Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser

Featuring Pore-Firming Technology . Formulated with Eucalyptus Extract & Witch Hazel to cleanse and refresh. Unclogs and deep cleans pores. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Gently massage into skin for 30 seconds and rinse thoroughly. Not for the treatment of acne.
Overall rating:
4.67 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
86 of 90(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Review 1 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new fave
By PrettyKitty72
on September 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By PrettyKitty72
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this along with the scrub and with Nurtura moisturizer and I get compliments on my skin. It's a nice feeling.
I used to use the scrub every day but I thought I shouldn't be so rough on my skin, even though it worked well. So I bought this to use on the in between days. Great combo!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very effective product
By rsga
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By rsga
Location:Canton, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"At 61 years of age, I shouldn't have to deal with acne AND age spots, but I do. Using this product every morning means that breakouts around my chin are a thing of the past, even in our hot, humid summer weather, which usually makes me break out worse. I have combination skin and it doesn't make the dry parts drier but has definitely reduced and cleaned the pores on the oily parts of my skin. I think it would be a great product for any age."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff
By RobbyBobby
on June 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By RobbyBobby
Location:Savannah GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this particular face wash for over 2 years and I must admit that I do not know what I would do without it. I have really sensitive skin and most products dry me out or over moisterize. This cleanser is just right. It smells very nice and lasts a long time too. I use the Pore Penetrating face scrub then wash with the cleanser."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sticky
By angelsong
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By angelsong
Location:Blue Springs, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried soooooooo many brands of cleanser over the years! I have super oily skin, and am prone to blackheads and blemishes. Since I've loved the other products I've tried in the Clearskin line, I ordered this cleanser to try. It's hard to explain, but after using this, I needed to use another cleanser, or I'd be left with a shiny look and "sticky" skin. Not impressed with this product, but I still highly recommend the Clearskin line and Avon in general!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By ChillyWiggles
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By ChillyWiggles
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried product after product trying to find something that helps my skin problems with no luck. My mom bought me this to help with my mild/moderate acne. Since this didn't have any acne medication, I was a little worried on whether or not this would work, but even after only a few days (washing once in the morning and once before bed) its already started to clear my face up. This doesn't dry up my skin like other products have, smells good, and doesn't burn. Another plus is that it leaves my skin feeling smooth and clean. Being in my 20s its been hard to find something that works without drying my face out. I love this product and hope they never discontinue this. I use the gel cleanser followed by the scrub, then the cooling toner. I love all three and would recommend this to everyone."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cleanser!
By hhs06
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By hhs06
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I decided to try this cleanser because of all the other great reviews. I was a little worried because I do have some acne and this doesn't have acne medication in it. I also use the scrub in this line and love it. The scrub is very invigorating so I expected this to be the same way. However, it is not. I do not feel like this cleanser opens up my pores the way the scrub does but I do feel like it does a great job of cleaning my face. My face feels nice and clean after using this and not dry or tight like most cleansers. In conjunction with the scrub and the mineral mask I feel like my existing acne is diminishing and so far no new pimples have popped up. I am pleased with this cleanser and as long as my face continues to react positively I will continue to keep using it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product
By jossF
on December 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By jossF
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been trying to find something to get rid of my stubborn acne and keep my skin clear. I decided to give this a try since I've tried a bunch of other things and this worked instantly my skin looks clearer and more radiant and my acne is clearing up very nicely. I'm very happy with this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have!
By ConsultantK
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good scent, doesn't burn/tingle, you just need a dab, as it really lathers up. This product has really helped clear up my complexion. I use the Clearskin professional Pore Cleanser first to exfoliate just a little bit, then I follow with this. (I'm not a total "antibacterial soap" person, but the antibac properties in this I'm are to thank for getting the creepy stuff that causes breakouts off my face!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clearskin gel cleanser
By tscott
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By tscott
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product because I love gel cleansers because it's gentler on dry skin. It softens my skin and leaves it clear and smells great. I don't have acne prone skin-just bought it because it is in gel form. Love their black mask product better-that tightens my skin and leaves it looking brightened and soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!!!
By AELL
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By AELL
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been having more breakouts with my skin this summer. I read other reviews and decided to try this product. I got the cleanser 2 days ago and have already seen a difference. My pores are greatly improved and so are my breakouts. Some of my redness has already improved. The smell is really nice and the cleanser washes off really well. This is best facial wash I have used in years. I will continue to use it and see how much better my skin can get! This is a great product, please do not discontinue it! I read all the reviews and that is why I decided to try this product. Thanks everyone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works instantly
By yummychoco
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By yummychoco
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"At age 29 my skin has decided to do what it didn't do at puberty...break out. I washed my face as soon as I got this product and within a couple of hours my skin was noticeably clearer and looking the best it's looked over the last couple of weeks. I didn't expect it to work so fast! My only regret is that I didn't try this first and wasted my time with other products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
By Royland
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Royland
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this product it makes my skin look amazing!"
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Clean Feel
By DoubleJ
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By DoubleJ
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just bought this almost a month ago, and have been using it morning and night. My skin feels refreshed and truly clean after use, and it doesn't dry my skin out like most cleansers. I will likely be buying again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works wonders on problem skin!
By DanaJenelle
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By DanaJenelle
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I switched to this product because I needed something "pregnancy friendly" that worked. The reviews were awesome, so I thought I'd give it a try. It works wonders!
I have super oily skin, with red inflamed acne around my jawline and chin area. This cleanser really keeps the inflammation down, and HEALS your acne in just a couple of days. New pimples may arise (my skin is so bad) but this cleanser keeps those at bay too.
I follow up this cleanser with a 100% witch hazel toner, and then the spot treatment from Belli."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clearskin cleanser
By Lynwalks
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lynwalks
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Only been using it a couple weeks, and still not sure of the limited lather--not very much lather and definitely not foaming. It feels good massaging it into my face."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing!
By freeman727
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By freeman727
Location:titusville, fl
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i love this stuff. i have always had a lot of black heads on my nose and chin. nothing made it go away. i bought this on a whim and am sooooo glad i did. my pores are clear! my skin looks and feels amazing and really clean. i will be ordering this in the future for sure"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
By Elwill
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Elwill
Location:Frostproof fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Frankly, I was skeptical about this product, but great reviews and price convinced me to try it.
No regret at all!
Cleanse , moisturizes and so gentle to my skin!
I am going to buy two more sets(cleanser,scrub and toner) for my son and sister.
Still can't believe I found such a treasure for this price!
Thank you Avon!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product and love the price!
By Jpgirl
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jpgirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cleanser! I've used it for a few years now and my skin has never looked better. I get better results than with expensive brands I've tried. You can't beat Avon's price either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Facial Cleanser
By meskenkiz
on May 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By meskenkiz
Location:Newburgh, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I first purchased this about a year ago when I was living overseas and had the worst breakouts I'd ever experienced (moderate acne). I began using other Avon products at the same time, so I can't narrow it down to this product in particular, but my skin cleared up significantly.
A few months ago, time came to buy a new cleanser. Thinking I wanted something to combat acne (I've had hormonal breakouts on my chin since I can remember), I went out and purchased a strong cleanser with salicylic acid. It stripped my skin of all moisture and made me break out. I immediately repurchased Avon Pore Penetrating Cleanser, and my skin returned to normal.
This product won't solve all your skin problems, but it is certainly my favorite cleanser I've ever used. I still experience mild breakouts around my mouth, but I know this cleanser belongs in my skincare routine. Even though it isn't made to combat acne, I believe using a harsher product stripped my skin of moisture and made me break out more. I will continue to repurchase!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing and Foams Well
By Milica
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Milica
Location:Lincoln, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Does it deep clean? I'm not a scientist so I wouldn't know. I'll leave that up to Avon. But my face feels refreshed and clean. It foams easily so a little goes a long way. Love the smell. Can be used on sensitive skin. I've been using it for years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>