Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum

Overall rating:
3.841 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
22
77 of 107(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Review 21 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By MASH
on November 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By MASH
Location:nss york cit y
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i am very pleased with your serums, both the clinical and luminosity pro brightening serum. and buy them from my avon agent when in am in coconut creek, fla. i ordered them on line because of the savings in price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin Brightener
By rubysue
on November 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By rubysue
Location:CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Fantastic product! I have been using this for over 4 years. I absolutely love it. It is a part of my daily skin regime. Please do not stop making this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!!!
By KelliJoy
on November 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By KelliJoy
Location:Clarksburg, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This stuff makes my skin look amazing!! Brighter, softer, smoother, and less blotchy. I have fair skin. My skin had been looking a little tired and aged. Tried all the expensive products and didn't work or broke my skin out. I love this stuff!!! :)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a mircle
By beachgirl22
on November 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By beachgirl22
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am an Avon representative for 17 years and I've tried every cream that they make and I absolutely love the Anew line. I am 58 years old and I'm sorry to say I'm still an avid sun worshipper. Last week I came back from Jamaica and noticed three very large brown spots on my face and I was horrifed. I was set to make an appointment with my skin doctor when I remembered I had Anew Luminosity Pro in my closet for when I lost my tan.
Well I used it and the next day the spots were noticably faded. I used it the second night and by the third day they were gone. I was shocked. I thought I was seeing or NOT seeing things. My face is bright and spot free. I don't know how it could possibly work that fast but it did. I will never be without this serum. My daughter couldn't believe it either. Two days prior I was crying because I had to put concealer on before my foundation and then they were gone. I am not exaggerating if anyone thinks so. So, if you have any dark spots on your face from the sun or from aging you must get this serum . You will not believe your eyes.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't fade a thing
By OccasionalShopper
on September 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By OccasionalShopper
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thank goodness I got this product on deep sale, otherwise I'd really be mad. Whlie the serum feels great, it didn't actually do anything. The dark sun spots on my cheek didn't fade at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 week to glowing skin~
By Anonymous
on September 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for about 2 weeks, but I noticed a difference after the first week. I'm 37 and the glow has started coming back to my skin. I'm so suprised it works so well. I've tried a lot of 'brightening' solutions.
I also use it with the new genics night cream and Anew Reversalist line.
great product!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth as silk
By carinab
on September 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By carinab
Location:San Mateo, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm 40 with very fair skin... spent a lot of time in the sun as a kid (before SPF was madatory) so the age spots have begun appearing over the last few years. And well, the lines I have come with living life....
I absolutely love this serum. I've been using it both day and night - day under my spf 50 tinted moisturizer, night all by itself. My skin feels so good, my age spots have diminished, and my tiny lines are all but gone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for improving skin tone
By helenhelen
on August 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By helenhelen
Location:Frequent Buisness traveler so multiple cities
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm an a 48-year-old half asian woman. This product seems to stimulate circulation, moisturize, and even skin tone. Age spots are less prominate and my skin seems energized, much like the color and tone after a work-out."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
magic eraser
By LadyBeeks
on July 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By LadyBeeks
Location:Wrightstown, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have mild acne scars and some deep lines on my forehead. After the first use I woke up in the morning and noticed a huge difference. My scars were faded and my deep line between my eyes (you know, the frown line) was noticably smaller. I use this about 3 times a week and love it. I stopped using it for a few weeks and my scars and lines came back, so I would recomment continued use. The only thing I don't like is that it takes a while to soak in and sometimes leaves a sticky film on my pillow. But that's probably what makes it work so well."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not waste your money!
By aixelaearised
on June 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By aixelaearised
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using Avon for several years. This is the first product I have been profoundly disappointed with. Not only did this do absolutely nothing positive for my skin (no changes whatsoever), it left my face extremely greasy after each application. A huge waste of money."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not seeing a difference
By BunnyMomma27
on June 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By BunnyMomma27
Location:Jeffersonville, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very fair, practically alabaster white skin, and I was seeing dark spots on my skin. I got this on a sale, and I've been using it for a while. It leaves a bit of a film, and I've really not seen a difference."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring Back the Old Luminosity
By buzzy
on June 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By buzzy
Location:Louisiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am very unhappy with Avon's Anew line and especially this product. The old Luminosity cream with SPF 15 was the best. And it was less than HALF the price of this stuff. It seems that Avon is trying to "upgrade" its skincare image by making more expensive products. I am not impressed. I turned to Avon for effective, reasonably priced items and now I will have to look elsewhere."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really does work
By MiJul
on June 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By MiJul
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for a couple of weeks and really can see a difference and definite improvement in my skin tone and texture. And the solution looks like it hasn't even gone down at all, so I'm thinking it's going to last a long time. You don't need much - a little goes a very long way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You have to get this!
By PopOblivion
on June 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By PopOblivion
Location:South Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I've been using it steadily for several months and there is a remarkable difference in my skin. I have very, very dry skin and flaking was a daily issue for me but now my flaky skin is a thing of the past. My skin looks more toned and less splotchy. I always keep at least one spare because I don't dare run out of this. Last week I had someone at work tell me how beautiful me skin looked (at my age, that is something I haven't heard in decades)! Please, do yourself a favor and give Luminosity a try."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!
By TonyaLovesAvon2
on June 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By TonyaLovesAvon2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Can already tell a huge difference in skin tone and brightness after 2 applications. WOW!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for me
By CNZ1202
on June 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By CNZ1202
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking for something to replace the brightening cream that Avon used to have (Luminosity Ultra), which I absolutely adored. I didn't want to pay full price for this, so when Avon offered this in a kit for half the price, I finally bought it. This did absolutely nothing for my complexion. It is very emollient, so much so that I broke out from it during my first week of use. I continued using it so that I could give it a chance to give me the brightening results I was hoping for, but that never happened. Thankfully, the breakouts stopped. I've used it faithfully for about 2 months, but I give up. Time for me to try something else!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brightens face, fades scares
By jbeebee
on May 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By jbeebee
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i have a olive skin tone, so my acne scares leave small brown spots on my face. after using this for about two weeks i could tell a difference, my skin has a more even tone and it lightened my dark spots. even a guy at work kept telling me my face looks brighter...werid!
i used it in the morning and at night.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best thing since sunblock!
By sunflowerblueyez
on May 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By sunflowerblueyez
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recieved a trial size of this serum in the Avon anniversary special kit. I have to say I LOVE IT! It has changed the texture and tone of my skin more than any other product I've tried (and I've tried quite a few!). My skin looks younger, more even toned. Even my two sun spots are gone! I'll be stocking up on this one!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best purchase ever
By sugarcake
on May 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By sugarcake
Location:Jacksonville Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this serum for the last 2 weeks and visibly I can see a big difference. I am 63 and my skin is looking great. Dark spots are diminished. I have even used this on bruises and they rapidly heal and disappear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW Clinical Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum
By Tessa1
on May 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By Tessa1
Location:Denver, Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best AVON purchase I have ever made! Within one week I noticed a great improvement in my skin's texture. My skin actually does look brighter and more luminous. I get a lot of compliment stating that I am glowing. After using this product for a month I think I look five to ten years younger. I love all of AVON products but this one is the best I have used by far."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>