Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Toni Ponytail-Curls

Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Review 1 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hairpiece
By BDillon
on July 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By BDillon
Location:Arizona
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love, Love, Love this piece. I have waist length hair and I just put in a bun and clip this on and looks beautiful"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By Skoobedoo
on June 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By Skoobedoo
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this one and the straight one. I love them both. It is so easy. I just put my hair up in a little ponytail then just clip on. I have gotten a ton of compliments. It matches so well people think it is my own hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By BDillon
on April 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By BDillon
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have purchased 2 of these and I love them I have waist
length hair. I put my hair in a bun and clip this to it and it looks
like I spent the day in a salon. Takes 1 minute and looks like a million dollars.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needs Red!!!!
By sweetstrawberryblondgirl
on April 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By sweetstrawberryblondgirl
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would sooooo buy this if they had strawberry blond. I hate my hair and I really need something to look cute all day. I would buy every product of Toni Brattins if they had strawberry blond.I love the Toni ponytail curls but they only have dark blond and brown. Imagine how much more money you would actually make if you let redheads be included in Toni's splendid invention. Please make my color!! I need this extension more than anything!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why did I wait so long??
By shish
on April 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By shish
Location:Southern IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm an active grandma with waist-length thick but fine hair. I've never imagined myself using "fake hair" but on a whim purchased the curly pony at sale price. I just pull my own locks into a high ponytail secured with a band, give the extension a shake and a finger-comb, and clip it at the crown of my head right over the real ponytail. I like to add a barrette at the front of the clip. Instant glam! Although my hair is fine I don't have trouble with the clip being heavy or slipping, I think the ponytail band helps secure it. As for color, I dye my mousey-brunette/grey with dark ash blonde, which leaves my hair light golden brown. The Dark Blonde curls match perfectly, and my hair looks as full as it did 25 years ago! I'm back to order more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By Motherof2girls
on February 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By Motherof2girls
Location:Portsmouth, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this for my 8 year old daughter. She started cheering this year. She has shoulder length hair but it does not hold curls. We just pull her hair into a low ponytail, twist it up, clip the curly ponytail over it and instant curls. It is so easy to use. I ordered the dark blonde and it matched her hair color perfectly. Now she is always getting comments on how nice her hair looks when she wears it. It is so funny when we tell them thank you and that it is a hair piece. They say that they wouldn't have even known if we didn't tell them. I am actually thinking about buying the straight ponytail one for her now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By mommis
on January 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By mommis
Location:Lewistown, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wish you could do the same only in gray. I am not that old but I adore my gray hair but love these extensions. Could you please make them in Gray?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great with a draw back
By Anonymous
on November 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this, it's easy to use and is everything I was hoping for. The drawback is I ordered the light blond which looks like an excellent match. These extensions (I have 2 different ones) are ash blond and I have golden blond. Therefore there is no way I can wear them, they stick out like a sore thumb. Only buy if you are in the ash blondes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great - looks real!
By crisp
on November 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By crisp
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this ponytail, but when I put it on, it wasn't quite blond enough. Is there anyway you can get a lighter blond?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saved Me
By newme
on November 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By newme
Location:Dallas TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just wanted to say, that this piece has given me volume like I've never had. Curls still look wonderful. I love the healthy shine and texture this adds to my hair! This piece has saved me more times than I can count. Thank you."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wost purchase ever
By KitKatz
on October 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By KitKatz
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The picture online does not showwhat the hairpiece actually is, it is just a rubber band with hair on it.
Also, the colors are not even close!
"
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By mimi1
on August 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By mimi1
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product in the dark brown... I love it... I have a very hard time getting my hair to grow... I pulled up the back into a ponytail and then clipped on the extension... a lot of my family at my reunion thought I had let my hair grow out... it was awesome.."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved It
By Stacey75
on May 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By Stacey75
Location:Sanford, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"This is a fantastic product. First time I have ever tried hairpieces. I have fine hair so when I put it up in a little pony tail this easily clamped into my hair and held in place. If you want the illusion of a nice thick curly pony tail its worth the money. Am looking at other styles to purchase."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE Toni's products
By Jody42
on May 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jody42
Location:MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I have been buying toni's pieces for years now and love each and every one of them. Just today someone asked me if I was going some where special because my hair looked so nice. It was this piece and I have to say I was in the best mood after that. Don't hesitate in buying any of her pieces because you won't be disappointed."
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG I love it!!!
By Anniep59
on May 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anniep59
Location:Pittsboro NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"my hair has been going through many changes since my weight loss surgery.
I ordered this and it have been great I wear it most everyday.
With my surgery and new self esteem and this product I feel great.
"
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product