Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover

Gently clears clogged pores. Iron with chrome plating, 5" L. Plastic pouch.
Overall rating:
3.61 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
8
1 Star
29
100 of 141(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Review 21 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ResponsibleConsumer
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Poorly designed with cheap materials
Date:January 3, 2013
"It would not seem difficult to manufacture a tool as simple as this given an adequate capital and labor investment, yet the cheap materials with the apparent use of low precision machinery yielded a useless product. This was my first Avon purchase, and it will be my last."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I like this product!
Date:November 17, 2012
"I find this tool very useful. ESPECIALLY the loop end. It works on both blackheads AND whiteheads! NO squeezing with nails and fingers anymore!!!!"
Review 23 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
oneajfan
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
clearskin
Date:October 18, 2012
"I purchased the blackhead remover for my 14 year old child and it works great when the need is there. The whitehead remover heals quick and is less red on the skin."
Review 24 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
client
Date:October 12, 2012
"this product does not me sense and if someone has sensitive skin like me is make it worse, living redness on the skin and marks"
Review 25 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmh1955
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great buy
Date:October 9, 2012
"Love this product. It works really ell on whiteheads and blackheads without breaking the skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bloorp
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not recommended
Date:October 8, 2012
"I could not do much of anything with this product. It was a waste of money to purchase. I would not recommend it to anyone."
Review 27 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blackraven
Location:Stuart, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great tool
Date:September 20, 2012
"Everyone that is complaining about not knowing how to use the tool.... Google..."How to use black head remover tool". There are plenty of How To videos.
I love this tool and once I learned how to use it have not had a problem."
Review 28 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
gracefullyaging
blackhead remover
Date:August 15, 2012
"I found that it will leave a imprint where pressed. It needs to be pressed hard to remove blemishes. Very uncom fortable."
Review 29 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
arizona85258
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:August 13, 2012
"I have not used the whitehead side, but the blackhead side works well, after you get used to how to use it."
Review 30 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shiatsuqueen
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Highly Recommend
Date:August 8, 2012
"I am so glad i purchased the blackhead remover. Removes black/white heads easily and no more pinched or bruised skin! I even use this on my husband with no fussing. If you don't have one, order it now! :-)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
anoelr
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great product
Date:July 27, 2012
"I'm a terrible picker so it's hard to keep my face clear. This tool keeps me from picking with my hands but also makes me want to use it more than I should. works great for its intended purpose!"
Review 32 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Doesn't always work for me
Date:July 26, 2012
"I've used this product several times with mixed results. It works very well on whiteheads, but the blackhead cup doesn't work so well. It is better than using your fingernails (I'm very bad about that, which is why I purchased the tool), and even if it leaves a little red mark it quickly clears up. Sometimes I was able to get a blackhead out with the whitehead tip. It's well made, not flimsy at all, but I still resort to my fingernails (bad, I know!)"
Review 33 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kathiecat
Location:Galt, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not for me
Date:July 26, 2012
"The holes are too large to do a good job."
Review 34 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NJgal
Location:Northern, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Couldnt make it work
Date:July 15, 2012
"I couldn't figure out how to make this product do what. It was described to do."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shawty
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Oily
Instructions
Date:July 11, 2012
"I like the product but instructions would be nice. I gave the product to a friend because she requested one and she came back and asked me how to use it. I assumed first and then googled. I was right but I know it took a lot for her to come back and ask me how to use something she requested."
Review 36 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AvonAlly1026
Location:Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not the best tool!
Date:June 12, 2012
"This is not the best tool I've ever used to remove black or white heads. You are better off to go pay and get a facial or use the pore strips. You have to press really hard until you are blue in the face...litterally. Then you end up with imprints of the tool all over your face and most of the time, with little or no results. This may work for people with larger poors, but not for someone who has smaller pores."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TeCa
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good product
Date:June 2, 2012
"I got one for me and my husband (who has very oily, acne-prone skin). We both like it, though I do not need to use it often. Just cleanse skin, dry, use tool, apply blemish treatment product, tone and moisturize. Very easy to use ( you can google a how-to video)."
Review 38 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladycrump
Location:Yorktown, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Easy to Use
Date:April 18, 2012
"I was always using my hands and would often get awful scars from it. But now that I started using this tool, I am working on getting my skin to look better with less acne scars. It does work for those difficult blackheads."
Review 39 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bellebelle
Location:Beaufort, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
hopeful but wrong
Date:April 9, 2012
"I thought this would work on my blackheads and clear up my pores. It seemed like it was answer to my worries. However, it did not work. I keep trying but with no help. This will help with whiteheads. I wish it would do something for the blackheads."
Review 40 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nightowl23
Location:tomball, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Clerskin white Blackhead remover
Date:March 22, 2012
"works great for whitehead. I gave it to my teenager son. He liked it. Help minimal scars by not using your fingers instead."