Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel

Overall rating:
4.245 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 286 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
12
1 Star
25
236 of 286(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kircal
Location:Danville, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Absolute glow the Absolute Best
Date:August 20, 2012
"This is hands down the best self tanner I have ever used. It is easy to put on and feels great. It is one of the few tanners that does not make my knees and ankles too dark. I love this product."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lief
gradual skin coloring , with a minimal cost
Date:August 18, 2012
"sss satinglo gives you a little color withour ever having to go out into the harmful rays of the sun"
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
centsiblebeauty
Location:SW Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Less Scent a Plus
Date:August 17, 2012
"This product works well and as quick as stated. The scent is lighter than competitor's brands. However, after a day of smelling it, I'm tired of it. By the third day, I am definitely ready for a break. I'm still hoping for a fragrance-free version."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floral
Location:MISSISSIPPI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
GREAT
Date:August 1, 2012
"I highly recommend this product. It does everything you said it would. I LOVE IT!"
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ragdollmama
Location:E TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
skin so soft glow gel
Date:July 30, 2012
"shave your legs and smooth it on. it works overnight. it has that tanning product smell, but after it dried I smoothed on some other lotion to cover it. best I have ever tried."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
angelcat
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good product/expensive shipping
Date:July 30, 2012
"I really like this product. It is subtle, so therefore very natural looking. I do not ever get orange marks, nor does it rub off on clothing and bedding. I do feel that the shipping costs are ridiculous though. I ordered two since it was on sale and with the cost of shipping, I nearly could've bought one more! I would have to really rethink ordering from Avon online again."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alicia8200
Location:Jackson, Michigan
good product
Date:July 28, 2012
"I like this product because you get a nice glow to your skin and wow does it make your skin soft. I also like the fact that it will minimize hair and firming my skin all at the same time."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GretchenK
Location:Memphis, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pretty Good and Not Orange!
Date:July 21, 2012
"Even after reading other reviews of this self-tanner I was still surprised that this product was a so sticky. It's taking longer than I anticipated to figure out the right amount to apply so that I get even coverage and don't feel like my skin is tacky all day. Needless to say, dealing with this issue during the summer humidity in western Tennessee makes this a problem. My favorite thing about it is that this is literally the first self-tanner that has not turned my extremely fair skin orange. It gives me a subtle, warm glow - and that's when I use it every other day. This would be a 5 star review if it weren't for the stickiness/tackiness issue."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PattiHC
Location:Las Cruces, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Tan in a Tube
Date:July 20, 2012
"This is the best!!! I have tried many tanning lotions and sprays, and think this is the best ever...doesn't turn me orange, and the color deepens as the day goes along. It takes a while for the gel to dry before dressing, but that is not a big issue...And I can go longer between shavings!!!"
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JC15
Location:Downingtown,PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Fabulous!
Date:July 19, 2012
"This product does everything it says it should. I put it on at night after I've showered and exfoliated and I wake up with perfectly even-toned,soft skin. Amazing."
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplecockatoo
Location:Pueblo, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I LOVE this stuff!!
Date:July 14, 2012
"I use this gel on my arms, which are a little sun damaged. I can never get them to look like they are not sandpaper or lizard skin....until now. A little bit goes a long way and lasts all day long. If you have really dry skin, then this one's for you!"
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moodyshopper
Location:Sacramento, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product!
Date:July 12, 2012
"I've used this product for two years now & still love it! It has no funny smells to it--like many of these types of products have. My legs don't feel sticky, it dries very quickly & no streak marks! I would & have recommended this product to other people."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SalaMom
Location:KY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
sunless tanner
Date:July 10, 2012
"product is as advertised, provides good color."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindiK
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pleasantly surprised
Date:July 10, 2012
"Received the Skin So Soft Absolute Glow Gel as a gift from my BFF & I love this product!!! I have bought several more tubes since then to stock up & to also share as gifts. It leaves your skin feeling soft & silky with a natural looking glow & it's not messy. You will not be disappointed~"
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
afox70
Location:USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome
Date:July 6, 2012
"Works great and is very effective."
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TripleL
Location:Uniontown, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Date:July 5, 2012
"I have been using the Avon Satin Glow for two years now and I really love it. I have used other brands of self tanners in the past with less than thrilling results. The Satin Glow gel has a very nice scent and is easy to apply. The look is an even color that isn't an obvious self tanning product and it even moisturizes my skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
chrisgo
Location:Minneapolis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Just OK
Date:June 30, 2012
"Con's: odor, doesn't give the depth of color I'm looking for. Pro's: The clear gel is easy to apply. I have noticed that my hair growth has slowed down. Not as drying as some other products I've used."
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephieSweetie27
Location:Keizer, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing product!!
Date:June 30, 2012
"While on vacation, my sister who sells Avon had me try this. I never tan, I always burn. The day after I tried it, I saw instant results!! When I got back home, I purchased one for myself, and it is the best self tanner out there!! I would DEFINITELY recommend to anyone!!"
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
peegee
No good
Date:June 26, 2012
"Splotchy doesn't apply evenly takes too long to dry"
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RMalave
Location:Jersey City, New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very Good Gradual Tan
Date:June 21, 2012
"This product is really easy to apply because it is a gel and the fact that it gradually tans you is so nice. Nobody has to know it is a fake tan, and you get it without the damage of the sun. I use this everyday until i get my desired color and than use every other day to maintain. Make sure you wash you hands really good after every applications, so no staining on palms. It also really firms you legs / thighs i don't how but it does. If you plan to use on face use very very little....a little goes a long way. I'm fair/medium skin color, this provides a nice tropical color. Oh and ladies always use sunscreen, once dried."