Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover

Gently clears clogged pores. Iron with chrome plating, 5" L. Plastic pouch.
Overall rating:
3.629 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
8
1 Star
29
102 of 143(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Review 1 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By SquirrellyGirlie
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By SquirrellyGirlie
Location:Green Country, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My daughter had 2 blackheads on her nose FOREVER. We had tried everything to get them out, but all those things just caused her pain. We just got the tool in the mail, and when she used it, both of them came out on the first use, without any pain."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfect!
By justtobreathe
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By justtobreathe
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Works like a dream and doesn't hurt when I use it! Just a slight feeling of pressure and then I'm done! This is a must have for anyone who doesn't have clear skin like me!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
useful!
By LauraNell
on August 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By LauraNell
Location:Branch, La
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is one of my favorite beauty tools. I have grown very attached to it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good extractor
By Vee85
on June 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Vee85
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This extractor is phenomenal for the price! However there is a lot of prep that goes into extractions of any kind. I prep my skin like they would at the spa including exfoliating first. That's the only way to truly get the benefits of the extraction. After a couple of days and an oil free non cosmegenic moisturizer your skin will glow w/o all of the irritation that comes along with using your hands to burst the pimple."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must for new acne recipients
By KathM
on March 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By KathM
Location:St.Louis,Missouri
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'm in my 50's ,and occasionally get acne..This tool is such a must for anyone with acne.I say this because with proper use of the tool will show no visible signs of wiping out Blackheads/pimples immediately.Would have possible saved me alot of scar acne ,would I have had this tool 40 years ago.Please try.Blemish /Blackheads DO disappear Immediately :)"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tool
By ChicaBoricuaPR
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChicaBoricuaPR
Location:Fall River, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this tool, I have this around 5 years and is easy to handled. I went to other stores to look for a different one, but they are too expensive and smaller too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
didnt work
By MayPeyMom
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By MayPeyMom
Location:virginia beach
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried it and threw it away. It didnt work well"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Black Head Remover
By LadyJazmin
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyJazmin
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This does work on some blackhead, but not all of them. It will also leave blood blisters on your face if you press too hard where there is not a pimple or black head. I do think it works great on my nose though, so I would recommend it just for that. I am glad I have the product. Just wish it worked better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy
By SunshineCampbell
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By SunshineCampbell
Location:Austin, In
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love how easy this tool is to use"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mehhh
By meem212121
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By meem212121
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Its okay. It will work on some black heads but not others. Its just okay."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By Mrsdominquez1
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mrsdominquez1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works great my mom has severe black heads and with this tool what used to take a few days to do took about three min!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST BEAUTY PURCHASE
By FLBRAT
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By FLBRAT
Location:SARASOTA, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great product, its easy to use and effective!!! I've never owned a tool like this before, I so glad a tried it. Its a great price and it arrived very quickly!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool tool
By 0133
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By 0133
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this tool. Lost the first one so I had to replace it with a new one. Can't live without it. Teenagers love it too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Tool
By stefs
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By stefs
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works great. Even comes with its own little pouch. The blackhead end wasn't as easy to use as the whitehead end at first."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
By Lukesmom
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lukesmom
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my husband and teenage son. It is painful and doesn't work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good blackhead remover
By Sachoe
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sachoe
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works best when it's done right out of the shower. Removes a lot of oily bumps. But doesn't get all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
product did not work
By oodlette
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By oodlette
Location:OK
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this product after showering as recommended, but it did not work. And It did cause a small bruise on my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked well.
By Terri321
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Terri321
Location:North Carolina
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one item that everyone should own."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cant live without it!!
By qnkelly
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By qnkelly
Location:Upper Darby, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have combo skin and use this religiously. mostly the blackhead end. The gunk that comes out of my face is amazing! Works awesome. I spritz some toner on after to calm my skin and moisturize after. I looooove this tool."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teenager approved!
By tcdocred
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By tcdocred
Location:indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have a 14 year old son and trying to get him to wash his face was hard and he broke out in pimples and blackheads. He used the tool and his face cleared up in a week. now i tell him to go work on his face when i see something or I WILL!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>