Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

A soft, warm floral blooming with jasmine, lilies and sparkling citrus. 1.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Koryuu
Location:Cape Cod, Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Long Lasting Deodorant
Date:April 12, 2014
"Haiku was the first Avon deodorant that I tried. I've also tried a scentless one, and in comparison, this one is much better because at the end of the day, I can still smell only the deodorant and nothing else! I will keep trying others from Avon, but until I'm sure of the others I'll keep buying this one as well."
Review 2 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ragazza9
Haiku ROCKS!
Date:August 29, 2013
"I too have looked endlessly for something that keeps me dry and still smelling girly even while sweating up a storm during exercise. My skin is also very sensitive and many deodorants cause me to break out. A friend of mine seemed to smell better the more she sweat. I asked her what she used, and she told me about this product. I will never use anything else again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmsherrard
Location:Norfolk, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best deodorant EVER!!!
Date:July 15, 2013
"I have literally had issues with deodorant pretty much since I've had kids. I've tried EVERY deodorant in the stores even spent the money on buying the clinical deodorants but nothing ever worked. I was ready to make an appnt. with my doctor to see if there was anything I could do. My mom came to visit and she brought this. She said it didn't leave any white marks and it was roll on but it worked. I truly didn't believe her. So I tried it, I will never go back. I bought 10 roll ons and am soo happy, recommended it to a friend and she has converted as well!"
Review 4 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agape2013
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Very Great Deodorant/Perfume!!!
Date:July 8, 2013
"This deodorant works really well and I love love the scent! I've switched to other brands and they're not even nearly better(they leave white films on my clothes). I will try to keep well-stocked on this deodorant! I'm really thankful also that it's so cheap but valuable : ) I'm returning to Haiku!"
Review 5 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mumlady
Location:MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Deodorant I've tried!
Date:June 22, 2013
"I've been using this for several years. Nice scent! Works better than even the expensive brands!"
Review 6 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great scent
Date:February 22, 2013
"Love the fragrance. Great value and packaging."
Review 7 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrissyA
Location:Dumfries/Montclair, VA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Date:February 6, 2013
"I hadn't used a roll-on in years, but I tried this as a compliment to the Haiku Eau de Parfum spray that I use on a daily basis. Once you get past the drying time (worth the wait), it is a great product. It dries clear and doesn't leave a film on your clothes or skin. The scent is soft and feminine, and it lasts throughout the work day."
Review 8 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakeupLover48
Location:Monterey, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Underrated Pit Power
Date:December 25, 2012
"I love it, I do not smell or sweat when I use this product. I am always happy with the results and price."
Review 9 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kamandi
Very effective deodorant
Date:October 26, 2012
"I used the perfume several years ago and loved it and decided to try the deodorant. The smell is okay...not very overpowering or competing with my perfume like other deodorants I have used. The deodorant also shows on my skin which I really wish it didn't...don't know what I'll do when summer rolls around..hence the four stars. Apart from that, the deodorant is about the most effective antiperspirant I have ever come across!!! Seriously! I don't have any problem with sweating but I also don't like how hot and wet my armpits get when I'm trying to rush getting ready and end up sweating in the car when its freezing outside then the sweat cools and gets you colder.This deodorant stops that even before it thinks of happening!! I am really enjoying and loving this deodorant!!!! Please keep those wonderful prices too. Definitely looking forward to trying other wonderful deodorants you have out there Avon. Keep up the good work!!"
Review 10 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveMyFurBabies
Only Deodorant for my hubby
Date:October 6, 2012
"After countless of times trying deodorants that will make my hubby happy, we finally found the right one. His skin stays dry but not irritated. Wonderful product!"
Review 11 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jyshankle
Location:Western Ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good purchase
Date:September 23, 2012
"I really like Haiku deodorant....smells great!"
Review 12 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sara4angels
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love this
Date:September 2, 2012
"I so love Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant,it smells omg so wonderfully,&it keeps me dry,&smelling good all day long great protection against sweat:)"
Review 13 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate1988
Location:Hemet (the desert) Cal.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
ONLY DEODERANT/ANTIPERSPIRANT THAT WORKS!!!
Date:August 7, 2012
"Nothing and when I say nothing, I mean it! Nothing would work for me antiperspirant wise. Most deodorants worked, but I always was wet and sticky by the end of the day. UNTIL I found this stuff. I thought, maybe the liquid roll on would be better, and it is! I had a Haiku sample, and loved the scent, so decided to try it, because it is cheaper than actually buying the perfume at the time
Well, it took a bit to kick in (about a week id say) but I stuck with it, and I am so glad I did. Now, I never have to worry about being wet. Within the week, I saw less and less sweating, and now, I don't sweat at all. I am VERY active, and I sweat A LOT under my arms, and this completely stops it. It is the BEST deoderant/antiperspirant that I have EVER and I mean EVER used! Totally worth it, and SUPER cheap!!!"
Review 14 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newt
Location:Sterling Heights, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Haiku roll on
Date:June 6, 2012
"I have used Sweet Honesty roll on but wanted to try the Haiku one as well since I love both perfumes. This roll on works just as well all throughout my day and does not leave a stain on my clothes. It takes getting used to drying so I do so while I am putting on my Avon makeup and doing my hair. By the time I am done curling my hair, the roll on is dried and I can put my blouse on!"
Review 15 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love this scent!
Date:April 12, 2012
"Used this deodorant for the 1st time and 2gether with the matching powder? They are awesome. A nice clean, floral scent with the 2 and it last all day! Great when the weather is warmer and u don't want to layer on anything too heavy. Also keeps u dry! No odor at the end of the day and I still feel clean and confident! Great price too!"
Review 16 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avonista
Location:McAllen, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells great
Date:October 19, 2011
"I was a skeptic about this deodorant but it's been working like a charm. I was worried that since I live in South Texas it wouldn't keep me dry, but I haven't had to worry about it...even it this Valley heat!"
Review 17 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
agr4
Fresh deodorant
Date:August 9, 2011
"I am not a big fan of roll-on deodorant but if you can stand the moisture, it has a very nice smell and once the wetness goes away."
Review 18 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missbatgirl
Location:Pittsburgh
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Delicate Fragrance
Date:July 8, 2011
"Perfumes tend to be a bit strong for me- so I thought I'd try this. It smells fantastic but is not overpowering; I get compliments every time I wear it."
Review 19 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maite
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Much better than clinical!
Date:July 7, 2011
"Avon's scented roll-on anti-prespirant deodorant smells great but works great as well! I've been using various "clinical stregth" deodorants for years and they have always required various applications during the day :( I bought this deodorant in a gift pack so I thought I would simply give it away but I ended up needing to use it and was surprised by the results. We're in triple digit weather at the moment and AT MOST I have to apply twice during the day. It keeps me feeling fresh and smell free :)"
Review 20 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
butters510
Location:Austintown, OH
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome
Date:May 31, 2011
"Ok, I haven't written anything about Avon deodorant before because I don't really like the slimey feeling that roll-ons have when you first put them on, so I didn't use mine that much before. I recently bought the clinical strength deodorant from WalMart, and I was extremely disappointed because it didn't work at all. So today I put on my Avon deodorant, and it seemed to work better than the store brands, even though it was 95 degrees out today. Thanks for another great product Avon. Just another reason for me to keep returning."