Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum

Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
19
66 of 93(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Review 21 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MASH
Location:nss york cit y
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 25, 2011
"i am very pleased with your serums, both the clinical and luminosity pro brightening serum. and buy them from my avon agent when in am in coconut creek, fla. i ordered them on line because of the savings in price."
Review 22 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubysue
Location:CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Skin Brightener
Date:November 22, 2011
"Fantastic product! I have been using this for over 4 years. I absolutely love it. It is a part of my daily skin regime. Please do not stop making this product."
Review 23 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KelliJoy
Location:Clarksburg, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love It!!!
Date:November 19, 2011
"This stuff makes my skin look amazing!! Brighter, softer, smoother, and less blotchy. I have fair skin. My skin had been looking a little tired and aged. Tried all the expensive products and didn't work or broke my skin out. I love this stuff!!! :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachgirl22
Location:Brooklyn, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
It's a mircle
Date:November 5, 2011
"I am an Avon representative for 17 years and I've tried every cream that they make and I absolutely love the Anew line. I am 58 years old and I'm sorry to say I'm still an avid sun worshipper. Last week I came back from Jamaica and noticed three very large brown spots on my face and I was horrifed. I was set to make an appointment with my skin doctor when I remembered I had Anew Luminosity Pro in my closet for when I lost my tan.
Well I used it and the next day the spots were noticably faded. I used it the second night and by the third day they were gone. I was shocked. I thought I was seeing or NOT seeing things. My face is bright and spot free. I don't know how it could possibly work that fast but it did. I will never be without this serum. My daughter couldn't believe it either. Two days prior I was crying because I had to put concealer on before my foundation and then they were gone. I am not exaggerating if anyone thinks so. So, if you have any dark spots on your face from the sun or from aging you must get this serum . You will not believe your eyes.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OccasionalShopper
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Didn't fade a thing
Date:September 30, 2011
"Thank goodness I got this product on deep sale, otherwise I'd really be mad. Whlie the serum feels great, it didn't actually do anything. The dark sun spots on my cheek didn't fade at all."
Review 26 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
1 week to glowing skin~
Date:September 29, 2011
"I've been using this for about 2 weeks, but I noticed a difference after the first week. I'm 37 and the glow has started coming back to my skin. I'm so suprised it works so well. I've tried a lot of 'brightening' solutions.
I also use it with the new genics night cream and Anew Reversalist line.
great product!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carinab
Location:San Mateo, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
smooth as silk
Date:September 10, 2011
"I'm 40 with very fair skin... spent a lot of time in the sun as a kid (before SPF was madatory) so the age spots have begun appearing over the last few years. And well, the lines I have come with living life....
I absolutely love this serum. I've been using it both day and night - day under my spf 50 tinted moisturizer, night all by itself. My skin feels so good, my age spots have diminished, and my tiny lines are all but gone."
Review 28 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helenhelen
Location:Frequent Buisness traveler so multiple cities
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great for improving skin tone
Date:August 24, 2011
"I'm an a 48-year-old half asian woman. This product seems to stimulate circulation, moisturize, and even skin tone. Age spots are less prominate and my skin seems energized, much like the color and tone after a work-out."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyBeeks
Location:Wrightstown, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
magic eraser
Date:July 15, 2011
"I have mild acne scars and some deep lines on my forehead. After the first use I woke up in the morning and noticed a huge difference. My scars were faded and my deep line between my eyes (you know, the frown line) was noticably smaller. I use this about 3 times a week and love it. I stopped using it for a few weeks and my scars and lines came back, so I would recomment continued use. The only thing I don't like is that it takes a while to soak in and sometimes leaves a sticky film on my pillow. But that's probably what makes it work so well."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
aixelaearised
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Do not waste your money!
Date:June 20, 2011
"I have been using Avon for several years. This is the first product I have been profoundly disappointed with. Not only did this do absolutely nothing positive for my skin (no changes whatsoever), it left my face extremely greasy after each application. A huge waste of money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BunnyMomma27
Location:Jeffersonville, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not seeing a difference
Date:June 18, 2011
"I have very fair, practically alabaster white skin, and I was seeing dark spots on my skin. I got this on a sale, and I've been using it for a while. It leaves a bit of a film, and I've really not seen a difference."
Review 32 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
buzzy
Location:Louisiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bring Back the Old Luminosity
Date:June 16, 2011
"I am very unhappy with Avon's Anew line and especially this product. The old Luminosity cream with SPF 15 was the best. And it was less than HALF the price of this stuff. It seems that Avon is trying to "upgrade" its skincare image by making more expensive products. I am not impressed. I turned to Avon for effective, reasonably priced items and now I will have to look elsewhere."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiJul
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Really does work
Date:June 15, 2011
"I've been using this for a couple of weeks and really can see a difference and definite improvement in my skin tone and texture. And the solution looks like it hasn't even gone down at all, so I'm thinking it's going to last a long time. You don't need much - a little goes a very long way."
Review 34 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PopOblivion
Location:South Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
You have to get this!
Date:June 10, 2011
"I love this product. I've been using it steadily for several months and there is a remarkable difference in my skin. I have very, very dry skin and flaking was a daily issue for me but now my flaky skin is a thing of the past. My skin looks more toned and less splotchy. I always keep at least one spare because I don't dare run out of this. Last week I had someone at work tell me how beautiful me skin looked (at my age, that is something I haven't heard in decades)! Please, do yourself a favor and give Luminosity a try."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TonyaLovesAvon2
Love it!
Date:June 10, 2011
"Can already tell a huge difference in skin tone and brightness after 2 applications. WOW!"
Review 36 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CNZ1202
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Didn't work for me
Date:June 9, 2011
"I was looking for something to replace the brightening cream that Avon used to have (Luminosity Ultra), which I absolutely adored. I didn't want to pay full price for this, so when Avon offered this in a kit for half the price, I finally bought it. This did absolutely nothing for my complexion. It is very emollient, so much so that I broke out from it during my first week of use. I continued using it so that I could give it a chance to give me the brightening results I was hoping for, but that never happened. Thankfully, the breakouts stopped. I've used it faithfully for about 2 months, but I give up. Time for me to try something else!"
Review 37 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbeebee
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
brightens face, fades scares
Date:May 26, 2011
"i have a olive skin tone, so my acne scares leave small brown spots on my face. after using this for about two weeks i could tell a difference, my skin has a more even tone and it lightened my dark spots. even a guy at work kept telling me my face looks brighter...werid!
i used it in the morning and at night.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunflowerblueyez
The best thing since sunblock!
Date:May 24, 2011
"I recieved a trial size of this serum in the Avon anniversary special kit. I have to say I LOVE IT! It has changed the texture and tone of my skin more than any other product I've tried (and I've tried quite a few!). My skin looks younger, more even toned. Even my two sun spots are gone! I'll be stocking up on this one!!"
Review 39 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sugarcake
Location:Jacksonville Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Best purchase ever
Date:May 22, 2011
"I have been using this serum for the last 2 weeks and visibly I can see a big difference. I am 63 and my skin is looking great. Dark spots are diminished. I have even used this on bruises and they rapidly heal and disappear."
Review 40 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tessa1
Location:Denver, Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
ANEW Clinical Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Date:May 3, 2011
"This is the best AVON purchase I have ever made! Within one week I noticed a great improvement in my skin's texture. My skin actually does look brighter and more luminous. I get a lot of compliment stating that I am glowing. After using this product for a month I think I look five to ten years younger. I love all of AVON products but this one is the best I have used by far."