Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask

Helps eliminate most blackheads & prevent new ones from forming. Gets deep down to help clear blackheads. 2.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply a thin layer to face, let dry five minutes or until mask turns white. After mask has dried, rinse thoroughly. Pat dry with towel. Use 2-3 times per week. If bothersome dryness or peeling occurs, reduce frequency of application.
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
59 of 65(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Review 1 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Eh.
Date:March 7, 2014
"Not really a big fan of this mask. I bought this at the same time as the black mineral mask, and I like the black one better. My face isn't as smooth and I don't see any help with my acne."
Review 2 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardener500
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Quick Fix
Date:September 29, 2013
"Was pleasantly surprised at how easy this was to apply and remove. Some masks are overly gritty.
Fragrance was mild and no burning from the treatment.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Namamc50
Location:Stuart, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great purchase.
Date:July 27, 2013
"The mask covers well and the pores seem to be smaller after the first application."
Review 4 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this face care line.
Date:July 12, 2013
"Love this face wash line. I alternate the blackhead daily scrub and the foaming wash daily and use this mask once a week (my skin drys out easily). I also use the astringent every other day (or my skin dries out). Highly recommend it. I have used many "acne" products in the past and I always came back to this one. The Pads are awesome for your back pack or purse for a click cleaning on the go. I like to use mine after using a pool, gym class, if I was out side or somewhere I got sweaty and need to refresh, etc."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bbinct
Location:ct
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 21, 2013
"I have been using it for about two weeks, it seems to have helped with the blackheads on my nose. The reason I bought it was for ones I have around my mouth and chin, I haven't seen any change there. Maybe they are too deep...."
Review 6 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasGran
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Blackhead Eliminating
Date:June 14, 2013
"Excellent product. This is one of the few masks I've been able to use. I have very delicate skin and have a tendency to have a reaction to this type of product, but had no reaction to this one."
Review 7 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Newport Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Clean Pores
Date:June 1, 2013
"I am big on masks. The mask may be the only item I buy in a particular line. I've tried most of them. This one I got to see if it was good for keeping the pores on my nose and chin clear. I am happy to say, it does the job. But you have to use it! Once a week at least for my still oily skin."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Avonloyal
Location:Eastern Connecticut
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sems to work well
Date:March 31, 2013
"I've only used it once so far, but I did notice quite a reduction in the size of my pores and the appearance of the blackheads I have.
Followed it with Clearskin Blackhead Eliminating toner for a double-whammy!"
Review 9 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elenka
Location:Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love it!
Date:March 8, 2013
"This mask is very good cleans. I combined with black dots on the chin and the mask cleans my face perfectly! After the pleasant feeling of freshness and cleanliness."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NBF31
Location:Paducah, Ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Clearskin
Date:January 22, 2013
"It took care of blackheads that were clogging my pores."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TessLA
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Mask I've ever used!
Date:January 8, 2013
"I have adult acne so finding the right products to solve my skin issues has been challenging over the years. I decided to try this one and it is amazing!
I noticed some small blackheads on the tip of my nose...hate to admit it but there they were. This product removed them completely and in only 5 minutes! I'm a forever user of this mask.
Thanks AVON for such great products."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynneS
Location:Glendale, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great scrub
Date:December 30, 2012
"I wish I could use this every night, but the directions recommend it only 1-2 nights a week. It feels soooo good. It does a great job of exfoliating and leaves a cool, fresh feeling on your face after you rinse it off. I highly recommend you use it in the shower as the heat and steam accentuate the the coolness of the scrub."
Review 13 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bravoxo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Wasn't what it seemed to be !
Date:November 3, 2012
"I purchased this item thinking it would live up to its potential. I looked at the reviews and comments and everyone seemed to give it such good ratings and praise. For starters the mask didn't benefit me at all, if any thing it worsen my case. I didn't have bad acne in the first place, but I wanted to use the mask as a fresher, to protect me from black heads. The mask inflamed my acne and gradually started to break me out. The mask doesn't contain harsh chemicals, and usually my skin isn't that sensitive. Even though I had a bad experience w/ this product I'll still continue to buy and purchase other items from Avon :)"
Review 14 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaceL
Location:South Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this stuff!
Date:October 14, 2012
"Very thorough cleanser that really cleans out the black heads. I have large pores, and having them clean makes them less visible. Will keep using!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gswifeksmom
Location:TX
Age:35-44
works well
Date:August 2, 2012
"works well and love the price. I wait until it goes on sale and then stock up."
Review 16 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tia2011
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:July 31, 2012
"I struggle with large pores and blackheads under my chin area mostly and this mask is awesome. I have seen a dramatic improvement in my skin clarity. I do have the occassional break out but they quickly go away."
Review 17 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kathiecat
Location:Galt, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good product
Date:July 26, 2012
"This mask helps reduce the size of the pores on my nose."
Review 18 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitkatchica86
Location:Osage, WY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
Date:June 29, 2012
"I have had problems with blackheads and large pores since I was young, and this is honestly one of the first products that has actually helped."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
portugirl
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent mask
Date:June 22, 2012
"While acne isn't my prime concern at my age, I love this mask for the skin tightening, exfoliating properties. My face always looks nicer on the days I use the mask."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mazzy
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
AMAZING!!! MUST HAVE!!
Date:June 18, 2012
"I was doubtful about using this product cause I have tried numerous products and after one use I can hardly see any blackheads!!! I will never be without this mask and I feel more confident with how my face looks! Definitely a must have and I will stand by it 100%!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.