Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent

Helps eliminate most blackheads & prevent new ones from forming. Cleans oil buildup, dirt and debris. 8.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
92 of 106(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Review 21 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin Astringent
By VAJean
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By VAJean
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband has trouble with his skin, and has been looking for a good product. He finds the Avon astringent effective, and likes it better than store products with the same ingredients because there is no fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Astringent Ever
By wistvist
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By wistvist
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for over 30 years. I use it as an unscented After Shave."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leaves skin feeling refreshed
By Teenie
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Teenie
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this after using my cleanser and it helps to remove the oil build up from my face leaving it feeling extra clean and refreshed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best astringent I have used.
By jrdg
on April 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By jrdg
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used other brands of astringent, but always come back to Avon's. This does a good job of keeping my face clean, and clears up many places on my face. When I was younger, I had clear skin. As I get older I have to take care of blemishes, and other things that appear on my face and neck. This astringent is good, and I recommend it to any age."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
By nwf1
on April 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By nwf1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this nightly (for more years than I can remember) to clean my face. I don't use any type of soapy cleanser and water to clean. I just saturate a cotton cleansing pad w/Clearskin to clean my face and it does an excellent job of that. Sometimes even after a shower I wipe my face w/Clearskin and am surprised to see some dirt removed. I rarely have breakouts and I attribute it to Clearskin. I've tried other astringent cleansers, but think Clearskin cleans my face more thoroughly. Whenever it's on sale I stock up w/5 - 7 bottles. Please don't ever discontinue this product!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
By AshliC
on April 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By AshliC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 16 years old and have fought with blackheads and the occasional pimple since I was around 5 years old. One day my mom brought the astringent from her representative and I have been in love with it ever since. I have tried everything including proactive (which is a lot more work than just simply putting on the astringent) and nothing has been more effective. I started getting lazy and didn't use it for a couple of days and I really broke out, my lesson was learned and now my face is back to clear. I highly reccomend this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product for acne and even tone
By suny
on March 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By suny
Location:pa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've started useing this product for acne few years ago. It also gave me even tone. I had a reaction on my face and got big dark spots. After using this few months for acne, as side affect I also lost my dark spots. I love this astringent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Astringent
By Crysania
on March 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Crysania
Location:Wyoming
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this daily after cleansing, I feel so refreshed after applying it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By clarodeme
on February 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By clarodeme
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had experienced great results with this daily astringent"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive never been this clear...
By ablack08
on February 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By ablack08
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used and tried all kinds of acne preventing clensers and medicine on my face; I have never been completely clear. I have used this product 3 weeks now and it has done wonders on my face. The one day I didn't use it I had 3 big pimples pop right up. I love this and will never forget to put it on. I also do not have a problem with it discoloring things like Im worried about with every other product. I know everyone is different but it works perfect for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life Saver
By GreenRider
on February 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By GreenRider
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've had acne for a long time (20yrs) this has by far worked the best for it. I have an extensive daily regime of all clearskin products (invigorating scrub, gel cleanser, astringent, & correcting lotion). No one of these can do it on their own but the combination works really well for my sensitive, oily skin. When I ran out of astringent and the astringent wasn't available I had to use the cleansing pads my blackheads came back en force and I began breaking out again. I've been back with this for less than a week and the blackheads are noticeably fewer, lighter, pores smaller and breakout's cleared up. If I could I'd get a lifetime supply of it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever found for clean skin
By sjsp
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By sjsp
Location:piqua, ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have used this product for a very long time and will continue to use long term as it cleans pores especially well keeps skin smooth for easy application of make-up"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Makeup Remover
By Newmy
on January 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Newmy
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this product every evening before bedtime to remove the day's makeup and go to bed knowing that my skin is nice and clean without pore clogging makeup and residue."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Anonymous
on January 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best astringent I have found; I won't leave home without it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Laura98
on January 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Laura98
Location:Panama City, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product and it smells nice too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
By KimK1616
on December 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By KimK1616
Location:Memphis, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used EVERY expensive acne treatment on the market and NOTHING worked. My friend had this in her medicine cabinet so I tried it. My acne cleared up in less than a week. I'm hooked!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By clgh5
on October 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By clgh5
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is great, even for pimples."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff
By iagirl
on October 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By iagirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This works. Too bad it's no longer available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
why
By Steph50
on September 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Steph50
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Why have you stopped selling this product? This is one of the only toners that work on my face. And the only one Avon sells."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, poor packaging
By SoccerMom1
on September 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By SoccerMom1
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just bought my second bottle because I was happy with it. However, both bottles have had problems - the lids don't close. I'm going to send this one back and see if I can finally get a bottle with a lid that closes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>