Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent

Helps eliminate most blackheads & prevent new ones from forming. Cleans oil buildup, dirt and debris. 8.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
73 of 83(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Review 21 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product
By: Scoopy
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Scoopy
Location:Northford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My family and I have been using this product for many years and we love it. We have tried other products but nothing even comes close. I use it after I wash my face and you would not believe the makeup that is still left behind that this product removes. Please do not ever discontinue it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Only Toner that Works
By: MedusaGirl
on November 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MedusaGirl
Location:Kent Island, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried SO many cleansing toners in my life, and this one is the only one that really works for my skin. I have combination, middle-aged skin - oily in the T-zone and very dry cheeks. This toner really cleans the pores well without leaving the skin overly dry. In fact, it is the only toner I have tried that deep cleans the pores so well. My cabinet is never without it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok Product
By: powerful
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: powerful
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It kinda burns a little when you put it on. Have been using for 2 weeks now, blackheads still present. I guess it takes more time to eliminate them. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant Product
By: sanitam
on August 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sanitam
Location:OC cailf
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Believe it or not I have been using this product for over 25yrs... My son started using it at 15 and loves it as well "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for pores
By: kathiecat
on July 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: kathiecat
Location:Galt, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product is really helping make the pores on my nose smaller. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Leonardo
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Leonardo
Location:Ingalls, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really like this astringent. I use it after washing my face to remove any dirt, oil or make-up I may have missed. It is not drying to my skin, but then I have really oily skin. I sometimes use it to refresh my face and remove any oil in between washings on the weekends when I don't wear make-up. This is a quality product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin Astringent
By: VAJean
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: VAJean
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My husband has trouble with his skin, and has been looking for a good product. He finds the Avon astringent effective, and likes it better than store products with the same ingredients because there is no fragrance. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Astringent Ever
By: wistvist
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: wistvist
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for over 30 years. I use it as an unscented After Shave. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leaves skin feeling refreshed
By: Teenie
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Teenie
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use this after using my cleanser and it helps to remove the oil build up from my face leaving it feeling extra clean and refreshed! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best astringent I have used.
By: jrdg
on April 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: jrdg
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used other brands of astringent, but always come back to Avon's. This does a good job of keeping my face clean, and clears up many places on my face. When I was younger, I had clear skin. As I get older I have to take care of blemishes, and other things that appear on my face and neck. This astringent is good, and I recommend it to any age. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
By: nwf1
on April 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: nwf1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this nightly (for more years than I can remember) to clean my face. I don't use any type of soapy cleanser and water to clean. I just saturate a cotton cleansing pad w/Clearskin to clean my face and it does an excellent job of that. Sometimes even after a shower I wipe my face w/Clearskin and am surprised to see some dirt removed. I rarely have breakouts and I attribute it to Clearskin. I've tried other astringent cleansers, but think Clearskin cleans my face more thoroughly. Whenever it's on sale I stock up w/5 - 7 bottles. Please don't ever discontinue this product!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
By: AshliC
on April 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AshliC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am 16 years old and have fought with blackheads and the occasional pimple since I was around 5 years old. One day my mom brought the astringent from her representative and I have been in love with it ever since. I have tried everything including proactive (which is a lot more work than just simply putting on the astringent) and nothing has been more effective. I started getting lazy and didn't use it for a couple of days and I really broke out, my lesson was learned and now my face is back to clear. I highly reccomend this product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product for acne and even tone
By: suny
on March 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: suny
Location:pa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've started useing this product for acne few years ago. It also gave me even tone. I had a reaction on my face and got big dark spots. After using this few months for acne, as side affect I also lost my dark spots. I love this astringent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Astringent
By: Crysania
on March 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Crysania
Location:Wyoming
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use this daily after cleansing, I feel so refreshed after applying it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: clarodeme
on February 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: clarodeme
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had experienced great results with this daily astringent "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive never been this clear...
By: ablack08
on February 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ablack08
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used and tried all kinds of acne preventing clensers and medicine on my face; I have never been completely clear. I have used this product 3 weeks now and it has done wonders on my face. The one day I didn't use it I had 3 big pimples pop right up. I love this and will never forget to put it on. I also do not have a problem with it discoloring things like Im worried about with every other product. I know everyone is different but it works perfect for me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life Saver
By: GreenRider
on February 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: GreenRider
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've had acne for a long time (20yrs) this has by far worked the best for it. I have an extensive daily regime of all clearskin products (invigorating scrub, gel cleanser, astringent, & correcting lotion). No one of these can do it on their own but the combination works really well for my sensitive, oily skin. When I ran out of astringent and the astringent wasn't available I had to use the cleansing pads my blackheads came back en force and I began breaking out again. I've been back with this for less than a week and the blackheads are noticeably fewer, lighter, pores smaller and breakout's cleared up. If I could I'd get a lifetime supply of it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever found for clean skin
By: sjsp
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sjsp
Location:piqua, ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i have used this product for a very long time and will continue to use long term as it cleans pores especially well keeps skin smooth for easy application of make-up "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Makeup Remover
By: Newmy
on January 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Newmy
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use this product every evening before bedtime to remove the day's makeup and go to bed knowing that my skin is nice and clean without pore clogging makeup and residue. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Anonymous
on January 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best astringent I have found; I won't leave home without it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>