Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
face or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer

Overall rating:
4.052 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
47 of 58(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Review 1 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By irmam95
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By irmam95
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product!! it helps keep my makeup on so much longer!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
won't go without it
By sjoy
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By sjoy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I work early mornings and this priduct helps my makeup last all day. Im talking from 4:30 am to well into the evening. I can really tell a difference when I don't use it. I love it because I don't have to reapply any make up throughout my busy day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Stuff
By Mehki
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mehki
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is pretty good, especially for the price. It fiills your pores, thereby, reducing them. It makes your skin matt and ready for makeup. Can't be without it. Do not discontinue this Avon like you did with Porefection cleanser, violet eyewriter, and Ariane Cologne, which I used for years and smelled wonderful on me!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average Primer
By MinerGirl82
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By MinerGirl82
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a less expensive primer (I use one from another brand that I really like, but it's pricey). Compared to the other primer, I definitely like the other one more, but for the price, this one is okay. This goes on more like lotion, and is a little heavier than I'm used to. I will probably try something different in the future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like it better than any other primer!!!!
By Rsatt
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rsatt
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried a few different primers and I have noticed that you just can't find anything better. This does sit on top of skin but it absorbs in and it really brings out the color of you makeup especially eye shadow!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By LauraRN
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By LauraRN
Location:Oak Creek, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This primer does exactly what it says it does -- makes face as smooth as silk -- pores simply vanish! Foundation goes on evenly and stays put all day. Your face will look flawless! Very lightweight, absorbs quickly. I use it over my regular skin care regimen."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NO SHINE!
By MelbaToast
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By MelbaToast
Location:Alfred, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on featherlight and cuts shine all day! Perfect for oily skin!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great!!!
By Pani
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Pani
Location:Alexandria, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"More than i expected. My face look smooth and glow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark Face Primer
By BarbaraJean
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By BarbaraJean
Location:Calif.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this one allot more than the one I previously used. It doesn't make my skin feel dried out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mark primed for perfection face primer
By nighthawk
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By nighthawk
Location:Kalona, Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"A 72 yr old customer of mine was preparing for a wedding. Had bought a much more expensive brand, was upset about the price. She contacted me. we compared colors & able to pretty well match what she wanted.
wanted to get her the best look we could, so looked up the Mark primer,thru customer service. She was very pleased with the coverage that she received from this product. Covered the wrinkles & lines in her face.
Also really appreciated the price! it is very affordable.
Makes face like a canvas, prepared it for foundation & rest of make up.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not mattifying
By SMCL
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By SMCL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works OK as a primer, but I don't care for the texture. It leaves my skin a little tacky. It does not minimize pores (which I was hoping for), although it doesn't claim to."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First time user
By Eureka
on July 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Eureka
Location:Arkansas
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I never used primer but with oily skin and large pores I thought I would give it a try. It does help fill in and give a better base for my liquid makeup without feeling like spackle. I also mix it with my base when I want a lighter cover. It is not luminous which I like for day time but prefer the luminous for a little lift in the evening."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not that great
By melbspeaks
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By melbspeaks
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I decided to try this primer versus the other primer that Avon has, I don't know why I tried to experiment lol. This primer doesn't do a good job with controlling shine issues, I wasn't that impressed. It's okay, but I'm patiently waiting for Avon to restock the other primer they have, so I can stock up on it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shiney
By Ambi
on June 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ambi
Location:Houston
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product does not prime my skin at all, in fact it absorbed my powder and made my skin extremely shiny in a matter of a few hours. Also I have only worn this product twice and I am getting blemishes where I shouldn't from this product.
I am very disappointed :\"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok product
By s4521
on May 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By s4521
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i like it but i saw it has a shimmer to it i looked at my fingers and face in front of my bathroom mirror and my face was glittery i wish it didnt have shimmer to it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
By murphie
on March 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By murphie
Location:Southern Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is so good on my 55 year old skin! Felt like velvet.and gave my complexion a very pretty glow!. Almost didn't need my foundation! Will order this product again! I was at first not sure about this item. Mark seems to be more for younger women. But so glad I tried this! Would recommend to a friend!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's okay
By Meagann
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Meagann
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first face primer I have tried so I don't have anything to compare it to. It just feels like lotion; it isn't heavy or anything. I didn't really see a big difference after using it. I wouldn't buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find
By JNatural
on February 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By JNatural
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this primer: it is light, not too heavy, not too oily, and not too fragant. I just wish it came in a bigger bottle :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By CJ08
on January 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By CJ08
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this face primer for a year and I wouldnt use anything else before applying my make up. My face looks great all day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Primed for Perfection Face Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First Faced Primer Used
By TNWRIGHT
on September 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By TNWRIGHT
Location:San Jose, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do enjoy this primer....it's the first I've ever used for a face primer...but it does give my face a soft look and feel. It works as a "fluffer" to not let your make up sink into your pores! :D"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>