Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
lips or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm

Overall rating:
4.398 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
1
72 of 83(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Review 1 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and Natural
By Evolet0680
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love practically everything Mark. This balm is no exception. I have 4 tubes in 3 colors. The nude is my all time favorite. Has a bit more brick red to it than most nudes, but it gives your lips a more youthful glow with a matte finish. Sheer color, nice minty flavor, and makes my lips feel soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip Balm
By Glad
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Glad
Location:Weehawken NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Lovely shade, feels great on the lips - not overly made up - just right for every day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Totally Balmed
By Kiwimelon
on March 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kiwimelon
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice idea. Love the color. The only negative is it has a strange taste, not mint flavored."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the lips
By beachgirl610
on March 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By beachgirl610
Location:philadelphia pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this lip balm is awesome. my lips have never been so moisturized!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dry
By blndambition
on February 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By blndambition
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't care for this at all. It goes on dry. It doesnt moisturize or feel smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally hot lip balm is the best!
By Irma
on February 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Irma
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't live the house without this hot lip balm.Very moisturizing and is tinted AMAZING!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT!
By Jany177
on February 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jany177
Location:Hollywood
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this in Hot and Bare, and I am loving them! Great color payoff with the benefit of SPF. Hot is a creamy berry color, while Bare is a more apricot, peachy-nude color. Gorgeous. Both give a polished look in seconds on a day you don't want to fuss with a full makeup job. Planning on grabbing the other colors while I can."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lip care
By LisaY
on January 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By LisaY
Location:Chatsworth, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My lips are naturally plain and have no color. I wear this all the time, and my lips have some tint, moisture, and a protected from the sun's harmful rays. I exercise regularly, and this is great natural looking on my lips, without looking "made-up".
Wearing Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm, my lips don't peel like lipstick seems to do to them. Thanks Avon.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks and feels good
By susuma
on January 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By susuma
Location:boston, ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's a good lipbalm with subtle color. Looks good and feels good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Balm!
By MissL
on November 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By MissL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has just enough color and plenty of moisture - I wear it almost everyday."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the BEST lip balm I've found!
By DW123
on November 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By DW123
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I tried this lip balm when going to the beach for it's SPF 15 and I like color in a balm...not just clear. I fell in love with this stuff! I use the colors named "Totally Cute", a light pink color and also "Totally Hot" which is darker but since it's sheer, not too dark, and I'm a blonde. I seriously use this balm instead of lipstick now. Also, once you apply it a few times, it kind of tints your lips so they always have some color. I love it and will keep buying these 2 colors :)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for summer!
By RoseF
on August 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By RoseF
Location:Cold Spring, NY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"nice, light formula and SPF protection as well
good to tuck away into purse or beach bag.
nice colors to choose from.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love!
By playbird
on July 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By playbird
Location:Chicago
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered totally cute and totally sweet. The lightest shade just gives you more shine than color (totally sweet). Totally cute is more of a color punch and looks great with my skin tone which is very fair. Has a hint of minty taste when it goes on. Nice shine, smooth, and lasts more than other lip balms I have tried. Definitely recommend!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Versatile, LOVE it
By ancientEgyptian
on July 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By ancientEgyptian
Location:Anchorage, AK
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Totally Cute is great for cool coloring.
Love the Totally Balmed because of it's versatility: 1) lip liner underneath (Pink Bouquet) with Totally Cute on top gives a matt, long lasting finish, 2) Gloss (w/ or w/o sparkles) on top of Totally Balmed is super moisturizing and sheer and as 3) a lip "primer" use lipstick on top of totally balmed.
Very moisturizing. LOVE LOVE LOVE it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE best tinted lip balm
By tickledxoxpink
on July 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By tickledxoxpink
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"What more can I ask for? Broad spectrum spf (sooooo many lip balms with sunscreen don't protect against the UVA (aging) rays!) Great!!! I got totally sweet and totally cute - the colors are perfect and completely wearable! And I looooove that these are not shimmery - they have a moisturizing matte finish."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product!
By Laur0624
on June 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By Laur0624
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best AVON products ever! It has great, natural color, keeps lips moisturized, and is great protection against the sun. I truly love this lip tint!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Protection
By kjgtz
on June 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By kjgtz
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got this because I do mountain biking and camping regularly and I need to protect my lips from the sun, as I do for my skin. Of course there are lipsticks with SPF but I don't think I want to look or feel too "painted" while enjoying the great outdoors. So I am in love with this one, I got it in Totally Cute and it is such a beautiful natural nude pink. It is very moisturizing without being all waxy and heavy. Covers well. But what I surprisingly found about it: this balm stays put longer than what I expected. So I found myself using it everyday, even replacing my usual, beloved lip glosses (tired of touch ups!). And even more, I started using it for nights out; since it plays very well for a nude lip, dark smoky eye look! Protective, moisturizing, beautifying, longer lasting... What else could I ask for?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tinted Lip Balm
By NGT10
on June 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By NGT10
Location:MA
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this lip balm in "Totally Hot" and cannot say enough good things about it. I am dark skinned and have uneven lip tone and this balm provides enough coverage to make the color uniform. My lips have a soft matte appearance, but still feel moisturized. The SPF is an added plus. This product looks good even if I wear no other makeup on my face. I definitely intend to purchase this again.
The only cons are that the price is rather high, the color options are limited and I have to reapply several times a day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gota love SPF
By missprettyeyes
on May 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By missprettyeyes
Location:Queens. NY
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased item in "totally hot" wasn't really a great shade for me, but its layer-able. I love the consistency of the tint and will try the other colors. Its larger then the normal "chapstick-ish" things we are used to so it gives a bit of a sloppy application."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NOT SHEER but PERFECT color!
By wouldyoubuy
on April 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By wouldyoubuy
Location:Rockton, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got this in totally hot. I have very fair skin, light lips, and have to say this is NOT SHEER. When I first put it on, I was like WHOA, this is way too dark! For day, that is, because I thought it was just perfect for a night look. That being said, if you dab just a little lit bit, it will be perfect for day. Absolutely love the color. I plan on getting all 4 shades."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>