Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser

Featuring Pore-Firming Technology . Formulated with Eucalyptus Extract & Witch Hazel to cleanse and refresh. Unclogs and deep cleans pores. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Gently massage into skin for 30 seconds and rinse thoroughly. Not for the treatment of acne.
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
116 of 123(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Review 21 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty good clanser
By Xivera
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Xivera
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'd say this works a little better than over the counter products. It does clear up zits fast, and it definitely leaves skin feeling clean and fresh. I have noticed that it minimizes my pores, which is great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!
By teisha
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By teisha
Location:Palm Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great companion with the Pore Penetrating Scrub! REFRESHING! Noticed less breakouts too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like it a lot
By Hunnybunny17
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hunnybunny17
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Felt great, cleanses great, cleared my skin.! I will buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST cleanser!
By SueBabe
on February 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By SueBabe
Location:Hemet, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I rarely write reviews but felt compelled to write one on this product-clearskin pore penetrating gel cleanser. This is by far the best cleanser I have ever used. Even at almost 60, I get breakouts, have discolored spots, and I have large pores. This product leaves my skin feeling refreshed, clear and smooth, and my pores really have been minimized. I also use it with my clarisonic to maximize benefits. Double your order when on sale. Don't hesitate to try, you will LOVE it! I am trying the pore penetrating scrub next."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle Cleanser
By Jev21
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jev21
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thank you Avon! This is one of the last facial cleansers available with Triclosan, which is the ONLY product that helps my rosacea and clears my skin immediately. I have used so many other products in the past, but noticed immediately when the Triclosan was taken out of a product: irritation and breakouts immediately, check the label...yep, another manufacturer caved and removed Triclosan. I was getting desperate and a friend recommended this product, so I gave it a try. Even one single use of this product clears my skin overnight. If I run out, the breakouts and inflammation return until I purchase more of this. PLEASE never remove the Triclosan, Avon...I have no idea how I would manage without it. And the price? Wow...I paid a sickeningly higher amount for Dermalogica and Murad products, prior to them removing Triclosan. Love this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By lns88
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this product at night and I love it! I have frequent breakouts and this cleanser reallys gets the job done. I like that tircolsan is the active ingredient - my breakouts are helped with some of antibacterial product. It also does not smell odd or overdry. I would reccomend it to anyone who has acne or an occasionally break-out."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing deep clean
By allinthedetails
on December 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By allinthedetails
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very nice deep cleaner. It has enough grit to deep clean well but with a refreshing feeling to it. Most deep cleaners just scrub but don't leave you with that nice refreshing feeling."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By MairNYC
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By MairNYC
Location:NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used department store cleansers as well as other expensive cleansers for my oily skin. I couldn't really afford these products anymore so I decided to give this cleanser a try. It works better than any of the cleansers that I have used over the years. My makeup doesn't fade anymore because the oil is seeping through and my pores have started to shrink and close up. I never thought that would happen. I am so pleased with this product that I recommend it to everyone and I can't & won't use anything else!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By DRay22
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By DRay22
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had acne problems for years and I used many popular skin care products. This product was the first product that has completely cleared up my skin and has maintained my clear skin. I notice a difference when i do not use the product and can't live without it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By Aprilthe1st
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Aprilthe1st
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am a mature adult with clear skin. I use a min amount of make-up. this product cleans w/o drying. My daughter has problem skin and also likes this product. just a small amount cleanses"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
By Snippybees
on August 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Snippybees
Location:Paradise, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I liked this product because it does clean my pores. To really get it to work properly you should leave it on for the 30 seconds the directions say. It doesn't leave your skin dry after you wash it off. I always have a nice moist, soft feeling when I'm done."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing scrub
By Vikky
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Vikky
Location:Providence, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this scrub in the shower after long day's work. After rinsing my face feels tingly clean. Just a small pea size amount does the job so this small tube lasts quite a while."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By kathiecat
on July 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By kathiecat
Location:Galt, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Does a good job of cleaning the pores on my nose."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff
By calimra
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By calimra
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It WORKS! I don't use any other face wash. I used to have breakouts all the time and as a result red scarring left behind by zits. I still get the occassional zit but breakouts no more! This is by far the best acne wash I've tried. Doesn't dry my face out either. I will never use another product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value!
By rickschic2
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By rickschic2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is the best I've found for the money. I used to use a much more expensive brand and this does what that did just as well for about 1/3 of the cost. The only reason I wouldn't rate it 5 stars is the fact that it sometimes leaves my face feeling quite dry after use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large pores be gone
By Coder2007
on June 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Coder2007
Location:Tifton, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this cleanser with the scrub. They are the best cleansers ever. Alot better than the high end cleansers in the department stores and seen on TV commercials. My pores are smaller and my skin looks healther. Just make sure you use this product every single day. I will be purchasing again. Thank you Avon for such a great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied!
By CMTMAT
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By CMTMAT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I wash my face with this cleanser..it leaves no residue and face feels clean."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good with the scrub
By Anonymous
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This works really well when used with the clear skin pore penatraiting scrub. I've never used it alone so I can't say how it might work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cleanser
By Teenie
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Teenie
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Gentle, yet effective! Cleans without drying my skin out!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clearskin anytime
By lisat42
on April 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By lisat42
Location:n.c
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely use this product. I like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>