Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyes or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Please Hold Eye Primer

Average Customer Rating:
3.968 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
11
69 of 94(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Review 1 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tess1
Location:seattle, wa
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
the old primer was better
Date:September 16, 2013
"i finally ran out of the old eye primer and had to order some new one. this is what replced the old one. i had high hopes, but after using it for a few weeks i'm disappointed. it doesnt keep my shadow on longer or crease free any better than if i didnt use it. Normally i love all my Avon products, but this one not so much."
Review 2 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HugeFan
Location:North Carolina
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Concealer I Have Used
Date:August 31, 2013
"The Mark Please Hold Eye Primer is the best I have used. The creamy formula and non-creasing results and coverage make this a winner!"
Review 3 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MKUPMVN
Pretty good, not perfect
Date:August 9, 2013
"This cream is lightweight and you can't feel it on your eyelids. However, I have to agree with other reviews that it's not as creamy as described. I usually have to hit it with a short blast from my hair dryer to get it to soften up before it can be easily swiped out of the packaging. I don't feel it can or should be worn on its own, as the color collects in the crease of your eyelid. BUT - when you put eye shadow on top of it, that doesn't happen. The color stays on very well, with little creasing and some slight fading by the end of (my very long) day. It's also effective as an under eye concealer, but not to cover blemishes or dark marks on other parts of the face. I would not recommend it to a friend based on the fact that I feel like if one has even remotely greasy eyelids, this product might not work well. My eyelids aren't greasy but the product on its own still collects in the crease. So no recs on this for friends, unless they had dry eyelids."
Review 4 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDZOEY
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 27, 2013
"have used this eye primer for about 2 years...goes on with no effort & helps your eyeshadow last for hours longer ....no creasing....."
Review 5 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irmam95
Love it for covering undereye darkeness
Date:June 28, 2013
"i have been using this product for my under eyes. I like that it covers but dosnt get cakey or go into creases!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjoy
use it daily
Date:June 4, 2013
"I love this product. What I really like is that I can use it as a primer and a concealer. I have always had dark circles under my eyes and this product really helps to hide those. I don't always wear eye shadow, but when I do I use this primer and love how it makes my eye shadow stay on for my whole day. I wont go a day w/o this stuff!"
Review 7 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DivaGoBlue
Location:NJ
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best eye primer ever purchased
Date:May 14, 2013
"Have been using the Please Hold Eye Primer since receiving it a few weeks ago. It not only holds the eyeshadows I put on, but also the eyeliner as well. I even smooth a little under my eyes to counteract the dark circles, which I set with a dusting of translucent powder. I am very pleased with the primer and plan to purchase it again!"
Review 8 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraRN
Location:Oak Creek, WI
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great!
Date:February 20, 2013
"Holds eye shadow all day long, never creases. Does as well as more expensive products. I never wear eye shadow without it."
Review 9 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelbaToast
Location:Alfred, NY
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Day-Night Eyes!
Date:January 29, 2013
"Holds color all day and all night (and sometimes until the next morning haha)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lal0517
Location:New fairfield, CT
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great eye shadow primer
Date:December 30, 2012
"Primer goes on nice and smooth....will definitely buy again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCPeach
Location:Belmont, NC
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love It Holds a Rich Color/Liner Until Removed
Date:December 26, 2012
"Give it a try it really does work!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Martinette
Location:Tx
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nothing seems to 'hide' dark circles
Date:November 29, 2012
"The primer is creamy and light-weight. It does nothing to lessen my under-eye circles, which are significant & of long-standing, so I don't realistically expect much coverage from this or any similar product. As a primer for the upper lids, it evens out skin tone."
Review 13 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GlendaN
Location:Bay Area, California
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best shadow base ever!
Date:November 12, 2012
"I absolutely love this stuff! I am always telling my girlfriends how great this product is! It's creamy and dries nicely. I have oily skin, it keeps my eyeshadow on anyway! Try it, you'll like it!"
Review 14 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
speedykat
Location:Lees Summit, Mo.
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
i love it.
Date:September 5, 2012
"I have used this for quite some time and love it. It is one I can rely on and it is reasonably priced.
Yes I would but this again.
"
Review 15 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kkramer33
Location:new orleans
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
too thick
Date:August 14, 2012
"this primer works, but it is hard to apply and doesn't work as long as other primers i have used."
Review 16 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sunnydays
Location:CA
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not very good
Date:June 18, 2012
"I didn't realize that I had already ordered this product in the past and was not happy with it all. I've tried to put it on in many different ways, alot, a little, let it dry, etc., but it has never worked for me."
Review 17 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
h3llokitty
Location:Orlando, FL
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Please hold your money
Date:June 14, 2012
"This is the worst eye premier I have ever purchased. It did not last at all. My shadow started creasing in less than one hour after application. The texture of the premier is very greasy and did not hold at all. Please save your money and invest in a better eye premier. I’m usually very stratified with Avon products but this was the worst purchase I have ever made."
Review 18 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SSTARR
Location:China Spring TX
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Works good
Date:June 9, 2012
"I like this product because it was creamy but not oily and went on easy. Color blended well. and shadow stayed on good."
Review 19 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loveaandj
Location:St. Louis
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Does the Job
Date:May 31, 2012
"I like this, and it doesn't crease. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because when I apply it, there are small, thick pieces of what look like dried makeup on my eye lids. I don't know what that is from, but it isn't to the degree that I'd return it or not use it. Maybe there is not enough moisture in it to smooth out completely."
Review 20 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CityLady
Location:Providence, RI
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Versatility & It Delivers
Date:May 31, 2012
"Mark Eye Primer has become my one go-to cosmetic in the morning - light coverage for eyelids, undereye and inner corner. It is moist enough so that lately I haven't been using under-eye moisturizer first. Even if I don't add shadow, it provides a brightened look that wakes up my entire eye area whether I add shadow or not, and is definetly more than I expected for a primer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.