Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit

Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
86 of 91(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Review 21 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!!!!
By Kristi2K
on February 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kristi2K
Location:Fostoria, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff is ah-mazing! I received my order last week and did not hesitate to begin the regimen. Since starting it my black heads are almost gone and my skin feels fantastic! Not certain about the eye cream yet, but I'm going to keep working with it. I am certainly sold on the cleanser and the day and night creams. Thank you so much for providing and affordable trial version of your goods!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Im happy with my purchase
By Gejorcla
on February 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gejorcla
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the set to try it out cause I will be 40 and I don't really give much care to my skin. I don't really have wrinkles yet, but I've noticed a few flaccid spots coming on like under my eyes and my chin. As far as the treatment is concerned, I've been using it for a week now and I can tell my skin is more moisturized. If it will do anything else to make my skin look younger I can't say at this point. I'm happy my skin is more moist cause it was very dry before, so I will give the creams credit for that!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great trial opportunity
By SalaMom
on February 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By SalaMom
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"loved everything but the under eye gel. no noticable improvement from it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sad & Dissapointed
By GiGi99
on February 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By GiGi99
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Avon, it's been a part of my life since I was a young girl. Now that I'm in my 40's I've started paying more attention to my skin care and so I wanted to try the Anew line, I love the packaging and the moisturizer made my skin soft, but there's something in the cream that makes my eyes burn and my skin red, so I've had to stop using it. What ever is in it, I guess I'm allergic to it, but I have to admit I loved the way that it wasn't greasy and cakey but I guess I will have to look for something else. I can't fairly rate it since my skin does not like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good sizes for trial
By janm
on November 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By janm
Location:Sparks NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this starter kit, which was truly a great value. You get very generous portions of all the products so it's a great way to try the regimen all at once, or it can be your travel size products. Unfortunately for me, the Reversalist regimen was not the right product for my skin. I was sensitive to the night cream (it tingles so you know it's working). It made me itchy, though, and I did not care for the texture of the cleanser. The day cream was okay for me, but I really loved the eye cream. It has a separate brightener in the top of the lid that works great for daytime undereye lightening. I have since switched to the Rejuvenate regimen instead, better for my skin's needs."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW REVERSALIST
By MBizzle
on September 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By MBizzle
Location:St. Petersburg, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product off of ebay and let me tell you what a tremendous difference it has made on my skin just after one use.
It evens out your skin tone and it does not burn or sting and it's not greasy and it has a nice scent.
I use Bare Essentials mineral makeup and it reallymakes it easier to apply the mineral makeup too.
I am 43 and my skin has never felt this good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Skin Care Line out in the Market!
By EDiva75
on August 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By EDiva75
Location:Glen Burnie, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am an Avon rep in my mid 30's. Started using the Reversalist a few months back. Noticed considerable discoloration I had of facial blemishes starting to fade. Also the undereye discoloration fading as well. The foaming cleanser doesn't dry my skin out at all! Really impresed with product and recommend to customers!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By DJLady
on May 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By DJLady
Location:chesapeake, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am 45 and work in an industry surrounded by youth. I found this "try it" kit and was SO impressed!! I noticed a difference after the first time I used it. My fine lines had disappeared and my Skin texture was beautiful. A real boost to my ego. I actually like looking in the mirror!!! I am now purchasing the full size product."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Made My Skin Breakout
By Sulola
on March 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Sulola
Location:Saint Louis
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I normally love Avon products. At the start my skin became much smoother but into day four it had gotten progressively worse with breakouts and the eye cream made my eyes feel puffy. I tried just using one product at a time from the line thinking all at once might just be too much, but my skin just never cleared back up."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, yes, but...
By CosmicAngela
on March 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By CosmicAngela
Location:Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The cleanser is creamy and feels nice while washing, but maybe because my skin is so oily after drying my face it feels strange! I'm trying to get used to it, and I have bought the full-size cleanser and night cream (and will get the day cream when it goes on sale!), and I absolutely LOVE the eye cream and eye veil, the veil does cover my dark circles wonderfuly!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A+
By Josie23
on February 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Josie23
Location:Va
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"What can I say but it works! I have comb/oily skin...I know for 47 that seems odd! Within the last year my skin has become very noticeably saggy and gravity is taking it's dirty toll! The foaming cleanser efficiently works, I have to watch that I choose something that will not increase breakouts. My favorite product out of all is the Illuminating Eye System! Wow what a difference! I do see a reduction in the wrinkles and the veil is the only thing I have even found that does what is says for me! It stays with me 24-7!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ouch...not for sensitive skin :(
By gottahavemyAVON
on February 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By gottahavemyAVON
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was very excited to try this skin care regimen, but unfortunately it does not seem to suit sensitive skin. I tried it for four days (which probably wasn't smart) even though it burned a little. By the fifth day, I couldn't put anything on my face or neck, and a week and a half later, my face still has a chapped sort of feeling. I wish there was a sensitive skin line for this!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product line
By PJ323
on January 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By PJ323
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm 35, and haven't been taking care of my skin the way I should. It's been exceptionally dry, to the point of having to use vaseline under my makeup so it doesn't peel, or crack. Disgusting!! Well as of the new year, I decided that this had to change. I purchased the trial size of this line, although it's for 40+, but I thought it had almost everything I wanted for dark circles, and dry skin. These products are AMAZING! I wash my face every am/pm, follow up with the face cream, and eye cream, and my skin is so soft. No more dry, flaky skin. It makes my makeup look a million times better. I may try the 30+ line to see if my pores will shrink, but I'm cautious to mess with a great thing. If you purchase this line, and follow it exactly, you won't be sorry. You'll be even more beautiful!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised!!
By LeeshiVegas
on January 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By LeeshiVegas
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I'm 37, so I was torn between the Rejuvenate and Reversalist because they both offered a little bit of something I was looking for. I had a few pores I wanted shrunk, yet I had lines around and under my eyes and this very bizarre crease that had come out of nowhere forming by my nose (eww, right?). The pores weren't that noticeable or as bothersome to me as these "crow's feet" , the bizarre crease, and some laugh lines forming. Well, in less than a few weeks, all are gone...and I do mean GONE! I had my husband do the "before" close-up look, and then every few days we get under bright light and do a follow-up, and even he's AMAZED at how awesome this stuff is! LOVE IT!! My skin is soooo soft, firm, and healthy. I couldn't be happier!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product !!!
By latinchic1
on January 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By latinchic1
Location:Hartford CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Since i start it using it for about a week i've seen a big difference on my face i mean everything on my face change dramatically because before i used to suffer especially from uneven skin tone due to hormonal issues but by the third day of using this great product i have notice a tremendous impact of clarity my face is more softer and im able to go out w/o make up;] give it a try you wont regret !!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best skin care program I've used
By TeriKay
on December 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By TeriKay
Location:Toledo, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I've been using the Anew Reveralist skin care line for about 2 weeks and couldn't be happier. I have very oily skin and therefore most skin products end up being greasy within 30 minutes of applying. Eight months ago I had a professional skin peel and purchased all their skin products which cost about $300.00. I ran out of these products and even though I like them did not want to pay the high price again. I thought I would try the Avon Anew Reverallist skin line for $90.00. I love each of the products. For those who have very oily skin it is wonderful. The foaming cleanser leaves your skin clean without washing a second time which is what I've had to do to get a clean face with having such oily skin. The day and night cream do not leave a greasy film after applying."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for 40+ skin
By lamadre
on December 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By lamadre
Location:panama city florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"these products make a difference pretty quickly - they are worth the money"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little goes a long way
By Khaide
on October 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By Khaide
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The first time I used this system I used way too much...a dime size on the cleanser is more than enough. I love the cleanser. The creams are a little thick for my liking but they do the job."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skincare regimen
By sweet2th
on September 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By sweet2th
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm 40 years old and I use this kit regularly. I'm so thrilled with it. People can't believe I'm 40 and I'm proud to say I have very few wrinkles, other than the classic laugh line but as far as crow's feet and numerous wrinkles on my face, none. This system really plumps up my skin and the eye cream is super. The eye veil is great for those mornings where I want a little coverage but nothing heavy. The shimmer tint of the veil works wonders. Avon really has a good thing here!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful products!
By spicygreeneyes
on September 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By spicygreeneyes
Location:Dallas TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I purchased this kit to try Avon Anew products for the first time. WOW!!! I cannot give enough praise. My skin has always been ruddy and I am prone to acne breakouts along with large pores and blackheads. After two weeks of using this kit, I am hooked! I am telling everyone about it. The scent is light and pleasant and the day and night creams are luxurious, never greasy feeling. I am 35 and have used virtually every product line on the market, but this is the one I will continue to use as long as it is around...Thank you Avon!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>