Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lucy Hale Faves or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner

Overall rating:
3.759 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 232 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
15
1 Star
39
161 of 232(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Review 1 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great colors with one big flaw
By Burgs
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Burgs
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First off, I love the colors of this eyeliner and the way it goes on. BUT it does not sharpen well. I tried sharpening it and it broke immediately. I feel like I wasted money since I can't use it for very long. AVON please make this product easier to sharpen. For now I will be sticking with the Always On Point eyeliner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke the first time I tried to use it
By Tiffany9999
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tiffany9999
Location:Ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I took it out of the package and the end broke off"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love it however...
By slpeters2009
on April 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By slpeters2009
Location:Central WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"as I sharpen the pencil, the tip keeps breaking off...I am unable to use. Was it dropped prior to ship...or what causes it---it seems dry however goes on smoothly when I use the broken piece-sad-eh?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Longwear eyeliner
By ReneeC
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By ReneeC
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best eyeliners I have ever used as far as staying power. The only problem is trying to sharpen it. Every time I try to sharpen it, the tip breaks. Also, when you line your top lash line you have to be gentle or it will break. I love the long wearing formula, I just wish it was a bit easier to use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner, and I've tried them ALL!
By CrossFit
on January 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By CrossFit
Location:Melbourne, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Definitely the most budge-proof eyeliner out there. I wear the brown almost every day. I've found that some of the other colors (purple, blue) have not held up as well in terms of the pencil, meaning they dried out and went on flaky to start. Might be something in the formula on those colors. But the brown has been fantastic. Gold is pretty under the eyes and in the inner corner. Black is VERY black. Gray is nice, too. Even though you can't sharpen it to a fine point, I don't mind. It goes on so smoothly, it's easy to control application. Love, love, love this eyeliner. This and mascara-- my two must-haves!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its ok
By postal98
on November 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By postal98
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Since I have never purchased the product before, I was unaware you must have a special sharpener for this particular eyeliner. Therefore, I have not had the opportunity to utilize it as needed. I am waiting for the sharpener to come in the mail."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Best eyeliner but...
By deedolphin
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By deedolphin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best stay-on eyeliner I've found. I've tried many eyeliners..and this is by far the longest lasting eyeliner...but...when it comes down to actually sharpening this pencil, it is a pain. The outer coating is plastic and from checking other reviews of this product..you will have to purchase a special sharpener. It will not sharpen with store bought ones. So if you decide to buy this please remember to buy the special sharpener too.
I'd like to make a request to Avon. Include the sharpener with the eyeliner pencil. So future customers don't have to wait weeks later to use the eyeliner again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
difficult
By crey
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By crey
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this one is difficult to use and I am disappointed. The pencil does not make a line easily...takes going over your lid over and over."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By jip93
on September 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By jip93
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this eyelines is WONDERFUL !! stays on all day, seriously all day, it is one of the best eyeliners I have ever used ... wish was a little less expensive so I could buy more at a time ..... lowering price would be great !!! still love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best waterproof eyeliner
By Sylviaann
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sylviaann
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is the best waterproof liner on the market. No smudging, no fading."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this eyeliner! BUT...
By Josie44
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Josie44
Location:Pittsburgh Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is definitely the best waterproof eyeliner around. It stays on all day and even if you sweat ! The one and only disadvantage is when you sharpen it, it doesn't go to a point, and it breaks easily. it is very hard to sharpen! But, the first few weeks until you try to sharpen it are great!! avon needs to work on this!! i still buy it, but if i find one whose price is comparable that sharpens easily, i will stop buying it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great product, poor package design
By angelaz
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By angelaz
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is fantastic! It goes on smoothly, is a great color and lasts without smudging. Often, in the summer, after sweating in the heat, by the end of the day it looks like I barely have applied any eyeliner--but not with this one!
I loved this eyeliner--which is why this next part is so bittersweet...the 'pencil' is messed up and when I tried to advance the liner, nothing happens. I now have just a nub that I was able to use for about a week. The bottom part of the 'pencil' just turns and nothing happens. Very sad."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IN LOVE!
By Anonymous
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Now, i had gotten this eyeliner as a gift before FELL IN LOVE!! it truly DOES NOT smear at all!!!! i was in total shock, cause this is actually the first eyeliner that i can use without having to worry bout my "panda eyes" or having to continuously wipe away the liner residue from underneath my bottom lashes. I highly recommend this eye liner. Besides the fact that it doesn't smear :D lol the "jet black" is a pretty darn black black!! The only thing I'd say that isn't "awesome" about this eyeliner is the sharpening situation. Because it does have like a plastic outside, it's hard to sharpen and make the tip pointy again, thankfully, that doesn't overweight the awesomeness from this product.
Hope you found this review helpful! :)
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Smudge Eyeliner
By Angelina0708
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Angelina0708
Location:Louisville
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it..great for contact wearers.....doesnt smudge or run...had it on for 8+ hours so far.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Smudge Eyeliner
By Angelina0708
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Angelina0708
Location:Louisville
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it...always trying to find one that doesnt run or smear w/contacts...think I found it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only eyeliner I use
By LindseyB26
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By LindseyB26
Location:Carmel, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyeliner I've ever used, period. I've been buying it for years and simply can't find anything better. It glides on smoothly, is the perfect thickness and stays in place throughout the day. I've gotten all of my friends (and mom) hooked as well. LOVE this product. Definitely worth a try...especially given the price."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By AlyssaRhae
on May 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By AlyssaRhae
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Absolutely the best eyeliner I've ever used. The description is exactly right - application is super smooth and it stays in place all day.
I recommend No Place to Run to everyone.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love one of my favs
By stephenie
on May 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By stephenie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is awesome and my friends family love its one of my best sellers!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By facecare
on May 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By facecare
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Liner is difficult to apply. Sharpening is a nightmare! Purchased sharpener made for it (as suggested by other reviews) and it doesn't work. Used old sharpener with some success -- the plastic comes off in pieces and the center breaks off and is a mess. Very difficult to sharpen to a smooth tip."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark No Place to Run Longwear Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great color!
By NanKayBen
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By NanKayBen
Location:Coopersville, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE the color of this eyeliner - it doesn't shout 'EYELINER' it just enhances your eyes (unless you have black hair and thick, black eyelashes).
It does take a LOT of pressure to apply and I broke the wonderful, pointed-tip the first time I used it. : ("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>