Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Body

Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Body
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Body
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product
By happyagain2011
on November 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By happyagain2011
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many hair removal cream's and they all caused chemical burns, but this did not. I have been using this product for over a year, and I have not been disappointed yet. Avon, please keep this product year round."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Body
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the one!
By Maite
on August 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By Maite
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It works. It works. It works. It doesn't irritate or burn and it doesn't stink like other brands."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Body
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is Awesome!
By MariaMO
on July 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By MariaMO
Location:Ballwin, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is the best but you use so much of it when doing your legs so buy on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Body
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best yet!
By sanshan
on July 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By sanshan
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using the hair removal cream for a few years now. The hair on my legs was very long (after the long winter) This sensitive skin formula took every last hair off of my legs. In the past, I would have some scattered patches that I had to go over again. It was more than 2 weeks before I noticed the hair starting to grow back. This is great stuff!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Body
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By 1wicket46
on June 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By 1wicket46
Location:Chaseburg, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is good for many areas. Knuckle hair is a problem for some dark-haired ladies and this makes your hands super soft and hairfree. I am blonde and this works as a wonderful remover for hair on my legs and underarms. Make the tube bigger so I don't have to buy so many at one time!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Body
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too weak
By 2ndChance
on June 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By 2ndChance
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For me, the sensitive skin varieties are not strong enough to dissolve trhe hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Body
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By kitkatbubblicious
on March 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By kitkatbubblicious
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I HATE shaving. I can't stand the grocery store brands because they stink and they always give me red bumps (even the ones formulated for sensitive skin). This stuff doesn't smell at all! It's supposed to have a "tropical scent" but I'd rather have no smell than chemical grossness. And it leaves my legs smooth without bumps! Hubby loves it. I love it. But darn, I'm already more than half-way thru the tube, with one application...Stock up!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Body
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hair remover cream really works
By Jennie76
on September 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jennie76
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This hair remover is way better than shaving. I used this on my underarms and it removed the hair completely off of them within 5 min."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Body
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantabulous!!!
By SandeeWT
on August 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By SandeeWT
Location:Ft. Bragg, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this thinking to myself i hope this works. I am so HAPPY that i did it has worked wonders on my legs...I am a mother of 2 yr. old twins trying to shave these legs are impossible at times but i applied as it said and i waited about 3 mins and it wiped right off and the best part is that it has been a week and my hair is just now starting to come back which is less work for me! hubby is big on triathlons and uses this as well .. i may never have to buy razors again...Thank you Avon!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Body
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One that actually works!
By Purrbaby
on August 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By Purrbaby
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Finally, a hair removal cream that actually WORKS! I have tried almost every brand out there and nothing has worked on my legs at all. I decided to give this one a try and left it on for about 5 minutes and it left my legs smooth as if I had shaved them. I WILL buy this product again."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream for Body
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth it
By Saranette
on July 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By Saranette
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I will never shave my underarms again! I put this on and left it for the maximum 10 minutes on my legs and underarms. I can't say the results for my legs were as good as shaving, but as far as the pits go- this stuff rocks! I was getting to the point where I almost wanted to stop shaving my underarms because every single time, no matter what I did, they itched so bad I wanted to scream (and sometimes, I did). This hair remover didn't make them itch at all and kept them smooth for about 3 days. I might have to go back to shaving my legs, but honestly, I'd take that over not having to do that monkey-scratch thing in public ever again :D"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful