Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum

Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
19
66 of 93(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Review 1 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DJR0662
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So far its ok
Date:February 4, 2013
"I have been using this product for approx. 3 wks. I wanted something to help my skin tone and the dullness that come with aging. This product really hydrates but goes on a bit oily and remains a little sticky. So far I havent seen any noticeable results. A little disappointed. I will continue to use in hopes to recieve some positive results and give the product a chance."
Review 2 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VSmith
Location:Northern CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Fell short of expectations
Date:December 12, 2012
"I am probably not giving this procduct a fair review as I was expecting the same results I received from a previous AVON product also named Luminosity but unfortunately no longer available."
Review 3 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dunk
Location:Detroit
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Luminosity
Date:November 20, 2012
"I love this product and have been using it for some time.
It keeps my skin bright and clear.
The best"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iMatured
Location:Harrisburg PA
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Miracle Serum!
Date:October 17, 2012
"I was given a sample of the pro brightening serum and absolutelly loved the results! Contacted my Avon rep and placed an order. After third application I no longer have flaky, shedding skin, (seriously---I used to peel the dead skin off my face with scotch tape!) my moisturizure makeup goes on more smoothly and doesn't look/feel "chalky" by mid-day. This stuff works and should be renamed "Anew Miracle Serum"! Plus it has a pleasant scent!"
Review 5 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vids
Location:Columbus,OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Excellent Serum....worth it !
Date:September 12, 2012
"I bought this after reading the reviews, and as suggested this serum helps in brightening up the skin with in week days....I would love to suggest it to my frnds group. My hubby is askin me what are u applying ...u r glowing....thats it !! worth tryin it............"
Review 6 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
claud2012
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Disappointed
Date:June 28, 2012
"I was looking forward to using this product, but I was disappointed. It feels heavy and oily- don't disappear once you apply it like other products. Didn't really sting or irritate, but it just felt heavy so just wearing it at night, I woke up with greasy skin. Way TOO expensive for this product."
Review 7 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lalu
Location:Central California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing product-honestly love it
Date:June 28, 2012
"I simply LOVE this product!! I have used a few samples I had of and was totally amazed at how it was taking away the red splotchy cheeks I have from previous over-exposure to the sun and tanning beds. I also had one brown spot that I have been bothered by which is also fading! I've only used it for under two weeks and I'm simply amazed each day when I see how much it is helping me! I'm using less makeup to cover it up now! I do think the fine lines are also fading! I was able to get 2-3 uses out of each sample, so I'm not using much, either! I only use it at night before I go to sleep. The texture wouldn't be good for under makeup. Wash it off in the morning and you're good to go. The first time I used it, I did have a very slight tingling but now I wait just a bit after I wash my face. I swear by this -- going to be purchasing the bottle. I know it'll go a long way."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redrockzy
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
AMAZING stuff
Date:April 21, 2012
"I bought this due to all the positive reviews and I couldn't be happier. I have only been using it for about 5 days now. I showed up at the gym yesterday morning and my best friend (who I have known since high school) (I'm 49) said to me "Your skin looks amazing. What did you do" I'm sold. I will forever have this in my skin care regiment!! Thanks Avon"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maite
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wow!
Date:April 3, 2012
"This product was incredibly quick acting. Three nights into use, my dark spots were already gone from one side of my face and dramatically diminished on the other. I've used other, more expensive, and well known brand name dark spot correctors but none have worked this fast! I did not experience any irritation or tingling on my cheeks, but it did seem to irritate my nose so I stopped using it just there."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bearlake
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Has not worked
Date:March 1, 2012
"Does not work. Absolutely no difference in skin tone. Age spots remain and are not at all diminished. Also purchased the Anew Clinical Hand Cream and review is the same for that product. Neither worked to improve my skin tone."
Review 11 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gigidolly
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Did nothing
Date:February 23, 2012
"I used it religiously for 4 weeks every day and saw absolutely no difference at all. It clogged my pores and caused breakouts...it has an oily consistency. Would not recommend it at all. Back to my retinA and Glycolic Acid exfoliating treatment."
Review 12 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tinkermommom
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Moisturizes but doesn't brighten
Date:February 14, 2012
"Have been using approx 4 weeks at least 5 times a week and I haven't noticed any brightening or diminishing of spots/freckles. It is supposed to be used at night so I too have a problem with customers not using it correctly and giving it a bad review (make up didnt go on smooth), not supposed to be putting make up on afterwards as it is supposed to be put on at night before adding moisturizer. I still have a half a bottle left and will still keep using to see if it improves. If so I will add another review. I have very very light skin with freckles and broken cappilllaries and I didnt notice any change. I didnt pay full price as I got in a package deal but I wont be purchasing again unless I start noticing some benefits."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Skin feels and looks better
Date:February 10, 2012
"This product really delivers! My face feels nicer and appears brighter. I just wish it would absorb into the skin instead of sitting on your face overnight. When I have this on, I have to tell my husband so that he doesn't try to kiss my forehead or cheek. It never dries, so it gets on anything my face touches."
Review 14 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Baltiomre, Md
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Skin Brightener
Date:February 10, 2012
"I luv this product, could bot believe how much it worked."
Review 15 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glamma5
Location:Brooklyn,New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
happy i tried it
Date:February 7, 2012
"I have tried many different creams and lotions looking for a miracle to a brighter face. Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum was the first product that did exactly what it promised I saw results and that's the bottom line. Love the product and will continue to use it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kriskos
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Extra bonus
Date:January 28, 2012
"As the years go by, the back of my hands were getting more and more dotted by age spots. I used Luminosity Pro on the back of my hands before going to bed and almost instantly saw these pesky spots lighten up. Now, a few weeks later, they are virtually gone from sight! Love this product."
Review 17 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dongdong
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best purchase
Date:January 25, 2012
"I have been using this product for 3 weeks. What they put into ad. finally come true on my face. I love it and order more."
Review 18 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ngonz
Location:Lansing, MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not worth it
Date:January 4, 2012
"I used the entire bottle hoping this would lighten my "freckles" or more likely age spots and nothing, absolutely no change. Honestly, I did not notice any brightening or visible change whatsoever. I was very disappointed."
Review 19 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dunebugg
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
bad purchase
Date:December 6, 2011
"HATE IT! HATE IT!! I "used to" buy this in the cream form. I "DO NOT LIKE IT" now in the serum form. It is very sticky feedling and does not soak into your skin. Your makeup is looks very uneven when using this version of luminosity. I wish I could still order the cream form. I recommend you do not buy unless you like very sticky serum on your face that itches."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rose37
Location:Birmingham, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Read the directions
Date:November 29, 2011
"This is a great product... if used as directed. It is to be applied at night! A lot of the reviews I read said that it caused greasy skin throughout the day, however, it you only use it at night and wash your face in the morning, you should see great results."