Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser

Helps eliminate most blackheads & prevent new ones from forming. Whisks away dirt and oil. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
67 of 73(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Review 21 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blackhads be gone!
By Lisa512
on March 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lisa512
Location:Gary, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love how this product is not harsh on my face. It leaves my face feeling clean without making it dry. I am moved to try other products from the clear skin line."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acne control at it's finest
By ktdnaz
on March 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By ktdnaz
Location:Buckeye, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My son and my daughter are both young adults still having. Reakouts. This is the only thing either of them will use. They swear by and so do I. Avon's products are always great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff is awesome
By kendallsmom
on March 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By kendallsmom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wish this product was available to me when I was a teen! I bought this for my daughter along with the deep treatment mask. My daughters chin was totally infected with blackheads and within 1 week of using AVONs blackhead mask and daily cleanser my daughters skin is totally clear!. Cant say enough great things about this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By chelsea236
on January 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By chelsea236
Location:Harrison, AR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this. It makes my skin feel great. My husband even likes to use it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Nighttime Routine
By donarosita
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By donarosita
Location:Bronx, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"When I first ordered Clearskin Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser, I just wanted to remove some blackheads around my nose. I love when the you rub it on, the rich cool gel and soft scrubbing action feels wonderful. Became my nightly routine from day one. Leaves skin clean and smooth. Would recommend to anyone.
P.S. I am 60 years old
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By Jihmb
on November 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jihmb
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I only use it twice a week, it does a fantastic job exfoliating my skin!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed in Product Selection
By SeattleAP
on November 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By SeattleAP
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"AVON is wildly inconsistent with their product offering and availability. This product is overly-drying, however, everything else was "not available" when I was shopping. So frustrating."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Anti-Blackhead Line Ever
By haalla
on November 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By haalla
Location:Ames, Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This works perfectly--just as advertised. Clears up all blemishes in the first few days, but it can dry skin up. Really great for me when paired with the Anew Rejuvenate Moisturizers--I don't dry out, I am acne-free, I wear sunscreen everyday, and my skin is firm. <3"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRULY WORKS!
By ladybiker
on August 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By ladybiker
Location:Mt. Vernon, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product truly works as advertised! I began using this product about a year ago, and little by little I began to see fewer and fewer blackheads, and my pores began to appear smaller. No product can work wonders overnight, but with consistent use I believe you will see improvement just as I have! I won't be without this product! ~~ By the way, my skin tends to be a bit sensitive but this product does not irritate my skin at all, even with the tiny scrubbing grains and salicylic acid. I hope Avon continues to offer this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cleanser
By Seyer
on June 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By Seyer
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I have always had acne and I have tried so many different products. It is a great cleanser. It doesn't dry my skin out at all and my skin feels really clean after I wash."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product, Can't go without!
By Avonaddict24
on March 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By Avonaddict24
Location:Florida
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great face cleaner! Has fine microbeads, which you almost cannot tell are there. Works great, my blackheads are greatly reduced. I would recommend this to anyone! I also use the pore penetrating gel, and together I have almost no acne. I will say that this product says use with lukewarm water in order to lather the product. I stress use very little water as it will make the cleanser too runny."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD JOB
By PITA2723
on March 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By PITA2723
Location:Orlando,FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"great product , great cleanser does what it says. i have tried many different ones but this is the best so far. dosent make your skin dry or flaky.skin feels clean and refreshed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have!
By VicsChula
on March 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By VicsChula
Location:Orlando, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a must have product! I use expensive products before and all of them would dry out my skin alot! I walked in a Avon store and the lady told me this is the best product, "which I heard many times before", but by my surprise I fell in love with it! Believe me you will not regret buying this product! I promise!! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Be careful if your skin can get dry...
By FavoriteAunt
on February 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By FavoriteAunt
Location:Helena, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I only use this cleanser about once every 1-2 weeks as the active ingredient tends to be very drying. Even with my evening and morning moisturizer, it makes me flake."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By AutumnsMom
on October 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By AutumnsMom
Location:Rhode Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have to say that I used to use pricey cleansers and never felt that my face was clean. I purchased this for the first time a few weeks ago and totally love it and really hope that Avon will not retire this product. My face felt clean and refreshed after using this."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
skin is worse
By BettyBop
on September 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By BettyBop
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't know how, but I'm sure this and the other blackhead products made my skin and blackheads worse. I tried the product for about a month and they got worse, so I stopped for a month. Then I started up again thinking it could have been something else, and I used the products for about two months and my skin definately got worse."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay Product
By JBESALKE
on August 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By JBESALKE
Location:Centralia, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an okay product. I have been breaking out more sicne using it but I am hoping that will stop. The blackheads look like they are getting smaller or going away. I am going to continue to see how it goes. If I don't stop breaking out, I am going back to my old product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works very well on eliminating blackhead!
By Hana
on August 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By Hana
Location:Honolulu
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"A pretty good cleanser. It really helps to clean out the balckhead but it is a bit too harsh for my skin. I use it very two or three days to solve the over-drying problem."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cleanser
By amyv2473
on July 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By amyv2473
Location:Phila., PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I must say that I have not had any huge breakouts since using this product. It hasn't cleared my face entirely but at least I don't worry about new breakouts."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Cleanser
By GlacierGuy
on June 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By GlacierGuy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have tried so many facial cleansing products, from the expensive ones to the bargain bin close outs. This cleanser is fantastic!! I am a really into skin care and only want the very best. This cleaner is emollient and non-irritating. Unlike most facial cleansers that contain sharp gagged walnut shell fragments, this cleanser has soft beads that gently exfoliate dead skin. It leaves your face feeling clean, revitalized and very soft. You won't be disappointed."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>