Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask

Helps eliminate most blackheads & prevent new ones from forming. Gets deep down to help clear blackheads. 2.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply a thin layer to face, let dry five minutes or until mask turns white. After mask has dried, rinse thoroughly. Pat dry with towel. Use 2-3 times per week. If bothersome dryness or peeling occurs, reduce frequency of application.
Overall rating:
4.449 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
44 of 48(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Review 1 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teenager Loves It!
By Natt
on September 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Natt
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"We've tried just about every acne treatment possible (short of taking medication) for my 17 year old son, with very little results. He started using the blackhead eliminating mask, and his face has cleared up. It even cleared the cystic bumps he had, and reduced the overall redness created by his acne. His face now looks smooth and healthy."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eh.
By schrammalot
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not really a big fan of this mask. I bought this at the same time as the black mineral mask, and I like the black one better. My face isn't as smooth and I don't see any help with my acne."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Fix
By gardener500
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By gardener500
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Was pleasantly surprised at how easy this was to apply and remove. Some masks are overly gritty.
Fragrance was mild and no burning from the treatment.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase.
By Namamc50
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Namamc50
Location:Stuart, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The mask covers well and the pores seem to be smaller after the first application."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this face care line.
By KristenElise
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Love this face wash line. I alternate the blackhead daily scrub and the foaming wash daily and use this mask once a week (my skin drys out easily). I also use the astringent every other day (or my skin dries out). Highly recommend it. I have used many "acne" products in the past and I always came back to this one. The Pads are awesome for your back pack or purse for a click cleaning on the go. I like to use mine after using a pool, gym class, if I was out side or somewhere I got sweaty and need to refresh, etc."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By bbinct
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By bbinct
Location:ct
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using it for about two weeks, it seems to have helped with the blackheads on my nose. The reason I bought it was for ones I have around my mouth and chin, I haven't seen any change there. Maybe they are too deep...."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blackhead Eliminating
By TexasGran
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By TexasGran
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Excellent product. This is one of the few masks I've been able to use. I have very delicate skin and have a tendency to have a reaction to this type of product, but had no reaction to this one."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean Pores
By Anonymous
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I am big on masks. The mask may be the only item I buy in a particular line. I've tried most of them. This one I got to see if it was good for keeping the pores on my nose and chin clear. I am happy to say, it does the job. But you have to use it! Once a week at least for my still oily skin."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sems to work well
By Avonloyal
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Avonloyal
Location:Eastern Connecticut
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've only used it once so far, but I did notice quite a reduction in the size of my pores and the appearance of the blackheads I have.
Followed it with Clearskin Blackhead Eliminating toner for a double-whammy!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
By Elenka
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Elenka
Location:Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This mask is very good cleans. I combined with black dots on the chin and the mask cleans my face perfectly! After the pleasant feeling of freshness and cleanliness."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin
By NBF31
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By NBF31
Location:Paducah, Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"It took care of blackheads that were clogging my pores."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mask I've ever used!
By TessLA
on January 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By TessLA
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have adult acne so finding the right products to solve my skin issues has been challenging over the years. I decided to try this one and it is amazing!
I noticed some small blackheads on the tip of my nose...hate to admit it but there they were. This product removed them completely and in only 5 minutes! I'm a forever user of this mask.
Thanks AVON for such great products."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scrub
By LynneS
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By LynneS
Location:Glendale, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wish I could use this every night, but the directions recommend it only 1-2 nights a week. It feels soooo good. It does a great job of exfoliating and leaves a cool, fresh feeling on your face after you rinse it off. I highly recommend you use it in the shower as the heat and steam accentuate the the coolness of the scrub."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wasn't what it seemed to be !
By Bravoxo
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bravoxo
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this item thinking it would live up to its potential. I looked at the reviews and comments and everyone seemed to give it such good ratings and praise. For starters the mask didn't benefit me at all, if any thing it worsen my case. I didn't have bad acne in the first place, but I wanted to use the mask as a fresher, to protect me from black heads. The mask inflamed my acne and gradually started to break me out. The mask doesn't contain harsh chemicals, and usually my skin isn't that sensitive. Even though I had a bad experience w/ this product I'll still continue to buy and purchase other items from Avon :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff!
By DaceL
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By DaceL
Location:South Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Very thorough cleanser that really cleans out the black heads. I have large pores, and having them clean makes them less visible. Will keep using!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works well
By gswifeksmom
on August 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By gswifeksmom
Location:TX
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"works well and love the price. I wait until it goes on sale and then stock up."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By Tia2011
on July 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tia2011
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I struggle with large pores and blackheads under my chin area mostly and this mask is awesome. I have seen a dramatic improvement in my skin clarity. I do have the occassional break out but they quickly go away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By kathiecat
on July 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By kathiecat
Location:Galt, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mask helps reduce the size of the pores on my nose."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By kitkatchica86
on June 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By kitkatchica86
Location:Osage, WY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have had problems with blackheads and large pores since I was young, and this is honestly one of the first products that has actually helped."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent mask
By portugirl
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By portugirl
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"While acne isn't my prime concern at my age, I love this mask for the skin tightening, exfoliating properties. My face always looks nicer on the days I use the mask."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>