Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop skincare specials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit

Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
49 of 52(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Review 21 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kristi2K
Location:Fostoria, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!!!
Date:February 23, 2012
"This stuff is ah-mazing! I received my order last week and did not hesitate to begin the regimen. Since starting it my black heads are almost gone and my skin feels fantastic! Not certain about the eye cream yet, but I'm going to keep working with it. I am certainly sold on the cleanser and the day and night creams. Thank you so much for providing and affordable trial version of your goods!"
Review 22 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gejorcla
Im happy with my purchase
Date:February 22, 2012
"I bought the set to try it out cause I will be 40 and I don't really give much care to my skin. I don't really have wrinkles yet, but I've noticed a few flaccid spots coming on like under my eyes and my chin. As far as the treatment is concerned, I've been using it for a week now and I can tell my skin is more moisturized. If it will do anything else to make my skin look younger I can't say at this point. I'm happy my skin is more moist cause it was very dry before, so I will give the creams credit for that!"
Review 23 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SalaMom
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great trial opportunity
Date:February 21, 2012
"loved everything but the under eye gel. no noticable improvement from it."
Review 24 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GiGi99
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Sad & Dissapointed
Date:February 17, 2012
"I love Avon, it's been a part of my life since I was a young girl. Now that I'm in my 40's I've started paying more attention to my skin care and so I wanted to try the Anew line, I love the packaging and the moisturizer made my skin soft, but there's something in the cream that makes my eyes burn and my skin red, so I've had to stop using it. What ever is in it, I guess I'm allergic to it, but I have to admit I loved the way that it wasn't greasy and cakey but I guess I will have to look for something else. I can't fairly rate it since my skin does not like it."
Review 25 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
janm
Location:Sparks NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good sizes for trial
Date:November 4, 2011
"I bought this starter kit, which was truly a great value. You get very generous portions of all the products so it's a great way to try the regimen all at once, or it can be your travel size products. Unfortunately for me, the Reversalist regimen was not the right product for my skin. I was sensitive to the night cream (it tingles so you know it's working). It made me itchy, though, and I did not care for the texture of the cleanser. The day cream was okay for me, but I really loved the eye cream. It has a separate brightener in the top of the lid that works great for daytime undereye lightening. I have since switched to the Rejuvenate regimen instead, better for my skin's needs."
Review 26 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBizzle
Location:St. Petersburg, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ANEW REVERSALIST
Date:September 27, 2011
"I purchased this product off of ebay and let me tell you what a tremendous difference it has made on my skin just after one use.
It evens out your skin tone and it does not burn or sting and it's not greasy and it has a nice scent.
I use Bare Essentials mineral makeup and it reallymakes it easier to apply the mineral makeup too.
I am 43 and my skin has never felt this good."
Review 27 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EDiva75
Location:Glen Burnie, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Best Skin Care Line out in the Market!
Date:August 15, 2011
"I am an Avon rep in my mid 30's. Started using the Reversalist a few months back. Noticed considerable discoloration I had of facial blemishes starting to fade. Also the undereye discoloration fading as well. The foaming cleanser doesn't dry my skin out at all! Really impresed with product and recommend to customers!"
Review 28 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJLady
Location:chesapeake, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful product
Date:May 25, 2011
"I am 45 and work in an industry surrounded by youth. I found this "try it" kit and was SO impressed!! I noticed a difference after the first time I used it. My fine lines had disappeared and my Skin texture was beautiful. A real boost to my ego. I actually like looking in the mirror!!! I am now purchasing the full size product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sulola
Location:Saint Louis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Made My Skin Breakout
Date:March 28, 2011
"I normally love Avon products. At the start my skin became much smoother but into day four it had gotten progressively worse with breakouts and the eye cream made my eyes feel puffy. I tried just using one product at a time from the line thinking all at once might just be too much, but my skin just never cleared back up."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CosmicAngela
Location:Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good, yes, but...
Date:March 2, 2011
"The cleanser is creamy and feels nice while washing, but maybe because my skin is so oily after drying my face it feels strange! I'm trying to get used to it, and I have bought the full-size cleanser and night cream (and will get the day cream when it goes on sale!), and I absolutely LOVE the eye cream and eye veil, the veil does cover my dark circles wonderfuly!"
Review 31 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josie23
Location:Va
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A+
Date:February 27, 2011
"What can I say but it works! I have comb/oily skin...I know for 47 that seems odd! Within the last year my skin has become very noticeably saggy and gravity is taking it's dirty toll! The foaming cleanser efficiently works, I have to watch that I choose something that will not increase breakouts. My favorite product out of all is the Illuminating Eye System! Wow what a difference! I do see a reduction in the wrinkles and the veil is the only thing I have even found that does what is says for me! It stays with me 24-7!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gottahavemyAVON
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Ouch...not for sensitive skin :(
Date:February 9, 2011
"I was very excited to try this skin care regimen, but unfortunately it does not seem to suit sensitive skin. I tried it for four days (which probably wasn't smart) even though it burned a little. By the fifth day, I couldn't put anything on my face or neck, and a week and a half later, my face still has a chapped sort of feeling. I wish there was a sensitive skin line for this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJ323
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I love this product line
Date:January 19, 2011
"I'm 35, and haven't been taking care of my skin the way I should. It's been exceptionally dry, to the point of having to use vaseline under my makeup so it doesn't peel, or crack. Disgusting!! Well as of the new year, I decided that this had to change. I purchased the trial size of this line, although it's for 40+, but I thought it had almost everything I wanted for dark circles, and dry skin. These products are AMAZING! I wash my face every am/pm, follow up with the face cream, and eye cream, and my skin is so soft. No more dry, flaky skin. It makes my makeup look a million times better. I may try the 30+ line to see if my pores will shrink, but I'm cautious to mess with a great thing. If you purchase this line, and follow it exactly, you won't be sorry. You'll be even more beautiful!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeshiVegas
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pleasantly Surprised!!
Date:January 12, 2011
"I'm 37, so I was torn between the Rejuvenate and Reversalist because they both offered a little bit of something I was looking for. I had a few pores I wanted shrunk, yet I had lines around and under my eyes and this very bizarre crease that had come out of nowhere forming by my nose (eww, right?). The pores weren't that noticeable or as bothersome to me as these "crow's feet" , the bizarre crease, and some laugh lines forming. Well, in less than a few weeks, all are gone...and I do mean GONE! I had my husband do the "before" close-up look, and then every few days we get under bright light and do a follow-up, and even he's AMAZED at how awesome this stuff is! LOVE IT!! My skin is soooo soft, firm, and healthy. I couldn't be happier!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
latinchic1
Location:Hartford CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent product !!!
Date:January 7, 2011
"Since i start it using it for about a week i've seen a big difference on my face i mean everything on my face change dramatically because before i used to suffer especially from uneven skin tone due to hormonal issues but by the third day of using this great product i have notice a tremendous impact of clarity my face is more softer and im able to go out w/o make up;] give it a try you wont regret !!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeriKay
Location:Toledo, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best skin care program I've used
Date:December 21, 2010
"I've been using the Anew Reveralist skin care line for about 2 weeks and couldn't be happier. I have very oily skin and therefore most skin products end up being greasy within 30 minutes of applying. Eight months ago I had a professional skin peel and purchased all their skin products which cost about $300.00. I ran out of these products and even though I like them did not want to pay the high price again. I thought I would try the Avon Anew Reverallist skin line for $90.00. I love each of the products. For those who have very oily skin it is wonderful. The foaming cleanser leaves your skin clean without washing a second time which is what I've had to do to get a clean face with having such oily skin. The day and night cream do not leave a greasy film after applying."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lamadre
Location:panama city florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great for 40+ skin
Date:December 19, 2010
"these products make a difference pretty quickly - they are worth the money"
Review 38 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Khaide
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A little goes a long way
Date:October 1, 2010
"The first time I used this system I used way too much...a dime size on the cleanser is more than enough. I love the cleanser. The creams are a little thick for my liking but they do the job."
Review 39 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweet2th
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great skincare regimen
Date:September 24, 2010
"I'm 40 years old and I use this kit regularly. I'm so thrilled with it. People can't believe I'm 40 and I'm proud to say I have very few wrinkles, other than the classic laugh line but as far as crow's feet and numerous wrinkles on my face, none. This system really plumps up my skin and the eye cream is super. The eye veil is great for those mornings where I want a little coverage but nothing heavy. The shimmer tint of the veil works wonders. Avon really has a good thing here!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ANEW REVERSALIST Skin Renewal 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spicygreeneyes
Location:Dallas TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful products!
Date:September 24, 2010
"I purchased this kit to try Avon Anew products for the first time. WOW!!! I cannot give enough praise. My skin has always been ruddy and I am prone to acne breakouts along with large pores and blackheads. After two weeks of using this kit, I am hooked! I am telling everyone about it. The scent is light and pleasant and the day and night creams are luxurious, never greasy feeling. I am 35 and have used virtually every product line on the market, but this is the one I will continue to use as long as it is around...Thank you Avon!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.