Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel

Overall rating:
4.249 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
151 of 181(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute glow the Absolute Best
By Kircal
on August 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kircal
Location:Danville, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is hands down the best self tanner I have ever used. It is easy to put on and feels great. It is one of the few tanners that does not make my knees and ankles too dark. I love this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gradual skin coloring , with a minimal cost
By lief
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By lief
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"sss satinglo gives you a little color withour ever having to go out into the harmful rays of the sun"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Less Scent a Plus
By centsiblebeauty
on August 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By centsiblebeauty
Location:SW Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works well and as quick as stated. The scent is lighter than competitor's brands. However, after a day of smelling it, I'm tired of it. By the third day, I am definitely ready for a break. I'm still hoping for a fragrance-free version."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
By Floral
on August 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Floral
Location:MISSISSIPPI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I highly recommend this product. It does everything you said it would. I LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin so soft glow gel
By ragdollmama
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By ragdollmama
Location:E TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"shave your legs and smooth it on. it works overnight. it has that tanning product smell, but after it dried I smoothed on some other lotion to cover it. best I have ever tried."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product/expensive shipping
By angelcat
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By angelcat
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. It is subtle, so therefore very natural looking. I do not ever get orange marks, nor does it rub off on clothing and bedding. I do feel that the shipping costs are ridiculous though. I ordered two since it was on sale and with the cost of shipping, I nearly could've bought one more! I would have to really rethink ordering from Avon online again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
By Alicia8200
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Alicia8200
Location:Jackson, Michigan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product because you get a nice glow to your skin and wow does it make your skin soft. I also like the fact that it will minimize hair and firming my skin all at the same time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good and Not Orange!
By GretchenK
on July 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By GretchenK
Location:Memphis, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Even after reading other reviews of this self-tanner I was still surprised that this product was a so sticky. It's taking longer than I anticipated to figure out the right amount to apply so that I get even coverage and don't feel like my skin is tacky all day. Needless to say, dealing with this issue during the summer humidity in western Tennessee makes this a problem. My favorite thing about it is that this is literally the first self-tanner that has not turned my extremely fair skin orange. It gives me a subtle, warm glow - and that's when I use it every other day. This would be a 5 star review if it weren't for the stickiness/tackiness issue."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tan in a Tube
By PattiHC
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By PattiHC
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best!!! I have tried many tanning lotions and sprays, and think this is the best ever...doesn't turn me orange, and the color deepens as the day goes along. It takes a while for the gel to dry before dressing, but that is not a big issue...And I can go longer between shavings!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
By JC15
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By JC15
Location:Downingtown,PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product does everything it says it should. I put it on at night after I've showered and exfoliated and I wake up with perfectly even-toned,soft skin. Amazing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this stuff!!
By purplecockatoo
on July 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By purplecockatoo
Location:Pueblo, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this gel on my arms, which are a little sun damaged. I can never get them to look like they are not sandpaper or lizard skin....until now. A little bit goes a long way and lasts all day long. If you have really dry skin, then this one's for you!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By Moodyshopper
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Moodyshopper
Location:Sacramento, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this product for two years now & still love it! It has no funny smells to it--like many of these types of products have. My legs don't feel sticky, it dries very quickly & no streak marks! I would & have recommended this product to other people."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunless tanner
By SalaMom
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By SalaMom
Location:KY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"product is as advertised, provides good color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised
By CindiK
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By CindiK
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Received the Skin So Soft Absolute Glow Gel as a gift from my BFF & I love this product!!! I have bought several more tubes since then to stock up & to also share as gifts. It leaves your skin feeling soft & silky with a natural looking glow & it's not messy. You will not be disappointed~"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By afox70
on July 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By afox70
Location:USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works great and is very effective."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
By TripleL
on July 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By TripleL
Location:Uniontown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using the Avon Satin Glow for two years now and I really love it. I have used other brands of self tanners in the past with less than thrilling results. The Satin Glow gel has a very nice scent and is easy to apply. The look is an even color that isn't an obvious self tanning product and it even moisturizes my skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK
By chrisgo
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By chrisgo
Location:Minneapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Con's: odor, doesn't give the depth of color I'm looking for. Pro's: The clear gel is easy to apply. I have noticed that my hair growth has slowed down. Not as drying as some other products I've used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!!
By StephieSweetie27
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By StephieSweetie27
Location:Keizer, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"While on vacation, my sister who sells Avon had me try this. I never tan, I always burn. The day after I tried it, I saw instant results!! When I got back home, I purchased one for myself, and it is the best self tanner out there!! I would DEFINITELY recommend to anyone!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No good
By peegee
on June 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By peegee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Splotchy doesn't apply evenly takes too long to dry"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Gradual Tan
By RMalave
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By RMalave
Location:Jersey City, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is really easy to apply because it is a gel and the fact that it gradually tans you is so nice. Nobody has to know it is a fake tan, and you get it without the damage of the sun. I use this everyday until i get my desired color and than use every other day to maintain. Make sure you wash you hands really good after every applications, so no staining on palms. It also really firms you legs / thighs i don't how but it does. If you plan to use on face use very very little....a little goes a long way. I'm fair/medium skin color, this provides a nice tropical color. Oh and ladies always use sunscreen, once dried."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>