Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop problem solvers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover

Gently clears clogged pores. Iron with chrome plating, 5" L. Plastic pouch.
Average Customer Rating:
3.54 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
20
60 of 87(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Review 41 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMSG
Location:Austin, TX
Age:25-34
Date:March 7, 2012
"I love this thing. I have already recommended it to all my friends."
Review 42 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jezhicka
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
It works if you know how to use it.
Date:February 12, 2012
"It works if you know how to use it, if you don't know how to use it then look it up online. Works very well, can hurt, but what do you expect?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lindab10
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
hard to use
Date:January 30, 2012
"It hard to get use to. I've had this same white head for a long x this tool could not get it. So I, have not master it yet."
Review 44 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tardisblue
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
be careful
Date:December 11, 2011
"I have sensitive skin, acne prone skin even at almost 25. I got this more than a year ago (I think almost 2?) and have used it fairly regularly. It is especially helpful with getting out the annoying blackheads on the side of your nose and clearing out the really cystic white heads (it's almost gross how well it pops them!).
However, you need to be very, very careful if you have skin that is prone to scarring at the drop of a hat like mine. Even with light to mild pressure, I get scars from using it. My skin tends to discolor and keloid, which causes some pitting, when I use this. I don't think this is a problem for everyone, just those with very sensitive skin.
Just be very, very gentle and follow the included directions to a T and you should be okay.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaniK
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very Helpful Gadget
Date:November 17, 2011
"Excellent to remove whiteheads from forehead and chin, without causing infections and scars. It is a great tool to train yourself to stop picking at your skin with your fingers/nails. Sanitize with alcohol and keep it in the provided pouch."
Review 46 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KatC
Location:Pompano Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Everything must be perfect
Date:October 10, 2011
"I was really hoping this would be my answer. Wrong again. The white head part just leaves red rings on my face. The blackhead part, good luck finding and getting your little blackhead in that tiny hole, otherwise, it doesn't work."
Review 47 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gummilissa
Location:Lakewood, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Lesson Learned
Date:October 6, 2011
"So I got this product today and as soon as I got it out of the box I went to town with it, not stopping to read the instructions or any reviews that would've helped me. I barely got anything out of my pores and was about to log on to the Avon site and give a scathing review. Then I found the directions and read them and felt like a total dork. First of all, you should use this after a shower or washing your face so that your pores are opened up a bit. Of course I didn't do that the first time and that's why barely anything came out. Secondly, using too much pressure with the tool will cause bruising. I have a lovely one on the tip of my nose because I pushed way too hard with it. Here are the the things that worked for me: Washing my face, putting a warm washcloth on my face, using the blackhead "cup", not pushing down super hard but rocking the tool back and forth gently, and cleaning it with q-tips and rubbing alcohol. After I did all that, the gunk practically came flying out of my face. The reason I gave this product four stars instead of five were because the hole in the blackhead "cup" is a bit hard to clean out, the other reason is because it's hard to aim, if you will. This ability may come with practice, but it was a little hard to see if I was getting the hole over the blackhead. Lastly, I don't think it's meant for super deep blackheads, I have a few around my nose and I got a little bit of stuff out but not enough to say I cleaned out the pore completely. All in all, a good product that if used properly, does work."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maria111
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
confused
Date:September 26, 2011
"I don't understand howto use this tool. Instructions were not included."
Review 49 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Tool Ever
Date:August 23, 2011
"I bought two of these to complement my skin care routine and to ensure I didn't do the dreaded popping when I got a flare up. It's sturdy, very effective, and if you use it right, pretty much painless. It worked so well, my asked for one for his own use! You can't get a better review than when guys want the same thing you use."
Review 50 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wdhpwyst
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it.
Date:July 28, 2011
"I love this thing. It took a few days to get the hang of it, but it makes clearing blackheads and the occasional pimple so much easier. I'm a bit of a picker when it comes to my skin, and using my nails always seemed to lead to irritation and blemishes that would hang around and take forever to heal. It's a lot easier to keep everything clean and sanitized with this tool"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PPMKT
Life Saver
Date:July 15, 2011
"This is the best thing I've ever tried for my acne. I don't know what I've been missing until I found this."
Review 52 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TXTalker69
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Did Not Work for Me
Date:June 27, 2011
"I have blackheads on my nose and I tried both ends of this thing and it did not work for me. It did leave red circles on my face for several hours......"
Review 53 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8isntenuff
Location:Endless Mountains, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great For Removing Blackheads and Unclogging Pores
Date:May 28, 2011
"I have lots of 'em unfortunately and popping them by hand is not the best way to do this. I have been using this for months and it's really helpful in clearing them up. I used it on my husband who had a deep clogged pore on his back. It took out so much junk in there! Sorry for such detail, but want to let you know how good this tool is for getting out the deep stuff!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BlondeGurrl
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great tool!
Date:April 14, 2011
"I purchased this for my teen age boys.. They dread it when I notice they have blackheads and make them sit so I can squeeze them out and it's easier to clean and sterilize this than it is to sterilize your own hands . This tool makes it so much easier than sitting there squeezing the same one for 20 minutes... or trying to grip a blackhead in an awkward spot, like the side of your nose.
It didn't work on all their blackheads and some I really needed to press down hard, to where it left red marks.. but it got the job done for the most part and didn't leave any permanent redness or anything. Sometimes you have to switch ends.. if it doesn't work with one end, try the other end.. I have better luck with the white head loop.
I gave it 3 stars instead of 5 because it's pretty cheaply made... It's only a matter of time before I snap it in half because you REALLY have to press down hard to get some of them out."
Review 55 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SpaMama
Location:Germany
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Must Use Properly!
Date:March 29, 2011
"I am a medical esthetician and must warn you to use this tool properly or you can create bigger problems! Always cleanse your face thoroughly before and after use. Do not drag it over the skin! Do not "grind" it into an area trying to dislodge! please use it gently... Too much pressure will cause damage and scarring. Always clean it with alcohol before you move to another area. Always disinfect it after use and store in a sealed bag away from potential contaminants. Once you have removed the debris and cleansed, apply the clearing solution to facilitate clearing bacteria from the pore."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cherelynn
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing
Date:March 23, 2011
"I didn't think this would work on my skin but I was wrong. If you aren't able to get a blackhead with one end, try the other. Chances are it will come right out. I always use the blackhead end across my forehead even if I don't see any blackheads, and every time I get tons of guck out. It's so awesome to use something that works this well. My skin looks great!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dancinQueen
OMG! I was amazed!!
Date:March 2, 2011
"I was a little skeptical because what works for some people doesn't work for others. I've had the worst pores and blackheads all on my nose and under my eyes. I couldn't believe how great this worked; right before my eyes blackheads were removed! I highly recommend this product to remove any and ALL blackheads"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hello2U
Location:new jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
ow
Date:February 2, 2011
"I had this and it hurt and left little red circles on my skin. OMG I thought it was going to be excellent but it is pretty well cause it removed my blackheads."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetAnemic
Location:New York, NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Does the job...
Date:January 26, 2011
"This is a great little tool. However the blackhead end didn't remove any of my blackheads, but a friend of mine said I could use the whitehead loop to remove the blackheads as well.
Using the whitehead loop for blackheads is a little painful, but it leaves your skin clear and smooth.
Removing whiteheads isn't too painful, at least on my face it wasn't. I get whitehead on my arms and it stung a bit to use the tool on my arms, but it did the trick."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KishaM
Location:Hackensack, NJ
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Be careful if you have sensitive skin!
Date:January 25, 2011
"I recently reviewed this product and gave it 5 stars. It did it's job of clearing away the whiteheads. However about 2 days later, the areas where I used this product became discolored, and now I have dark brown spots on my cheek. If you have sensitive skin, or skin that is prone to discoloration be careful using this product. Unfortunately, I won't be using it again because of it:("