Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
eyes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Please Hold Eye Primer

Overall rating:
3.856 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
13
1 Star
15
83 of 118(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Review 1 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
the old primer was better
By Tess1
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tess1
Location:seattle, wa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i finally ran out of the old eye primer and had to order some new one. this is what replced the old one. i had high hopes, but after using it for a few weeks i'm disappointed. it doesnt keep my shadow on longer or crease free any better than if i didnt use it. Normally i love all my Avon products, but this one not so much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Concealer I Have Used
By HugeFan
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By HugeFan
Location:North Carolina
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Mark Please Hold Eye Primer is the best I have used. The creamy formula and non-creasing results and coverage make this a winner!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good, not perfect
By MKUPMVN
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By MKUPMVN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream is lightweight and you can't feel it on your eyelids. However, I have to agree with other reviews that it's not as creamy as described. I usually have to hit it with a short blast from my hair dryer to get it to soften up before it can be easily swiped out of the packaging. I don't feel it can or should be worn on its own, as the color collects in the crease of your eyelid. BUT - when you put eye shadow on top of it, that doesn't happen. The color stays on very well, with little creasing and some slight fading by the end of (my very long) day. It's also effective as an under eye concealer, but not to cover blemishes or dark marks on other parts of the face. I would not recommend it to a friend based on the fact that I feel like if one has even remotely greasy eyelids, this product might not work well. My eyelids aren't greasy but the product on its own still collects in the crease. So no recs on this for friends, unless they had dry eyelids."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By KDZOEY
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By KDZOEY
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"have used this eye primer for about 2 years...goes on with no effort & helps your eyeshadow last for hours longer ....no creasing....."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it for covering undereye darkeness
By irmam95
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By irmam95
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i have been using this product for my under eyes. I like that it covers but dosnt get cakey or go into creases!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
use it daily
By sjoy
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By sjoy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. What I really like is that I can use it as a primer and a concealer. I have always had dark circles under my eyes and this product really helps to hide those. I don't always wear eye shadow, but when I do I use this primer and love how it makes my eye shadow stay on for my whole day. I wont go a day w/o this stuff!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye primer ever purchased
By DivaGoBlue
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By DivaGoBlue
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have been using the Please Hold Eye Primer since receiving it a few weeks ago. It not only holds the eyeshadows I put on, but also the eyeliner as well. I even smooth a little under my eyes to counteract the dark circles, which I set with a dusting of translucent powder. I am very pleased with the primer and plan to purchase it again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By LauraRN
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By LauraRN
Location:Oak Creek, WI
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Holds eye shadow all day long, never creases. Does as well as more expensive products. I never wear eye shadow without it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Day-Night Eyes!
By MelbaToast
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By MelbaToast
Location:Alfred, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Holds color all day and all night (and sometimes until the next morning haha)."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eye shadow primer
By lal0517
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By lal0517
Location:New fairfield, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Primer goes on nice and smooth....will definitely buy again."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It Holds a Rich Color/Liner Until Removed
By NCPeach
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By NCPeach
Location:Belmont, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Give it a try it really does work!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing seems to 'hide' dark circles
By Martinette
on November 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Martinette
Location:Tx
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The primer is creamy and light-weight. It does nothing to lessen my under-eye circles, which are significant & of long-standing, so I don't realistically expect much coverage from this or any similar product. As a primer for the upper lids, it evens out skin tone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shadow base ever!
By GlendaN
on November 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By GlendaN
Location:Bay Area, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this stuff! I am always telling my girlfriends how great this product is! It's creamy and dries nicely. I have oily skin, it keeps my eyeshadow on anyway! Try it, you'll like it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love it.
By speedykat
on September 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By speedykat
Location:Lees Summit, Mo.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for quite some time and love it. It is one I can rely on and it is reasonably priced.
Yes I would but this again.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too thick
By kkramer33
on August 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By kkramer33
Location:new orleans
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this primer works, but it is hard to apply and doesn't work as long as other primers i have used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not very good
By sunnydays
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By sunnydays
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't realize that I had already ordered this product in the past and was not happy with it all. I've tried to put it on in many different ways, alot, a little, let it dry, etc., but it has never worked for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please hold your money
By h3llokitty
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By h3llokitty
Location:Orlando, FL
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the worst eye premier I have ever purchased. It did not last at all. My shadow started creasing in less than one hour after application. The texture of the premier is very greasy and did not hold at all. Please save your money and invest in a better eye premier. I’m usually very stratified with Avon products but this was the worst purchase I have ever made."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works good
By SSTARR
on June 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By SSTARR
Location:China Spring TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product because it was creamy but not oily and went on easy. Color blended well. and shadow stayed on good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job
By Loveaandj
on May 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Loveaandj
Location:St. Louis
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this, and it doesn't crease. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because when I apply it, there are small, thick pieces of what look like dried makeup on my eye lids. I don't know what that is from, but it isn't to the degree that I'd return it or not use it. Maybe there is not enough moisture in it to smooth out completely."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Please Hold Eye Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatility & It Delivers
By CityLady
on May 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By CityLady
Location:Providence, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Mark Eye Primer has become my one go-to cosmetic in the morning - light coverage for eyelids, undereye and inner corner. It is moist enough so that lately I haven't been using under-eye moisturizer first. Even if I don't add shadow, it provides a brightened look that wakes up my entire eye area whether I add shadow or not, and is definetly more than I expected for a primer."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>