Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser

Helps eliminate most blackheads & prevent new ones from forming. Whisks away dirt and oil. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
48 of 54(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Review 1 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Harsh
By OtakuKitteh
on March 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By OtakuKitteh
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I don’t ordinarily have too much trouble with my skin. It is combination, and I do get a blemish here or there occasionally. I wanted a cleanser to use when I get the occasional breakout to help clear it up quickly, and I picked this because it contains 2.0% salicylic acid. The first time that I used this, it was okay. It has little scrubby bits, but it isn’t as abrasive as a traditional facial scrub. Beginning with my second use, I began to notice that the product was drying my face out. By the third use my face was dry, tight, and uncomfortable, and I stopped using it. Many days later, my face still feels dry and rough, and I am experiencing flakiness around my mouth and chin. Perhaps if your skin is very oily, this might work for you, but I found it way too harsh for my skin."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does not keep acne away. Doesn't scrub as good
By AngelBeth
on February 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By AngelBeth
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Don't go for this one. Use the Clearskin Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub. It is better for blackheads and all! Keeps acne away and it is definitely invigorating. Love using it in the morning!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wicked clean skin !!!
By Devon
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Devon
Location:Gainesville FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I bought this only because it was on sale - I would not have tried it otherwise. (Avon, you're smart for offering deals on products!) Best facial cleanser I've ever used. Has some texture but is not gritty. Sort of "strips" all the dead cells and oils from my face without leaving it dry. Skin feels tighter, much smoother, and SUPER CLEAN afterward - like no other cleanser I've used before. I'm over 50 and not worried about blackheads. I'd recommend this product for anyone. (Note: I apply this gel without water and scrub hard by hand on a dry face, then rinse. I find it more effective than mixing with water first.)"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!
By Pumpkin1
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Pumpkin1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have suffered from horrible acne all my life and have tried every product on the market. This makes my skin look clear, refreshed, and have a radiant glow to it. It also has a clean refreshing sent!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy cleansing
By gardener500
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By gardener500
Location:Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was really surprised at the results after just one treatment. My face felt cleaner and most blackheads gone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By NDNHoney
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By NDNHoney
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My face was sooooo soft the very first time I used this cleanser! I feel like my skin is getting very clean using this and alot of my blackheads and acne have went away. I absolutely love this face wash. It has little tiny beads in it and it's not too rough on your skin like other cleansers. I would really really recommend this product to everyone with blackheads or acne. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this face wash line.
By KristenElise
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I alternate this wash with another one in the line and use the mask once a week (my skin drys out easily). I also use the astringent every other day (or my skin dries out). Highly recommend it. I have used many "acne" products in the past and I always came back to this one. The Pads are awesome for your back pack or purse for a click cleaning on the go. I like to use mine after using a pool, gym class, if I was out side or somewhere I got sweaty and need to refresh, etc."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clearskin blackhead
By TexasGran
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By TexasGran
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"already reviewed...excellent product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works nicely
By sjoy
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By sjoy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product for my boyfriend. He has so many black heads so I was hoping it would help clear it up. It has some, but not like I was hoping. When I have used it I like how my face feels clean and refreshed after. It doesn't dry out my skin which is nice too. And my boyfriend seems to like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin is so clear!
By BJA517
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By BJA517
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really love this cleanser. It exfoliates and makes my skin really smooth and now my face has cleared up. Most acne treatment cleansers dry up my face, but this doesn't! I still have some blackheads but I can tell they're starting to go away. I definitely recommend this!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
affordable and it WORKS!
By lilmoomoo
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By lilmoomoo
Location:Schaumburg, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this face wash off and on. It does dry my skin a little, but this is the only face wash that has cleared up my acne effectively. I spent $35 on a different face wash that actually WORSENED my acne to the point that my face hurt. I went back to this the next day and my pimples dried up after one use. I'm not going back to any other cleanser ever again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cleanser
By LynneS
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By LynneS
Location:Glendale, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't say that this has eliminated my blackheads, but I have only used it for a few weeks. I do like the beads within the cleanser that gives me extra exfoliation. It seems light on the lather which I don't mind if it removes my makeup. I'm not sure this does that as the Clearskin Toner that I use after takes off the makeup left over after I wash my skin. Combined with the Toner and the Scrub I think it's a pretty good combination."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle and Effective
By revkar
on November 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By revkar
Location:Spokane, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent cleanser. I am 45 and still have adult acne but also sensitive skin. Many acne cleansers leave my skin dull because they are too harsh. This one clears acne and leaves my skin balanced and fresh. And my 17-year-old son also finds it effective on his severe acne."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By bigseeross
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By bigseeross
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very good product that does the job for blacheads when used regularly. Have used this product for a few years now and find it to be very good"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product for a great price
By dlg1848
on September 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By dlg1848
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My face feels clean and refreshed after using this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cleans skin but...
By Anonymous
on September 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for 3 months and it is very good if we talk about cleaning skin, but it doesn't help to remove or eliminate blackheads."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not helping black head problem
By anyk
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By anyk
Location:new york
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i am combination skin with minor adult acne - big pores and hidden deep black heads clogged under surface-
this did not help, usually products work good after every deep facial but this doesnt do much besides cleanse, still got blackheads back and then some so i dont understand how it is blackhead eliminiating. it may just be scrubbing lightly the top surface but will not help prevent blackheads. I like the green pore cleanser better though no salysic acid in that one which i also dont understand, this line just gives clean fresh feeling but not sure it actually deep cleans enough for acne skin
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Leonardo
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Leonardo
Location:Ingalls, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I get this most of the time when it goes on sale. However, it's a great product regardless of the price. It leaves my skin clean even when washing off make-up. I really like the tiny particles that scrub away the dirt and oil but it is gentle enough to use every day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son loved product
By chapis
on May 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By chapis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Only product that has worked for him."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By Crysania
on March 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Crysania
Location:Wyoming
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the beads in the cleanser and I use it morning and night, clearer skin, Highly recomended"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>