Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

An exotic treasure of dreamy florals, softly spiced amber and spirit-moving woods. 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVON DEORDORANTS
By avoncus
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By avoncus
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"BOUGHT 14 VARITIES AND LVOE ALL 14. DO A GREAT JOB AND SMELL GREAT"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away Roll-on Deodorant
By MommaGingie
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By MommaGingie
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love Far Away scent...my signature scent & this anti-perspirant works great. No heavy scent though, just a light blend with the perfume."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great surprise!!
By Nina8675
on May 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nina8675
Location:Tampa, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This deodorant had a beautiful warm scent. I loved it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so glad
By pennyv
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By pennyv
Location:Ashtabula, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am happy to have the same awesome scent so it doesn't clash with my favorite cologne. Please keep making it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By ktgab
on August 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By ktgab
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have bought many Avon deodorants over the years, esp. for some in my family with sensitive skin - they love it. I just got a chuckle out of the irony of a deodorant called "Far Away.""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
By RSS39
on February 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By RSS39
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Far Away is one of the best mildly scented deodorants esp for the price!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used this for years
By Chattasanree
on December 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By Chattasanree
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used Avon deodorants for years. Doesn't ruin your clothes. Keeps you dry and odor free."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
something new!!!
By cincity1981
on August 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this deodorant really works to keep u fresh & dry all day long!! its has a nice soft scent & it can be worn alon or layered. i love all the deodorants avon sells. this works better than any store bought deodorant & it doesnt stain your skin or your clothes!!! the price is MUCH better than store brands & it last longer. give it a try!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it sooooo much
By NMounir
on May 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By NMounir
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always loved the smell of the FarAway Perfume, this is just as great stays with me all day long. Now that we have a few more days of Sun, I can definitly feel the difference"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By LalaLee
on January 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By LalaLee
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so excited when Avon created a roll-on version of Far and Away. This is a nice complement to the perfume. I use it on a daily basis or to layer fragrance on a special occassion. It just smells great. The scent last all day and doesn't change when I prespire. I could live without the wet application but I apply right after I towel dry and it's dry the time I get dressed. I switch between Far and Away and the Naturals Vanilla roll-on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Long lasting.
By Zerataku
on July 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By Zerataku
Location:McMinnville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't usually like roll-on deodorant for various reasons. Roll-on deodorant differs from dry deodorant in many ways, the main one being the fact that its wet. I don't like my deodorant wet, but this dries quickly, smells great and lasts a long time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts a long time...
By gazegirl
on June 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff smells great and lasts and lasts, too. I will be reordering... it honestly lasts longer than the far away perfume ever did on me! I don't wear that scent anymore due to its short lasting time, but I can enjoy it now with this deodorant."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Far Away Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
8 out of 9 recommend this product