Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lips or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
1
57 of 66(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Review 1 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smooth and Natural
Date:July 27, 2012
"I love practically everything Mark. This balm is no exception. I have 4 tubes in 3 colors. The nude is my all time favorite. Has a bit more brick red to it than most nudes, but it gives your lips a more youthful glow with a matte finish. Sheer color, nice minty flavor, and makes my lips feel soft."
Review 2 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad
Location:Weehawken NJ
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Lip Balm
Date:March 15, 2012
"Lovely shade, feels great on the lips - not overly made up - just right for every day."
Review 3 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kiwimelon
Location:Columbus, OH
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Totally Balmed
Date:March 6, 2012
"This is a nice idea. Love the color. The only negative is it has a strange taste, not mint flavored."
Review 4 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachgirl610
Location:philadelphia pa
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love the lips
Date:March 3, 2012
"this lip balm is awesome. my lips have never been so moisturized!!"
Review 5 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
blndambition
Location:Oregon
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Dry
Date:February 16, 2012
"I don't care for this at all. It goes on dry. It doesnt moisturize or feel smooth."
Review 6 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irma
Totally hot lip balm is the best!
Date:February 15, 2012
"I can't live the house without this hot lip balm.Very moisturizing and is tinted AMAZING!"
Review 7 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jany177
Location:Hollywood
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
EXCELLENT!
Date:February 2, 2012
"I have this in Hot and Bare, and I am loving them! Great color payoff with the benefit of SPF. Hot is a creamy berry color, while Bare is a more apricot, peachy-nude color. Gorgeous. Both give a polished look in seconds on a day you don't want to fuss with a full makeup job. Planning on grabbing the other colors while I can."
Review 8 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaY
Location:Chatsworth, CA
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great lip care
Date:January 9, 2012
"My lips are naturally plain and have no color. I wear this all the time, and my lips have some tint, moisture, and a protected from the sun's harmful rays. I exercise regularly, and this is great natural looking on my lips, without looking "made-up".
Wearing Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm, my lips don't peel like lipstick seems to do to them. Thanks Avon.
"
Review 9 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susuma
Location:boston, ma
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Looks and feels good
Date:January 9, 2012
"It's a good lipbalm with subtle color. Looks good and feels good."
Review 10 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissL
Love this Balm!
Date:November 26, 2011
"This has just enough color and plenty of moisture - I wear it almost everyday."
Review 11 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DW123
Location:PA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
the BEST lip balm I've found!
Date:November 10, 2011
"I tried this lip balm when going to the beach for it's SPF 15 and I like color in a balm...not just clear. I fell in love with this stuff! I use the colors named "Totally Cute", a light pink color and also "Totally Hot" which is darker but since it's sheer, not too dark, and I'm a blonde. I seriously use this balm instead of lipstick now. Also, once you apply it a few times, it kind of tints your lips so they always have some color. I love it and will keep buying these 2 colors :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoseF
Location:Cold Spring, NY
great for summer!
Date:August 12, 2011
"nice, light formula and SPF protection as well
good to tuck away into purse or beach bag.
nice colors to choose from.
"
Review 13 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
playbird
Location:Chicago
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love Love Love!
Date:July 26, 2011
"I ordered totally cute and totally sweet. The lightest shade just gives you more shine than color (totally sweet). Totally cute is more of a color punch and looks great with my skin tone which is very fair. Has a hint of minty taste when it goes on. Nice shine, smooth, and lasts more than other lip balms I have tried. Definitely recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ancientEgyptian
Location:Anchorage, AK
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very Versatile, LOVE it
Date:July 17, 2011
"Totally Cute is great for cool coloring.
Love the Totally Balmed because of it's versatility: 1) lip liner underneath (Pink Bouquet) with Totally Cute on top gives a matt, long lasting finish, 2) Gloss (w/ or w/o sparkles) on top of Totally Balmed is super moisturizing and sheer and as 3) a lip "primer" use lipstick on top of totally balmed.
Very moisturizing. LOVE LOVE LOVE it.
"
Review 15 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tickledxoxpink
THE best tinted lip balm
Date:July 14, 2011
"What more can I ask for? Broad spectrum spf (sooooo many lip balms with sunscreen don't protect against the UVA (aging) rays!) Great!!! I got totally sweet and totally cute - the colors are perfect and completely wearable! And I looooove that these are not shimmery - they have a moisturizing matte finish."
Review 16 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laur0624
Location:NJ
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic product!
Date:June 22, 2011
"This is one of the best AVON products ever! It has great, natural color, keeps lips moisturized, and is great protection against the sun. I truly love this lip tint!"
Review 17 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjgtz
Location:Fort Collins, CO
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful Protection
Date:June 6, 2011
"I got this because I do mountain biking and camping regularly and I need to protect my lips from the sun, as I do for my skin. Of course there are lipsticks with SPF but I don't think I want to look or feel too "painted" while enjoying the great outdoors. So I am in love with this one, I got it in Totally Cute and it is such a beautiful natural nude pink. It is very moisturizing without being all waxy and heavy. Covers well. But what I surprisingly found about it: this balm stays put longer than what I expected. So I found myself using it everyday, even replacing my usual, beloved lip glosses (tired of touch ups!). And even more, I started using it for nights out; since it plays very well for a nude lip, dark smoky eye look! Protective, moisturizing, beautifying, longer lasting... What else could I ask for?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NGT10
Location:MA
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Best Tinted Lip Balm
Date:June 2, 2011
"I purchased this lip balm in "Totally Hot" and cannot say enough good things about it. I am dark skinned and have uneven lip tone and this balm provides enough coverage to make the color uniform. My lips have a soft matte appearance, but still feel moisturized. The SPF is an added plus. This product looks good even if I wear no other makeup on my face. I definitely intend to purchase this again.
The only cons are that the price is rather high, the color options are limited and I have to reapply several times a day."
Review 19 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
missprettyeyes
Location:Queens. NY
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Gota love SPF
Date:May 30, 2011
"I purchased item in "totally hot" wasn't really a great shade for me, but its layer-able. I love the consistency of the tint and will try the other colors. Its larger then the normal "chapstick-ish" things we are used to so it gives a bit of a sloppy application."
Review 20 for mark Totally Balmed SPF 15 Tinted Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wouldyoubuy
Location:Rockton, IL
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
NOT SHEER but PERFECT color!
Date:April 14, 2011
"I got this in totally hot. I have very fair skin, light lips, and have to say this is NOT SHEER. When I first put it on, I was like WHOA, this is way too dark! For day, that is, because I thought it was just perfect for a night look. That being said, if you dab just a little lit bit, it will be perfect for day. Absolutely love the color. I plan on getting all 4 shades."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.