Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

AVON PRO Brow Enhancer

Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
14
1 Star
64
77 of 157(49%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Review 1 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ybo1
Location:Hastings, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
This does not do what it says!!
Date:September 26, 2012
"I was so looking forward to this product and man... it's just junk!! No wonder it's on sale. It basicly is just gel in pen that by the time you see it it's a mess. Don't waste your money!!"
Review 2 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:September 15, 2012
"I probably did not read this description well enough. i thought this was a color pencil but it is actually little pieces of look alike hair."
Review 3 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wonders
bad purchase
Date:September 10, 2012
"Didn't perform as a brow filler."
Review 4 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bertsneighbor
Location:SW Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Florida humidity
Date:September 10, 2012
"Doesn't work well with Florida's summer humidity"
Review 5 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mosey
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed
Date:September 10, 2012
"The concept of adding fibers for filling in sparse areas is good, although this product did not work for me, the fibers not filling and adhering where needed as they were evidently supposed to. I don't believe the concept should be abandoned, the product needing a return to the drawing board for improvement, most especially concerning the prodct's inprecise delivery method and its somewhat unwieldy gooey medium. Perhaps other Avon consumers will have better luck with this product."
Review 6 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Napa, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not a good product
Date:September 9, 2012
"Was very disappointed in this product. No real "enhancing" at all. Gooey, sticky. Not worth it."
Review 7 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
violetfairies
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Threw it away
Date:September 9, 2012
"I have blonde eyebrows and I'm on the lookout for anything to color them easily. This stuff was goopy and I didn't really see any color. Good thing it was on clearance because I threw it away."
Review 8 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CoraJean
Location:Tacoma, Wa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Intresting
Date:September 6, 2012
"I had bought this product in dark brown and black. You will spend some time twisting the gel up to the top which means you don't get very much product for the price.
You then will need to apply to your eyebrows in hopes to fill in or darken them but all you will get is gel that slicks them down till it drys with no enhancement at all.
"
Review 9 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxann0601
Location:New England
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really Cool
Date:July 27, 2012
"At first, I was skeptical. But after using it, my brows look thicker. It's basically a brush with color. I have dark eyebrows but they are getting thinner. I needed more color to the light areas. I also need my brows to look thicker. With this, I just brush them on. I get a good arch and it looks like the brows are thicker without looking unnatural."
Review 10 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OHBuyer
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pro-Brow Enhancer
Date:July 23, 2012
"rating: 1....bought 2...will not use either. Mechanism is faulty. Have to say this is the worst item I have ever purchased from Avon"
Review 11 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
gcbctc
Location:New Jersey
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
brush better than pencil
Date:July 19, 2012
"I like this product, but the brush is GREAT!"
Review 12 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
janek1955
Location:bellflower, ca
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 17, 2012
"I am so used to the glimmersticks this is terrible"
Review 13 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
regin
Location:atlanta georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
very easy
Date:July 11, 2012
"very easy to use sweep across your brow so smooth it enchance your brow to a nice shape"
Review 14 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
melb614
greatest eyebrow product ever
Date:July 10, 2012
"I love this eyebrow product so much. I over plucked my brows when I was younger and now I can't afford to pluck even a gray one. This product is so natural looking and easy to use. My daughter even agreed that it looked great and that is saying something.I have never found anything that works as well. I really hope it stays on the market forever."
Review 15 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JPPB
YUCK
Date:May 29, 2012
"Watery and hard to manage.
I will stick with a pencil in the future!
"
Review 16 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acf1175
Location:new paris, ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
best brows
Date:May 23, 2012
"After hair loss from chemo treatments my eyebrows didn't come back in fully. This is the best product on the market to fill in brows."
Review 17 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
beachside
Location:New York, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:May 23, 2012
"watery gel with bits of hair- too strange to use."
Review 18 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
daisydukes
Location:Scranton, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 17, 2012
"The light brown really has noooo color, it looks clear on the applicator, and does nothing for brows....it would be better called blonde..."
Review 19 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BBP1
Location:CALIF
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
NOT AS EXPECTED
Date:May 13, 2012
"THE PRODUCT WENT ON WET AND STAYED WET. VERY UNATTRACTIVE"
Review 20 for AVON PRO Brow Enhancer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanatu
Location:Joplin,MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Brow Tamer
Date:May 12, 2012
"The Pro Brow Enhancer works really well. This is my second purchase of this product. I need something to keep my brows shaped,and to add some color as even brows will get gray strays. The enhancer handles these problems. Plus it's super easy to use."