Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

A soft, warm floral blooming with jasmine, lilies and sparkling citrus. 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
48 of 52(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 21 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fresh deodorant
By agr4
on August 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By agr4
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not a big fan of roll-on deodorant but if you can stand the moisture, it has a very nice smell and once the wetness goes away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicate Fragrance
By missbatgirl
on July 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By missbatgirl
Location:Pittsburgh
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Perfumes tend to be a bit strong for me- so I thought I'd try this. It smells fantastic but is not overpowering; I get compliments every time I wear it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Much better than clinical!
By Maite
on July 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By Maite
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon's scented roll-on anti-prespirant deodorant smells great but works great as well! I've been using various "clinical stregth" deodorants for years and they have always required various applications during the day :( I bought this deodorant in a gift pack so I thought I would simply give it away but I ended up needing to use it and was surprised by the results. We're in triple digit weather at the moment and AT MOST I have to apply twice during the day. It keeps me feeling fresh and smell free :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By butters510
on May 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By butters510
Location:Austintown, OH
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ok, I haven't written anything about Avon deodorant before because I don't really like the slimey feeling that roll-ons have when you first put them on, so I didn't use mine that much before. I recently bought the clinical strength deodorant from WalMart, and I was extremely disappointed because it didn't work at all. So today I put on my Avon deodorant, and it seemed to work better than the store brands, even though it was 95 degrees out today. Thanks for another great product Avon. Just another reason for me to keep returning."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product!
By Nails38
on May 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By Nails38
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always have a hard time finding deodorants! I've tried the clinical strength and all, and none of them compare to this! It keeps me dry and also keeps producing the Haiku scent! I absolutely love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm soooooo psyched!!!!
By Nikki3777
on May 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By Nikki3777
Location:Clarksburg, WV
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Thank you Avon for bringing this product back!!! I've been using the Haiku line for many years, and was devastated when you stopped making the deodorant!!! I have used MANY other name brand products, but none compare to this one!!! It is the perfect compliment to the Haiku perfume, as well as a kick-butt anti-perspirant!!! I know the container is small, but at $0.99, and considering the amazing quality, its definitely worth buying several!!! Personally I prefer this product over Suave, Arid, Degree, or any other I've tried. PLEASE don't discontinue it AGAIN!!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent deodorant!
By KFISH
on March 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By KFISH
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This deodorant rocks! It smells soooo good and doesn't quit on you! If you like the Haiku perfume, I suggest you get this as well. I hope Avon never ever gets rid of this! Oh and Avon should do some bulk deals on this so customers can get several in a given time. The bottles are a little small so you have to order more than one at a time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank goodness it's back!
By Anonymous
on February 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon had this available a few years back, and then it was discontinued. So glad it's back! I love this deodorant because when I wear Haiku--which I love--the deodorant doesn't compete with the perfume. Thank you, Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product!
By JWInc
on January 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By JWInc
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm really surprised at the bad reviews! And for 99 cents!! I beg to differ, this is a lightly scented deoderant that works well! It's not too overpowering for those of you that are sensitive to perfume like me. I reallly like the Haiku scent and this product works just right for me! :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok product
By MapleSugar
on December 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By MapleSugar
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not like the scent, but it was an effective deodorant."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it
By belle25
on September 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By belle25
Location:clearwater,fl
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I never ordered Avon on my own because i always thought it was for older woman, but after loosing my car this yr n not being able to get around to buy my woman products i turned to Avon so i can have things hand delivered to me. well this is my 2nd product ive ordered and i love it, n nobody I KNOW use aVON my age in my area so its kinda my secret and my signature!!! i just ordered the lotion and purse spray."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
HAIKU..... NO INSTEAD... P--EWWWW!!
By JAZZY74LADY
on September 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By JAZZY74LADY
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bummer, most of the time I love Avon Deos and perfume. Not this one. It smells like cleaning products. That is why I always buy the perfume deo first to see if I like it before I buy the actual perfume. Sorry Avon, but I still got mad love for ya!!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank Goodness!!!!!
By Haikujunkie
on August 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By Haikujunkie
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been looking for this for years! Everyone kept saying that it was never made before but I bought it years ago and I am SO happy it's back. Please keep it around."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Deoderant
By fairyglitter
on July 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By fairyglitter
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I tried this deoderant as soon as it came out, and I love it! Haiku is such a beautiful perfume, and to have a deoderant to match is perfect. At first I was a little worried about buying a roll-on deoderant, just because I've used stick deoderants all my life, but I was happily surprised at the roll-on. It lasts/works a long time...for me, 24 hours.
I highly recommend this product! Thank you Avon for adding this to your products!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
16 out of 18 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2