Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser

Helps eliminate most blackheads & prevent new ones from forming. Whisks away dirt and oil. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
67 of 73(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Review 1 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OtakuKitteh
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Harsh
Date:March 12, 2014
"I don’t ordinarily have too much trouble with my skin. It is combination, and I do get a blemish here or there occasionally. I wanted a cleanser to use when I get the occasional breakout to help clear it up quickly, and I picked this because it contains 2.0% salicylic acid. The first time that I used this, it was okay. It has little scrubby bits, but it isn’t as abrasive as a traditional facial scrub. Beginning with my second use, I began to notice that the product was drying my face out. By the third use my face was dry, tight, and uncomfortable, and I stopped using it. Many days later, my face still feels dry and rough, and I am experiencing flakiness around my mouth and chin. Perhaps if your skin is very oily, this might work for you, but I found it way too harsh for my skin."
Review 2 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AngelBeth
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Does not keep acne away. Doesn't scrub as good
Date:February 6, 2014
"Don't go for this one. Use the Clearskin Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub. It is better for blackheads and all! Keeps acne away and it is definitely invigorating. Love using it in the morning!"
Review 3 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devon
Location:Gainesville FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wicked clean skin !!!
Date:February 2, 2014
"I bought this only because it was on sale - I would not have tried it otherwise. (Avon, you're smart for offering deals on products!) Best facial cleanser I've ever used. Has some texture but is not gritty. Sort of "strips" all the dead cells and oils from my face without leaving it dry. Skin feels tighter, much smoother, and SUPER CLEAN afterward - like no other cleanser I've used before. I'm over 50 and not worried about blackheads. I'd recommend this product for anyone. (Note: I apply this gel without water and scrub hard by hand on a dry face, then rinse. I find it more effective than mixing with water first.)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pumpkin1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Amazing!!!
Date:January 16, 2014
"I have suffered from horrible acne all my life and have tried every product on the market. This makes my skin look clear, refreshed, and have a radiant glow to it. It also has a clean refreshing sent!"
Review 5 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardener500
Location:Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Easy cleansing
Date:September 29, 2013
"I was really surprised at the results after just one treatment. My face felt cleaner and most blackheads gone."
Review 6 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NDNHoney
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!!!
Date:August 16, 2013
"My face was sooooo soft the very first time I used this cleanser! I feel like my skin is getting very clean using this and alot of my blackheads and acne have went away. I absolutely love this face wash. It has little tiny beads in it and it's not too rough on your skin like other cleansers. I would really really recommend this product to everyone with blackheads or acne. :)"
Review 7 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this face wash line.
Date:July 12, 2013
"I alternate this wash with another one in the line and use the mask once a week (my skin drys out easily). I also use the astringent every other day (or my skin dries out). Highly recommend it. I have used many "acne" products in the past and I always came back to this one. The Pads are awesome for your back pack or purse for a click cleaning on the go. I like to use mine after using a pool, gym class, if I was out side or somewhere I got sweaty and need to refresh, etc."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasGran
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
clearskin blackhead
Date:June 14, 2013
"already reviewed...excellent product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sjoy
works nicely
Date:June 4, 2013
"I bought this product for my boyfriend. He has so many black heads so I was hoping it would help clear it up. It has some, but not like I was hoping. When I have used it I like how my face feels clean and refreshed after. It doesn't dry out my skin which is nice too. And my boyfriend seems to like it."
Review 10 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJA517
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
My skin is so clear!
Date:May 21, 2013
"I really love this cleanser. It exfoliates and makes my skin really smooth and now my face has cleared up. Most acne treatment cleansers dry up my face, but this doesn't! I still have some blackheads but I can tell they're starting to go away. I definitely recommend this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilmoomoo
Location:Schaumburg, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
affordable and it WORKS!
Date:May 13, 2013
"I have been using this face wash off and on. It does dry my skin a little, but this is the only face wash that has cleared up my acne effectively. I spent $35 on a different face wash that actually WORSENED my acne to the point that my face hurt. I went back to this the next day and my pimples dried up after one use. I'm not going back to any other cleanser ever again."
Review 12 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LynneS
Location:Glendale, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good cleanser
Date:December 30, 2012
"I can't say that this has eliminated my blackheads, but I have only used it for a few weeks. I do like the beads within the cleanser that gives me extra exfoliation. It seems light on the lather which I don't mind if it removes my makeup. I'm not sure this does that as the Clearskin Toner that I use after takes off the makeup left over after I wash my skin. Combined with the Toner and the Scrub I think it's a pretty good combination."
Review 13 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
revkar
Location:Spokane, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Gentle and Effective
Date:November 11, 2012
"This is an excellent cleanser. I am 45 and still have adult acne but also sensitive skin. Many acne cleansers leave my skin dull because they are too harsh. This one clears acne and leaves my skin balanced and fresh. And my 17-year-old son also finds it effective on his severe acne."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigseeross
Good Product
Date:October 24, 2012
"This is a very good product that does the job for blacheads when used regularly. Have used this product for a few years now and find it to be very good"
Review 15 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlg1848
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best product for a great price
Date:September 5, 2012
"My face feels clean and refreshed after using this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Cleans skin but...
Date:September 1, 2012
"I have been using this product for 3 months and it is very good if we talk about cleaning skin, but it doesn't help to remove or eliminate blackheads."
Review 17 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
anyk
Location:new york
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not helping black head problem
Date:July 10, 2012
"i am combination skin with minor adult acne - big pores and hidden deep black heads clogged under surface-
this did not help, usually products work good after every deep facial but this doesnt do much besides cleanse, still got blackheads back and then some so i dont understand how it is blackhead eliminiating. it may just be scrubbing lightly the top surface but will not help prevent blackheads. I like the green pore cleanser better though no salysic acid in that one which i also dont understand, this line just gives clean fresh feeling but not sure it actually deep cleans enough for acne skin
"
Review 18 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leonardo
Location:Ingalls, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Date:July 7, 2012
"I get this most of the time when it goes on sale. However, it's a great product regardless of the price. It leaves my skin clean even when washing off make-up. I really like the tiny particles that scrub away the dirt and oil but it is gentle enough to use every day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chapis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Son loved product
Date:May 6, 2012
"Only product that has worked for him."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crysania
Location:Wyoming
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!
Date:March 12, 2012
"I like the beads in the cleanser and I use it morning and night, clearer skin, Highly recomended"