Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hair care specials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Toni Ponytail-Curls

Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Review 1 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BDillon
Location:Arizona
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great hairpiece
Date:July 10, 2011
"Love, Love, Love this piece. I have waist length hair and I just put in a bun and clip this on and looks beautiful"
Review 2 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skoobedoo
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome
Date:June 23, 2011
"I bought this one and the straight one. I love them both. It is so easy. I just put my hair up in a little ponytail then just clip on. I have gotten a ton of compliments. It matches so well people think it is my own hair."
Review 3 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BDillon
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it
Date:April 30, 2011
"I have purchased 2 of these and I love them I have waist
length hair. I put my hair in a bun and clip this to it and it looks
like I spent the day in a salon. Takes 1 minute and looks like a million dollars.
"
Review 4 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sweetstrawberryblondgirl
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Needs Red!!!!
Date:April 28, 2011
"I would sooooo buy this if they had strawberry blond. I hate my hair and I really need something to look cute all day. I would buy every product of Toni Brattins if they had strawberry blond.I love the Toni ponytail curls but they only have dark blond and brown. Imagine how much more money you would actually make if you let redheads be included in Toni's splendid invention. Please make my color!! I need this extension more than anything!!!!"
Review 5 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shish
Location:Southern IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Why did I wait so long??
Date:April 6, 2011
"I'm an active grandma with waist-length thick but fine hair. I've never imagined myself using "fake hair" but on a whim purchased the curly pony at sale price. I just pull my own locks into a high ponytail secured with a band, give the extension a shake and a finger-comb, and clip it at the crown of my head right over the real ponytail. I like to add a barrette at the front of the clip. Instant glam! Although my hair is fine I don't have trouble with the clip being heavy or slipping, I think the ponytail band helps secure it. As for color, I dye my mousey-brunette/grey with dark ash blonde, which leaves my hair light golden brown. The Dark Blonde curls match perfectly, and my hair looks as full as it did 25 years ago! I'm back to order more!"
Review 6 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motherof2girls
Location:Portsmouth, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Purchase
Date:February 17, 2011
"I purchased this for my 8 year old daughter. She started cheering this year. She has shoulder length hair but it does not hold curls. We just pull her hair into a low ponytail, twist it up, clip the curly ponytail over it and instant curls. It is so easy to use. I ordered the dark blonde and it matched her hair color perfectly. Now she is always getting comments on how nice her hair looks when she wears it. It is so funny when we tell them thank you and that it is a hair piece. They say that they wouldn't have even known if we didn't tell them. I am actually thinking about buying the straight ponytail one for her now."
Review 7 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommis
Location:Lewistown, MT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 8, 2011
"I wish you could do the same only in gray. I am not that old but I adore my gray hair but love these extensions. Could you please make them in Gray?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great with a draw back
Date:November 9, 2010
"I absolutely love this, it's easy to use and is everything I was hoping for. The drawback is I ordered the light blond which looks like an excellent match. These extensions (I have 2 different ones) are ash blond and I have golden blond. Therefore there is no way I can wear them, they stick out like a sore thumb. Only buy if you are in the ash blondes."
Review 9 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crisp
Location:Chattanooga, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great - looks real!
Date:November 5, 2010
"I love this ponytail, but when I put it on, it wasn't quite blond enough. Is there anyway you can get a lighter blond?"
Review 10 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newme
Location:Dallas TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Saved Me
Date:November 3, 2010
"I just wanted to say, that this piece has given me volume like I've never had. Curls still look wonderful. I love the healthy shine and texture this adds to my hair! This piece has saved me more times than I can count. Thank you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KitKatz
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Wost purchase ever
Date:October 6, 2010
"The picture online does not showwhat the hairpiece actually is, it is just a rubber band with hair on it.
Also, the colors are not even close!
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mimi1
Date:August 31, 2010
"I purchased this product in the dark brown... I love it... I have a very hard time getting my hair to grow... I pulled up the back into a ponytail and then clipped on the extension... a lot of my family at my reunion thought I had let my hair grow out... it was awesome.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stacey75
Location:Sanford, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Loved It
Date:May 20, 2010
"This is a fantastic product. First time I have ever tried hairpieces. I have fine hair so when I put it up in a little pony tail this easily clamped into my hair and held in place. If you want the illusion of a nice thick curly pony tail its worth the money. Am looking at other styles to purchase."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jody42
Location:MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE Toni's products
Date:May 13, 2010
"I have been buying toni's pieces for years now and love each and every one of them. Just today someone asked me if I was going some where special because my hair looked so nice. It was this piece and I have to say I was in the best mood after that. Don't hesitate in buying any of her pieces because you won't be disappointed."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anniep59
Location:Pittsboro NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
OMG I love it!!!
Date:May 10, 2010
"my hair has been going through many changes since my weight loss surgery.
I ordered this and it have been great I wear it most everyday.
With my surgery and new self esteem and this product I feel great.
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Toni Ponytail-Curls
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1