Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser
Review 1 for Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best cleanser
By Anonymous
on April 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Waltham, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best cleanser I've tried...Too bad it's been discontinued"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice cleanser
By ohio77
on December 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By ohio77
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have only been using this cleanser for a few days but I really like it so far. I have oily skin in my T-zone area and I am acne prone, and I have noticed that it helps with those oily areas without drying my skin out. I have not had any breakouts because of the cleanser, which my skin can be sensitive to change. It's Oil Free too so its great for my acne prone skin. The smell is really nice too. For the price, you can't beat it! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Better for very oily skin.
By girlertown
on November 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By girlertown
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have an oily nose and forehead and dry cheeks. This cleanser may have balanced the areas, but it also made my face look very dull. It seems like it would be better for someone with an all-over oily face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This really works!
By MrsKee
on October 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By MrsKee
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was using TimeWise by MaryKay and I did love it, but it just stopped working. After searching for a change, I finally found this Solutions product for combo/oily skin. It has cleared my skin up already, in just a few weeks. I actually have people asking me what type of foundation I have on and I don't wear any....that's how good it works. If you need to try something new that will keep your skin clear, definitely give this a try. It did give me a breakout or two in the first week, but nothing there now. I've been using about 3 weeks...loving it so far!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this stuff!
By LAB3
on October 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By LAB3
Location:Louisville,Ky
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This really keeps my face clean and not feeling oily or dry. I like the way it smells too!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skin care product
By MonicaW
on September 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By MonicaW
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like how this works. I use it with a scrubbing microfiber pad and my skin is in really great condition. I like the scent as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By Manda1125
on September 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By Manda1125
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"For as long as I can remember, I've had the most ridiculous combination skin. It's oily EVERYwhere except for around my mouth, where it gets so dry it actually becomes red and swollen, and I also get that lovely oil build-up around my nose. This cleanser nipped both of those issues in the bud within a week of starting it. I just ordered the day cream, and I've only been using it a couple of days but already I love it, too! I would definitely say that this is one of the best skin care purchases I've made in a REALLY long time. Two thumbs up. :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the Winner!
By Hana
on August 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By Hana
Location:Honolulu
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The first time I used it I fell in love with it. This is such a great product, It make my skin feel very soft and clean. The direction states very specificlly that you should rinse it off with warm water, i usually follow up by washing my face with cool water again. It is very refershing after all."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By Maggie123
on July 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By Maggie123
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product!! It does a great job balancing my skin.
And the smell is awsome!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly balancing cleanser
By avonrules
on June 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was a little skeptical that this cleanser could make my face feel clean without "overdrying" it but from the moment I put it on, I knew it was different. It felt soft on my skin and the real test was when I rinsed my face, my skin also felt soft, not taut at all. Avon, you hit the mark with this one! (I'm placing an order for more while it is still on sale!)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this cleanser
By BethO
on June 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By BethO
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the first cleanser I have found that really balances my skin. I could feel a difference in my skin right away. The scent is refreshing too."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cleanser!
By jlsmith
on May 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By jlsmith
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first cleanser that I have been able to use that totally balanced my oily yet dry skin. It doesn't make my skin dry and keeps the oil to a minimum. It has a nice fresh frangrance and I continue to buy this as long as they sell it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By lmn000
on May 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By lmn000
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"For years I have been using acne products directed at teenagers, thinking that was what my skin needed to stay blemish-free. Then I battled the dryness that came along with those products. Now after trying the Complete Balance cleanser and the night cream, I have found the right "balance!" Turns out I needed to treat both parts, but with a more gentle product. It's great to be 27 and realize that I don't need acne products as an adult, especially since I didn't have it as a teenager! Finally a product for this in-between skin!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By tlward
on May 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By tlward
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was really nervous about changing cleansers as I was pretty happy with what I was using, but I was intrigued with this product. After using it for a couple of weeks I can say I love it. It smells fresh and clean. A little goes a long way and removes my makeup (even my eye makeup) without scrubbing! My skin feels tighter after I dry it and my face hasn't broken out like crazy as it has in the past when I have switched cleansers. Two thumbs up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Solutions Complete Balance Day and Night Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great new cleanser
By brian
on May 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By brian
Location:freeport ny
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i really love this new cleanser it keeps my face clear on acne and keeps down the oil on my face all day"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful