Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
face or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer

Overall rating:
4.049 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
65 of 81(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Review 1 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
irmam95
Great Product
Date:June 28, 2013
"I love this product!! it helps keep my makeup on so much longer!"
Review 2 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjoy
won't go without it
Date:June 4, 2013
"I work early mornings and this priduct helps my makeup last all day. Im talking from 4:30 am to well into the evening. I can really tell a difference when I don't use it. I love it because I don't have to reapply any make up throughout my busy day!"
Review 3 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mehki
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Stuff
Date:May 9, 2013
"This is pretty good, especially for the price. It fiills your pores, thereby, reducing them. It makes your skin matt and ready for makeup. Can't be without it. Do not discontinue this Avon like you did with Porefection cleanser, violet eyewriter, and Ariane Cologne, which I used for years and smelled wonderful on me!!!!"
Review 4 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MinerGirl82
Average Primer
Date:March 13, 2013
"I was looking for a less expensive primer (I use one from another brand that I really like, but it's pricey). Compared to the other primer, I definitely like the other one more, but for the price, this one is okay. This goes on more like lotion, and is a little heavier than I'm used to. I will probably try something different in the future."
Review 5 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rsatt
Location:Wisconsin
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Like it better than any other primer!!!!
Date:March 4, 2013
"I've tried a few different primers and I have noticed that you just can't find anything better. This does sit on top of skin but it absorbs in and it really brings out the color of you makeup especially eye shadow!"
Review 6 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraRN
Location:Oak Creek, WI
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fantastic!
Date:February 20, 2013
"This primer does exactly what it says it does -- makes face as smooth as silk -- pores simply vanish! Foundation goes on evenly and stays put all day. Your face will look flawless! Very lightweight, absorbs quickly. I use it over my regular skin care regimen."
Review 7 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelbaToast
Location:Alfred, NY
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
NO SHINE!
Date:January 29, 2013
"Goes on featherlight and cuts shine all day! Perfect for oily skin!"
Review 8 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pani
Location:Alexandria, VA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great!!!
Date:October 16, 2012
"More than i expected. My face look smooth and glow."
Review 9 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbaraJean
Location:Calif.
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Mark Face Primer
Date:August 21, 2012
"I like this one allot more than the one I previously used. It doesn't make my skin feel dried out."
Review 10 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nighthawk
Location:Kalona, Iowa
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
mark primed for perfection face primer
Date:July 17, 2012
"A 72 yr old customer of mine was preparing for a wedding. Had bought a much more expensive brand, was upset about the price. She contacted me. we compared colors & able to pretty well match what she wanted.
wanted to get her the best look we could, so looked up the Mark primer,thru customer service. She was very pleased with the coverage that she received from this product. Covered the wrinkles & lines in her face.
Also really appreciated the price! it is very affordable.
Makes face like a canvas, prepared it for foundation & rest of make up.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SMCL
Not mattifying
Date:July 10, 2012
"Works OK as a primer, but I don't care for the texture. It leaves my skin a little tacky. It does not minimize pores (which I was hoping for), although it doesn't claim to."
Review 12 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eureka
Location:Arkansas
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
First time user
Date:July 2, 2012
"I never used primer but with oily skin and large pores I thought I would give it a try. It does help fill in and give a better base for my liquid makeup without feeling like spackle. I also mix it with my base when I want a lighter cover. It is not luminous which I like for day time but prefer the luminous for a little lift in the evening."
Review 13 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
melbspeaks
Location:Brooklyn, NY
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Not that great
Date:June 22, 2012
"I decided to try this primer versus the other primer that Avon has, I don't know why I tried to experiment lol. This primer doesn't do a good job with controlling shine issues, I wasn't that impressed. It's okay, but I'm patiently waiting for Avon to restock the other primer they have, so I can stock up on it."
Review 14 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ambi
Location:Houston
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Shiney
Date:June 3, 2012
"This product does not prime my skin at all, in fact it absorbed my powder and made my skin extremely shiny in a matter of a few hours. Also I have only worn this product twice and I am getting blemishes where I shouldn't from this product.
I am very disappointed :\"
Review 15 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
s4521
ok product
Date:May 5, 2012
"i like it but i saw it has a shimmer to it i looked at my fingers and face in front of my bathroom mirror and my face was glittery i wish it didnt have shimmer to it"
Review 16 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
murphie
Location:Southern Indiana
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very good product
Date:March 13, 2012
"This is so good on my 55 year old skin! Felt like velvet.and gave my complexion a very pretty glow!. Almost didn't need my foundation! Will order this product again! I was at first not sure about this item. Mark seems to be more for younger women. But so glad I tried this! Would recommend to a friend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meagann
Location:California
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
It's okay
Date:February 28, 2012
"This is the first face primer I have tried so I don't have anything to compare it to. It just feels like lotion; it isn't heavy or anything. I didn't really see a big difference after using it. I wouldn't buy it again."
Review 18 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JNatural
Great Find
Date:February 9, 2012
"I really like this primer: it is light, not too heavy, not too oily, and not too fragant. I just wish it came in a bigger bottle :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ08
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:January 18, 2012
"I have been using this face primer for a year and I wouldnt use anything else before applying my make up. My face looks great all day!"
Review 20 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TNWRIGHT
Location:San Jose, CA
First Faced Primer Used
Date:September 29, 2011
"I do enjoy this primer....it's the first I've ever used for a face primer...but it does give my face a soft look and feel. It works as a "fluffer" to not let your make up sink into your pores! :D"