Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover

Gently clears clogged pores. Iron with chrome plating, 5" L. Plastic pouch.
Overall rating:
3.639 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
23
72 of 102(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Review 41 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By: kathiecat
on July 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: kathiecat
Location:Galt, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The holes are too large to do a good job. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Couldnt make it work
By: NJgal
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: NJgal
Location:Northern, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I couldn't figure out how to make this product do what. It was described to do. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Instructions
By: Shawty
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Shawty
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like the product but instructions would be nice. I gave the product to a friend because she requested one and she came back and asked me how to use it. I assumed first and then googled. I was right but I know it took a lot for her to come back and ask me how to use something she requested. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the best tool!
By: AvonAlly1026
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AvonAlly1026
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is not the best tool I've ever used to remove black or white heads. You are better off to go pay and get a facial or use the pore strips. You have to press really hard until you are blue in the face...litterally. Then you end up with imprints of the tool all over your face and most of the time, with little or no results. This may work for people with larger poors, but not for someone who has smaller pores. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By: TeCa
on June 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: TeCa
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got one for me and my husband (who has very oily, acne-prone skin). We both like it, though I do not need to use it often. Just cleanse skin, dry, use tool, apply blemish treatment product, tone and moisturize. Very easy to use ( you can google a how-to video). "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to Use
By: ladycrump
on April 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ladycrump
Location:Yorktown, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was always using my hands and would often get awful scars from it. But now that I started using this tool, I am working on getting my skin to look better with less acne scars. It does work for those difficult blackheads. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hopeful but wrong
By: bellebelle
on April 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: bellebelle
Location:Beaufort, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I thought this would work on my blackheads and clear up my pores. It seemed like it was answer to my worries. However, it did not work. I keep trying but with no help. This will help with whiteheads. I wish it would do something for the blackheads. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clerskin white Blackhead remover
By: Nightowl23
on March 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Nightowl23
Location:tomball, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" works great for whitehead. I gave it to my teenager son. He liked it. Help minimal scars by not using your fingers instead. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cant get it to work at all!
By: crisblue813
on March 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: crisblue813
Location:Whitewater, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have not gotten this thing to work on either end! Also the blackhead side, the hole is very small and with the tool being silver it has a glare on it from the vanity light and mirror, I find it difficult to see anything through the hole. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing tool
By: Crysania
on March 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Crysania
Location:Wyoming
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I always had a hard time getting my blackheads on my nose and this tool is the bomb! I can get them easier! Thank you Avon! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: MMSG
on March 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MMSG
Location:Austin, TX
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this thing. I have already recommended it to all my friends. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works if you know how to use it.
By: jezhicka
on February 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: jezhicka
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It works if you know how to use it, if you don't know how to use it then look it up online. Works very well, can hurt, but what do you expect? "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hard to use
By: lindab10
on January 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lindab10
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It hard to get use to. I've had this same white head for a long x this tool could not get it. So I, have not master it yet. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
be careful
By: tardisblue
on December 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By: tardisblue
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have sensitive skin, acne prone skin even at almost 25. I got this more than a year ago (I think almost 2?) and have used it fairly regularly. It is especially helpful with getting out the annoying blackheads on the side of your nose and clearing out the really cystic white heads (it's almost gross how well it pops them!).
However, you need to be very, very careful if you have skin that is prone to scarring at the drop of a hat like mine. Even with light to mild pressure, I get scars from using it. My skin tends to discolor and keloid, which causes some pitting, when I use this. I don't think this is a problem for everyone, just those with very sensitive skin.
Just be very, very gentle and follow the included directions to a T and you should be okay.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Helpful Gadget
By: LaniK
on November 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By: LaniK
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Excellent to remove whiteheads from forehead and chin, without causing infections and scars. It is a great tool to train yourself to stop picking at your skin with your fingers/nails. Sanitize with alcohol and keep it in the provided pouch. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Everything must be perfect
By: KatC
on October 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By: KatC
Location:Pompano Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was really hoping this would be my answer. Wrong again. The white head part just leaves red rings on my face. The blackhead part, good luck finding and getting your little blackhead in that tiny hole, otherwise, it doesn't work. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lesson Learned
By: gummilissa
on October 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By: gummilissa
Location:Lakewood, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" So I got this product today and as soon as I got it out of the box I went to town with it, not stopping to read the instructions or any reviews that would've helped me. I barely got anything out of my pores and was about to log on to the Avon site and give a scathing review. Then I found the directions and read them and felt like a total dork. First of all, you should use this after a shower or washing your face so that your pores are opened up a bit. Of course I didn't do that the first time and that's why barely anything came out. Secondly, using too much pressure with the tool will cause bruising. I have a lovely one on the tip of my nose because I pushed way too hard with it. Here are the the things that worked for me: Washing my face, putting a warm washcloth on my face, using the blackhead "cup", not pushing down super hard but rocking the tool back and forth gently, and cleaning it with q-tips and rubbing alcohol. After I did all that, the gunk practically came flying out of my face. The reason I gave this product four stars instead of five were because the hole in the blackhead "cup" is a bit hard to clean out, the other reason is because it's hard to aim, if you will. This ability may come with practice, but it was a little hard to see if I was getting the hole over the blackhead. Lastly, I don't think it's meant for super deep blackheads, I have a few around my nose and I got a little bit of stuff out but not enough to say I cleaned out the pore completely. All in all, a good product that if used properly, does work. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
confused
By: Maria111
on September 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Maria111
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I don't understand howto use this tool. Instructions were not included. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tool Ever
By: Anonymous
on August 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought two of these to complement my skin care routine and to ensure I didn't do the dreaded popping when I got a flare up. It's sturdy, very effective, and if you use it right, pretty much painless. It worked so well, my asked for one for his own use! You can't get a better review than when guys want the same thing you use. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Clearskin® Dual Ended Blackhead Remover
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.
By: wdhpwyst
on July 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By: wdhpwyst
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this thing. It took a few days to get the hang of it, but it makes clearing blackheads and the occasional pimple so much easier. I'm a bit of a picker when it comes to my skin, and using my nails always seemed to lead to irritation and blemishes that would hang around and take forever to heal. It's a lot easier to keep everything clean and sanitized with this tool "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>