Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover

Gently clears clogged pores. Iron with chrome plating, 5" L. Plastic pouch.
Overall rating:
3.61 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
8
1 Star
29
100 of 141(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Review 1 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraNell
Location:Branch, La
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
useful!
Date:August 17, 2014
"This is one of my favorite beauty tools. I have grown very attached to it!"
Review 2 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vee85
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Good extractor
Date:June 8, 2014
"This extractor is phenomenal for the price! However there is a lot of prep that goes into extractions of any kind. I prep my skin like they would at the spa including exfoliating first. That's the only way to truly get the benefits of the extraction. After a couple of days and an oil free non cosmegenic moisturizer your skin will glow w/o all of the irritation that comes along with using your hands to burst the pimple."
Review 3 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathM
Location:St.Louis,Missouri
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Must for new acne recipients
Date:March 25, 2014
"I'm in my 50's ,and occasionally get acne..This tool is such a must for anyone with acne.I say this because with proper use of the tool will show no visible signs of wiping out Blackheads/pimples immediately.Would have possible saved me alot of scar acne ,would I have had this tool 40 years ago.Please try.Blemish /Blackheads DO disappear Immediately :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicaBoricuaPR
Location:Fall River, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Tool
Date:November 25, 2013
"I love this tool, I have this around 5 years and is easy to handled. I went to other stores to look for a different one, but they are too expensive and smaller too."
Review 5 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MayPeyMom
Location:virginia beach
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
didnt work
Date:October 9, 2013
"I tried it and threw it away. It didnt work well"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LadyJazmin
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Black Head Remover
Date:September 16, 2013
"This does work on some blackhead, but not all of them. It will also leave blood blisters on your face if you press too hard where there is not a pimple or black head. I do think it works great on my nose though, so I would recommend it just for that. I am glad I have the product. Just wish it worked better."
Review 7 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunshineCampbell
Location:Austin, In
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Easy
Date:August 10, 2013
"I love how easy this tool is to use"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
meem212121
mehhh
Date:July 31, 2013
"Its okay. It will work on some black heads but not others. Its just okay."
Review 9 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrsdominquez1
Awesome
Date:July 14, 2013
"Works great my mom has severe black heads and with this tool what used to take a few days to do took about three min!"
Review 10 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLBRAT
Location:SARASOTA, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BEST BEAUTY PURCHASE
Date:July 9, 2013
"This is a great product, its easy to use and effective!!! I've never owned a tool like this before, I so glad a tried it. Its a great price and it arrived very quickly!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0133
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Cool tool
Date:July 5, 2013
"Love this tool. Lost the first one so I had to replace it with a new one. Can't live without it. Teenagers love it too!"
Review 12 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stefs
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Tool
Date:June 30, 2013
"Works great. Even comes with its own little pouch. The blackhead end wasn't as easy to use as the whitehead end at first."
Review 13 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lukesmom
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Don't waste your money
Date:June 17, 2013
"I bought this for my husband and teenage son. It is painful and doesn't work."
Review 14 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sachoe
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good blackhead remover
Date:June 16, 2013
"Works best when it's done right out of the shower. Removes a lot of oily bumps. But doesn't get all."
Review 15 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
oodlette
Location:OK
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
product did not work
Date:June 10, 2013
"I used this product after showering as recommended, but it did not work. And It did cause a small bruise on my face."
Review 16 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terri321
Location:North Carolina
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Worked well.
Date:June 1, 2013
"This is one item that everyone should own."
Review 17 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
qnkelly
Location:Upper Darby, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Cant live without it!!
Date:March 25, 2013
"I have combo skin and use this religiously. mostly the blackhead end. The gunk that comes out of my face is amazing! Works awesome. I spritz some toner on after to calm my skin and moisturize after. I looooove this tool."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tcdocred
Location:indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
teenager approved!
Date:March 13, 2013
"I have a 14 year old son and trying to get him to wash his face was hard and he broke out in pimples and blackheads. He used the tool and his face cleared up in a week. now i tell him to go work on his face when i see something or I WILL!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great tool
Date:March 7, 2013
"It makes it very easy to extract blackheads, with far less pain and without chemicals!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewels31
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome tool!!!
Date:February 18, 2013
"I use this tool all the time on my zits. It doesn't cause the swelling and redness that squeezing pimples does. I use the blackhead end most the time even on my white heads. I just press on them and they are gone without any pain."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.