Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask

Helps eliminate most blackheads & prevent new ones from forming. Gets deep down to help clear blackheads. 2.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply a thin layer to face, let dry five minutes or until mask turns white. After mask has dried, rinse thoroughly. Pat dry with towel. Use 2-3 times per week. If bothersome dryness or peeling occurs, reduce frequency of application.
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
59 of 65(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Review 21 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RosieCheeks22
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Makes your skin softer after one use!
Date:May 30, 2012
"I absolutely love this product. Before I bought it I was never someone who used masks, boy was that a mistake! This mask not only gives my skin that fresh clean feeling, it also firms, it makes my skin smooth and silky, and it keeps my skin from forming new pimples! As for clearing up blackheads, it doesn't really seem to be doing much for mine. However, all the other benefits STILL make me want to give this product five stars! You can't beat the price, if you're thinking about trying this product give it a shot!"
Review 22 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laur1124
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
AMAZING
Date:May 9, 2012
"I have never written a review for any product before, but this one deserves to be bragged about. This mask is amazing! First time use, even my husband noticed! My blackheads were completely gone from my chin and my nose, after years and years of build up. My new number 1 beauty secret, a must buy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AshliC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great
Date:April 6, 2012
"This mask works great, immediately after I take it off my skin looks brighter and more even. It doesnt leave my skin very soft but I just put lotion on after and everything looks and feels good!"
Review 24 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crysania
Location:Wyoming
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Mask is cleansing
Date:March 12, 2012
"I always liked masks 'cause it gets deep into your pores and its soothing. Blue when you apply then it turns white when its dried and ready to rinse off, that easy!"
Review 25 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLKU
Location:Chicago
Age:55 yrs and older
Fantastic!
Date:March 7, 2012
"You can feel it working as it dries. Very easy to apply and remove."
Review 26 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
schrader09
Location:elk, wa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
WONDERFUL
Date:February 14, 2012
"I have always had a blackhead problem. I used this 3 times (about every 3 days) and it works so great. I dramatically decreased the appearance of any black head around my nose and chin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elka423
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Gets the job done!
Date:February 8, 2012
"This mask does just that it eliminates most blackheads. Very highly recommended!"
Review 28 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
libbi
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
clear skin
Date:January 15, 2012
"The black head eliminating mask is working great on my skin. I saw results within the first three uses."
Review 29 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
haalla
Location:Ames, Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Mask Ever
Date:November 7, 2011
"I use this every once in a while when I break out--(usually just about once a month, you know how that is) but after using it all my breakouts clear up. And, when I pair it with a moisturizer after, I don't dry out. My skin is not even a little bit oily for the rest of the day--super matte feel. How lovely!"
Review 30 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JWInc
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product!
Date:August 9, 2011
"I love masks, and this one is a new favorite! It smooths out rough skin and tightens the pores for a more polished look. It works so quickly as well. I leave it on a little longer than 5 minutes and it works alot better for me. I love this product, only drawback is its size, it's a little on the small size."
Review 31 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carnie3m
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:June 15, 2011
"After the first use, I could tell a noticeable difference. About 90% of my blackheads disappeared. After the second use, all of them have cleared. Only drawback is my skin is more dry than usual on the spots I applied the mask. Easily curable with some extra moisturizer."
Review 32 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DustBunny
Location:Charlotte
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I'm split on it
Date:May 26, 2011
"I have to it was very easy to use, it was apparent when it was done and worked well. I'm 25 and have had issues with blackheads since I was 12. I just got it and was so excited to try. I put it on and watched TV while it dried. Without even looking, I could feel that it was dry.
Now maybe this is where I made a mistake, I just washed it off with water, I didn't use a wash cloth or a facial cleanser. But I still feel like I have something on my face, it feels dry and tight. It's not too bad, but it doesn't make my face feel as clean as I'd like. I think next time I'll wash it off in the shower and moisturize too.
Great for reducing the appearance of black heads, but left my skin dried out."
Review 33 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMI1008
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Significant Results!
Date:January 7, 2011
"I bought this product a few weeks ago just to try it out, not really expecting it to work. It goes on as a light blue color and then turns to white once it's dry. You can feel a clean cooling sensation as it's drying which I love. After using this the first time my blackheads didn't immediately disappear but they did look reduced. Now I have used it about 6 times and my blackheads are almost all gone! And this is several years worth of blackhead buildup in my skin that has not been taken care of!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
evensong
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
This works!
Date:December 19, 2010
"I got this for my tween, whose skin has been breaking out for the past couple of years. I used to buy Clearskin products for myself when I was her age, for the same reason, and I remembered how much they helped me. We both tried this mask together, and the improvement was immediate for both of us. Her blackheads were nearly eliminated with one use, and my pores were made practically invisible. My face feels cleaner than it has in 20 years."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camnoah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome facial mask
Date:November 17, 2010
"I used this product for the first time last night and saw amazing results. I'm in my 30's and dealing with acne again....yes I know great right. Well this product does what it says for getting rid of acne. I'm hoping with regular use my blackheads will be gone too. Thanks Avon."
Review 36 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
amyv2473
Location:Phila., PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
mask
Date:July 17, 2010
"I've used this product at least twice, and I don't reallly notice a difference."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cooli09281y3464
Location:Ada, Minnisota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
not so good
Date:July 9, 2010
"it made me break out even worse and it didnt take away my black heads and it smelt super funky"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CGwife
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice product!
Date:July 5, 2010
"I love this mask. It dries in seconds and makes my skin feel so clean and smooth. It smells nice, too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristinPbdy
Location:Muskegon, MI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
best stuff ever
Date:June 20, 2010
"I bought this stuff on sale not really expecting it to work any better than any of the other creams and masks I've tried in the past, but after the first application I noticed a HUGE difference!!! My blackheads on my nose were gone!!! I've struggled with mild to severe acne ever since my early teens and this is the first product that has ever worked so well. I will never use anything other than this. If it ever goes on sale again, I'm stocking up! It also didn't dry my skin out, but I do have very very oily skin. It just left my skin super soft and refreshed looking."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xxandy
Location:New Orleans
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works well
Date:June 3, 2010
"I used this product last night for the first time and it worked wonderfully. You can feel it working soon after applying it. I noticed it took a lot of blackheads out of my nose. The only thing I'd reccomend is using a moisturizing lotion after because it did dry out my nose."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.