Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub

Featuring Pore-Firming Technology . Formulated with Eucalyptus Extract & Witch Hazel to cleanse and refresh. Lifts away pore-clogging dirt and excess oil. 2.5 fl. oz. Not for the treatment of acne.
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 257 reviews
5 Stars
225
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
244 of 257(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Review 1 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRGR
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Scrub Ever!
Date:June 29, 2014
"I have used this Avon scrub for approx. 30 years. They discontinued the "blue" one. I searched and tried all kinds of other brands. Brand names and never found one to be as good as the Clearskin scrub. I was elated when they brought it back, it is a little different, but the best I could find.
I have had many facials and the Estheticians always complement my skin and want to know what I use. They can't believe it is Avon.
PLEASE AVON DO NOT DISCONTINUE MAKING THIS PRODUCT. My sister and daughter take mine when they visit, because they love it too."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobbyBobby
Location:Savannah GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
So fresh and so clean!
Date:June 21, 2014
"I have used this scrub for over 2 years now and I love it. It's gentle and effective. I have very sensitive skin and it works great. I use this scrub in combination with the Pore Penetrating gel cleanser. It leaves your skin feeling silky smooth and invigorated."
Review 3 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AngieMC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It's a good scrub - but that's all it is
Date:June 9, 2014
"I've been acne free for over two years, but these last few months i've been breaking out all over the place. I thought streamlining my nightly routine would help, so I bought this.
I paid more attention to reviews then the product description (my own fault), so I had overly high expectations that this would be a miracle worker. It's not, or at least isn't for me.
It's a nice soothing scrub that does that is says - it cleans out pores and makes your face feel really clean without stripping to many natural oils. I have dry skin and can use this twice a week without any problems. It also feels really cooling on your skin which makes it a refreshing treat.
Unfortunately it didn't do anything to resolve any of my skin problems. I haven't noticed any change whatsoever.
It's also kind of pricey for what it is - you can get department store brands for the same price per an oz which have better ingredients."
Review 4 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsgirly
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Mindblowing
Date:March 18, 2014
"I have moderate to severe acne. Bad acne runs in my family. I've tried several different cleansers and sets, nothing really worked. My acne wasn't leaving anytime soon. I had no hope that it would ever leave or calm down.
Someone gave me a bottle of Avon Clearskin Cleansing scrub. They told me to use it 1 - 2 a week; knowing my skin, I decided to use it everyday. Twice a day if that was what it took. I used it for about 2 to 3 days and saw a mild difference. I had a little acne here and there but not as red and not as severe. I loved my skin, it was glowing and felt fresh. The scrub didn't burn or sting, just soothed. I've used it for a couple weeks now and plan on getting some more when I run out. This is a miracle worker!! Get it for your kids. If it helped me, it can definitely help them.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Annoyed
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
INFERIOR PRODUCT
Date:February 19, 2014
"While not the worst product on the market, this one simply does not deliver as well as its predecessor, aka "the blue stuff." The old product was exceptional, the current one is only mediocre."
Review 6 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynneS
Location:Glendale, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Exactly as advertised
Date:February 14, 2014
"This is a great scrub. It is mild in that it sloughs off dry skin without removing too much moisture. It also leaves your skin with a cool feeling. I feel like my face looks younger and refreshed after using this product. I also gave it to my 15 year old niece and she loved it."
Review 7 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelBeth
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Face Wash Ever - Especially for Acne!
Date:February 6, 2014
"We have tried lots of products, but we love how this makes our face feel and it really works great at keeping my son's face clear. He tried a few of Avon's other face scrubs when we ran out and they can't hold a candle. We've also used other brands. This is the best one we've ever used - it has never failed us as long as we use it daily!"
Review 8 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccbb
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome
Date:January 23, 2014
"This stuff is great! Used it for the first time today and it was EXACTLY what I was looking for. It exfoliates so much better than the apricot scrub I was using before. I will order more of this item when I run out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hhs06
Location:IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE this scrub!!
Date:January 14, 2014
"I have only been using this for a little over two weeks but I love it! It is thicker than what I expected and there are lots of tiny granules for scrubbing. I can feel this opening up my pores and that's what I like so much about it. My face feels clean and refreshed not dry and tight. I do have some acne and this has NO acne medication in it so I was worried how my face would react but so far so good. I use this scrub every night and in the mornings I use the gel cleanser. I also use the mineral mask every other day. So far the few pimples I did have are starting to go away and no new ones have formed. I really like this scrub and I'm very glad a decided to try it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shellan
Location:University Place, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product!
Date:December 29, 2013
"I used this product and the black mineral mask about once a week each and if I don't use both products my acne starts to get out of control. I love the way my skin tingles and how clean my skin feels. I don't feel like my skin get to dry and I really enjoy scrubbing away all the dead skin. It feels so amazing. I even got my boyfriend using this product, he likes the tingly feeling he gets on his skin and he has NEVER liked a face wash before....Tried everything with him. But the biggest plus for this product is that it is sulfate free, so I can actually use it! I don't react at all!!! Please Avon keep making this product!"
Review 11 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Etoile
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Great Product!
Date:December 8, 2013
"I had to say something about this scrub. The first time I experience this scrub was when I was a teen. My sister gave it to me and it worked. As most of us do, as time goes along, we try other products thinking that they will do a better job. I have tried a lot of different products and this is my favorite and the best scrub I have ever used. I have just become a devoted user of this scrub once again and plan on using it for years to come."
Review 12 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joeysmom
Location:Greer, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love at first use!
Date:November 25, 2013
"I was looking for a new scrub that helped with blemishes and my sister convinced me to try this when she was an Avon Rep. I tried it and instantly fell in love! I used it for at least a year or more and then she quit selling Avon. I figured I'd find something "over the counter" that was just as good. I was disappointed in everything I tried so I had to come back to Clearskin. The "scrubbers" are very tiny and I feel do a better job with cleansing/exfoliating than anything else I tried. I'll never switch to anything else as long as this product is available!"
Review 13 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ninnykins
Location:Sterling VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Clearskin Pore Penetrating Scrub is AWESOME!!
Date:November 12, 2013
"This is the best cleanser EVER! And it's great for any skin type."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GRobles
Pore Penetrating Scrub
Date:October 25, 2013
"One of my favorite Avon items. I've used it for years and have always loved it! Excellent for medium to large size pores."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshesEra
Location:Orlando, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best product ever!
Date:October 17, 2013
"I used the original formula when I was in my teens. It was the only thing that made my skin look and feel clean & fresh. I have a teenager now & I purchased 4 for us to share. He uses it on his face, neck & chest. His skin has cleared up really quick. We love the tingling sensation during the cleansing and the coolness afterwards. I'll always be a fan!"
Review 16 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickim
Location:Crystal Lake,IL
Love
Date:October 11, 2013
"I love how it feels! My face feels like its clean when I'm done using it."
Review 17 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1FAH
Location:PHILA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
ONLY FACE CLEANER
Date:October 6, 2013
"I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT OVER 10 YEARS AND IT'S THE ONLY CLEANER I USE ON MY FACE. PLEASE STOP DISCONTINUING THIS PRODUCT. THANK YOU."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
joliec
totally invigorating
Date:October 5, 2013
"reminds me of the blue stuff Avon used to sell. this product makes my face feel cleaner than probably any other product, and i think it really is minimizing the appearance of my pores."
Review 19 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshnca1
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
LOVE this product!
Date:September 27, 2013
"This is the best face cleanser/exfoliant on the market. I love it. It makes my skin so clean and clear. It is gritty but that's what I like about it. I cleans all the dead skin off my face and cleans my pores out. I wish they made this for the entire body. I recommend you try this if you want clean and clear skin."
Review 20 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitkat35
Location:Princeton IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this Scrub
Date:September 21, 2013
"I used this scrub when I was younger and it was blue, I thought they stopped making it, but then I saw it here. I use this with their scrubber and I love how well it exfoliates. I leave it on for a few minutes in the shower because I like the cooling/tingling effect it has on my skin."