Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser

Helps eliminate most blackheads & prevent new ones from forming. Whisks away dirt and oil. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
67 of 73(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Review 21 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa512
Location:Gary, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
blackhads be gone!
Date:March 10, 2012
"I love how this product is not harsh on my face. It leaves my face feeling clean without making it dry. I am moved to try other products from the clear skin line."
Review 22 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdnaz
Location:Buckeye, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
acne control at it's finest
Date:March 8, 2012
"My son and my daughter are both young adults still having. Reakouts. This is the only thing either of them will use. They swear by and so do I. Avon's products are always great."
Review 23 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kendallsmom
This stuff is awesome
Date:March 5, 2012
"I wish this product was available to me when I was a teen! I bought this for my daughter along with the deep treatment mask. My daughters chin was totally infected with blackheads and within 1 week of using AVONs blackhead mask and daily cleanser my daughters skin is totally clear!. Cant say enough great things about this product."
Review 24 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chelsea236
Location:Harrison, AR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome
Date:January 27, 2012
"I love this. It makes my skin feel great. My husband even likes to use it!"
Review 25 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
donarosita
Location:Bronx, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
My Nighttime Routine
Date:January 26, 2012
"When I first ordered Clearskin Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser, I just wanted to remove some blackheads around my nose. I love when the you rub it on, the rich cool gel and soft scrubbing action feels wonderful. Became my nightly routine from day one. Leaves skin clean and smooth. Would recommend to anyone.
P.S. I am 60 years old
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jihmb
Love this
Date:November 17, 2011
"I only use it twice a week, it does a fantastic job exfoliating my skin!"
Review 27 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SeattleAP
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed in Product Selection
Date:November 9, 2011
"AVON is wildly inconsistent with their product offering and availability. This product is overly-drying, however, everything else was "not available" when I was shopping. So frustrating."
Review 28 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
haalla
Location:Ames, Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Anti-Blackhead Line Ever
Date:November 7, 2011
"This works perfectly--just as advertised. Clears up all blemishes in the first few days, but it can dry skin up. Really great for me when paired with the Anew Rejuvenate Moisturizers--I don't dry out, I am acne-free, I wear sunscreen everyday, and my skin is firm. <3"
Review 29 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladybiker
Location:Mt. Vernon, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
TRULY WORKS!
Date:August 6, 2011
"This product truly works as advertised! I began using this product about a year ago, and little by little I began to see fewer and fewer blackheads, and my pores began to appear smaller. No product can work wonders overnight, but with consistent use I believe you will see improvement just as I have! I won't be without this product! ~~ By the way, my skin tends to be a bit sensitive but this product does not irritate my skin at all, even with the tiny scrubbing grains and salicylic acid. I hope Avon continues to offer this product!"
Review 30 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seyer
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Cleanser
Date:June 19, 2011
"I love this product. I have always had acne and I have tried so many different products. It is a great cleanser. It doesn't dry my skin out at all and my skin feels really clean after I wash."
Review 31 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avonaddict24
Location:Florida
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product, Can't go without!
Date:March 12, 2011
"Great face cleaner! Has fine microbeads, which you almost cannot tell are there. Works great, my blackheads are greatly reduced. I would recommend this to anyone! I also use the pore penetrating gel, and together I have almost no acne. I will say that this product says use with lukewarm water in order to lather the product. I stress use very little water as it will make the cleanser too runny."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PITA2723
Location:Orlando,FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
GOOD JOB
Date:March 11, 2011
"great product , great cleanser does what it says. i have tried many different ones but this is the best so far. dosent make your skin dry or flaky.skin feels clean and refreshed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VicsChula
Location:Orlando, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Must Have!
Date:March 6, 2011
"This is a must have product! I use expensive products before and all of them would dry out my skin alot! I walked in a Avon store and the lady told me this is the best product, "which I heard many times before", but by my surprise I fell in love with it! Believe me you will not regret buying this product! I promise!! :)"
Review 34 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
FavoriteAunt
Location:Helena, MT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Be careful if your skin can get dry...
Date:February 4, 2011
"I only use this cleanser about once every 1-2 weeks as the active ingredient tends to be very drying. Even with my evening and morning moisturizer, it makes me flake."
Review 35 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AutumnsMom
Location:Rhode Island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love it!!!
Date:October 3, 2010
"I have to say that I used to use pricey cleansers and never felt that my face was clean. I purchased this for the first time a few weeks ago and totally love it and really hope that Avon will not retire this product. My face felt clean and refreshed after using this."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BettyBop
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
skin is worse
Date:September 4, 2010
"I don't know how, but I'm sure this and the other blackhead products made my skin and blackheads worse. I tried the product for about a month and they got worse, so I stopped for a month. Then I started up again thinking it could have been something else, and I used the products for about two months and my skin definately got worse."
Review 37 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JBESALKE
Location:Centralia, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Okay Product
Date:August 19, 2010
"This is an okay product. I have been breaking out more sicne using it but I am hoping that will stop. The blackheads look like they are getting smaller or going away. I am going to continue to see how it goes. If I don't stop breaking out, I am going back to my old product."
Review 38 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hana
Location:Honolulu
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works very well on eliminating blackhead!
Date:August 12, 2010
"A pretty good cleanser. It really helps to clean out the balckhead but it is a bit too harsh for my skin. I use it very two or three days to solve the over-drying problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amyv2473
Location:Phila., PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
cleanser
Date:July 17, 2010
"I must say that I have not had any huge breakouts since using this product. It hasn't cleared my face entirely but at least I don't worry about new breakouts."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlacierGuy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic Cleanser
Date:June 16, 2010
"I have tried so many facial cleansing products, from the expensive ones to the bargain bin close outs. This cleanser is fantastic!! I am a really into skin care and only want the very best. This cleaner is emollient and non-irritating. Unlike most facial cleansers that contain sharp gagged walnut shell fragments, this cleanser has soft beads that gently exfoliate dead skin. It leaves your face feeling clean, revitalized and very soft. You won't be disappointed."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.