Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
63 of 72(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Review 1 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and soft
By Mainegirl
on March 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mainegirl
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"March 1 2012
I have been using the face wash for 2months. My face is so soft and clean feeling. I have dry skin and this does not dry my face out at all. I wash my face in the mornings and not at night. I also use the solution face cream and eye cream with great results as well. A little bit goes a long way. Only need about a dime size drop to wash the face and neck area.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By aunt214
on June 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By aunt214
Location:St. Charles, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"always stock up on this when it's on sale - doesn't dry out your face. Isn't the best for removing mascara, but perfect for the rest."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous cleaner
By RDAn2003
on March 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By RDAn2003
Location:PS, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First time user of this product, what a great cleanser. It has a really nice clean smell, it smells very Avon-ish. After cleansing, my face did not feel tight or dry - which usually happens. I will definitely buy again and make this part of my skin care line."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for the Whole Family
By girlertown
on March 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By girlertown
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a terrific unisex facial cleanser for normal/combo and even oily skin. It has an uplifting (but not too-feminine) fragrance and makes you feel refreshed after washing. You can adjust the amount of cleanser you use: Use more, and you get a rich lather and deep cleaning; use less for a gentler clean if you're on the drier side. An inexpensive basic for anyone who doesn't want or need to address specific skin problems while they cleanse."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good everyday cleanser.
By Bord1
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bord1
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this cleanser morning and night. It cleanses pretty well, even removing most makeup ( I do use an eye makeup remover first). It also doesn't dry my skin, and doesn't irrate it ( I have pretty much combination skin). I will definitely keep using it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its Good.
By ajart
on December 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By ajart
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using it for two weeks. I have a little bit of acne, and thats gone down a bit. But it did even my overall skin complexion. I look great. My only complaint is that there's nothing to scrub or exfoliate my face with because its a gel. I think after reading the reviews of the thermal scrub in this same Solutions line, Ill be picking that up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Product
By gal06
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By gal06
Location:Northern NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used solutions cleaner in the past and find it to be a really good product. It works well with my combination skin and leaves it feeling clean."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't work for my sensitive skin
By SGRKeisha
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By SGRKeisha
Location:Delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cleanser did not work for my sensitive skin. If you have very sensitive skin, and tend to break out from everything this cleanser is not for you. My face did get clean, but the cleanser dried it out and left many dry spots on my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanser
By leenda94
on July 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By leenda94
Location:Rome, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Use it in the shower every morning, feels great on skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radiance Cleanser Critique
By ashmck83
on May 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By ashmck83
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ABSOLUTELY love this product! Very soon after using it I noticed my skin is brighter, more vibrant and ...indeed...rediant too! I have every intention to continue using this product as I assume it will continually improve the complexion of my skin. THANK YOU AVON!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best face cleanser EVER!!
By staciej
on April 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By staciej
Location:Salt Lake, UT.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this face cleanser! I have looked high and low for a cleanser that doesn't dry my face out, or make it break out and this is IT!! I love the way it makes my skin feel and look. I would totally recommend this product to a friend. If you have thought about trying it out, do it, you won't regret it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cleanser I have found
By Sunnyrose
on March 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sunnyrose
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This works great-does not dry your skin and feels clean"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I wanted to like this..
By BunnyMomma27
on November 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By BunnyMomma27
Location:Jeffersonville, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It burns my sensitive skin when I put it on..I followed the directions but something in it is just too strong. Going back to Clearskin instead. Bummer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cleanser, not for sensitve skin
By XGosiaX13
on October 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By XGosiaX13
Location:Central, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good cleanser, not for sensitve skin
I purchased this cleanser and was excited to try it, however after just a few days of using it along with the Solutions Total Radiance Day Lotion, I started breaking out with a rash.
This is a good cleanser if you don't have sensitive skin and aren't prone to redness, however I do not recommend if you're sensitive... you just might get all red and blotchy, and it's not attractive."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS STUFF!!
By krissyP
on October 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By krissyP
Location:Austin, Tx
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used so many kinds of face cleansers, and this is my favorite!!!! Makes my face clean and beutiful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good cleanser but not for my skin type
By USAavonuser13
on September 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By USAavonuser13
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ever since Avon discontinued my favorite product a few years ago, I've been searching for a product that my skin absolutely loves. I do not have difficult skin but I do tend to fall on the large pore side of skin types. This product, even though it's really nice, doesn't leave the skin feeling stripped and definitely cleans my skin, it doesn't do anything for my pores and I've noticed that I tended to break out more while using this. I attribute that to not deep cleaning my pores instead of me being allergic to the product. So, if you have a pore problem, I don't think this would be the product for your skin. However, if you don't have skin like mine, this is a good, all-over cleanser."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this Stuff!
By hguggj
on September 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By hguggj
Location:Charleston, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"One of the best cleansers that I've used in awhile. It really gets all of my makeup off at the end of the day without overdrying. My face never feels too tight or dry after."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific cleanser
By ruza
on July 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By ruza
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Been using this for a couple of months now. It's great. Face feels clean, but not stripped. Good all around cleanser."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cleanser Ever
By BlutosBabyG
on June 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By BlutosBabyG
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this cleanser! I use this and the solutions thermal cleanser. I use the eye gel and my 47 yr old face looks 30 again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Cleanser
By NoahsGma
on June 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By NoahsGma
Location:North New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a gentle, reasonably priced cleanser that cleaned very well but didn't leave my face dry & I think I've found that in this cleanser. The products I used before in other brands keep getting discontinued & the dept store brands are just too expensive. I am halfway through my tube and I like it - it has a very light, pleasant, somewhat citrus scent, makes a good lather with a dime-sized dollop and thoroughly but gently cleanses. I am 50-something with combination skin (dryer in the winter) that tends to be easily irritated & this cleanser does it for me."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>