Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop depilatories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line

Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TerriW
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
SSS Hair Removal - Bikini Line
Date:January 27, 2012
"I researched and found Avon SSS Hair Removal - Bikini Line to be effective and gentle. I tried it and it is true. Works every time. Thick enough to stay put. Easy enough to remove. I recommend this product."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emkidder
Location:Shell Lake, Wi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
it works...
Date:May 31, 2011
"I'll give this a 5 star co'z it works :).. At first it didn't do nothing but my second try I wash the area where I want the skin off with warm water then rub the cream wait for 2 1/2 minutes and it remove my stuborn unwanted hair. At first it does sting for a little bit but not that bad. My 3rd time apply it doesn't sting anymore. I also used it in my legs and armpit not just on bikini line:)"
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TWGA
Location:GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
did not work for me
Date:April 11, 2011
"I tried this twice. It did not work for me. I even left it on over 5 mins and still removed less than half the hair and I ended up shaving."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adsweedove
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Hair Removal Cream
Date:March 29, 2011
"Let me start by saying that all hair removal creams smell bad. That said, this one does too, but that's what you expect. If you shower or bathe first to soften the hair before applying the cream you will only have to leave the cream on for a few minutes. If you wipe it off with a wash cloth in a light circular motion you will remove all the hair and it will be very smooth. Watch for sales too. It's often on sale!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovelyLady85
Location:Providence, RI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A Must-Have!!!
Date:March 27, 2011
"Let me just say that you will need to order more than just one! The bottle is smaller than I expected but it works so well you will want more! I like this because it takes about 5-6 minutes to work. Prior to this I was shaving and I couldn't stand when the hair would grow back in (in-growns, irritation, etc). I have been using this removal cream for about 4 weeks now and I have not experienced any of the above. I use it once a week and my bikini area is fabulous!! You will definitely love this product...the ONLY thing I didn't like was the smell but once you see how well it works, the smell will not be a big deal...ENJOY!!"
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VINNIEbleu
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
it worked!
Date:March 14, 2011
"It worked fabulously. Easy to use, waited 4.5 minutes, wiped off, went on with my day. Great product!!!"
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmmNYC
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Avon Purchase Ever!
Date:November 19, 2010
"I have never rated a single Avon purchase but, I feel I must with this product. It is absolutely the single best bikini hair removal cream ever. Minimal smell, no irritation and best of all it ACTUALLY WORKS! My request to Avon - change your packaging as often as you want but PLEASE DON'T CHANGE THIS formulation. I've tried many other drug store brands because I hate waxing. Now that I have found this, I"m never waxing again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angeg
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best bikini line removal
Date:November 11, 2010
"works better than anything I've ever bought at a drug store and for less! I have course hair and it worked in 5 min or less I was amazed"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sybr
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
It works...kind of
Date:October 15, 2010
"Aside from a chemical smell that isn't too bad, the cream dissolved hair in patches. Even after leaving the cream on for the maximum amount of time recommended, I still had to shave some areas. Overall, I wasn't impressed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautifullady
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome product!
Date:September 13, 2010
"Amazing hair removal for bikini line!!!
All of my 'down there' hair is gone! =)
Thanks Avon!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cece23
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:August 20, 2010
"OMG this product works great!!! Very simple to use. If you have corse hair use the instructions for that application and leave on about 5-6 min."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summer819
Location:Toledo, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!
Date:June 22, 2010
"I've been leery of hair removal creams since I first tried similar products way back when. Either they've come a long way or this product really does a fantastic job! Even with hard to remove hair, it really only does take a few minutes rather than 10 or 15 I was used to. And it really does leave a smooth finish - getting all of the unwanted hair off!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KristinPbdy
Location:Muskegon, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
what a surprise!
Date:June 20, 2010
"I was totally surprised to find out that this cream actually works!!! I've tried tons of different hair removal creams and shaving and even epilating. (yikes!) Nothing has ever worked so well on my stubborn bikini like before. I have coarse, curly hair 'down there' and shaving and waxing just turns into ingrown hairs. I don't have to worry about that with this cream. The ONLY drawback I can think of is the awful smell. It really SMELLS BAD! However, I can totally look past that considering how well the product works."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purrbaby
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No More Waxing!
Date:June 10, 2010
"Finally, a hair removal cream that actually works on MY stubborn hairs. I bought it on sale, not expecting it to work really, just like every other brand I have tried, but this cream took of about 95% of all my "down there" hair. Other creams took off about 5%. Only Cons are it's thick like toothpaste, and when applying it the smell is horrible, just like all the rest. But it WAS worth the money and I will buy it again. Surely beats the pain and price of waxing."