Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser

Featuring Pore-Firming Technology . Formulated with Eucalyptus Extract & Witch Hazel to cleanse and refresh. Unclogs and deep cleans pores. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Gently massage into skin for 30 seconds and rinse thoroughly. Not for the treatment of acne.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
75 of 79(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Review 21 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hunnybunny17
Like it a lot
Date:March 28, 2013
"Felt great, cleanses great, cleared my skin.! I will buy again."
Review 22 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueBabe
Location:Hemet, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The BEST cleanser!
Date:February 9, 2013
"I rarely write reviews but felt compelled to write one on this product-clearskin pore penetrating gel cleanser. This is by far the best cleanser I have ever used. Even at almost 60, I get breakouts, have discolored spots, and I have large pores. This product leaves my skin feeling refreshed, clear and smooth, and my pores really have been minimized. I also use it with my clarisonic to maximize benefits. Double your order when on sale. Don't hesitate to try, you will LOVE it! I am trying the pore penetrating scrub next."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jev21
Location:Orange County, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Miracle Cleanser
Date:January 30, 2013
"Thank you Avon! This is one of the last facial cleansers available with Triclosan, which is the ONLY product that helps my rosacea and clears my skin immediately. I have used so many other products in the past, but noticed immediately when the Triclosan was taken out of a product: irritation and breakouts immediately, check the label...yep, another manufacturer caved and removed Triclosan. I was getting desperate and a friend recommended this product, so I gave it a try. Even one single use of this product clears my skin overnight. If I run out, the breakouts and inflammation return until I purchase more of this. PLEASE never remove the Triclosan, Avon...I have no idea how I would manage without it. And the price? Wow...I paid a sickeningly higher amount for Dermalogica and Murad products, prior to them removing Triclosan. Love this product!"
Review 24 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love It
Date:January 3, 2013
"I use this product at night and I love it! I have frequent breakouts and this cleanser reallys gets the job done. I like that tircolsan is the active ingredient - my breakouts are helped with some of antibacterial product. It also does not smell odd or overdry. I would reccomend it to anyone who has acne or an occasionally break-out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allinthedetails
Refreshing deep clean
Date:December 9, 2012
"This is a very nice deep cleaner. It has enough grit to deep clean well but with a refreshing feeling to it. Most deep cleaners just scrub but don't leave you with that nice refreshing feeling."
Review 26 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MairNYC
Location:NYC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Awesome!
Date:September 29, 2012
"I have used department store cleansers as well as other expensive cleansers for my oily skin. I couldn't really afford these products anymore so I decided to give this cleanser a try. It works better than any of the cleansers that I have used over the years. My makeup doesn't fade anymore because the oil is seeping through and my pores have started to shrink and close up. I never thought that would happen. I am so pleased with this product that I recommend it to everyone and I can't & won't use anything else!"
Review 27 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRay22
Great Product!
Date:August 21, 2012
"I had acne problems for years and I used many popular skin care products. This product was the first product that has completely cleared up my skin and has maintained my clear skin. I notice a difference when i do not use the product and can't live without it!"
Review 28 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aprilthe1st
Location:Silver Spring, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this product
Date:August 15, 2012
"I am a mature adult with clear skin. I use a min amount of make-up. this product cleans w/o drying. My daughter has problem skin and also likes this product. just a small amount cleanses"
Review 29 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snippybees
Location:Paradise, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Does what it says
Date:August 5, 2012
"I liked this product because it does clean my pores. To really get it to work properly you should leave it on for the 30 seconds the directions say. It doesn't leave your skin dry after you wash it off. I always have a nice moist, soft feeling when I'm done."
Review 30 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vikky
Location:Providence, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Refreshing scrub
Date:July 28, 2012
"I use this scrub in the shower after long day's work. After rinsing my face feels tingly clean. Just a small pea size amount does the job so this small tube lasts quite a while."
Review 31 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kathiecat
Location:Galt, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good product
Date:July 26, 2012
"Does a good job of cleaning the pores on my nose."
Review 32 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calimra
Location:San Jose, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff
Date:July 24, 2012
"It WORKS! I don't use any other face wash. I used to have breakouts all the time and as a result red scarring left behind by zits. I still get the occassional zit but breakouts no more! This is by far the best acne wash I've tried. Doesn't dry my face out either. I will never use another product."
Review 33 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rickschic2
Great Value!
Date:July 23, 2012
"This product is the best I've found for the money. I used to use a much more expensive brand and this does what that did just as well for about 1/3 of the cost. The only reason I wouldn't rate it 5 stars is the fact that it sometimes leaves my face feeling quite dry after use."
Review 34 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coder2007
Location:Tifton, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Large pores be gone
Date:June 6, 2012
"I purchased this cleanser with the scrub. They are the best cleansers ever. Alot better than the high end cleansers in the department stores and seen on TV commercials. My pores are smaller and my skin looks healther. Just make sure you use this product every single day. I will be purchasing again. Thank you Avon for such a great product!"
Review 35 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMTMAT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Very Satisfied!
Date:May 29, 2012
"When I wash my face with this cleanser..it leaves no residue and face feels clean."
Review 36 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
good with the scrub
Date:May 2, 2012
"This works really well when used with the clear skin pore penatraiting scrub. I've never used it alone so I can't say how it might work."
Review 37 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teenie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Good cleanser
Date:May 1, 2012
"Gentle, yet effective! Cleans without drying my skin out!"
Review 38 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lisat42
Location:n.c
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Clearskin anytime
Date:April 21, 2012
"I absolutely use this product. I like it."
Review 39 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennwolf13
Location:OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent As Always
Date:April 19, 2012
"Love this stuff. Nice scent. Works well. Rinses well. Can't beat it."
Review 40 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShelbyK
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works wonders!!
Date:April 19, 2012
"The first time I used this product the pores on my nose where clean and less noticable! No other product has been able to do that! I love this product! I will definately be purchasing it again!!"