Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover

Gently clears clogged pores. Iron with chrome plating, 5" L. Plastic pouch.
Overall rating:
3.639 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
23
72 of 102(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Review 21 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
By: Lukesmom
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lukesmom
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this for my husband and teenage son. It is painful and doesn't work. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good blackhead remover
By: Sachoe
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sachoe
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Works best when it's done right out of the shower. Removes a lot of oily bumps. But doesn't get all. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
product did not work
By: oodlette
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: oodlette
Location:OK
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used this product after showering as recommended, but it did not work. And It did cause a small bruise on my face. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked well.
By: Terri321
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Terri321
Location:North Carolina
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is one item that everyone should own. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cant live without it!!
By: qnkelly
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: qnkelly
Location:Upper Darby, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have combo skin and use this religiously. mostly the blackhead end. The gunk that comes out of my face is amazing! Works awesome. I spritz some toner on after to calm my skin and moisturize after. I looooove this tool. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teenager approved!
By: tcdocred
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tcdocred
Location:indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have a 14 year old son and trying to get him to wash his face was hard and he broke out in pimples and blackheads. He used the tool and his face cleared up in a week. now i tell him to go work on his face when i see something or I WILL! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tool
By: Anonymous
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" It makes it very easy to extract blackheads, with far less pain and without chemicals! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome tool!!!
By: Jewels31
on February 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jewels31
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I use this tool all the time on my zits. It doesn't cause the swelling and redness that squeezing pimples does. I use the blackhead end most the time even on my white heads. I just press on them and they are gone without any pain. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly designed with cheap materials
By: ResponsibleConsumer
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ResponsibleConsumer
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" It would not seem difficult to manufacture a tool as simple as this given an adequate capital and labor investment, yet the cheap materials with the apparent use of low precision machinery yielded a useless product. This was my first Avon purchase, and it will be my last. "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this product!
By: Anonymous
on November 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I find this tool very useful. ESPECIALLY the loop end. It works on both blackheads AND whiteheads! NO squeezing with nails and fingers anymore!!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clearskin
By: oneajfan
on October 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: oneajfan
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I purchased the blackhead remover for my 14 year old child and it works great when the need is there. The whitehead remover heals quick and is less red on the skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: client
on October 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: client
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" this product does not me sense and if someone has sensitive skin like me is make it worse, living redness on the skin and marks "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
By: kmh1955
on October 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: kmh1955
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this product. It works really ell on whiteheads and blackheads without breaking the skin. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not recommended
By: Bloorp
on October 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Bloorp
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I could not do much of anything with this product. It was a waste of money to purchase. I would not recommend it to anyone. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great tool
By: Blackraven
on September 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Blackraven
Location:Stuart, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Everyone that is complaining about not knowing how to use the tool.... Google..."How to use black head remover tool". There are plenty of How To videos.
I love this tool and once I learned how to use it have not had a problem. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
blackhead remover
By: gracefullyaging
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: gracefullyaging
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I found that it will leave a imprint where pressed. It needs to be pressed hard to remove blemishes. Very uncom fortable. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: arizona85258
on August 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: arizona85258
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have not used the whitehead side, but the blackhead side works well, after you get used to how to use it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommend
By: shiatsuqueen
on August 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: shiatsuqueen
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I am so glad i purchased the blackhead remover. Removes black/white heads easily and no more pinched or bruised skin! I even use this on my husband with no fussing. If you don't have one, order it now! :-) "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
By: anoelr
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: anoelr
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I'm a terrible picker so it's hard to keep my face clear. This tool keeps me from picking with my hands but also makes me want to use it more than I should. works great for its intended purpose! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doesn't always work for me
By: Ashlie
on July 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've used this product several times with mixed results. It works very well on whiteheads, but the blackhead cup doesn't work so well. It is better than using your fingernails (I'm very bad about that, which is why I purchased the tool), and even if it leaves a little red mark it quickly clears up. Sometimes I was able to get a blackhead out with the whitehead tip. It's well made, not flimsy at all, but I still resort to my fingernails (bad, I know!) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>