Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover

Gently clears clogged pores. Iron with chrome plating, 5" L. Plastic pouch.
Overall rating:
3.615 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
24
72 of 102(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Review 1 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
HORRID!
By: Fany
on March 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Fany
Location:Iowa
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This barely clears blackheads out. The Whitehead side is to thick to actually pop anything. Irritates my face (that's with proper precautions for using this tool). Causes horrible scars. Waste of Money DO NOT BUY! I usually am lenient on products but this is NO Good! "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TIP TOP PRODUCT
By: Olive1225
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Olive1225
Location:Tustin, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love this product. It helps with whiteheads and blackheads without marring the skin like you do with fingernails. So worth the money. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Well
By: Kim2171
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kim2171
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" This product works very well! I've been using it on my nose, which has always been a problem area for blackheads for me. It's absolutely disgusting the amount of dirt this digs out. Very effective.
I think it helps if you keep the skin tight by pulling your nose to one side or another. I don't have to press down too hard and I don't get marks if I do it like that. Also, I find it most effective after a shower. "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a picker...
By: Andirae
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Andirae
Location:Raleigh, NC, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I love this tool! the blackhead remover part is amazing. I find that i have less spot trauma by using the tool and not squeezing. :) "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of $
By: mp5678
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mp5678
Location:Nashville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
+6points
9OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" It seems like a good idea. We all want a miracle... right?
You cant tell when its over the blackhead, and when you think it is, there really isn't enough focused force around the pore opening, to extract it... instead it just presses a 1/8inch divot around the blackhead. The other end is way too huge to go around any type of blemish. If you had cystic acne, near the surface, this "might" work, but probably will just leave a ring around it.
"
+6points
9OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Somwhat hard to use
By: GG68
on November 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GG68
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
12OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" It is very hard to tell when it's placed over the blackhead, so sometimes I accidentally pressed on unblemished skin. I also had to press fairly hard, so I ended up with polka dot-like spots all over my face. It does work, though.
The loop for whiteheads is a joke. You have to press and pull, but sometimes the whitehead didn't want to break, so I had to press and pull harder. I ended up with a lot of bruises. I found it easier, and less painful, to use a sterilized sewing needle and clean fingers. "
+7points
12OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where have you been all my life?!
By: NikkiW
on October 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NikkiW
Location:Oneonta, NY 13820, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+18points
20OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
" I do what you are told not to do. I pop my pimples. Id rather get rid of the thing and be left with a scar if it means having clear skin. With that said, this tool is absolutely amazing at getting rid of whiteheads which I get frequently. Just put it over the pimple, press down, and scrape away. Done. It is so quick and easy and I don't know how I got along without it. It's a must buy! "
+18points
20OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By: SquirrellyGirlie
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SquirrellyGirlie
Location:Green Country, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+21points
30OUT OF 39people found this review helpful
" My daughter had 2 blackheads on her nose FOREVER. We had tried everything to get them out, but all those things just caused her pain. We just got the tool in the mail, and when she used it, both of them came out on the first use, without any pain. "
+21points
30OUT OF 39people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfect!
By: justtobreathe
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: justtobreathe
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" Works like a dream and doesn't hurt when I use it! Just a slight feeling of pressure and then I'm done! This is a must have for anyone who doesn't have clear skin like me! "
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
useful!
By: LauraNell
on August 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LauraNell
Location:Branch, La
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This is one of my favorite beauty tools. I have grown very attached to it! "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good extractor
By: Vee85
on June 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Vee85
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This extractor is phenomenal for the price! However there is a lot of prep that goes into extractions of any kind. I prep my skin like they would at the spa including exfoliating first. That's the only way to truly get the benefits of the extraction. After a couple of days and an oil free non cosmegenic moisturizer your skin will glow w/o all of the irritation that comes along with using your hands to burst the pimple. "
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must for new acne recipients
By: KathM
on March 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KathM
Location:St.Louis,Missouri
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I'm in my 50's ,and occasionally get acne..This tool is such a must for anyone with acne.I say this because with proper use of the tool will show no visible signs of wiping out Blackheads/pimples immediately.Would have possible saved me alot of scar acne ,would I have had this tool 40 years ago.Please try.Blemish /Blackheads DO disappear Immediately :) "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tool
By: ChicaBoricuaPR
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ChicaBoricuaPR
Location:Fall River, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this tool, I have this around 5 years and is easy to handled. I went to other stores to look for a different one, but they are too expensive and smaller too. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
didnt work
By: MayPeyMom
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MayPeyMom
Location:virginia beach
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-4points
0OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I tried it and threw it away. It didnt work well "
-4points
0OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Black Head Remover
By: LadyJazmin
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LadyJazmin
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This does work on some blackhead, but not all of them. It will also leave blood blisters on your face if you press too hard where there is not a pimple or black head. I do think it works great on my nose though, so I would recommend it just for that. I am glad I have the product. Just wish it worked better. "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy
By: SunshineCampbell
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SunshineCampbell
Location:Austin, In
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love how easy this tool is to use "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mehhh
By: meem212121
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: meem212121
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Its okay. It will work on some black heads but not others. Its just okay. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: Mrsdominquez1
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mrsdominquez1
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Works great my mom has severe black heads and with this tool what used to take a few days to do took about three min! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST BEAUTY PURCHASE
By: FLBRAT
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: FLBRAT
Location:SARASOTA, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is a great product, its easy to use and effective!!! I've never owned a tool like this before, I so glad a tried it. Its a great price and it arrived very quickly!!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool tool
By: 0133
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 0133
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this tool. Lost the first one so I had to replace it with a new one. Can't live without it. Teenagers love it too! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>