Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment

Say good-bye to frizz, flyaways & hair that is untamed. One application, and frizz is finished. Like a lotus leaf repels water, our breakthrough lotus-inspired technology defies up to 97% humidity. Keeps hair smooth and well-behaved for 3 days. Bad weather is no longer the enemy. Leave-in treatment forms a lightweight barrier that helps block out humidity to fight frizz without weighing hair down. TO USE: Shake well before use. Apply to clean, damp hair and distribute evenly. Style as usual. For all hair types. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.744 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 387 reviews
5 Stars
230
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
24
1 Star
90
271 of 386(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more frizz!
By tootieo
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By tootieo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
"I have been searching for a product to tame my fine, flyaway hair for what seems like forever. I received a sample of this and figured it wouldn't hurt to try it. Boy was I glad I did! I used a little less than a pea sized drop for my medium length hair and it tamed the frizzies for almost a whole week! (I wash my hair daily). I went online and ordered a bottle of this stuff right away! I find the trick is to shake the bottle VERY well to mix the ingredients so that it is the color of a pearl when it comes out. If all you get is the clear stuff you need to wipe it off your hand and shake the bottle some more until you get it the right consistency. I rub it between the palms of my hands then grab my hair like I'm going to make a ponytail and distribute it all the way to the ends. I then run it through my loose hair again and when there is almost none remaining on my hands I smooth the top of my hair with it (this helps tame those hairs that want to grow straight up). Never start with the product on top of your head, otherwise you will end up with greasy, weighed-down hair. Enjoy!"
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By BlueWaterGirl1988
on October 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By BlueWaterGirl1988
Location:Dowagiac, MI 49047, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"An Avon representative shops in the store where I work and she gave me a free sample of this anti-frizz treatment, because I have noticeably frizzy hair. At first I thought it wouldn't work, because I have used similar products in the past that left my hair flat and weighed down with just as much frizz. I was wrong! I used the sample and it actually worked. The next day it rained and I was afraid to go out in it, because any time I would before, my hair would frizz up big time. It actually rained on me and my hair got a little wet, but my hair didn't frizz at all after it dried, unlike before. I even tried it for three days, no frizz at all and no oily feeling, not until I washed my hair again and didn't have this stuff to use. So I am about to buy two bottles of it, one for me, and another for a friend/coworker that has the same frizz problem that I do. I think I may buy the shampoo and conditioner that goes along with it.
I will definitely recommend this product to anyone that has unmanageable frizzy hair, I know they will love it like I did."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product!!!
By itsmekristi
on July 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By itsmekristi
Location:DFW, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have thin, course, lightly curly hair and most products weight it down. This product is awesome. It keeps me from getting too frizzy w/o making my hair limp. It actually makes my hair appear thicker!! I live in Texas and this works even in the hot summer.
You must shake it very well before each use or you will end up with oily hair. Between uses the liquids separate. It should come out a white color, not clear. If it's clear, you didn't shake enough.
I use about a dime size, mix with my hands and then apply focusing mostly on the length and sides, only using what little bit is left on the top roots. I let my hair air dry about 10-15 minutes to let it absorb, then blow dry as usual. My hair never appears oily this way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, my miracle product!
By Lynny
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lynny
Location:AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Over the years I've spent lots of money searching for a product that really works. I thought this would be another waste of money but tried it anyway. When I rubbed the product in my palms to apply it, it felt greasy and I was so disappointed. BUT, it is my miracle product. My hair blew dry beautifully and looked the same at the end of the humid/rainy day (I live in the city with the most rainfall in the U.S.). My hair looks soft, healthy, has more fullness/body, and no more flyaway hair. I wish I had found this product sooner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very poor performance
By kittishaw
on June 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By kittishaw
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't say I'm overly impressed with this product. It just doesn't do what it claims. I have straight but very thick hair, and it gets these little curling new growth flyaways on top, so I had hoped that this product would help smooth them down. It did not. Not even a little bit. Literally any hand cream or lotion will smooth down flyaways better, with the added bonus that many of them are less expensive, and you can use them for more than one thing. The problem with most of avon's hair treatments is that most of them contain alcohol, which is very drying and damaging to hair, so you know it's not good when it's one of the first three ingredients listed. I won't be purchasing this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By disneyfreak
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By disneyfreak
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is good stuff. It does help with the frizziness, but it also depends on how your hair is. For me, majority of the frizziness and fly aways were taken care of. But, there were also some visible."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Veeva
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Veeva
Location:Louisiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I have wavy hair and this product helps me have the control I want to give my hair a smooth look. I have tried many other products, but no other product works as good as this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great For Blow Drying Straight
By drnjpatterson
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By drnjpatterson
Location:Clinton Township, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"No frizz when blow dried completely. Stays until your next shampoo. I give this sample out a lot because I believe in the product. I'm about to try the conditioner too :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT HAIR PRODUCT
By LISSIE
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By LISSIE
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"REALLY WORKS TO TAKE THE FRIZZ OUT OF MY CURLY HAIR."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By sefdot
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By sefdot
Location:Lancaster, pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! It reminds me of the "It's a 10" treatment except its $40 cheaper! It makes your hair super soft and protects against humidity"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Trishl54
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Trishl54
Location:Nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product delivers! It makes my hair silly smooth and the frizzies are down to a minimum. Humidity usually ruins my hair but I must say this keeps it at bay. Worth the price."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best frizz control.
By queenmommy7
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By queenmommy7
Location:Butler, Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"We've tried a ton of products for my daughters hair. She has very and I mean very thick hair. It's always very frizzy and we used this product one time and now her hair is smooth any time we use it. we use it everyday."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hate this stuff
By DeniseB0810
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By DeniseB0810
Location:Salt Lake City
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"works like glue and I dont feel it does the job that it says it does!
Does not compare to the ADVANCE TECHNIQUES conditioning hair defining gel in the pink tube!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
made a big difference
By chunky
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By chunky
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"the humidity is a killer for me every summer. this product gave me a noticeable difference. I no longer want to shave my head. I did as reccomended by another reviewer and used a pea sized amount, and that seemed to be perfect."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, lLove,Love This Product
By americangirl
on June 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is one product I absolutely love, The more I use it the more I realize how wonderful this is, It is so effective to remove frizzy hair and help straighten my hair to come as close to salon hair as possible. I simply can't imagine not having this product. I have tried almost everything on the market. It also makes my hair so soft it's incredible. Avon please never stop making this product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product for my frizzy hair
By vee4vitality
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By vee4vitality
Location:Batavia, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. Can't go out without it. Makes my hair less frizzy and very soft. The smell is great and not overpowering. Great for all seasons."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By lordiluv
on May 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By lordiluv
Location:NY, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it's been a rainy humid week, and I've tried at least 7 products in the past year - just got this and its amazing, my hair was frizzy and curly and all I did was put a little bit, and blew dry - and my hair was smooth and without frizz!! great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for smoothed hair Works as Promised
By americangirl
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried everything on the market so expected this just to be another failure. IT WORKS!! This tames my light curls and frizz in hair to a smoothed professional look. I love this product! I have used on damp hair then sttyle as needed. I also use a little at the end to smooth. I also apply on second day styles to smooth dry hair . I love this product. Please: Don't ever change it Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Better than most
By Virgo23
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Virgo23
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have fine hair that gets frizzy and poufy with humidity and heat. When the temperature was below 72 and humid the product worked well. As soon as the temp went up the results were only a little better that other products I have tried. I also teach aqua aerobics and spin and under those conditions it barely worked to keep the frizzies away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anti-Frizz Treatment
By lov3fr3ak
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By lov3fr3ak
Location:Fallbrook
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i love this product leaves my hair frizz free i use it before i blow dry my hair and it leaves it super soft,shiny and perfect for days"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>