Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment

Say good-bye to frizz, flyaways & hair that is untamed. One application, and frizz is finished. Like a lotus leaf repels water, our breakthrough lotus-inspired technology defies up to 97% humidity. Keeps hair smooth and well-behaved for 3 days. Bad weather is no longer the enemy. Leave-in treatment forms a lightweight barrier that helps block out humidity to fight frizz without weighing hair down. TO USE: Shake well before use. Apply to clean, damp hair and distribute evenly. Style as usual. For all hair types. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.774 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 612 reviews
5 Stars
371
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
35
1 Star
140
433 of 612(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tootieo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No more frizz!
Date:November 7, 2012
"I have been searching for a product to tame my fine, flyaway hair for what seems like forever. I received a sample of this and figured it wouldn't hurt to try it. Boy was I glad I did! I used a little less than a pea sized drop for my medium length hair and it tamed the frizzies for almost a whole week! (I wash my hair daily). I went online and ordered a bottle of this stuff right away! I find the trick is to shake the bottle VERY well to mix the ingredients so that it is the color of a pearl when it comes out. If all you get is the clear stuff you need to wipe it off your hand and shake the bottle some more until you get it the right consistency. I rub it between the palms of my hands then grab my hair like I'm going to make a ponytail and distribute it all the way to the ends. I then run it through my loose hair again and when there is almost none remaining on my hands I smooth the top of my hair with it (this helps tame those hairs that want to grow straight up). Never start with the product on top of your head, otherwise you will end up with greasy, weighed-down hair. Enjoy!"
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynny
Location:AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Finally, my miracle product!
Date:July 11, 2014
"Over the years I've spent lots of money searching for a product that really works. I thought this would be another waste of money but tried it anyway. When I rubbed the product in my palms to apply it, it felt greasy and I was so disappointed. BUT, it is my miracle product. My hair blew dry beautifully and looked the same at the end of the humid/rainy day (I live in the city with the most rainfall in the U.S.). My hair looks soft, healthy, has more fullness/body, and no more flyaway hair. I wish I had found this product sooner."
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
kittishaw
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
very poor performance
Date:June 11, 2014
"I can't say I'm overly impressed with this product. It just doesn't do what it claims. I have straight but very thick hair, and it gets these little curling new growth flyaways on top, so I had hoped that this product would help smooth them down. It did not. Not even a little bit. Literally any hand cream or lotion will smooth down flyaways better, with the added bonus that many of them are less expensive, and you can use them for more than one thing. The problem with most of avon's hair treatments is that most of them contain alcohol, which is very drying and damaging to hair, so you know it's not good when it's one of the first three ingredients listed. I won't be purchasing this again."
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
disneyfreak
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:March 19, 2014
"This is good stuff. It does help with the frizziness, but it also depends on how your hair is. For me, majority of the frizziness and fly aways were taken care of. But, there were also some visible."
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veeva
Location:Louisiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:November 30, 2013
"I love this product. I have wavy hair and this product helps me have the control I want to give my hair a smooth look. I have tried many other products, but no other product works as good as this one."
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drnjpatterson
Location:Clinton Township, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great For Blow Drying Straight
Date:October 19, 2013
"No frizz when blow dried completely. Stays until your next shampoo. I give this sample out a lot because I believe in the product. I'm about to try the conditioner too :)"
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LISSIE
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
GREAT HAIR PRODUCT
Date:September 24, 2013
"REALLY WORKS TO TAKE THE FRIZZ OUT OF MY CURLY HAIR."
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sefdot
Location:Lancaster, pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love
Date:September 11, 2013
"I love this stuff! It reminds me of the "It's a 10" treatment except its $40 cheaper! It makes your hair super soft and protects against humidity"
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trishl54
Location:Nj
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:August 31, 2013
"This product delivers! It makes my hair silly smooth and the frizzies are down to a minimum. Humidity usually ruins my hair but I must say this keeps it at bay. Worth the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
queenmommy7
Location:Butler, Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best frizz control.
Date:July 23, 2013
"We've tried a ton of products for my daughters hair. She has very and I mean very thick hair. It's always very frizzy and we used this product one time and now her hair is smooth any time we use it. we use it everyday."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DeniseB0810
Location:Salt Lake City
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
hate this stuff
Date:July 17, 2013
"works like glue and I dont feel it does the job that it says it does!
Does not compare to the ADVANCE TECHNIQUES conditioning hair defining gel in the pink tube!
"
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chunky
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
made a big difference
Date:June 12, 2013
"the humidity is a killer for me every summer. this product gave me a noticeable difference. I no longer want to shave my head. I did as reccomended by another reviewer and used a pea sized amount, and that seemed to be perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love, lLove,Love This Product
Date:June 9, 2013
"This is one product I absolutely love, The more I use it the more I realize how wonderful this is, It is so effective to remove frizzy hair and help straighten my hair to come as close to salon hair as possible. I simply can't imagine not having this product. I have tried almost everything on the market. It also makes my hair so soft it's incredible. Avon please never stop making this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vee4vitality
Location:Batavia, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product for my frizzy hair
Date:June 3, 2013
"I love this product. Can't go out without it. Makes my hair less frizzy and very soft. The smell is great and not overpowering. Great for all seasons."
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lordiluv
Location:NY, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
awesome
Date:May 24, 2013
"it's been a rainy humid week, and I've tried at least 7 products in the past year - just got this and its amazing, my hair was frizzy and curly and all I did was put a little bit, and blew dry - and my hair was smooth and without frizz!! great product!"
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent for smoothed hair Works as Promised
Date:May 14, 2013
"I have tried everything on the market so expected this just to be another failure. IT WORKS!! This tames my light curls and frizz in hair to a smoothed professional look. I love this product! I have used on damp hair then sttyle as needed. I also use a little at the end to smooth. I also apply on second day styles to smooth dry hair . I love this product. Please: Don't ever change it Avon."
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Virgo23
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Better than most
Date:May 14, 2013
"I have fine hair that gets frizzy and poufy with humidity and heat. When the temperature was below 72 and humid the product worked well. As soon as the temp went up the results were only a little better that other products I have tried. I also teach aqua aerobics and spin and under those conditions it barely worked to keep the frizzies away."
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lov3fr3ak
Location:Fallbrook
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Anti-Frizz Treatment
Date:March 28, 2013
"i love this product leaves my hair frizz free i use it before i blow dry my hair and it leaves it super soft,shiny and perfect for days"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
EW
Date:February 19, 2013
"Between the smell and the way it makes my hair feel I find this product to be downright gross. My hair feels like I slather olive oil on it and it smells TERRIBLE! How on earth did this win any award?? Ive tried putting tiny amounts on my hair thinking it was my error but all I end up with is frizzy hair that stinks. Can't win with this stuff."
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
busyhousewifeNe
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:January 31, 2013
"I love this stuff. I have fuzzy hair and when I use this I have nice soft curls. I have used many different products and this is the only one that I have tried that actually works. Thank you avon for creating this wonderful product."