Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum

Overall rating:
4.012 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
62 of 80(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Review 1 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lkneedleme
Location:minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 29, 2012
"not real impressed.See no difference."
Review 2 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
newer
Location:Castle Pines, CO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
just OK
Date:June 22, 2012
"The serum is not working at all. The mascara is ok, but the color is not nature, a little too black."
Review 3 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not So Sure
Date:June 19, 2012
"It says to use the serum on your lash line. I have not noticed a change and the mascara is average."
Review 4 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:richmond ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
really does transform
Date:June 4, 2012
"I have only been using this product for a week or two and have noticed my lashes are fuller and havent lost any.... I would recommend this product."
Review 5 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mustang64
Location:Alvin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Mascara + Serum
Date:May 2, 2012
"I was not happy with this product. The serum was runny and took too long to dry/absorb. The mascara would not stay on. I had to keep applying it throughout the day. Like most women, I don't have time for that.
I do LOVE the Washoff/Waterproof mascara from Avon, I just thought I would try this one with the serum for my thinning lashes.
"
Review 6 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleez
Location:York PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best mascara ever
Date:April 30, 2012
"I've used a lot of brands of mascara and this ANEW is the best choice for me. Doesn't clump, seems to extend and makes my eyes "pop". I also like the convenience of the serum attached and seems to have promoted growth in 2 short weeks. Thanks AVON."
Review 7 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
geofarr
Location:Landers, Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not happy
Date:April 28, 2012
"I don't like the brush on this mascara, it clumps my lashes together and did not make a noticeable difference in the length of my lashes at all. Actually, I have never been satisfied with any of my makeup purchases because the colors are always not what I thought they would be and its too expensive to risk buying anymore. I do however love anything Skin So Soft, and Far Away is one of my most favorite scents!"
Review 8 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
vasmoj
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It's ok
Date:April 9, 2012
"I wouldn't go as far as describing the mascara as lash transforming. It's a light mascara that you can wear daily or for work. I need a different mascara for evenings out. The brush is a plastic material with small bristles that doesn't really help in extending out you lashes, but great for the bottom lashes since its so small."
Review 9 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nanof6
Location:Hendersonville,tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
So far cannot notice any changes
Date:April 4, 2012
"The serum may work eventually but the mascara does not work for me. My eyelashes are barely noticeable when I apply it even several times."
Review 10 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NelRenee
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Favorite Mascara I Own
Date:January 7, 2012
"This mascara & serum is amazing! Although I had more than enough eyelashes, this serum still made a difference. Now I have even more eyelashes. I don't even necessarily have to wear mascara. I had plenty of ANEW, but when I saw it on sale in one campaign, I had to have more. The mascara is just as great b/c it's the perfect look if you like the not so obvious look. My favorite styles of makeup are the natural looks. This mascara is perfect for that b/cit's not too dramatic."
Review 11 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natalia31
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
GREAT BUY!
Date:January 7, 2012
"I loved this mascara because it was super cheap and great1"
Review 12 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dixiegirl62
Location:Mobile, Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
No Need For Latisse
Date:January 6, 2012
"This product has transformed my top and bottom lashes from skimpy to long and full. My lashes were so nondescript that I seldom even bothered to use mascara. After using this product twice a day for several months, I have lashes that even other people notice, and I love to enhance them with mascara."
Review 13 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hannahbear
Location:High Point, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Very Nice
Date:December 31, 2011
"I have been using this product for over a year and am very pleased. Just use the serum, though, as I already have a great mascara. You are not going to see the kind of results with this that you would a prescription product, however my lashes are somewhat longer and thicker. This strengthens the lashes at the root so they don't fall out so much when removing difficult mascara. It took about six weeks of daily use to see a change. Overall, a solid product."
Review 14 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lighthousse
Location:Liverpool, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Worst Purchase Ever
Date:December 28, 2011
"My eyes burned so badly after using this product that I threw it away."
Review 15 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julyve
Location:PA.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:December 10, 2011
"I like how it goes on and my lashes looks alot better. I wear it every day."
Review 16 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shamilton
Location:Granby, Colo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing!
Date:December 5, 2011
"I am 52 and used to have great lashes. The last few years they have become short and sparse. I quit wearing mascara because that seemed to highlight the fact that my lashes were so awful! I purchased this product and have been faithfully using it for 3 months. I can't believe the difference - my lashes have returned! They are full and long again and I'm not ashamed. I highly recommend this product and will continue to use it all of the time."
Review 17 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clee
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice Mascara
Date:November 28, 2011
"I like this mascara because it does not 'glob' on the brush and applies smooth and evenly. I confess that I am not using the lash enhancer as recommended. I am using it only in the morning, so perhaps it will take twice as long to see results."
Review 18 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tinkermommom
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Eyelashes are better
Date:September 26, 2011
"I don't know if the serum is making my lashes longer or just better conditioned but they definitely make them look more fuller and longer. Definitely more noticeable. As far as the reviewers who think their lashes are falling out more I believe its because they are spending more time looking at their lashes now to see if the serum is working and just happen to notice lashes that have fallen out. Probably didn't look at their lashes before using to notice they would have seen them then too. As far as the reviewer who thinks Avon removed their negative review, I have left several negative reviews and they are listed with the products. So my guess is it wasn't sent it correctly or the reviewer used bad language. Dont know but find it amusing they feel it was taken off for not agreeing. As far as the product, I like it."
Review 19 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
csa07
Love this!
Date:September 22, 2011
"This lash transforming mascara + serum is great. I've ordered this for 2 years. In just 2 weeks, you can see that you've grown thicker/longer lashes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANEW Lash-Transforming Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimlea
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Impressed with mascara
Date:September 6, 2011
"I am not using the serum consistently enough to be able to judge whether it works.
What I am the most impressed with is the mascara. I have a hard time finding mascara that does not migrate (due to oily skin and high cheeks when smiling easily, which causes smudging), but this one not only stays on my lashes, I can also REALLY wash it off with water. It does not create a dark circle under my eyes that I have to clean and wash off with a make up remover and soap. I just wet my eyes and lashes with warm water, the mascara dissolves and rinses off without residue on my skin. Then, I wash my face and do not have to use any other products on my eyes to get rid of dark circles or similar residue.
I enjoy wearing this mascara and taking it off in the evenings. The wand and consistency are great too. It separates, lengthens, and dries easily. I use a lash curler before applying the mascara.
I don't understand the negative reviews of the mascara at all.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.