Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum

Overall rating:
3.841 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
22
77 of 107(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Review 1 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So far its ok
By DJR0662
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By DJR0662
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for approx. 3 wks. I wanted something to help my skin tone and the dullness that come with aging. This product really hydrates but goes on a bit oily and remains a little sticky. So far I havent seen any noticeable results. A little disappointed. I will continue to use in hopes to recieve some positive results and give the product a chance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fell short of expectations
By VSmith
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By VSmith
Location:Northern CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am probably not giving this procduct a fair review as I was expecting the same results I received from a previous AVON product also named Luminosity but unfortunately no longer available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luminosity
By Dunk
on November 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dunk
Location:Detroit
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this product and have been using it for some time.
It keeps my skin bright and clear.
The best"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle Serum!
By iMatured
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By iMatured
Location:Harrisburg PA
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was given a sample of the pro brightening serum and absolutelly loved the results! Contacted my Avon rep and placed an order. After third application I no longer have flaky, shedding skin, (seriously---I used to peel the dead skin off my face with scotch tape!) my moisturizure makeup goes on more smoothly and doesn't look/feel "chalky" by mid-day. This stuff works and should be renamed "Anew Miracle Serum"! Plus it has a pleasant scent!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Serum....worth it !
By Vids
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Vids
Location:Columbus,OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this after reading the reviews, and as suggested this serum helps in brightening up the skin with in week days....I would love to suggest it to my frnds group. My hubby is askin me what are u applying ...u r glowing....thats it !! worth tryin it............"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By claud2012
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By claud2012
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking forward to using this product, but I was disappointed. It feels heavy and oily- don't disappear once you apply it like other products. Didn't really sting or irritate, but it just felt heavy so just wearing it at night, I woke up with greasy skin. Way TOO expensive for this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product-honestly love it
By Lalu
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lalu
Location:Central California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I simply LOVE this product!! I have used a few samples I had of and was totally amazed at how it was taking away the red splotchy cheeks I have from previous over-exposure to the sun and tanning beds. I also had one brown spot that I have been bothered by which is also fading! I've only used it for under two weeks and I'm simply amazed each day when I see how much it is helping me! I'm using less makeup to cover it up now! I do think the fine lines are also fading! I was able to get 2-3 uses out of each sample, so I'm not using much, either! I only use it at night before I go to sleep. The texture wouldn't be good for under makeup. Wash it off in the morning and you're good to go. The first time I used it, I did have a very slight tingling but now I wait just a bit after I wash my face. I swear by this -- going to be purchasing the bottle. I know it'll go a long way."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING stuff
By redrockzy
on April 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By redrockzy
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought this due to all the positive reviews and I couldn't be happier. I have only been using it for about 5 days now. I showed up at the gym yesterday morning and my best friend (who I have known since high school) (I'm 49) said to me "Your skin looks amazing. What did you do" I'm sold. I will forever have this in my skin care regiment!! Thanks Avon"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
By Maite
on April 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Maite
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product was incredibly quick acting. Three nights into use, my dark spots were already gone from one side of my face and dramatically diminished on the other. I've used other, more expensive, and well known brand name dark spot correctors but none have worked this fast! I did not experience any irritation or tingling on my cheeks, but it did seem to irritate my nose so I stopped using it just there."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Has not worked
By bearlake
on March 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By bearlake
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Does not work. Absolutely no difference in skin tone. Age spots remain and are not at all diminished. Also purchased the Anew Clinical Hand Cream and review is the same for that product. Neither worked to improve my skin tone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did nothing
By gigidolly
on February 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By gigidolly
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used it religiously for 4 weeks every day and saw absolutely no difference at all. It clogged my pores and caused breakouts...it has an oily consistency. Would not recommend it at all. Back to my retinA and Glycolic Acid exfoliating treatment."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Moisturizes but doesn't brighten
By Tinkermommom
on February 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tinkermommom
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have been using approx 4 weeks at least 5 times a week and I haven't noticed any brightening or diminishing of spots/freckles. It is supposed to be used at night so I too have a problem with customers not using it correctly and giving it a bad review (make up didnt go on smooth), not supposed to be putting make up on afterwards as it is supposed to be put on at night before adding moisturizer. I still have a half a bottle left and will still keep using to see if it improves. If so I will add another review. I have very very light skin with freckles and broken cappilllaries and I didnt notice any change. I didnt pay full price as I got in a package deal but I wont be purchasing again unless I start noticing some benefits."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skin feels and looks better
By michybelle
on February 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product really delivers! My face feels nicer and appears brighter. I just wish it would absorb into the skin instead of sitting on your face overnight. When I have this on, I have to tell my husband so that he doesn't try to kiss my forehead or cheek. It never dries, so it gets on anything my face touches."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skin Brightener
By Anonymous
on February 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Baltiomre, Md
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I luv this product, could bot believe how much it worked."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy i tried it
By glamma5
on February 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By glamma5
Location:Brooklyn,New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried many different creams and lotions looking for a miracle to a brighter face. Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum was the first product that did exactly what it promised I saw results and that's the bottom line. Love the product and will continue to use it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extra bonus
By kriskos
on January 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By kriskos
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As the years go by, the back of my hands were getting more and more dotted by age spots. I used Luminosity Pro on the back of my hands before going to bed and almost instantly saw these pesky spots lighten up. Now, a few weeks later, they are virtually gone from sight! Love this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase
By Dongdong
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dongdong
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for 3 weeks. What they put into ad. finally come true on my face. I love it and order more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth it
By ngonz
on January 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By ngonz
Location:Lansing, MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used the entire bottle hoping this would lighten my "freckles" or more likely age spots and nothing, absolutely no change. Honestly, I did not notice any brightening or visible change whatsoever. I was very disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad purchase
By dunebugg
on December 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By dunebugg
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"HATE IT! HATE IT!! I "used to" buy this in the cream form. I "DO NOT LIKE IT" now in the serum form. It is very sticky feedling and does not soak into your skin. Your makeup is looks very uneven when using this version of luminosity. I wish I could still order the cream form. I recommend you do not buy unless you like very sticky serum on your face that itches."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Read the directions
By Rose37
on November 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By Rose37
Location:Birmingham, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product... if used as directed. It is to be applied at night! A lot of the reviews I read said that it caused greasy skin throughout the day, however, it you only use it at night and wash your face in the morning, you should see great results."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>