Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment

Say good-bye to frizz, flyaways & hair that is untamed. One application, and frizz is finished. Like a lotus leaf repels water, our breakthrough lotus-inspired technology defies up to 97% humidity. Keeps hair smooth and well-behaved for 3 days. Bad weather is no longer the enemy. Leave-in treatment forms a lightweight barrier that helps block out humidity to fight frizz without weighing hair down. TO USE: Shake well before use. Apply to clean, damp hair and distribute evenly. Style as usual. For all hair types. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.744 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 387 reviews
5 Stars
230
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
24
1 Star
90
271 of 386(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Review 21 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
EW
By brittanyyy
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Between the smell and the way it makes my hair feel I find this product to be downright gross. My hair feels like I slather olive oil on it and it smells TERRIBLE! How on earth did this win any award?? Ive tried putting tiny amounts on my hair thinking it was my error but all I end up with is frizzy hair that stinks. Can't win with this stuff."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By busyhousewifeNe
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By busyhousewifeNe
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. I have fuzzy hair and when I use this I have nice soft curls. I have used many different products and this is the only one that I have tried that actually works. Thank you avon for creating this wonderful product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tames without Greasiness
By spiderlady
on December 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By spiderlady
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product because it tames the short wiry hairs that stand straight up where I part my hair. Advance Techniques Ant-Frizz Treatment moisturizes without leaving my hair looking oily or greasy. The moisturizer is soft and silky and doesn't leave a residual feel to my hair as if it has product in it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
By Vikki43
on November 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Vikki43
Location:Rogue River, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this everyday. I have very long, curly hair. This is absolutley the best product I have found to control frizz and flyaways. The smell is wonderful. Never leaves my hair greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Detangler...Who Knew?
By JoyCox
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By JoyCox
Location:Lexington, KY
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product for my own hair since I have a natural wave. It decreases my frizz-factor...especially in wet weather. My daughter wanted to use it (she's 6 with curls in her under layers and waves on top). I let her and we had an unexpected and wonderful thing happen...no more tears!!! This is by far the best detangler we have EVER used. Thanks, Avon!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By NinafromNJ
on October 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By NinafromNJ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this frizz control treatment. The first time I used it was at the NY Avon Walk for Breast Cancer. They gave out samples and I grabbed one. Wow it works great. My hair looks awesome."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy
By StephanieClaire
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By StephanieClaire
Location:Clinton, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product doesn't control frizz. In fact, it makes my hair stiff like straw and then it frizzes anyway. Not happy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Marie06
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Marie06
Location:Visalia, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the first 2 days that I used it my hair was a little frizzy but after that it works great I really like the way my hair feels with this product. The only thing I did not like is that it comes in a very small container. I would recommend this hair product. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did nothing for me
By PeacenLove786
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By PeacenLove786
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product did nothing for my hair. It didn't reduce anything. After a while, the liquid separated. I had to throw it away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked great!
By Kerilyn84
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kerilyn84
Location:Greenville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for a while now. I dont flat iron my hair often bc I dont usually have the time but when I do I cant imagine doing it without this product. I put a small amount in my palm and rub it between both hands and then put it into my wet hair and blow dry. Once I blow dry it I put another small amount in my hand and rub it between both hands and put it into my dry hair and flat iron it. Once Im done I usually rub on just a small bit to smooth any fly aways down and give it a pretty shine. This product works great but you have to do small amounts a little at a time so as to not overload your hair with it! My hair is naturally curly and frizzy but this product helps alot!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!
By mrsnumber5
on August 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By mrsnumber5
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this daily and it is wonderful. I have super crazy frizzy hair and this calms it all down nicely. I would recommend to anyone with this problem. I sometimes use it on dry hair, after I blow dry it, especially if my hair is extremely frizzy due to the weather and it works EVERY TIME!! Thanks AVON!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I have ever used
By zapit
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By zapit
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unbelievable!!! I have been using this product along with the shampoo and conditioner for the last year,and can not believe how great my hair looks and feels. With the high humidity my hair always was frizzy, not any more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tame those fly-aways!
By Jambandchick76
on August 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jambandchick76
Location:DAYTON, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is not as heavy as the dry ends serum and is best used to tame static and more as a finishing creme. It is great for defining your curls and rubbing through your hair give it some shine. It smells great! This is a product that my son needs on hand at all time! Its one of those products that gets passed around and when all else fails it's always like, "Hey who's got the Lotus Shield?"."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Results
By hanski
on August 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By hanski
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchased ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment and have loved it from the first use!!!
First time I used it I had gone down to the ocean and was then outdoors at a race till late that evening. My hair looked great at the end of the day, even after being outside in the wind all day.
Will definitely buy this product again!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty good product
By PeggyH
on July 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By PeggyH
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have very thin hair and when there is high humidity it gets very frizzy. This product worked pretty well. I would recommend it but still not quite the perfect product I was looking for."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loves my hair, but not my skin
By Evolet0680
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff smells amazing and makes your hair smooth as butter. The only problem I have is that when it touches the skin on the back of my neck, I break out like crazy. I've narrowed it down to this. So sad, but I still use it on my hair and try to make sure it doesn't touch my skin until it dries. Other than that, it is amazing for smoothing hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing control
By Awads
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Awads
Location:washington,d.c.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i've been using Lotus shield since it came out and will not use anything else. it's amazing! really tames those frizzies. i use it year-round and my hair always looks silky smooth. a homerun, avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!
By nkcc1528
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By nkcc1528
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After trying umpteen anti-frizz/smoothing products I have finally found the perfect one! Just a little bit does the job and does the job WELL. Make sure to shake well before using. Avon hit this one out of the ballpark...it does exactly what it promises!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great
By JillW
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By JillW
Location:Plover, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Doesn't make my hair greasy, helps with the frizz"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!`
By MaryP
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By MaryP
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Once I tried the Frizz Control Lotus Sheild Anti-Frizz Treatment, I was hooked! It left my hair so smooth like when I leave a salon. I recently ran out of it and purchased a product at a drug store that sounded like it would do the same thing...big mistake! I ordered the anti-frizz treatment soon after. It smooths my hair when I blow dry and keeps my hair smooth throughout the day. I must admit in the incredible summer humidity we've been having lately that my hair is not super smooth. It's smoother than it would be, but still a little frizzy from the humidity. My hair is wavy if I let it dry naturally and long."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>