Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent

Helps eliminate most blackheads & prevent new ones from forming. Cleans oil buildup, dirt and debris. 8.4 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
58 of 65(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Review 21 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wistvist
Best Astringent Ever
Date:June 8, 2012
"I have been using this product for over 30 years. I use it as an unscented After Shave."
Review 22 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teenie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Leaves skin feeling refreshed
Date:May 1, 2012
"I use this after using my cleanser and it helps to remove the oil build up from my face leaving it feeling extra clean and refreshed!"
Review 23 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrdg
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best astringent I have used.
Date:April 30, 2012
"I have used other brands of astringent, but always come back to Avon's. This does a good job of keeping my face clean, and clears up many places on my face. When I was younger, I had clear skin. As I get older I have to take care of blemishes, and other things that appear on my face and neck. This astringent is good, and I recommend it to any age."
Review 24 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nwf1
Clearskin Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Date:April 23, 2012
"I have used this nightly (for more years than I can remember) to clean my face. I don't use any type of soapy cleanser and water to clean. I just saturate a cotton cleansing pad w/Clearskin to clean my face and it does an excellent job of that. Sometimes even after a shower I wipe my face w/Clearskin and am surprised to see some dirt removed. I rarely have breakouts and I attribute it to Clearskin. I've tried other astringent cleansers, but think Clearskin cleans my face more thoroughly. Whenever it's on sale I stock up w/5 - 7 bottles. Please don't ever discontinue this product!!"
Review 25 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshliC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wow
Date:April 6, 2012
"I am 16 years old and have fought with blackheads and the occasional pimple since I was around 5 years old. One day my mom brought the astringent from her representative and I have been in love with it ever since. I have tried everything including proactive (which is a lot more work than just simply putting on the astringent) and nothing has been more effective. I started getting lazy and didn't use it for a couple of days and I really broke out, my lesson was learned and now my face is back to clear. I highly reccomend this product!"
Review 26 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suny
Location:pa
Best product for acne and even tone
Date:March 20, 2012
"I've started useing this product for acne few years ago. It also gave me even tone. I had a reaction on my face and got big dark spots. After using this few months for acne, as side affect I also lost my dark spots. I love this astringent."
Review 27 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crysania
Location:Wyoming
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good Astringent
Date:March 12, 2012
"I use this daily after cleansing, I feel so refreshed after applying it."
Review 28 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clarodeme
Excellent product
Date:February 21, 2012
"I had experienced great results with this daily astringent"
Review 29 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ablack08
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Ive never been this clear...
Date:February 7, 2012
"I have used and tried all kinds of acne preventing clensers and medicine on my face; I have never been completely clear. I have used this product 3 weeks now and it has done wonders on my face. The one day I didn't use it I had 3 big pimples pop right up. I love this and will never forget to put it on. I also do not have a problem with it discoloring things like Im worried about with every other product. I know everyone is different but it works perfect for me."
Review 30 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreenRider
Life Saver
Date:February 1, 2012
"I've had acne for a long time (20yrs) this has by far worked the best for it. I have an extensive daily regime of all clearskin products (invigorating scrub, gel cleanser, astringent, & correcting lotion). No one of these can do it on their own but the combination works really well for my sensitive, oily skin. When I ran out of astringent and the astringent wasn't available I had to use the cleansing pads my blackheads came back en force and I began breaking out again. I've been back with this for less than a week and the blackheads are noticeably fewer, lighter, pores smaller and breakout's cleared up. If I could I'd get a lifetime supply of it."
Review 31 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjsp
Location:piqua, ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best ever found for clean skin
Date:January 22, 2012
"i have used this product for a very long time and will continue to use long term as it cleans pores especially well keeps skin smooth for easy application of make-up"
Review 32 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newmy
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Makeup Remover
Date:January 10, 2012
"I use this product every evening before bedtime to remove the day's makeup and go to bed knowing that my skin is nice and clean without pore clogging makeup and residue."
Review 33 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:January 10, 2012
"This is the best astringent I have found; I won't leave home without it!"
Review 34 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laura98
Location:Panama City, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 7, 2012
"Love this product and it smells nice too!"
Review 35 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimK1616
Location:Memphis, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
I love it!
Date:December 2, 2011
"I have used EVERY expensive acne treatment on the market and NOTHING worked. My friend had this in her medicine cabinet so I tried it. My acne cleared up in less than a week. I'm hooked!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clgh5
Love this product!
Date:October 20, 2011
"This product is great, even for pimples."
Review 37 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iagirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Great Stuff
Date:October 10, 2011
"This works. Too bad it's no longer available."
Review 38 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steph50
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
why
Date:September 28, 2011
"Why have you stopped selling this product? This is one of the only toners that work on my face. And the only one Avon sells."
Review 39 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SoccerMom1
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good product, poor packaging
Date:September 1, 2011
"I just bought my second bottle because I was happy with it. However, both bottles have had problems - the lids don't close. I'm going to send this one back and see if I can finally get a bottle with a lid that closes."
Review 40 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JWInc
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Ouch! It Burns!
Date:August 9, 2011
"This is by far the STRONGEST astringent I've ever tried! It makes my eyes water & makes me cough from the strong alcohol fumes. Sadly, it causes pimples for me."