Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask

Overall rating:
4.449 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
44 of 48(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Review 21 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!! MUST HAVE!!
By Mazzy
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mazzy
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I was doubtful about using this product cause I have tried numerous products and after one use I can hardly see any blackheads!!! I will never be without this mask and I feel more confident with how my face looks! Definitely a must have and I will stand by it 100%!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes your skin softer after one use!
By RosieCheeks22
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By RosieCheeks22
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product. Before I bought it I was never someone who used masks, boy was that a mistake! This mask not only gives my skin that fresh clean feeling, it also firms, it makes my skin smooth and silky, and it keeps my skin from forming new pimples! As for clearing up blackheads, it doesn't really seem to be doing much for mine. However, all the other benefits STILL make me want to give this product five stars! You can't beat the price, if you're thinking about trying this product give it a shot!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By Laur1124
on May 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Laur1124
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have never written a review for any product before, but this one deserves to be bragged about. This mask is amazing! First time use, even my husband noticed! My blackheads were completely gone from my chin and my nose, after years and years of build up. My new number 1 beauty secret, a must buy!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
By AshliC
on April 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By AshliC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mask works great, immediately after I take it off my skin looks brighter and more even. It doesnt leave my skin very soft but I just put lotion on after and everything looks and feels good!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mask is cleansing
By Crysania
on March 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Crysania
Location:Wyoming
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always liked masks 'cause it gets deep into your pores and its soothing. Blue when you apply then it turns white when its dried and ready to rinse off, that easy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By SLKU
on March 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By SLKU
Location:Chicago
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You can feel it working as it dries. Very easy to apply and remove."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL
By schrader09
on February 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By schrader09
Location:elk, wa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have always had a blackhead problem. I used this 3 times (about every 3 days) and it works so great. I dramatically decreased the appearance of any black head around my nose and chin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gets the job done!
By Elka423
on February 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Elka423
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mask does just that it eliminates most blackheads. Very highly recommended!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clear skin
By libbi
on January 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By libbi
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The black head eliminating mask is working great on my skin. I saw results within the first three uses."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mask Ever
By haalla
on November 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By haalla
Location:Ames, Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this every once in a while when I break out--(usually just about once a month, you know how that is) but after using it all my breakouts clear up. And, when I pair it with a moisturizer after, I don't dry out. My skin is not even a little bit oily for the rest of the day--super matte feel. How lovely!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By JWInc
on August 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By JWInc
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love masks, and this one is a new favorite! It smooths out rough skin and tightens the pores for a more polished look. It works so quickly as well. I leave it on a little longer than 5 minutes and it works alot better for me. I love this product, only drawback is its size, it's a little on the small size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By carnie3m
on June 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By carnie3m
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After the first use, I could tell a noticeable difference. About 90% of my blackheads disappeared. After the second use, all of them have cleared. Only drawback is my skin is more dry than usual on the spots I applied the mask. Easily curable with some extra moisturizer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm split on it
By DustBunny
on May 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By DustBunny
Location:Charlotte
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have to it was very easy to use, it was apparent when it was done and worked well. I'm 25 and have had issues with blackheads since I was 12. I just got it and was so excited to try. I put it on and watched TV while it dried. Without even looking, I could feel that it was dry.
Now maybe this is where I made a mistake, I just washed it off with water, I didn't use a wash cloth or a facial cleanser. But I still feel like I have something on my face, it feels dry and tight. It's not too bad, but it doesn't make my face feel as clean as I'd like. I think next time I'll wash it off in the shower and moisturize too.
Great for reducing the appearance of black heads, but left my skin dried out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Significant Results!
By CMI1008
on January 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By CMI1008
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I bought this product a few weeks ago just to try it out, not really expecting it to work. It goes on as a light blue color and then turns to white once it's dry. You can feel a clean cooling sensation as it's drying which I love. After using this the first time my blackheads didn't immediately disappear but they did look reduced. Now I have used it about 6 times and my blackheads are almost all gone! And this is several years worth of blackhead buildup in my skin that has not been taken care of!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This works!
By evensong
on December 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By evensong
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got this for my tween, whose skin has been breaking out for the past couple of years. I used to buy Clearskin products for myself when I was her age, for the same reason, and I remembered how much they helped me. We both tried this mask together, and the improvement was immediate for both of us. Her blackheads were nearly eliminated with one use, and my pores were made practically invisible. My face feels cleaner than it has in 20 years."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome facial mask
By camnoah
on November 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By camnoah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this product for the first time last night and saw amazing results. I'm in my 30's and dealing with acne again....yes I know great right. Well this product does what it says for getting rid of acne. I'm hoping with regular use my blackheads will be gone too. Thanks Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mask
By amyv2473
on July 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By amyv2473
Location:Phila., PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-3points
1OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I've used this product at least twice, and I don't reallly notice a difference."
-3points
1OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not so good
By cooli09281y3464
on July 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By cooli09281y3464
Location:Ada, Minnisota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"it made me break out even worse and it didnt take away my black heads and it smelt super funky"
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product!
By CGwife
on July 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By CGwife
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this mask. It dries in seconds and makes my skin feel so clean and smooth. It smells nice, too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Deep Treatment Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best stuff ever
By KristinPbdy
on June 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By KristinPbdy
Location:Muskegon, MI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I bought this stuff on sale not really expecting it to work any better than any of the other creams and masks I've tried in the past, but after the first application I noticed a HUGE difference!!! My blackheads on my nose were gone!!! I've struggled with mild to severe acne ever since my early teens and this is the first product that has ever worked so well. I will never use anything other than this. If it ever goes on sale again, I'm stocking up! It also didn't dry my skin out, but I do have very very oily skin. It just left my skin super soft and refreshed looking."
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>