Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo

Overall rating:
3.823 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
13 of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Review 1 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC!!!
By Cheryl212
on November 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By Cheryl212
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have waist length hair that tends to be oily at the roots and dryer towards the tips. This shampoo did wonders for my hair. Not only did it balance out the issues mentioned above, it left my hair smelling great and most importantly it did not weigh down my hair. Absolutely love it! Would recommend it to anyone. Last but not least, the price is right. Definitely worth a try."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Value
By badger47
on November 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By badger47
Location:Mount Juliet, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shampoo has a pleasant fragrance, is gentle, and moisturizing, without weighing down my hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a natural odor
By Zbug
on August 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Zbug
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"How can a product that has the name Naturals Almond Oil & Avacado have an overbearing chemical smell that gives me an instant headache? Thank goodness the Mark products don't have that same unnatural odor. Even Suave products smell more natural than this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A-OK Shampoo
By MrsUglyshoes
on August 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By MrsUglyshoes
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shampoo does what it is supposed to do - wash hair. I like the smell. It is subtle almond with a hint of something that does not smell like avocados. I wish it had more of an almond smell.
This product is average. It washes hair, it smells nice. What makes this shampoo better than the rest is the price and the wonderful customer service Avon offers. I recommend this product if you need a shampoo that will get the job done.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent shampoo and conditioner
By Bluegrass
on August 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By Bluegrass
Location:ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried alot and this is by far the best . My hair always felt dry and brittle...NOT ANY MORE... I love it....leaves my scalp clean from deposits."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm back again to write another review!
By Megsmail
on August 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By Megsmail
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm back again to write another review. I recently strayed from some of my beloved Avon products because I wanted to go sulfate free. So shampoos, conditioners, hair treatments, you name it, went under the sink. Oh yes, I tried the 'SIMPLY U' sulfate free brand from walmart which touts that it is better for colored hair, and better for hair in general. I should mention now that months ago I bleached all my hair almost off my head. I know, I know, but the lesson is learned. To make it worse, I did it AT HOME. Again, I learned that lesson. So I thought I'd try this new GENTLE formula since the blonde was not so great and I realized I'd be coloring over it. The shampoo kept washing out my hair color, but I thought it was because I was using too much.
It gets worse. I recently have been suffering hair loss, and scalp pain. I thought of everything and tried everything and now I think it's due to my shampoo.
When I realized this I dove for my hidden avon shampoo and conditioner. I just want to say that my hair is softer and looks and feels better and already the pain is gone.
Whatever they put in this stuff, never stop. This is a winner. And ladies, a warning. Stay away from sulfate free as it seems to be harsher for your hair.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best clearance buy!
By missprettyeyes
on May 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By missprettyeyes
Location:Queens. NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I picked this shampoo for the price value to give it a try, along with the conditioner I am addicted! The smell isn't too much, it leaves my hair so soft and manageable (less breakage due to the lack of tangling). I have even purchased it as a thank you gift to my repeat customers. (also great, the coconut banana shampoo and conditioners!)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for fine, brittle hair!
By musiclover76
on May 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By musiclover76
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this shampoo -- everything about it! The sensuous almond-y scent, the consistency, how richly it lathers, and how clean it rinses out. My hair stylist knew immediately when I switched to it -- she literally said "Wow! Your hair is in much better shape than last time!" I have fine, wavy, sligtly brittle hair and this shampoo is a great fit, and an excellent value."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SHAMPOO, VERY MOSTURIZING
By Megsmail
on May 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By Megsmail
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this shampoo! The scent is sort of coconut but much lighter. The shampoo is a bit thicker than other shampoos, but it moisturizes very well. I color my hair often and I always use this after the coloring in combination with the conditioner.
I just bleached my hair and used the shampoo and conditioner, and my hair is not frizzed and baby soft!
I must tell buyers though the shampoo is gentle and is almost a prep for the conditioner. If you have damaged, fried, brittle hair, or damaged hair use this! I personally leave the conditioner on for around 30 mins. It really deep penetrates. I highly recommend this, especially if you color your hair! So far, I haven't experienced any brassiness or color stripping with this product. I should also note when it says it has almond and avacado, it really does!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Made my hair soft
By purpleflower
on February 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By purpleflower
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shampoo made my dry, frizzy hair mice and soft. And I love the fragrance!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
One big tangle!
By sammyjo
on December 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By sammyjo
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My hair (fine, shoulder length, normal-to-dry) was one big tangle after using this shampoo- I've never experienced anything like it! I used a generous amount of the matching conditioner afterwards but to no avail. I also found that this shampoo did not lather well, and the scent was just so-so. I've always had good luck with Avon hair products, but for me, this shampoo was unusable. I now use Avon Advanced Techniques for dry/damaged hair with very good results."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smells great
By beckers
on December 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By beckers
Location:Tennessee
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love the smell of this shampoo... it works about the same as any other decent shampoo ive used..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smells like room deoderizer
By monoceros
on October 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By monoceros
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Naturally smell like an air freshener that will choke you all night long. This product is anything but natural in its cheap perfume stench. Please Avon improve the smell of this stuff...some of us still have olfactory nerves. Otherwise I liked the way it made my hair feel silky and smooth, but the smell has chased me away from all of Avon's Naturals products. Liiv Botanicals have a much cleaner and enjoyable scent to them. Please create a shampoo in this line that won't gag me all night long. The worst problem with this "Natural" shampoo is that the smell will not wash out of my hair easily either. Horrible. Terrible."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
By jess777
on September 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By jess777
Location:texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it works great on my thick dry hair, it has made it softer"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shampoo
By LNJ1
on July 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By LNJ1
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Brought this after reading the other reviews and I have to agree. My hair has never been more shiny or managable. I have super dry and frizzy hair, and I haven't had frizz once since using this shampoo."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
By jonibug
on June 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By jonibug
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"its not the best shampoo i've ever used,but it does get the job done."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for NATURALS Almond Oil & Avocado Moisturizing Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever!
By HeidiM
on May 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By HeidiM
Location:St. Louis, Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This shampoo (and matching conditioner) is awesome! My chin length wavy hair is very fine and always feels dry from daily shampooing and occasional hair color. This shampoo has totally changed the look and feel of my hair after only a few washings, it gives me lots of body and shine and the conditioner doesn't leave my hair flat and fly away. It has made my hair look and feel healthier than it ever has, it's easier to control the waves and I don't have any annoying fly-aways. It's the best product I have purchased anywhere in a long time and I will definitely be ordering more."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful