Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
cleanse or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Fresh Approach Hydrating Body Cleanser

Overall rating:
3.826 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
16 of 23(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Fresh Approach Hydrating Body Cleanser
Review 1 for mark Fresh Approach Hydrating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great...
By Shleigh02
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Shleigh02
Location:Burbank, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love natural and unscented skincare. I bought this because it was on sale and because it had alot of natural ingredients. I tend to be sensitive to fragrances, so I thought I'd give this a try. It's a great creamy texture, but it doesn't foam up that well. It is moisturizing and didn't dry my skin. I have dry skin, so this is a plus. It didn't really smell like anything. Maybe a hint of 'soap' and an overall oatmeal scent. I don't mind if something doesn't smell all that great, I wear perfume, so I'd rather just smell like my perfume and not like all the products I use. I felt like I had to use alot of product (I use a poof in the shower) to get a good lather, so it wasn't very economical, even on sale. I suppose this would be a great product if you are extremely sensitive or only use natural products, but otherwise, I'd skip it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Fresh Approach Hydrating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Lather - So Nice!
By HELENofTROY
on March 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By HELENofTROY
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I read that this did not lather, so I thought I would not like it. I ordered it as part of a kit, so that's why I tried it anyway. The first time I used it, I put a dime size in the plastic bath pouf-net. OMG did it lather and it's just amazing. My skin feels wonderful, soft and clean. Even face is not sensitive to it. I used to rinse out all the lather from the pouf after my shower. I've dialed it in and it really lasts. Great value - great stuff."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Fresh Approach Hydrating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice texture
By JordanaS
on December 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By JordanaS
Location:Fairfax, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unlike other reviewers, I didn't think it was low-lather - in fact, I thought there was more than I expected for a green/natural product. Creamy texture and better than I expected. I would buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Fresh Approach Hydrating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love Mark, but not this..
By CJH43
on November 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By CJH43
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love most all their fragrances, but not this. It lathered ok but it smelled like bread or yeast.
I could not wait to get out of that shower and breathe some fresh air."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Fresh Approach Hydrating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
used product before reviewing it
By tonizeo
on September 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By tonizeo
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I received a sample of Hydrating Body Cleanser which I used while taking my shower not only did it smell great but my skin felt so smooth. Now I have allegries and a lot of different scents effect me but this product did not. I"m placing an order for it and would recommend it to a freind."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Fresh Approach Hydrating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lather FAIL!
By PunkiePixie
on September 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By PunkiePixie
Location:Connecticut
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely hated this stuff. It refused to lather on my washcloth and what little lather I did manage to get, washed out of my washcloth as soon as I went to wash myself. I ended up scrubbing harder than usual in an unsuccessful effort to get this stuff to lather and I ended up aggravating my already sensitive skin.
I've decided to put this stuff aside and use it as a refill for my liquid hand soap.
Save your money and don't buy this product because simply stated, this stuff is an EPIC FAIL!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Fresh Approach Hydrating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff...
By MariposaMommy
on September 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By MariposaMommy
Location:Washington
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got a sample from my rep; but, then had to buy a bottle!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Fresh Approach Hydrating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
By CGold
on August 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By CGold
Location:NE OHIO
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this stuff. I feel like me skin gets a breath of fresh air each time I use it. I have never tried anything like it, and will NEVER go back to store bought again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Fresh Approach Hydrating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
acceptable
By vitaminanime
on August 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By vitaminanime
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product wasn't excellent, but it's not awful, either. in the Mark. Insider it said it would have a "rich, creamy later" but i noticed the later was rather thin. the scent is not quite for me, but not awful. However, i am gad that it's fair Trade Certified and I have keratosis polares (a skin condition where you get little rough bumps resembling goosebumps on some parts of the body) and the pesky bumps seemed to have softened a tiny bit."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Fresh Approach Hydrating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this cleanser!
By myrandalou
on July 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By myrandalou
Location:NM
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am very happy with this cleanser! It leaves my skin soft, smooth and really clean. This is a great fair trade product! It doesn't have tons of bubbles, but it lathers up and works very well. Definately getting more."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Fresh Approach Hydrating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product!
By Claire1010
on July 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By Claire1010
Location:Montgomery, AL
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I like this product because it doesn't have a strong scent (it says fragrance free but it does smell a little bit) and my body feels very clean after I use it. I haven't been using it long enough to tell for sure, but I think the acne on my chest is a little better since I began using it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it doesn't lather up well and you have to use a lot of it to wash your whole body."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Fresh Approach Hydrating Body Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Milky texture--GREAT
By Emme26
on July 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By Emme26
Location:Greenville, SC
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Not a super soay cleanser but it lathers great. Very light natural nutty scent. Highly hydrating."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for mark Fresh Approach Hydrating Body Cleanser
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
8 out of 11 recommend this product