Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment

Say good-bye to frizz, flyaways & hair that is untamed. One application, and frizz is finished. Like a lotus leaf repels water, our breakthrough lotus-inspired technology defies up to 97% humidity. Keeps hair smooth and well-behaved for 3 days. Bad weather is no longer the enemy. Leave-in treatment forms a lightweight barrier that helps block out humidity to fight frizz without weighing hair down. TO USE: Shake well before use. Apply to clean, damp hair and distribute evenly. Style as usual. For all hair types. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.776 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 613 reviews
5 Stars
372
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
35
1 Star
140
434 of 613(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Review 21 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
busyhousewifeNe
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:January 31, 2013
"I love this stuff. I have fuzzy hair and when I use this I have nice soft curls. I have used many different products and this is the only one that I have tried that actually works. Thank you avon for creating this wonderful product."
Review 22 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spiderlady
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Tames without Greasiness
Date:December 23, 2012
"I love this product because it tames the short wiry hairs that stand straight up where I part my hair. Advance Techniques Ant-Frizz Treatment moisturizes without leaving my hair looking oily or greasy. The moisturizer is soft and silky and doesn't leave a residual feel to my hair as if it has product in it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vikki43
Location:Rogue River, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
Date:November 18, 2012
"I use this everyday. I have very long, curly hair. This is absolutley the best product I have found to control frizz and flyaways. The smell is wonderful. Never leaves my hair greasy."
Review 24 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyCox
Location:Lexington, KY
Age:35-44
Detangler...Who Knew?
Date:November 15, 2012
"I love this product for my own hair since I have a natural wave. It decreases my frizz-factor...especially in wet weather. My daughter wanted to use it (she's 6 with curls in her under layers and waves on top). I let her and we had an unexpected and wonderful thing happen...no more tears!!! This is by far the best detangler we have EVER used. Thanks, Avon!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinafromNJ
Love it
Date:October 22, 2012
"I love this frizz control treatment. The first time I used it was at the NY Avon Walk for Breast Cancer. They gave out samples and I grabbed one. Wow it works great. My hair looks awesome."
Review 26 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
StephanieClaire
Location:Clinton, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not happy
Date:October 1, 2012
"This product doesn't control frizz. In fact, it makes my hair stiff like straw and then it frizzes anyway. Not happy."
Review 27 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marie06
Location:Visalia, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 28, 2012
"the first 2 days that I used it my hair was a little frizzy but after that it works great I really like the way my hair feels with this product. The only thing I did not like is that it comes in a very small container. I would recommend this hair product. :)"
Review 28 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PeacenLove786
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Did nothing for me
Date:September 21, 2012
"This product did nothing for my hair. It didn't reduce anything. After a while, the liquid separated. I had to throw it away."
Review 29 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kerilyn84
Location:Greenville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Worked great!
Date:September 6, 2012
"I have been using this for a while now. I dont flat iron my hair often bc I dont usually have the time but when I do I cant imagine doing it without this product. I put a small amount in my palm and rub it between both hands and then put it into my wet hair and blow dry. Once I blow dry it I put another small amount in my hand and rub it between both hands and put it into my dry hair and flat iron it. Once Im done I usually rub on just a small bit to smooth any fly aways down and give it a pretty shine. This product works great but you have to do small amounts a little at a time so as to not overload your hair with it! My hair is naturally curly and frizzy but this product helps alot!"
Review 30 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsnumber5
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product!
Date:August 12, 2012
"I use this daily and it is wonderful. I have super crazy frizzy hair and this calms it all down nicely. I would recommend to anyone with this problem. I sometimes use it on dry hair, after I blow dry it, especially if my hair is extremely frizzy due to the weather and it works EVERY TIME!! Thanks AVON!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zapit
Best I have ever used
Date:August 6, 2012
"Unbelievable!!! I have been using this product along with the shampoo and conditioner for the last year,and can not believe how great my hair looks and feels. With the high humidity my hair always was frizzy, not any more."
Review 32 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jambandchick76
Location:DAYTON, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Tame those fly-aways!
Date:August 4, 2012
"This is not as heavy as the dry ends serum and is best used to tame static and more as a finishing creme. It is great for defining your curls and rubbing through your hair give it some shine. It smells great! This is a product that my son needs on hand at all time! Its one of those products that gets passed around and when all else fails it's always like, "Hey who's got the Lotus Shield?"."
Review 33 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hanski
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fabulous Results
Date:August 3, 2012
"Purchased ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment and have loved it from the first use!!!
First time I used it I had gone down to the ocean and was then outdoors at a race till late that evening. My hair looked great at the end of the day, even after being outside in the wind all day.
Will definitely buy this product again!
"
Review 34 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PeggyH
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pretty good product
Date:July 29, 2012
"I have very thin hair and when there is high humidity it gets very frizzy. This product worked pretty well. I would recommend it but still not quite the perfect product I was looking for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Loves my hair, but not my skin
Date:July 27, 2012
"This stuff smells amazing and makes your hair smooth as butter. The only problem I have is that when it touches the skin on the back of my neck, I break out like crazy. I've narrowed it down to this. So sad, but I still use it on my hair and try to make sure it doesn't touch my skin until it dries. Other than that, it is amazing for smoothing hair."
Review 36 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awads
Location:washington,d.c.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing control
Date:July 23, 2012
"i've been using Lotus shield since it came out and will not use anything else. it's amazing! really tames those frizzies. i use it year-round and my hair always looks silky smooth. a homerun, avon!"
Review 37 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nkcc1528
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Finally!
Date:July 20, 2012
"After trying umpteen anti-frizz/smoothing products I have finally found the perfect one! Just a little bit does the job and does the job WELL. Make sure to shake well before using. Avon hit this one out of the ballpark...it does exactly what it promises!"
Review 38 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JillW
Location:Plover, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works Great
Date:July 19, 2012
"Doesn't make my hair greasy, helps with the frizz"
Review 39 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryP
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this stuff!`
Date:July 19, 2012
"Once I tried the Frizz Control Lotus Sheild Anti-Frizz Treatment, I was hooked! It left my hair so smooth like when I leave a salon. I recently ran out of it and purchased a product at a drug store that sounded like it would do the same thing...big mistake! I ordered the anti-frizz treatment soon after. It smooths my hair when I blow dry and keeps my hair smooth throughout the day. I must admit in the incredible summer humidity we've been having lately that my hair is not super smooth. It's smoother than it would be, but still a little frizzy from the humidity. My hair is wavy if I let it dry naturally and long."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Advance Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield Anti-Frizz Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CarrieR
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Hmmm, just ok
Date:July 17, 2012
"I was expecting to like this alot more than a do. It is not bad, just not great. It is a small bottle, but you only use about a quarter. It does help with fly aways, but I have not noticed a dramatic reduction in frizz. I have naturally wavy or aka frizzy hair in the summer. I might buy again at the right price, but a can also live without it. It does also condition hair a little as well."