Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Deodorant or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

An exotic treasure of dreamy florals, softly spiced amber and spirit-moving woods. 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avoncus
AVON DEORDORANTS
Date:October 18, 2013
"BOUGHT 14 VARITIES AND LVOE ALL 14. DO A GREAT JOB AND SMELL GREAT"
Review 2 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaGingie
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Far Away Roll-on Deodorant
Date:June 5, 2013
"Love Far Away scent...my signature scent & this anti-perspirant works great. No heavy scent though, just a light blend with the perfume."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nina8675
Location:Tampa, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great surprise!!
Date:May 12, 2013
"This deodorant had a beautiful warm scent. I loved it!"
Review 4 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pennyv
Location:Ashtabula, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
so glad
Date:December 22, 2012
"I am happy to have the same awesome scent so it doesn't clash with my favorite cologne. Please keep making it."
Review 5 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktgab
Date:August 31, 2012
"I have bought many Avon deodorants over the years, esp. for some in my family with sensitive skin - they love it. I just got a chuckle out of the irony of a deodorant called "Far Away.""
Review 6 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSS39
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Great buy
Date:February 4, 2012
"Far Away is one of the best mildly scented deodorants esp for the price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chattasanree
Location:Chattanooga, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Used this for years
Date:December 5, 2011
"I've used Avon deodorants for years. Doesn't ruin your clothes. Keeps you dry and odor free."
Review 8 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
something new!!!
Date:August 6, 2011
"this deodorant really works to keep u fresh & dry all day long!! its has a nice soft scent & it can be worn alon or layered. i love all the deodorants avon sells. this works better than any store bought deodorant & it doesnt stain your skin or your clothes!!! the price is MUCH better than store brands & it last longer. give it a try!!!"
Review 9 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMounir
Location:Portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it sooooo much
Date:May 3, 2011
"I have always loved the smell of the FarAway Perfume, this is just as great stays with me all day long. Now that we have a few more days of Sun, I can definitly feel the difference"
Review 10 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LalaLee
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:January 28, 2011
"I was so excited when Avon created a roll-on version of Far and Away. This is a nice complement to the perfume. I use it on a daily basis or to layer fragrance on a special occassion. It just smells great. The scent last all day and doesn't change when I prespire. I could live without the wet application but I apply right after I towel dry and it's dry the time I get dressed. I switch between Far and Away and the Naturals Vanilla roll-on."
Review 11 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Zerataku
Location:McMinnville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Long lasting.
Date:July 9, 2010
"I don't usually like roll-on deodorant for various reasons. Roll-on deodorant differs from dry deodorant in many ways, the main one being the fact that its wet. I don't like my deodorant wet, but this dries quickly, smells great and lasts a long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gazegirl
Location:TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lasts a long time...
Date:June 27, 2010
"This stuff smells great and lasts and lasts, too. I will be reordering... it honestly lasts longer than the far away perfume ever did on me! I don't wear that scent anymore due to its short lasting time, but I can enjoy it now with this deodorant."
Ratings-only reviews for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
8 out of 9 recommend this product