Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment

Overall rating:
3.346 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
16
33 of 52(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Review 21 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of my money
By missj
on February 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By missj
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have some red stretch marks on my stomach from being pregnant. After reading the reviews I decided to try this. I have been using this product for a month three times a day every day religiously. I have seen no results at all. I was very disappointed that it did not work for me. It obviously works for some people but unfortunately not for me. The only thing good I have to say about it is that it smells good. Whether you should buy this or not is up to you. However for the price I would say it is worth a shot because it might work for you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
By skeadle
on February 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By skeadle
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"This is the best stuff ever. It is a good sized bottle and for the price you can't beat it! It has changed the appearance of my stretch marks. They were a purple color and now they are more flesh colored.(I am a mom of 2) The only thing I wish is that I took before and after pictures. I love this stuff. If you are thinking about getting this, do it."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!!
By prettimommi
on February 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By prettimommi
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical, but was pursuaded to try it because of all the positive reviews. I was desperate for something that would help me feel better about my body... I had hideous stretchmarks that covered my entire belly from my pelvis to my ribcage, and around my sides... many that were very deep and very red - almost purple... I gained 75lbs in my pregnancy and lost it all and then some since my son was born 1.5 years ago, so I also had a lot of very wrinkly and saggy skin under my belly... In just 3 days I definitely noticed a considerable difference in my skin texture and the color of my stretchmarks! After 3 weeks of using it twice a day many of my deep red stretchmarks are now light and silvery, and all the smaller ones have pretty much disappeared! It didn't get rid of the sagging completely, but my belly is SO MUCH SMOOTHER AND SOFTER now!
I am completely AMAZED by this product! I actually feel comfortable with my husband seeing me naked again - and when I told him about it even he said that he was surprised at how fast and effective it was - and i'm not even done with my first bottle! I don't know if the results would be as dramatic with someone with less extreme stretchmarks, but I am 120% satisfied with this purchase and will definitely be buying more! PLEASE don't ever stop making it!"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product!
By Anonymous
on January 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After about 3 weeks of using this product Im seeing awesome results!! I defintely will continue to use it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really is a great product
By Anonymous
on December 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Oklahoma city, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really did see a difference in my stretch marks after using this. The only bad thing is if you stop using it they come back.. So keep some in stock!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No notable difference
By tishpit
on December 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By tishpit
Location:Punta Gorda, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was using the Anew stretch mark reducer and very happy with the results. Then I was unable to find that, so thought I would try this product. I've been using it regularly for a few months and have noticed it did relatively nothing and in comparison, the Anew product was much better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So Far So Good
By Danielle26
on November 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By Danielle26
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 7 months pregnant and have been using this cream since month 1. Strech marks run in my family big time and I am trying to prevent having them as bad as my sisters had them with thier children. So far I haven't gotten a single stretch mark and it smells great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did Not Work For Me
By lostgirlnow
on October 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By lostgirlnow
Location:MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for 2 months. I followed the directions on the tube and have been applying in the am and pm. My stretch marks were already white but, still somewhat deep. I was really hoping this product would help fade them more but, alas I was wrong. I suppose I should have known better as once you have stretch marks, you will always have them. I am glad to see that it has seem to work somewhat well for the other ladies that have posted positive reviews. I guess I am one of the odd girls out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
By Tee07112
on October 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By Tee07112
Location:Newark, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product gets a B+ from me. I had strech marks for years since about 25 from gaining and loosing weight before I had a baby @ 38. Now two years later and more strech marks @ 40 (and baby weight) I wanted to do something about it. This has worked wonders for me. 2 wks prior to my cruise I used it, I have seen my marks lighten and ALMOST fade away. Wish I had this product YEARS ago and lost more weight, but with age does come wisdom.
Thanks Avon half the battle is over!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective
By Resa2011
on September 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By Resa2011
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Bought this product to get rid of stretch marks from my pregnancy and it has lightened my stretch marks considerably they are very faint now! I recommended it to some of my friends and they love it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't work for me...
By Tathome
on September 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By Tathome
Location:Richmond VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used Avon's old stretch mark reducer which worked GREAT....I was disappointed when they changed products. I purchased 4 new tubes of this new product and have been using it twice a day since July w/absolutely no results. It is so watered-down that I had doubts about it working from the beginning."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!!!
By Midadum
on August 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By Midadum
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for 1 week and a day and the results are amazing. Pregnancy did a number on me and I have stretch marks all over. Using this cream morning and evening as suggested I have seen a dramatic difference in the depth and color of my stretch marks. I will definitely continue to use this product and suggest any new moms to use it as well."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
omg!!!!
By alex234
on August 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By alex234
Location:long island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"i've been using this product for a little over 3 weeks and i cannot believe the results!!! thanks to pregnancy i had horrible deep, dark stretch marks around my lower half of my stomach going all the way around my back. About a week into using this cream day and night i already noticed a big difference and was completely amazed. i've tried several other products before but never saw any real results so i was extremely cautious when i came to using this product, but here i am 3 weeks later buying another bottle and with hardly any stretch marks at all.... I'm not kidding i've actually counted my visible stretch marks and i only have 4 on my back and 8 little one on my stomach and they're are so much lighter(thats a huge difference before i had over 40 dark "lines" wrapped around me).
OMG I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!!!!!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Anonymous
on August 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Wahiawa Hi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I just had a baby so i was left with lots of stretch marks. I was using other products through out my pregnancy and they didn't work. I was reading all the reviews for this product n i decided to try it. Ive been using this for a week and a half and i could see my stretch marks fading away! I was so excited. I definitely recommend this product. Oh! It smell great no nasty smell like some other creams"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Works!
By smarie
on July 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By smarie
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using this on my 11 year old stretch marks for 2 weeks. Within a week I could see a difference. They have already faded and the depth has improved. I will continue to buy this."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rash!!!
By NewMama09
on July 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By NewMama09
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I am a new mother and I have been using everything possible to get rid of my stretchmarks. I bought this product and for some reason, after using it consistantly for three days, applying morning and evening (just as the directions say), I started breaking out in little bumps on the area I was applying the product to. By the third day the bumps got red and started itching! I am not allergic to anything nor do I have sensitive skin. I cannot possibly understand why this product has given me a rash."
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By WissaBean
on July 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By WissaBean
Location:Moline, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for about a week and a half, and I have got to say that I noticed a difference in the look of my stretch marks within that first week...I just had baby number 3 in March, so my tummy has had stretch marks for the last 8 years!! Very light shimmer only visible in direct sunlight, casts a pretty sparkle, light scent as well, I also admit I did not use this as directed, I missed an application here and there, even a day or two and I am still seeing results!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS!
By RideForLifeNY
on June 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By RideForLifeNY
Location:New York State
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"Okay...I have had a set of stretch marks since I was 17, so 4 years later, and they are still there, although better than previously. I have tried everything possible with the exception of laser treatments. So I figured that they way there are now is how they are going to stay. I got this product mainly because I do still have stretch marks, and it was on sale. I figured I didn't have much to lose. It's a pure winner! First of all, your stretch marks look better once you rub it in. It contains some type of light reflectors (nothing obvious) that they look so much better from the beginning. I have only been using in about 5 days, and already the depth of my stretch marks have become much better. It actually plumps them up (sounds weird or bad but not if they sink in a little), and they acutally have already started to look better. In this short amount of time, I am SO impressed. Avon's previous stretch mark treatment worked well, but this one is better than that. Other good things, it smells good. It is a thinner lotion, I would call it a lotion/serum combo. You feel it sink into the skin quickly. This will give you confidence. I will be a little more carefree spending time with my boyfriend, if you know what I mean. Try this!"
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome buy! Works within 1 week
By Mars
on June 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By Mars
Location:McAllen,TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"I have been consistently using this product like it says in the AM and PM every day. I have started on a Monday within the next Monday, there are dramatic results. I am not kidding. I recommend this 100%! It's new and not a failure to impress. Finally a product that works! I will keep buying until my problems fade away!"
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Solutions Stretchmark 24 Line Reducing Treatment
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
7 out of 13 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2