Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

AVON PRO Brow Enhancer

Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
14
1 Star
64
77 of 157(49%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Review 1 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This does not do what it says!!
By Ybo1
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ybo1
Location:Hastings, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so looking forward to this product and man... it's just junk!! No wonder it's on sale. It basicly is just gel in pen that by the time you see it it's a mess. Don't waste your money!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Anonymous
on September 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I probably did not read this description well enough. i thought this was a color pencil but it is actually little pieces of look alike hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad purchase
By wonders
on September 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By wonders
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Didn't perform as a brow filler."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Florida humidity
By Bertsneighbor
on September 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bertsneighbor
Location:SW Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Doesn't work well with Florida's summer humidity"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By Mosey
on September 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mosey
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The concept of adding fibers for filling in sparse areas is good, although this product did not work for me, the fibers not filling and adhering where needed as they were evidently supposed to. I don't believe the concept should be abandoned, the product needing a return to the drawing board for improvement, most especially concerning the prodct's inprecise delivery method and its somewhat unwieldy gooey medium. Perhaps other Avon consumers will have better luck with this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good product
By Anonymous
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Napa, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Was very disappointed in this product. No real "enhancing" at all. Gooey, sticky. Not worth it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Threw it away
By violetfairies
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By violetfairies
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have blonde eyebrows and I'm on the lookout for anything to color them easily. This stuff was goopy and I didn't really see any color. Good thing it was on clearance because I threw it away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Intresting
By CoraJean
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By CoraJean
Location:Tacoma, Wa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had bought this product in dark brown and black. You will spend some time twisting the gel up to the top which means you don't get very much product for the price.
You then will need to apply to your eyebrows in hopes to fill in or darken them but all you will get is gel that slicks them down till it drys with no enhancement at all.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Cool
By roxann0601
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By roxann0601
Location:New England
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"At first, I was skeptical. But after using it, my brows look thicker. It's basically a brush with color. I have dark eyebrows but they are getting thinner. I needed more color to the light areas. I also need my brows to look thicker. With this, I just brush them on. I get a good arch and it looks like the brows are thicker without looking unnatural."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pro-Brow Enhancer
By OHBuyer
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By OHBuyer
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"rating: 1....bought 2...will not use either. Mechanism is faulty. Have to say this is the worst item I have ever purchased from Avon"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
brush better than pencil
By gcbctc
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By gcbctc
Location:New Jersey
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product, but the brush is GREAT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By janek1955
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By janek1955
Location:bellflower, ca
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so used to the glimmersticks this is terrible"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy
By regin
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By regin
Location:atlanta georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"very easy to use sweep across your brow so smooth it enchance your brow to a nice shape"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest eyebrow product ever
By melb614
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By melb614
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyebrow product so much. I over plucked my brows when I was younger and now I can't afford to pluck even a gray one. This product is so natural looking and easy to use. My daughter even agreed that it looked great and that is saying something.I have never found anything that works as well. I really hope it stays on the market forever."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
YUCK
By JPPB
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By JPPB
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Watery and hard to manage.
I will stick with a pencil in the future!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best brows
By acf1175
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By acf1175
Location:new paris, ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After hair loss from chemo treatments my eyebrows didn't come back in fully. This is the best product on the market to fill in brows."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By beachside
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By beachside
Location:New York, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"watery gel with bits of hair- too strange to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By daisydukes
on May 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By daisydukes
Location:Scranton, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The light brown really has noooo color, it looks clear on the applicator, and does nothing for brows....it would be better called blonde..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT AS EXPECTED
By BBP1
on May 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By BBP1
Location:CALIF
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THE PRODUCT WENT ON WET AND STAYED WET. VERY UNATTRACTIVE"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brow Tamer
By nanatu
on May 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By nanatu
Location:Joplin,MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Pro Brow Enhancer works really well. This is my second purchase of this product. I need something to keep my brows shaped,and to add some color as even brows will get gray strays. The enhancer handles these problems. Plus it's super easy to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>