Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
63 of 72(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Review 1 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mainegirl
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nice and soft
Date:March 1, 2012
"March 1 2012
I have been using the face wash for 2months. My face is so soft and clean feeling. I have dry skin and this does not dry my face out at all. I wash my face in the mornings and not at night. I also use the solution face cream and eye cream with great results as well. A little bit goes a long way. Only need about a dime size drop to wash the face and neck area.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aunt214
Location:St. Charles, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great product
Date:June 13, 2013
"always stock up on this when it's on sale - doesn't dry out your face. Isn't the best for removing mascara, but perfect for the rest."
Review 3 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RDAn2003
Location:PS, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
fabulous cleaner
Date:March 3, 2013
"First time user of this product, what a great cleanser. It has a really nice clean smell, it smells very Avon-ish. After cleansing, my face did not feel tight or dry - which usually happens. I will definitely buy again and make this part of my skin care line."
Review 4 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlertown
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Value for the Whole Family
Date:March 3, 2013
"This is a terrific unisex facial cleanser for normal/combo and even oily skin. It has an uplifting (but not too-feminine) fragrance and makes you feel refreshed after washing. You can adjust the amount of cleanser you use: Use more, and you get a rich lather and deep cleaning; use less for a gentler clean if you're on the drier side. An inexpensive basic for anyone who doesn't want or need to address specific skin problems while they cleanse."
Review 5 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bord1
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good everyday cleanser.
Date:January 2, 2013
"I use this cleanser morning and night. It cleanses pretty well, even removing most makeup ( I do use an eye makeup remover first). It also doesn't dry my skin, and doesn't irrate it ( I have pretty much combination skin). I will definitely keep using it."
Review 6 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ajart
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Its Good.
Date:December 17, 2012
"I've been using it for two weeks. I have a little bit of acne, and thats gone down a bit. But it did even my overall skin complexion. I look great. My only complaint is that there's nothing to scrub or exfoliate my face with because its a gel. I think after reading the reviews of the thermal scrub in this same Solutions line, Ill be picking that up."
Review 7 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
gal06
Location:Northern NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:September 26, 2012
"I have used solutions cleaner in the past and find it to be a really good product. It works well with my combination skin and leaves it feeling clean."
Review 8 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SGRKeisha
Location:Delaware
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Didn't work for my sensitive skin
Date:August 15, 2012
"This cleanser did not work for my sensitive skin. If you have very sensitive skin, and tend to break out from everything this cleanser is not for you. My face did get clean, but the cleanser dried it out and left many dry spots on my face."
Review 9 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leenda94
Location:Rome, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Cleanser
Date:July 3, 2012
"Use it in the shower every morning, feels great on skin."
Review 10 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashmck83
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Radiance Cleanser Critique
Date:May 24, 2012
"I ABSOLUTELY love this product! Very soon after using it I noticed my skin is brighter, more vibrant and ...indeed...rediant too! I have every intention to continue using this product as I assume it will continually improve the complexion of my skin. THANK YOU AVON!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
staciej
Location:Salt Lake, UT.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best face cleanser EVER!!
Date:April 29, 2012
"I absolutely love this face cleanser! I have looked high and low for a cleanser that doesn't dry my face out, or make it break out and this is IT!! I love the way it makes my skin feel and look. I would totally recommend this product to a friend. If you have thought about trying it out, do it, you won't regret it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyrose
Best cleanser I have found
Date:March 10, 2012
"This works great-does not dry your skin and feels clean"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BunnyMomma27
Location:Jeffersonville, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I wanted to like this..
Date:November 24, 2011
"It burns my sensitive skin when I put it on..I followed the directions but something in it is just too strong. Going back to Clearskin instead. Bummer."
Review 14 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
XGosiaX13
Location:Central, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good cleanser, not for sensitve skin
Date:October 22, 2011
"Good cleanser, not for sensitve skin
I purchased this cleanser and was excited to try it, however after just a few days of using it along with the Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion, I started breaking out with a rash.
This is a good cleanser if you don't have sensitive skin and aren't prone to redness, however I do not recommend if you're sensitive... you just might get all red and blotchy, and it's not attractive."
Review 15 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
krissyP
Location:Austin, Tx
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE THIS STUFF!!
Date:October 9, 2011
"I have used so many kinds of face cleansers, and this is my favorite!!!! Makes my face clean and beutiful!"
Review 16 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
USAavonuser13
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good cleanser but not for my skin type
Date:September 27, 2011
"Ever since Avon discontinued my favorite product a few years ago, I've been searching for a product that my skin absolutely loves. I do not have difficult skin but I do tend to fall on the large pore side of skin types. This product, even though it's really nice, doesn't leave the skin feeling stripped and definitely cleans my skin, it doesn't do anything for my pores and I've noticed that I tended to break out more while using this. I attribute that to not deep cleaning my pores instead of me being allergic to the product. So, if you have a pore problem, I don't think this would be the product for your skin. However, if you don't have skin like mine, this is a good, all-over cleanser."
Review 17 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hguggj
Location:Charleston, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this Stuff!
Date:September 3, 2011
"One of the best cleansers that I've used in awhile. It really gets all of my makeup off at the end of the day without overdrying. My face never feels too tight or dry after."
Review 18 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruza
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
terrific cleanser
Date:July 23, 2011
"Been using this for a couple of months now. It's great. Face feels clean, but not stripped. Good all around cleanser."
Review 19 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlutosBabyG
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Cleanser Ever
Date:June 14, 2011
"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this cleanser! I use this and the solutions thermal cleanser. I use the eye gel and my 47 yr old face looks 30 again!"
Review 20 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoahsGma
Location:North New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very Good Cleanser
Date:June 6, 2011
"I was looking for a gentle, reasonably priced cleanser that cleaned very well but didn't leave my face dry & I think I've found that in this cleanser. The products I used before in other brands keep getting discontinued & the dept store brands are just too expensive. I am halfway through my tube and I like it - it has a very light, pleasant, somewhat citrus scent, makes a good lather with a dime-sized dollop and thoroughly but gently cleanses. I am 50-something with combination skin (dryer in the winter) that tends to be easily irritated & this cleanser does it for me."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.