Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lucy hale faves or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner

Average Customer Rating:
3.869 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
28
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
24
118 of 160(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Review 1 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Burgs
Location:San Jose, CA
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great colors with one big flaw
Date:August 8, 2013
"First off, I love the colors of this eyeliner and the way it goes on. BUT it does not sharpen well. I tried sharpening it and it broke immediately. I feel like I wasted money since I can't use it for very long. AVON please make this product easier to sharpen. For now I will be sticking with the Always On Point eyeliner."
Review 2 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tiffany9999
Location:Ny
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Broke the first time I tried to use it
Date:June 1, 2013
"I took it out of the package and the end broke off"
Review 3 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
slpeters2009
Location:Central WI
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it however...
Date:April 11, 2013
"as I sharpen the pencil, the tip keeps breaking off...I am unable to use. Was it dropped prior to ship...or what causes it---it seems dry however goes on smoothly when I use the broken piece-sad-eh?"
Review 4 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReneeC
Location:Pennsylvania
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Longwear eyeliner
Date:February 24, 2013
"This is one of the best eyeliners I have ever used as far as staying power. The only problem is trying to sharpen it. Every time I try to sharpen it, the tip breaks. Also, when you line your top lash line you have to be gentle or it will break. I love the long wearing formula, I just wish it was a bit easier to use."
Review 5 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrossFit
Location:Melbourne, FL
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best eyeliner, and I've tried them ALL!
Date:January 25, 2013
"Definitely the most budge-proof eyeliner out there. I wear the brown almost every day. I've found that some of the other colors (purple, blue) have not held up as well in terms of the pencil, meaning they dried out and went on flaky to start. Might be something in the formula on those colors. But the brown has been fantastic. Gold is pretty under the eyes and in the inner corner. Black is VERY black. Gray is nice, too. Even though you can't sharpen it to a fine point, I don't mind. It goes on so smoothly, it's easy to control application. Love, love, love this eyeliner. This and mascara-- my two must-haves!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
postal98
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
its ok
Date:November 9, 2012
"Since I have never purchased the product before, I was unaware you must have a special sharpener for this particular eyeliner. Therefore, I have not had the opportunity to utilize it as needed. I am waiting for the sharpener to come in the mail."
Review 7 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
deedolphin
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best eyeliner but...
Date:September 30, 2012
"This is the best stay-on eyeliner I've found. I've tried many eyeliners..and this is by far the longest lasting eyeliner...but...when it comes down to actually sharpening this pencil, it is a pain. The outer coating is plastic and from checking other reviews of this product..you will have to purchase a special sharpener. It will not sharpen with store bought ones. So if you decide to buy this please remember to buy the special sharpener too.
I'd like to make a request to Avon. Include the sharpener with the eyeliner pencil. So future customers don't have to wait weeks later to use the eyeliner again."
Review 8 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
crey
difficult
Date:September 22, 2012
"this one is difficult to use and I am disappointed. The pencil does not make a line easily...takes going over your lid over and over."
Review 9 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jip93
Location:Massachusetts
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 13, 2012
"this eyelines is WONDERFUL !! stays on all day, seriously all day, it is one of the best eyeliners I have ever used ... wish was a little less expensive so I could buy more at a time ..... lowering price would be great !!! still love it."
Review 10 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sylviaann
Best waterproof eyeliner
Date:September 9, 2012
"This eyeliner is the best waterproof liner on the market. No smudging, no fading."
Review 11 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josie44
Location:Pittsburgh Pa
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this eyeliner! BUT...
Date:July 20, 2012
"This is definitely the best waterproof eyeliner around. It stays on all day and even if you sweat ! The one and only disadvantage is when you sharpen it, it doesn't go to a point, and it breaks easily. it is very hard to sharpen! But, the first few weeks until you try to sharpen it are great!! avon needs to work on this!! i still buy it, but if i find one whose price is comparable that sharpens easily, i will stop buying it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
angelaz
Location:Columbus, OH
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product, poor package design
Date:June 25, 2012
"This eyeliner is fantastic! It goes on smoothly, is a great color and lasts without smudging. Often, in the summer, after sweating in the heat, by the end of the day it looks like I barely have applied any eyeliner--but not with this one!
I loved this eyeliner--which is why this next part is so bittersweet...the 'pencil' is messed up and when I tried to advance the liner, nothing happens. I now have just a nub that I was able to use for about a week. The bottom part of the 'pencil' just turns and nothing happens. Very sad."
Review 13 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
IN LOVE!
Date:June 18, 2012
"Now, i had gotten this eyeliner as a gift before FELL IN LOVE!! it truly DOES NOT smear at all!!!! i was in total shock, cause this is actually the first eyeliner that i can use without having to worry bout my "panda eyes" or having to continuously wipe away the liner residue from underneath my bottom lashes. I highly recommend this eye liner. Besides the fact that it doesn't smear :D lol the "jet black" is a pretty darn black black!! The only thing I'd say that isn't "awesome" about this eyeliner is the sharpening situation. Because it does have like a plastic outside, it's hard to sharpen and make the tip pointy again, thankfully, that doesn't overweight the awesomeness from this product.
Hope you found this review helpful! :)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelina0708
Location:Louisville
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
No Smudge Eyeliner
Date:June 4, 2012
"Love it..great for contact wearers.....doesnt smudge or run...had it on for 8+ hours so far.."
Review 15 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelina0708
Location:Louisville
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
No Smudge Eyeliner
Date:June 4, 2012
"Love it...always trying to find one that doesnt run or smear w/contacts...think I found it!"
Review 16 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindseyB26
Location:Carmel, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Only eyeliner I use
Date:May 25, 2012
"This is the best eyeliner I've ever used, period. I've been buying it for years and simply can't find anything better. It glides on smoothly, is the perfect thickness and stays in place throughout the day. I've gotten all of my friends (and mom) hooked as well. LOVE this product. Definitely worth a try...especially given the price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlyssaRhae
Date:May 24, 2012
"Absolutely the best eyeliner I've ever used. The description is exactly right - application is super smooth and it stays in place all day.
I recommend No Place to Run to everyone.
"
Review 18 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stephenie
I love one of my favs
Date:May 12, 2012
"This eyeliner is awesome and my friends family love its one of my best sellers!!!"
Review 19 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
facecare
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 8, 2012
"Liner is difficult to apply. Sharpening is a nightmare! Purchased sharpener made for it (as suggested by other reviews) and it doesn't work. Used old sharpener with some success -- the plastic comes off in pieces and the center breaks off and is a mess. Very difficult to sharpen to a smooth tip."
Review 20 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NanKayBen
Location:Coopersville, MI
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great color!
Date:May 2, 2012
"I LOVE the color of this eyeliner - it doesn't shout 'EYELINER' it just enhances your eyes (unless you have black hair and thick, black eyelashes).
It does take a LOT of pressure to apply and I broke the wonderful, pointed-tip the first time I used it. : ("