Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

A soft, warm floral blooming with jasmine, lilies and sparkling citrus. 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
48 of 52(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 21 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
agr4
Fresh deodorant
Date:August 9, 2011
"I am not a big fan of roll-on deodorant but if you can stand the moisture, it has a very nice smell and once the wetness goes away."
Review 22 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
missbatgirl
Location:Pittsburgh
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Delicate Fragrance
Date:July 8, 2011
"Perfumes tend to be a bit strong for me- so I thought I'd try this. It smells fantastic but is not overpowering; I get compliments every time I wear it."
Review 23 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maite
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Much better than clinical!
Date:July 7, 2011
"Avon's scented roll-on anti-prespirant deodorant smells great but works great as well! I've been using various "clinical stregth" deodorants for years and they have always required various applications during the day :( I bought this deodorant in a gift pack so I thought I would simply give it away but I ended up needing to use it and was surprised by the results. We're in triple digit weather at the moment and AT MOST I have to apply twice during the day. It keeps me feeling fresh and smell free :)"
Review 24 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
butters510
Location:Austintown, OH
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome
Date:May 31, 2011
"Ok, I haven't written anything about Avon deodorant before because I don't really like the slimey feeling that roll-ons have when you first put them on, so I didn't use mine that much before. I recently bought the clinical strength deodorant from WalMart, and I was extremely disappointed because it didn't work at all. So today I put on my Avon deodorant, and it seemed to work better than the store brands, even though it was 95 degrees out today. Thanks for another great product Avon. Just another reason for me to keep returning."
Review 25 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nails38
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Product!
Date:May 3, 2011
"I always have a hard time finding deodorants! I've tried the clinical strength and all, and none of them compare to this! It keeps me dry and also keeps producing the Haiku scent! I absolutely love it!"
Review 26 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikki3777
Location:Clarksburg, WV
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I'm soooooo psyched!!!!
Date:May 1, 2011
"Thank you Avon for bringing this product back!!! I've been using the Haiku line for many years, and was devastated when you stopped making the deodorant!!! I have used MANY other name brand products, but none compare to this one!!! It is the perfect compliment to the Haiku perfume, as well as a kick-butt anti-perspirant!!! I know the container is small, but at $0.99, and considering the amazing quality, its definitely worth buying several!!! Personally I prefer this product over Suave, Arid, Degree, or any other I've tried. PLEASE don't discontinue it AGAIN!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KFISH
Excellent deodorant!
Date:March 25, 2011
"This deodorant rocks! It smells soooo good and doesn't quit on you! If you like the Haiku perfume, I suggest you get this as well. I hope Avon never ever gets rid of this! Oh and Avon should do some bulk deals on this so customers can get several in a given time. The bottles are a little small so you have to order more than one at a time."
Review 28 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Thank goodness it's back!
Date:February 7, 2011
"Avon had this available a few years back, and then it was discontinued. So glad it's back! I love this deodorant because when I wear Haiku--which I love--the deodorant doesn't compete with the perfume. Thank you, Avon!"
Review 29 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JWInc
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Wonderful Product!
Date:January 31, 2011
"I'm really surprised at the bad reviews! And for 99 cents!! I beg to differ, this is a lightly scented deoderant that works well! It's not too overpowering for those of you that are sensitive to perfume like me. I reallly like the Haiku scent and this product works just right for me! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MapleSugar
Ok product
Date:December 30, 2010
"I did not like the scent, but it was an effective deodorant."
Review 31 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
belle25
Location:clearwater,fl
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
I love it
Date:September 30, 2010
"I never ordered Avon on my own because i always thought it was for older woman, but after loosing my car this yr n not being able to get around to buy my woman products i turned to Avon so i can have things hand delivered to me. well this is my 2nd product ive ordered and i love it, n nobody I KNOW use aVON my age in my area so its kinda my secret and my signature!!! i just ordered the lotion and purse spray."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JAZZY74LADY
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
HAIKU..... NO INSTEAD... P--EWWWW!!
Date:September 22, 2010
"Bummer, most of the time I love Avon Deos and perfume. Not this one. It smells like cleaning products. That is why I always buy the perfume deo first to see if I like it before I buy the actual perfume. Sorry Avon, but I still got mad love for ya!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haikujunkie
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Thank Goodness!!!!!
Date:August 5, 2010
"I have been looking for this for years! Everyone kept saying that it was never made before but I bought it years ago and I am SO happy it's back. Please keep it around."
Review 34 for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairyglitter
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Deoderant
Date:July 17, 2010
"I tried this deoderant as soon as it came out, and I love it! Haiku is such a beautiful perfume, and to have a deoderant to match is perfect. At first I was a little worried about buying a roll-on deoderant, just because I've used stick deoderants all my life, but I was happily surprised at the roll-on. It lasts/works a long time...for me, 24 hours.
I highly recommend this product! Thank you Avon for adding this to your products!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Haiku Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
16 out of 18 recommend this product
21-34 of 34