Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Hair Removal - Bikini Line
By TerriW
on January 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By TerriW
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I researched and found Avon SSS Hair Removal - Bikini Line to be effective and gentle. I tried it and it is true. Works every time. Thick enough to stay put. Easy enough to remove. I recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it works...
By emkidder
on May 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By emkidder
Location:Shell Lake, Wi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'll give this a 5 star co'z it works :).. At first it didn't do nothing but my second try I wash the area where I want the skin off with warm water then rub the cream wait for 2 1/2 minutes and it remove my stuborn unwanted hair. At first it does sting for a little bit but not that bad. My 3rd time apply it doesn't sting anymore. I also used it in my legs and armpit not just on bikini line:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
did not work for me
By TWGA
on April 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By TWGA
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this twice. It did not work for me. I even left it on over 5 mins and still removed less than half the hair and I ended up shaving."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hair Removal Cream
By adsweedove
on March 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By adsweedove
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Let me start by saying that all hair removal creams smell bad. That said, this one does too, but that's what you expect. If you shower or bathe first to soften the hair before applying the cream you will only have to leave the cream on for a few minutes. If you wipe it off with a wash cloth in a light circular motion you will remove all the hair and it will be very smooth. Watch for sales too. It's often on sale!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must-Have!!!
By LovelyLady85
on March 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By LovelyLady85
Location:Providence, RI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Let me just say that you will need to order more than just one! The bottle is smaller than I expected but it works so well you will want more! I like this because it takes about 5-6 minutes to work. Prior to this I was shaving and I couldn't stand when the hair would grow back in (in-growns, irritation, etc). I have been using this removal cream for about 4 weeks now and I have not experienced any of the above. I use it once a week and my bikini area is fabulous!! You will definitely love this product...the ONLY thing I didn't like was the smell but once you see how well it works, the smell will not be a big deal...ENJOY!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it worked!
By VINNIEbleu
on March 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By VINNIEbleu
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It worked fabulously. Easy to use, waited 4.5 minutes, wiped off, went on with my day. Great product!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Avon Purchase Ever!
By pmmNYC
on November 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By pmmNYC
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have never rated a single Avon purchase but, I feel I must with this product. It is absolutely the single best bikini hair removal cream ever. Minimal smell, no irritation and best of all it ACTUALLY WORKS! My request to Avon - change your packaging as often as you want but PLEASE DON'T CHANGE THIS formulation. I've tried many other drug store brands because I hate waxing. Now that I have found this, I"m never waxing again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best bikini line removal
By angeg
on November 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By angeg
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"works better than anything I've ever bought at a drug store and for less! I have course hair and it worked in 5 min or less I was amazed"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It works...kind of
By Sybr
on October 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By Sybr
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Aside from a chemical smell that isn't too bad, the cream dissolved hair in patches. Even after leaving the cream on for the maximum amount of time recommended, I still had to shave some areas. Overall, I wasn't impressed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product!
By Beautifullady
on September 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By Beautifullady
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Amazing hair removal for bikini line!!!
All of my 'down there' hair is gone! =)
Thanks Avon!!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Cece23
on August 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By Cece23
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"OMG this product works great!!! Very simple to use. If you have corse hair use the instructions for that application and leave on about 5-6 min."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By Summer819
on June 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By Summer819
Location:Toledo, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've been leery of hair removal creams since I first tried similar products way back when. Either they've come a long way or this product really does a fantastic job! Even with hard to remove hair, it really only does take a few minutes rather than 10 or 15 I was used to. And it really does leave a smooth finish - getting all of the unwanted hair off!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
what a surprise!
By KristinPbdy
on June 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By KristinPbdy
Location:Muskegon, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I was totally surprised to find out that this cream actually works!!! I've tried tons of different hair removal creams and shaving and even epilating. (yikes!) Nothing has ever worked so well on my stubborn bikini like before. I have coarse, curly hair 'down there' and shaving and waxing just turns into ingrown hairs. I don't have to worry about that with this cream. The ONLY drawback I can think of is the awful smell. It really SMELLS BAD! However, I can totally look past that considering how well the product works."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Bikini Line
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No More Waxing!
By Purrbaby
on June 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Purrbaby
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Finally, a hair removal cream that actually works on MY stubborn hairs. I bought it on sale, not expecting it to work really, just like every other brand I have tried, but this cream took of about 95% of all my "down there" hair. Other creams took off about 5%. Only Cons are it's thick like toothpaste, and when applying it the smell is horrible, just like all the rest. But it WAS worth the money and I will buy it again. Surely beats the pain and price of waxing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful