Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
63 of 72(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Review 21 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
krissyP
Location:Austin, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!!
Date:May 5, 2011
"I love this cleanser! It makes me feel so bright and clean. It doesn't make it too dry or too oily. It's the best I've tried so far, MY FAVORITE! and i try so many products it's unreal!!!!! This one is the BEST!!!!"
Review 22 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theresa55
Location:Eastern, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best cleanser ever!!
Date:April 27, 2011
"I have tried many cleansers and this one performs just perfectly. It removes all make up effectively and makes my skin feel soft and subtle without any hint of dryness which many face washes can do.
Another winner and I am loving the Solutions line. I also use the day and night moisturizers."
Review 23 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dugvln
Location:ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
great product
Date:April 26, 2011
"I actually bought this for my daughter who has very dry skin in the winter. She gave it to me and I've fallen in love with it. It cleans thoroughly and doesn't dry my skin. Terrific product for the price."
Review 24 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chasina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Irriated My Skin
Date:March 23, 2011
"I got this cleanser because avon doesn't have the combination cleanser anymore which I liked. This one irriated my face so bad that I couldn't use it anymore. It made my lips chapped and my skin felt really weird. I don't have sensitive skin either because most products are just fine for my skin."
Review 25 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaurenD
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
YUM-O!
Date:March 15, 2011
"What a wonderfully soft but effective cleanser! It removed all my make-up without giving my skin that harsh, stripped feeling that other cleansers give (even the all natural ones). It made my face soft and smooth. A+++"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JJ0070
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pimples
Date:March 3, 2011
"I bought this product after using the rose clay cleanser that was discontinued. I have really good skin and never get pimples or blemishes, but have had TWO PIMPLES since using this product with the day lotion. I'm not sure which one is the problem!
Anyone else experience this?"
Review 27 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenelle
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best face cleanser!!
Date:February 17, 2011
"I bought this and I use it everyday in the shower. I absolutely love it! It is not harsh on the skin and you only need a little bit as it lathers very nicely. After you wash your face, your face feels clean. There is no residue yet it doesn't feel dry.
I would recommend this to anyone!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mew85
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love avon cleansers!
Date:February 3, 2011
"I first used this when it came as a sample with one of my orders. I used the whole packet, and it was WAY too much. A little bit of this cleanser goes a long way. I love how it lathers into such a creamy wash with a tiny drop of product. The smell is also very pleasing. I do find that my skin looks brighter after I use it."
Review 29 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saranette
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic!
Date:December 12, 2010
"I love this cleanser! I noticed a difference in the way my skin felt after using it one time, and it's amazingly soft. I also pair this cleanser with the Go With the Grain exfoliating beads from the Mark catalog for every other day. My husband has also noticed a difference (especially after I stuck his hand on my cheek and said "No, seriously, it literally feels like a baby's bottom. See?"). Highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
late30sChika
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT
Date:August 24, 2010
"I have been a 'designer brand' facial cleanser user for over ten years, but with the pinch of the economy I couldn't see spending so much money on my face products... and boy am I GLAD! This face wash is 10x better than what I was using! My skin is (sorry for the lack of works) RADIANT!! I am bright faced, my skin is soft and dewy again! I love it! and even my husband noticed my new "Look" - I am hooked! p.s. pair it with the face firming cream for the extra touch!"
Review 31 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Mill Hall, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Like this product
Date:July 9, 2010
"I have been using this every day for weeks now and definitely enjoy how my skin feels afterward. I use it in the shower every day. Some cleansers dry your face out, but this one wasn't bad. It left my skin feeling pretty smooth and clean."
Review 32 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leyork
Location:Raleigh, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very pleased!
Date:July 8, 2010
"In the past, I've had trouble picking a cleanser that honestly works without over-drying or over-moisturizing. My skin tone is always fair, even during the summer months, and I have problems with unevenness around my eyes and nose. This product has done a marvelous job of cleaning my skin; it feels softer to the touch. My skin tone has also rounded out and has a noticeable glow (and I'm not using any of the creams either!)."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luckie4us
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Good Cleanser for the money!
Date:June 26, 2010
"I've tried several cleansers and this one has been the best for the money. I just wanted a cleanser that cleaned my face (I have other products that attack those other problems) and that is just what this does. It removes makeup and smells clean. It doesn't leave my skin dried out or oily. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it didn't totally remove the Glimmersticks eyeliner I had purchased."
Review 34 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momof2brats
Location:S. Cali.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This stuff is great!
Date:June 17, 2010
"I work in a warehouse now and my face is beyond dirty. Not to mention sweaty. I wash my face with this in the am and pm and it just feels clean. I like the scent too. You don't need much. It suds up really good. It rinses away nice as well. I am glad that I bought 2. Thank you AVON."
Review 35 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joan2010
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best facial cleanser I can remember
Date:June 4, 2010
"I had an oily skin when I was young. But now I am a kind of combination or normal skin although oily on the nose. I bought the Solutions Total Radiance cleanser after reading the reviews. In the beginning, I wasn't used to the "heat" as I was afraid it would burn my face or something. But then as I got used to it, I felt that the heat didn't last long enough. This cleanser is really good in doing its job by thoroughly cleaning my face. It took away a lot of impurities on my face that other cleansers couldn't do. As I was washing my face with it, I had to literally try to "feel" my face to look for the problem areas but just couldn't find them any more. My face just felt so smooth everywhere. I thought it might have some creamy stuff to make my face feel smooth. But after rinsing with water, my face still felt very smooth everywhere. I started to wonder how the little bumps here and there disappear just after one wash. But they did go away to leave a fresh, soft and smooth face. I like the result very much. It even made my nail-sized sun spot from many years ago start to fade away which is another pleasant surprise. I used it to take away my make-up as well as for regular cleansing. I definitely will continue using it. Thanks for having such a great product available, and I appreciate those wrote the reviews to make me want to give it a try."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noni09
Location:Friendswood, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome
Date:May 20, 2010
"I have sensitive skin. I love this product. I have been using it for about a week and it is the best cleanser that I have used. This entire line of products are awesome. It leaves my face feeling so clean, removes all of my makeup including mascara and it never dries out my face. Like I mentioned, the entire line of products are awesome and it is great to pick and choose how you are going to cleanse your face. This product alone is a winner. I have seen such a difference in my face. I am a proud 44yrs young."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brian
Location:freeport ny
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
clean face
Date:May 1, 2010
"this really keeps my face nice and clean so much that after you wash your face you can feel it and say wow"
Review 38 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlitttler
Location:RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great
Date:April 28, 2010
"I love how clean and fresh my skin feels with this cleanser!"
Review 39 for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
emilu
Location:Wichita, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Cleanser
Date:April 15, 2010
"I've used it for the past few days and really like how it cleans my skin. It doesn't have a strong smell, gets my make-up off easily, and doesn't over dry in the mornings. I recommend anyone to try it that is not happy with their current cleanser."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Solutions Total Radiance Day and Night Cleanser
Based on the average of (33) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
29 out of 33 recommend this product
21-39 of 39