Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lips or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
5
64 of 76(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Review 1 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HugeFan
Location:North Carolina
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Favorite Lipstick
Date:August 31, 2013
"The "Mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick" goes on so smoothly, really moisturizes your lips and is so lightweight that you will forget that you have lipstick on.
The magnetic closure just adds to it's already greatness. My daughter loves opening and closing the case - it really makes it perfect!
"
Review 2 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love It!
Date:April 13, 2013
"Have the shade in Whiney & it's one of my favorite lipsticks I own. Sheer at first, but very buildable!"
Review 3 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RocknPinkSunshine
Location:Utah
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Cha-Cha and Sweetie Pie
Date:February 28, 2013
"Cha-Cha was too orange for my skin tone. I'm not saying it's orange and you would have to try it to find out. It is a bright red, I think I just need a darker red. But Sweetie Pie is nice. It tones down my already vibrant pink lips and makes it a sweet neutral without being nude. The lipstick glides on smoothly. I would definitely suggest wearing a lip liner if you're wearing a bold color. I noticed that the Cha-Cha ran a little into my upper lip and the creases there. I did not notice this Sweetie Pie, most likely because it wasn't a bold color."
Review 4 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LeeLee1
Location:Prince William county, Virginia
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Beautiful color
Date:December 31, 2012
"The color is beautiful, however I am unable to use the product due to manufacturing problem. The item does not rise up no matter how much I twist it. For that reason I am dissatisfied."
Review 5 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Creamy and Great Colors
Date:September 13, 2012
"I love this lipstick. I bought it in Toasty which is a really pretty pinky nude that I think would look great on just about anyone. It goes on smoothly and feels very creamy. The color payoff is excellent and the packaging is really sleek and gorgeous. New favorite lipstick!!"
Review 6 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Europa
Location:U.S.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice moderate Lipstick yet Not Color choice
Date:September 12, 2012
"mark's Lipclick offer nice Lipsticks yet do not care for any of their colors. Would like to see mark's Lipstick color range be more diverse like their mark. Eye Shadows."
Review 7 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chortick1545
Location:Denver, Co
Skin type:Dry
impressed
Date:July 11, 2012
"I like everything about this lipstick.
The color is gorgeous, the shape of the container, and how easy it is to close it. Very good design! Very happy with it. Will buy more in the future.
"
Review 8 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
aerrsap
Location:California
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not what I expected
Date:May 28, 2012
"I have purchased this lipstick in two colors now. Malt and Baby Luv. I was looking for everyday neutral colors. Baby Luv ended up being more pink than I wanted. So I decided to keep it because I can adjust the color by using lip gloss. However, Malt was too orange and dull for me. I like my lipsticks to have a shimmer to them and Malt just did not do anything like that for my lips. I ended up returning Malt. If anyone has multiple colors can you let me know which ones offer some sort of shimmer to them. Thanks."
Review 9 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tinyone
Location:Cincinnati, OH
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ehhh.....
Date:May 4, 2012
"I bought the "Bare Hug" shade in the hopes of achieving a nude look. The color was more brown/peach than I had hoped, unfortunately. Also, the lipstick has a hint of flavor that tastes like menthol or something. My mouth tastes like bengay. Not what I was looking for in a lipstick! I do like the magnetic closure though."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irma
Nice Lipclicks
Date:April 12, 2012
"I like how this Lipclicks are designed you can carry them in your purse and they will not open and the colors are very pigmented I have coral fixation, hot and spicy.I am planing to order tutu."
Review 11 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picco24
Location:Madison, WI.
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great color
Date:February 9, 2012
"I've searched and searched for the right lipstick for my skin tone (which is med. light) and this color is great. It is also very moisturizing on my lips and lasts quite awhile. You won't be disappointed in this purchase."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good purchase
Date:January 25, 2012
"This lipstick does well in giving great coverage and I like the shade Gem because it's the right pink/nude color that I like to wear to work sometimes. I would give it 5 stars, but it does dry out my lips at the end of the day, so there you go. I do like the fact that the color does last a while (no food or drink in the picture). Overall, pretty satisfactory purchase."
Review 13 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AdminAmy
Location:Richmond, VA
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the Case
Date:January 19, 2012
"Love the magnetic case, but the lipstick not so much. I've used the lipstick for a couple weeks now and have found that it dries out my lips. I'm not too crazy about the minty flavoring, either."
Review 14 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenofUPS
Location:New York, NY
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Perfect pink color
Date:December 9, 2011
"Perfect pink color for work every day. Creamy and moisturizing. Love the click top. Also have Cha Cha, great soft red."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucyGoosey060606
Location:Orlando, FL
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Buy This Lipstick!! (you'll love it!)
Date:November 21, 2011
"bought this in tutu & LOVE it! the color looks nothing like the color swatch online. i saw tutu listed in US Weekly magazine as a must have for one of the girl's from Twilight (forgot her name - but not Bella). the color is more of a deep pink, with a little sparkly! very soft/smooth lipstick that glides on."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pumpkin3
Location:Northern Virginia
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Pretty and Silky
Date:November 19, 2011
"I love the color I purchased "Baby Luv", a nice color pink, plus it goes on smooth and light. I would highly recommend this product to all ages. I'm 50 yrs old. The only difficulty I have with the one I purchased is that the lipstick will slide back down into the tube while I am applying the color to my lips."
Review 17 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JayeDeP
Want to buy more!
Date:November 14, 2011
"Got this lipstick in the color cha-cha and so far out of all the lipsticks I own it's my favorite red. I have fair skin with dark brown hair and dark brown eyes but I feel like this color would go with all skin tones. I love that the lipstick can be build-able meaning I can dab some on my lips for a "lip-stained" look or apply the color to get full coverage look. I love how the lipstick is very moisturizing because I tend to get dry lips in the winter. I will definitely purchase other colors."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcarter1971
Location:Middle Tennessee
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great color
Date:November 12, 2011
"I love this lipstick! I bought it because of the reviews. It also has a minty smell and goes on very smooth. My 18 year old daughter also looks gorgeous in it! She has dark skin and I have medium color skin. but it looks good on both of us. My husband came back from overseas and loved it too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KennaP
IM IN LOVE! :)
Date:October 28, 2011
"I'm a sucker for a nice pink lipstick or nude lipstick and let me tell you Sweetie Pie is the perfect pink on my caramel skin! I pair it with Papaya (juice gems lip gloss) and its the prettiest combination! Also I'm in love with Bare Hug! It's the perfect nude and looks great with Fig (juice gems lip gloss). Coral Fixation is another great color that I'll definitely be wearing when i go out! I love these, i need to try some more colors!"
Review 20 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timothybcat
Location:Chicago, Il
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Top Quality
Date:October 5, 2011
"I bought a couple of these because of a video review and OMG, they are literally the best lipsticks I've ever tried. The are very soothing and moisturizing, glide on like butter, last a pretty long time, and have a very subtle vanilla-mint scent that I adore. Ruffle is a very pretty medium bronzy-brown with some shimmer in it, and it's very flattering on my pale skin. In fact, Ruffle became my signature lipstick, and I lost it! Then I just couldn't wait, I had to order another one because I just couldn't go without it. I also got Malt, which is a light orange-y brown with no shimmer, but a nice satin finish. The second time I ordered I chose Sweetie Pie, which is a beautiful, natural baby pink. Both Malt and Sweetie Pie would be perfect for 9 to 5 wear. I have bought some of the "best" lipsticks from top brands, but these are my absolute favorite. I only wish they had more colors! Mark is supposed to be youthful and edgy, so why don't they give us some fuchsia or violet?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.