Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
lips or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick

Overall rating:
4.153 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
11
1 Star
9
132 of 157(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Review 21 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lauralovestoshop
Cha ChA
Date:September 24, 2011
"I have been wearing the cha cha red lipstick the last few days and I can't tell you how many compliments I have gotten on this lipstick! It is such a bright vintage red! Love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARepMolly
Location:Harrisburg,PA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
AWESOME Modern LIP COLOR! LOVE IT
Date:September 22, 2011
"I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this product because it's so moisturizing, but NOT greasy and def NOT waxy!! I love how dewy it is and it's just as lovely as wearing your fav. lip balm!! It's got great lasting power and doesn't ball up throughout the day when you've been rubbing your lips together. The casing is so modern and great because it has a magnetic closure so that it won't pop open in your purse!!! The lip color is even so yummy smelling with a hint of mint!! I first purchased MALT and it's a great neutral but is darker than what the swatch is online. It's lovely though. Another neutral color Sweetie pie is a great light pink, but it's not as icey or frosted as the online swatch, but great to even mix with malt, or add lip gloss to! And also purchased CHA CHA for a different funky look. It's very very BOLD with an orange undertone. You really have to be able to own this, but it's great!! And I'm waiting on my other lip colors to come!! So excited!! This stuff is awesome!"
Review 23 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Itz616
Location:California
LOOOOOOVEEEEE IT!!!
Date:September 17, 2011
"I wasnt a big fan of lipsticks, but i wanted to try a nude shade to go with my dark eyeshadows so i bought the bare hug and i fell in love with it the moment i tried it on. Now i can't wait to get them in all the shades. I LOVE MARK LIPSTICKS!!! They are creamy and leave my lips smooth ;-)"
Review 24 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCNJ
Location:NJ
Awesome lipstick!
Date:August 25, 2011
"Very modern, opaque look. Great texture and staying power. LOVE it in Sweetie pie. Hard color to describe...but its def neutral and goes with EVERYTHING! Love, love love it!!"
Review 25 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timothybcat
Location:Chicago, Il
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I'm Pleased
Date:August 18, 2011
"I decided to buy this in Ruffle based on a video review; the reviewer indicated that the color had a lot of plum in it. Well, I personally don't see one drop of plum in it at all, but it's still a beautiful lipstick. It's a rich, shimmery brown (not too dark) that's going to be perfect for fall. I also got Malt and it's practically the exact same color as Ruffle except it has no shimmer. I stuck Ruffle in my pocket at work this evening and was able to re-apply without a mirror as it's so easy to work with and very creamy. That's not to say that it's not pigmented, because it really is. I can easily see either of these shades on women of all colors, too. I'm very fair so it looks rather dramatic on me, but I think it would look gorgeous on someone with tan or olive skin tone. Another good thing is the magnetic cap-love that! NO mess in my makeup bag!"
Review 26 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
daisysdelight
Location:rhode island
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not Dew Drench
Date:June 17, 2011
"I bought Bare Hug because it said it matched my fave color of Dew Drenched, Skinny Dip!! Not even close...it was awful on me. I wish they'd bring back what worked so good."
Review 27 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashton
Location:NC
amazing !
Date:June 13, 2011
"i am a dancer and when im on stage i need a long wearing bright red lipstick and cha cha was the PERFECT shade. its shiny and looks really good on stage, and with 2 hour performances i dont always have time to reapply lipstick but with this product i dont have to worry about it! it is very conditioning and doesnt feather or fade at all. i recomend this to anyone who needs color that will last!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrslucky13
Location:Georgia
love it
Date:June 11, 2011
"I bought this in bear hug and i love it perfect nude.It goes on so smooth and not cakey ..Keeps lips soft actually has a good taste a little minty.love the tube as well.I Dont need alot it cover well"
Review 29 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alexasmama118
Location:south texas
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
feels good on
Date:May 10, 2011
"i got my order today and got sweetie pie. my first thought, is oh my goodness, its not the color i thought it would be. the colors online are off. the color i gor is kinda a soft neon light pink. not a nude pink. its a little brighter then my lips. im not used to wearing lipstick, so it will take me awhile."
Review 30 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LipclickFan
Location:NewYork
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love these better than the Dew Drenched.
Date:April 1, 2011
"I bought this in the color Bare Hug and I loveeeeeeeeeeeeeee this color on me. I have been on a lookout for a nude lipstick that does'nt wash me out(NC40) or look like I have concealer on my lips. Thank you for comming up with this color which is a beautiful peachy beige. Consistency, texture and packagaing another A+. Next i am planning on trying out the color Malt..."
Review 31 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kathrageous
Location:new jersey
Date:February 24, 2011
"i'm not a lipstick fan, but i love the lipclick! it is smooth like a lip gloss, but gives the full color of a lipstick. the lipclick is a great product, and i'd recommend it to anyone. i couldn't give it five stars, though - i like dew drenched better!"
Review 32 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DrenchedFan
Location:Denver, CO
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wheres DEW drenched???
Date:February 20, 2011
"I loved dew drenched in Juicy, I love the coverage and feel of Liplick but I miss the color in Dew Drenched Juicy I have not been able to match it in any brand :( Bring back that color!"
Review 33 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lavenderlife
Location:Covington, LA
Not that great
Date:February 17, 2011
"I really wanted to like this, because it had adorable packaging and the color is so pretty in the tube(sweetie pie), but it was pretty much a flop. I don't understand this lipstick at all. Its supposed to be "moisturizing" but it applies streaky and is NOT buildable. The color is also a very funky pink that is not flattering at all. I can't imagine it looking good on anyone. Anyway, I work with it. I use a pale pink lip liner and a nude pink lipstick and then apply this and get a pretty pink. Just don't think you're gonna apply this straight onto your lips and expect it to last very long. Its like a slippery, thin lip gloss. I hate thin lip glosses, they run, smear, and after 30min. I can't tell wear the product is, probably outside my lipline."
Review 34 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseF
Location:Cold Spring, NY
Great long-lasting formula
Date:February 12, 2011
"great lipstick-available in many color choices, long lasting, and beautifully packaged."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HB01
Location:San Jose, CA
I ordered Bare Hug
Date:January 24, 2011
"I thought Bare Hug would be a neutral nudey shade, but it is more of a shimmery coral/peach color. It still is very nice and light. Moisture is comparable to most drugstore lipsticks. One great thing about this lipstick is that it does not taste or smell nasty like some lipsticks. It's a lipstick worth trying."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaylabeautyguru101
Location:St. Joseph MI
MALT IS THE BEST LIPCOLOR EVER!
Date:January 13, 2011
"I am a rep and I bought a pack of samples so I could try them all out myself to get a feel for what the colors look like. I completely fell in love with MALT. I am fairly light skinned and this is such a beautiful nude color. It does have more brown than pink in it as apposed to Toasty which unlike the picture here is a neutral pink color and also my 2nd fave. I absolutely recommend this color to everyone! The picture is also a little off here as far as for Gem and Toasty. Gem is like a metallic mauve color and Tutu is kind of a sparkly deep pink. Some of the colors are a little darker but i always put a lip balm or kiss dry goodbye on first, that way it goes on smooth sheer and pretty! I do wish mark made more neutral colors since i dont really like dark or bright colors, however these are all very wearable i tried them all."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeartPenny
Location:San Diego, CA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:January 13, 2011
"I love this lipstick. I have olive skin and dark brown hair and I have this in bare hug, toasty, coral fixation, and sweetie pie, and malt (none of these colors have sparkles).
These lipsticks are creamy but they last a long time on your lips. I will agree that it is difficult to choose colors online. I reccomend asking your rep for samples. For example, some of the colors have sparkles which isn't represented online. Toasty and Malt are about the same medium color intensity except toasty is actually pinker. Sweetie Pie and Bare Hug are perfect pink and beige nudes that are not too light. Coral fixation is a great alternative to red when you want a more dramatic look. It is a pinky coral - not at all too orange.
The packaging is REALLY cute and I LOVE the magnet.
They are a little more expensive than other Avon lipsticks but they are great!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creaky
Location:NE, Ohio
Very Nice
Date:January 12, 2011
"It feels like puting silk on your lips. It's very nice. It doesn't taste like lip stick either, much better, a hint of mint. And the magnetic case so it doesn't pop open in your purse is ingenious!"
Review 39 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:CA
Best lipstick i've ever used!
Date:January 6, 2011
"I've been buying lipsticks and never really found the perfect one til I got the Lipclick in MALT. I love everything about it! Will definitely purchase another one. I just recommended it to my friend and she loved it too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Great Lipstick!
Date:December 20, 2010
"I saw beauty guru Blair Fowler from Youtube use a combo of Whiney & ChaCha. It was so pretty I HAD to get them. Combining both looks so beautiful and I think it would go well with any skin type, mine is very fair. They are moisturizing and last pretty long. I usually don't go out of my comfort zone of light pinks & neutral shades but it was so fun trying these vibrant colors."