Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Toni Twist & Fix

Overall rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
32 of 36(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Toni Twist & Fix
Review 1 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!
By dsmall88
on April 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By dsmall88
Location:Central Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color is perfect and I've worn it several times already.
I've got other Toni Brattin hair pieces and love those, too. Great value!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!
By bregabe
on January 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By bregabe
Location:Woodland Parl, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this. It is the perfect color and it gives me extra volume. I use it as a pony tail holder, it will stretch a lot. Mission accomplished."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a must have
By Jazzman
on December 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jazzman
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wear my hair up everyday to work and you can have so many different looks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toni Twist & FIx Perfect!!!
By CountyGal
on July 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By CountyGal
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is perfect for those days when I am running late for the office but I need to have a professional look. I simply pull my hair back into a poni tail and then add on my hair piece. It is so natural that no one at work could tell but they love how nice my hair style looked. Shhhh!!!! I am not telling them my secret."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By RachelM
on June 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By RachelM
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"When I first opened this up, I thought that it would be WAY too much volume and look unnatural. Not the case at all! I tried it out when I was going for a run (putting my hair in a bun with an elastic first) - it held SO well, I could totally forget about my hair! I have never been able to do that, because my hair will fall out of the bun - and sometimes it's too hot even for a ponytail. It makes the perfect messy bun/updo...I'm sure it can also look more "put-together" with some combing/bobby pins, but I'll have to try that in the future. The main point was to have some FAST that looked great...mission accomplished!
The light brown is really a medium brown - it was a great match for me. It wasn't streaky at all...some reviews said that it was, but that may be particular to the blond colors (?)...Toni's website has a color match feature that gives a better idea of what the colors are than Avon's site.
I can't wait to get one of the ponytails!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!
By alexxa
on May 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By alexxa
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this about a year ago and loved it. I wore it a lot and always got compliments on it. I bought the medium blonde and it matched my hair perfectly. Nobody would believe when I told them it was a hair piece. I only rated this product with 4 stars because the elastic band ripped after not even 1 year. I thought that was disappointing. But then again... I wore it a lot. I waited until Avon had it on sale and purchased yet another one. I am happy again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Than I expected
By dbarbie
on March 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By dbarbie
Location:Lindenhurst, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is great when I don't feel like blow drying my hair or it's just too hot to wear it down. Matched my hair exactly. I get so many compliments when I wear it. People at work want to know if I'm going some place special after work. Liked it so much, I just bought one of the clip on pieces. Perfect match again and lots of compliments!
My Mom wishes they made in in grey/white hair. She'd love to buy one.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Medium Brown has so much gold!
By Nisa2112
on February 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By Nisa2112
Location:Idaho
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the hairpiece, but the medium brown I received has what looks like big, thick streaks of gold interwoven with the brown. Not at all what I was expecting, to say the least. My hair is dark brown with subtle red tones, so the gold clashes terribly and looks really fake. I was hoping for just a straight forward medium brown that could blend in with various tones, but this definitely isn't it. Does anyone know if I can dye this thing? Because I'm afraid the black will be too dark, and like I said, I love the hairpiece and desperately want to use it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By sleepydot
on January 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By sleepydot
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite Toni piece, (I have many!) It looks very natural. I've bought 3 for fear they will stop making them..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Satisfied!
By willfullsprite
on December 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By willfullsprite
Location:Hopewell Junction , NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had given up all hope. I suffer from Thyroid problems and had totally given up on having presentable hair. I have purchased all of the items (haven't tried bangs YET!) in Medium blonde and can't get over the attention and complements I've received! The match is utterly perfect, I work in the healthcare field - and not one patient has realized this is a hair piece! I have the finest hair and am able to twist it three times and loosely pull a loop of my hair partially thru & wa la! I have the most perfect toussled chignon! BUY - you won't regret it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun, inexpensive, time saving accessory
By littlemiami
on December 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By littlemiami
Location:Midwest
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried other brands, similar accessories, similar price point, and found the colors either too flat or not enough variety in the spectrum to match. I have dark brown hair that's been colored, so often my roots are much darker, and this blends pretty well. It has enough color variation w/o looking streaky. I put my hair in a bun and wrap this around it several times, and pull the loose ends of my bun to help blend. A few people have called me on it because they wear faux hair accessories, but have complimented it - I think maybe it looks TOO full and perfectly curled! However, I don't think otherwise people notice that it's not mine, just that it looks nice. Very durable material and easy to care for."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected
By COmomOF2
on December 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By COmomOF2
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It is hard to tell by the above picture but all it is is a ponytail holder with some hair on it. Like a donut...it does not creat the curly pony it is only holding in a pony."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely in LOVE with these accessories
By OneRuffChick
on November 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By OneRuffChick
Location:Taylors, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never been more pleased with a purchase! I bought the curly ponytail and the twist and fix and I can not tell you how many compliments I have gotten and how much my self confidence has been boosted by ALWAYS having a good hair day! The color matches mine perfectly. They are easy to care for and comfortable to wear.
I am hoping that more styles become available in the future. I would love to see a longer, straight ponytail with a rubber band instead of a claw.
If you are on the fence, don't be. These are FABULOUS!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst pruchase ever
By KitKatz
on October 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By KitKatz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The picture online does not showwhat the hairpiece actually is. Looked greasy when I got it.
Also, the colors are not even close!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Piece
By Anny
on September 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anny
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Perfect or anyone! I have average thickness of hair, and this twist and fix worked perfect for me. My daughter who has" very thick hair" puts in a tight pony with her regular electic wrap first...Then she wraps the Twist & Fix around it. She"s a CHEERLEADER and it works perfect! Now all her friends wants one too! Hope this helps ! It's really adorable!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Limited color selection
By Anonymous
on September 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:WY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have to agree with the other posters who've commented on the limited selection of colors. I'm strawberry blonde and neither of the lighter blondes comes close to matching. I would purchase several if they were offered in my color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color choices
By ndws
on August 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By ndws
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am totally disapointed in the range of color choces available through AVON. Toni Brattin offers these hair extensions in red tones, also.
Neither the dark blonde not the light brown will blend-in with red-blonde hair.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it
By Charold
on August 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By Charold
Location:Lakeland, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am trying to grow my hair back out and hate to spend time fixing it and this is the easiest thing ever. I love it so much I am ordering the pony tail next."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love this item!
By jenn127
on August 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By jenn127
Location:Frederick, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought mine in the dark blonde and it looks great with my hair color and highlights. I have used it so much I am ordering a second one just to have as back up and keep in my travel bag.
The trick to getting it to stay in for those with shoulder length or longer hair is to put your hair up in a pony tail first but loop you hair as you put in you plain band. Make sure that your hair is secure but it should be in loops just like you would when you make a loose bun out of it for sports of when you wash your face at night. By doing this is gives the Toni Twist something to grab onto when you loop it over the pony tail loop. I twist my Toni Twist 2 times to get it secure. With fine hair nothing stays but with this trick it stays all day without a problem!
I have very fine hair and I normally have a little rat tail for a pony tail but this is GREAT! It makes me look like I still have hair even when I put it up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Toni Twist & Fix
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a deal!
By mojothomas
on August 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By mojothomas
Location:Powell, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it! Love it! Love it! I'm growing out my hair and this has been the best thing since sliced bread!!! :) Especially during these hot, humid, hazy days of summer! It's great to know I have hair styling options. It's easy to clean, too. I found it helps to give it a conditioner rinse, though. If not, the hairs get too 'wire-ry'."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>