Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick

Not only will you be drawn to this lipstick’s full, even coverage with a lightweight feel and luminous shine, you’ll also be attracted to its amazingly innovative, magnetic case that "clicks" closed every time. 0.106 oz. net wt. Looking for Dew Drenched? Download the <a href="http://shop.avon.com/shop/assets/images/landing/1601_LipClick_Dew_comparison.pdf" target="="_blank">conversion chart to see which Lipclick shade to use instead!
Overall rating:
4.152 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
83 of 98(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Review 21 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality
By Timothybcat
on October 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By Timothybcat
Location:Chicago, Il
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought a couple of these because of a video review and OMG, they are literally the best lipsticks I've ever tried. The are very soothing and moisturizing, glide on like butter, last a pretty long time, and have a very subtle vanilla-mint scent that I adore. Ruffle is a very pretty medium bronzy-brown with some shimmer in it, and it's very flattering on my pale skin. In fact, Ruffle became my signature lipstick, and I lost it! Then I just couldn't wait, I had to order another one because I just couldn't go without it. I also got Malt, which is a light orange-y brown with no shimmer, but a nice satin finish. The second time I ordered I chose Sweetie Pie, which is a beautiful, natural baby pink. Both Malt and Sweetie Pie would be perfect for 9 to 5 wear. I have bought some of the "best" lipsticks from top brands, but these are my absolute favorite. I only wish they had more colors! Mark is supposed to be youthful and edgy, so why don't they give us some fuchsia or violet?"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cha ChA
By Lauralovestoshop
on September 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By Lauralovestoshop
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing the cha cha red lipstick the last few days and I can't tell you how many compliments I have gotten on this lipstick! It is such a bright vintage red! Love it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME Modern LIP COLOR! LOVE IT
By ARepMolly
on September 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By ARepMolly
Location:Harrisburg,PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this product because it's so moisturizing, but NOT greasy and def NOT waxy!! I love how dewy it is and it's just as lovely as wearing your fav. lip balm!! It's got great lasting power and doesn't ball up throughout the day when you've been rubbing your lips together. The casing is so modern and great because it has a magnetic closure so that it won't pop open in your purse!!! The lip color is even so yummy smelling with a hint of mint!! I first purchased MALT and it's a great neutral but is darker than what the swatch is online. It's lovely though. Another neutral color Sweetie pie is a great light pink, but it's not as icey or frosted as the online swatch, but great to even mix with malt, or add lip gloss to! And also purchased CHA CHA for a different funky look. It's very very BOLD with an orange undertone. You really have to be able to own this, but it's great!! And I'm waiting on my other lip colors to come!! So excited!! This stuff is awesome!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOOOOOOVEEEEE IT!!!
By Itz616
on September 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By Itz616
Location:California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wasnt a big fan of lipsticks, but i wanted to try a nude shade to go with my dark eyeshadows so i bought the bare hug and i fell in love with it the moment i tried it on. Now i can't wait to get them in all the shades. I LOVE MARK LIPSTICKS!!! They are creamy and leave my lips smooth ;-)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome lipstick!
By LCNJ
on August 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By LCNJ
Location:NJ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very modern, opaque look. Great texture and staying power. LOVE it in Sweetie pie. Hard color to describe...but its def neutral and goes with EVERYTHING! Love, love love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm Pleased
By Timothybcat
on August 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Timothybcat
Location:Chicago, Il
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I decided to buy this in Ruffle based on a video review; the reviewer indicated that the color had a lot of plum in it. Well, I personally don't see one drop of plum in it at all, but it's still a beautiful lipstick. It's a rich, shimmery brown (not too dark) that's going to be perfect for fall. I also got Malt and it's practically the exact same color as Ruffle except it has no shimmer. I stuck Ruffle in my pocket at work this evening and was able to re-apply without a mirror as it's so easy to work with and very creamy. That's not to say that it's not pigmented, because it really is. I can easily see either of these shades on women of all colors, too. I'm very fair so it looks rather dramatic on me, but I think it would look gorgeous on someone with tan or olive skin tone. Another good thing is the magnetic cap-love that! NO mess in my makeup bag!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Dew Drench
By daisysdelight
on June 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By daisysdelight
Location:rhode island
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought Bare Hug because it said it matched my fave color of Dew Drenched, Skinny Dip!! Not even close...it was awful on me. I wish they'd bring back what worked so good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing !
By ashton
on June 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By ashton
Location:NC
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"i am a dancer and when im on stage i need a long wearing bright red lipstick and cha cha was the PERFECT shade. its shiny and looks really good on stage, and with 2 hour performances i dont always have time to reapply lipstick but with this product i dont have to worry about it! it is very conditioning and doesnt feather or fade at all. i recomend this to anyone who needs color that will last!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By mrslucky13
on June 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By mrslucky13
Location:Georgia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in bear hug and i love it perfect nude.It goes on so smooth and not cakey ..Keeps lips soft actually has a good taste a little minty.love the tube as well.I Dont need alot it cover well"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
feels good on
By alexasmama118
on May 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By alexasmama118
Location:south texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i got my order today and got sweetie pie. my first thought, is oh my goodness, its not the color i thought it would be. the colors online are off. the color i gor is kinda a soft neon light pink. not a nude pink. its a little brighter then my lips. im not used to wearing lipstick, so it will take me awhile."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these better than the Dew Drenched.
By LipclickFan
on April 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By LipclickFan
Location:NewYork
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in the color Bare Hug and I loveeeeeeeeeeeeeee this color on me. I have been on a lookout for a nude lipstick that does'nt wash me out(NC40) or look like I have concealer on my lips. Thank you for comming up with this color which is a beautiful peachy beige. Consistency, texture and packagaing another A+. Next i am planning on trying out the color Malt..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By kathrageous
on February 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By kathrageous
Location:new jersey
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i'm not a lipstick fan, but i love the lipclick! it is smooth like a lip gloss, but gives the full color of a lipstick. the lipclick is a great product, and i'd recommend it to anyone. i couldn't give it five stars, though - i like dew drenched better!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wheres DEW drenched???
By DrenchedFan
on February 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By DrenchedFan
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved dew drenched in Juicy, I love the coverage and feel of Liplick but I miss the color in Dew Drenched Juicy I have not been able to match it in any brand :( Bring back that color!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not that great
By lavenderlife
on February 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By lavenderlife
Location:Covington, LA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really wanted to like this, because it had adorable packaging and the color is so pretty in the tube(sweetie pie), but it was pretty much a flop. I don't understand this lipstick at all. Its supposed to be "moisturizing" but it applies streaky and is NOT buildable. The color is also a very funky pink that is not flattering at all. I can't imagine it looking good on anyone. Anyway, I work with it. I use a pale pink lip liner and a nude pink lipstick and then apply this and get a pretty pink. Just don't think you're gonna apply this straight onto your lips and expect it to last very long. Its like a slippery, thin lip gloss. I hate thin lip glosses, they run, smear, and after 30min. I can't tell wear the product is, probably outside my lipline."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great long-lasting formula
By RoseF
on February 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By RoseF
Location:Cold Spring, NY
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"great lipstick-available in many color choices, long lasting, and beautifully packaged."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered Bare Hug
By HB01
on January 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By HB01
Location:San Jose, CA
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I thought Bare Hug would be a neutral nudey shade, but it is more of a shimmery coral/peach color. It still is very nice and light. Moisture is comparable to most drugstore lipsticks. One great thing about this lipstick is that it does not taste or smell nasty like some lipsticks. It's a lipstick worth trying."
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 37 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MALT IS THE BEST LIPCOLOR EVER!
By Kaylabeautyguru101
on January 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By Kaylabeautyguru101
Location:St. Joseph MI
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I am a rep and I bought a pack of samples so I could try them all out myself to get a feel for what the colors look like. I completely fell in love with MALT. I am fairly light skinned and this is such a beautiful nude color. It does have more brown than pink in it as apposed to Toasty which unlike the picture here is a neutral pink color and also my 2nd fave. I absolutely recommend this color to everyone! The picture is also a little off here as far as for Gem and Toasty. Gem is like a metallic mauve color and Tutu is kind of a sparkly deep pink. Some of the colors are a little darker but i always put a lip balm or kiss dry goodbye on first, that way it goes on smooth sheer and pretty! I do wish mark made more neutral colors since i dont really like dark or bright colors, however these are all very wearable i tried them all."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 38 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By HeartPenny
on January 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By HeartPenny
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick. I have olive skin and dark brown hair and I have this in bare hug, toasty, coral fixation, and sweetie pie, and malt (none of these colors have sparkles).
These lipsticks are creamy but they last a long time on your lips. I will agree that it is difficult to choose colors online. I reccomend asking your rep for samples. For example, some of the colors have sparkles which isn't represented online. Toasty and Malt are about the same medium color intensity except toasty is actually pinker. Sweetie Pie and Bare Hug are perfect pink and beige nudes that are not too light. Coral fixation is a great alternative to red when you want a more dramatic look. It is a pinky coral - not at all too orange.
The packaging is REALLY cute and I LOVE the magnet.
They are a little more expensive than other Avon lipsticks but they are great!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 39 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice
By Creaky
on January 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By Creaky
Location:NE, Ohio
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It feels like puting silk on your lips. It's very nice. It doesn't taste like lip stick either, much better, a hint of mint. And the magnetic case so it doesn't pop open in your purse is ingenious!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for mark. Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lipstick i've ever used!
By Anonymous
on January 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:CA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been buying lipsticks and never really found the perfect one til I got the Lipclick in MALT. I love everything about it! Will definitely purchase another one. I just recommended it to my friend and she loved it too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>