Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub

Featuring Pore-Firming Technology . Formulated with Eucalyptus Extract & Witch Hazel to cleanse and refresh. Lifts away pore-clogging dirt and excess oil. 2.5 fl. oz. Not for the treatment of acne.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
5 stars
147
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
160 of 168(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Review 1 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Godsgirly
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Mindblowing
Date:March 18, 2014
"I have moderate to severe acne. Bad acne runs in my family. I've tried several different cleansers and sets, nothing really worked. My acne wasn't leaving anytime soon. I had no hope that it would ever leave or calm down.
Someone gave me a bottle of Avon Clearskin Cleansing scrub. They told me to use it 1 - 2 a week; knowing my skin, I decided to use it everyday. Twice a day if that was what it took. I used it for about 2 to 3 days and saw a mild difference. I had a little acne here and there but not as red and not as severe. I loved my skin, it was glowing and felt fresh. The scrub didn't burn or sting, just soothed. I've used it for a couple weeks now and plan on getting some more when I run out. This is a miracle worker!! Get it for your kids. If it helped me, it can definitely help them.
"
Review 2 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Annoyed
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
INFERIOR PRODUCT
Date:February 19, 2014
"While not the worst product on the market, this one simply does not deliver as well as its predecessor, aka "the blue stuff." The old product was exceptional, the current one is only mediocre."
Review 3 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynneS
Location:Glendale, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Exactly as advertised
Date:February 14, 2014
"This is a great scrub. It is mild in that it sloughs off dry skin without removing too much moisture. It also leaves your skin with a cool feeling. I feel like my face looks younger and refreshed after using this product. I also gave it to my 15 year old niece and she loved it."
Review 4 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelBeth
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Face Wash Ever - Especially for Acne!
Date:February 6, 2014
"We have tried lots of products, but we love how this makes our face feel and it really works great at keeping my son's face clear. He tried a few of Avon's other face scrubs when we ran out and they can't hold a candle. We've also used other brands. This is the best one we've ever used - it has never failed us as long as we use it daily!"
Review 5 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccbb
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome
Date:January 23, 2014
"This stuff is great! Used it for the first time today and it was EXACTLY what I was looking for. It exfoliates so much better than the apricot scrub I was using before. I will order more of this item when I run out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hhs06
Location:IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE this scrub!!
Date:January 14, 2014
"I have only been using this for a little over two weeks but I love it! It is thicker than what I expected and there are lots of tiny granules for scrubbing. I can feel this opening up my pores and that's what I like so much about it. My face feels clean and refreshed not dry and tight. I do have some acne and this has NO acne medication in it so I was worried how my face would react but so far so good. I use this scrub every night and in the mornings I use the gel cleanser. I also use the mineral mask every other day. So far the few pimples I did have are starting to go away and no new ones have formed. I really like this scrub and I'm very glad a decided to try it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shellan
Location:University Place, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product!
Date:December 29, 2013
"I used this product and the black mineral mask about once a week each and if I don't use both products my acne starts to get out of control. I love the way my skin tingles and how clean my skin feels. I don't feel like my skin get to dry and I really enjoy scrubbing away all the dead skin. It feels so amazing. I even got my boyfriend using this product, he likes the tingly feeling he gets on his skin and he has NEVER liked a face wash before....Tried everything with him. But the biggest plus for this product is that it is sulfate free, so I can actually use it! I don't react at all!!! Please Avon keep making this product!"
Review 8 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Etoile
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Great Product!
Date:December 8, 2013
"I had to say something about this scrub. The first time I experience this scrub was when I was a teen. My sister gave it to me and it worked. As most of us do, as time goes along, we try other products thinking that they will do a better job. I have tried a lot of different products and this is my favorite and the best scrub I have ever used. I have just become a devoted user of this scrub once again and plan on using it for years to come."
Review 9 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joeysmom
Location:Greer, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love at first use!
Date:November 25, 2013
"I was looking for a new scrub that helped with blemishes and my sister convinced me to try this when she was an Avon Rep. I tried it and instantly fell in love! I used it for at least a year or more and then she quit selling Avon. I figured I'd find something "over the counter" that was just as good. I was disappointed in everything I tried so I had to come back to Clearskin. The "scrubbers" are very tiny and I feel do a better job with cleansing/exfoliating than anything else I tried. I'll never switch to anything else as long as this product is available!"
Review 10 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ninnykins
Location:Sterling VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Clearskin Pore Penetrating Scrub is AWESOME!!
Date:November 12, 2013
"This is the best cleanser EVER! And it's great for any skin type."
Review 11 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GRobles
Pore Penetrating Scrub
Date:October 25, 2013
"One of my favorite Avon items. I've used it for years and have always loved it! Excellent for medium to large size pores."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshesEra
Location:Orlando, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best product ever!
Date:October 17, 2013
"I used the original formula when I was in my teens. It was the only thing that made my skin look and feel clean & fresh. I have a teenager now & I purchased 4 for us to share. He uses it on his face, neck & chest. His skin has cleared up really quick. We love the tingling sensation during the cleansing and the coolness afterwards. I'll always be a fan!"
Review 13 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickim
Location:Crystal Lake,IL
Love
Date:October 11, 2013
"I love how it feels! My face feels like its clean when I'm done using it."
Review 14 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1FAH
Location:PHILA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
ONLY FACE CLEANER
Date:October 6, 2013
"I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT OVER 10 YEARS AND IT'S THE ONLY CLEANER I USE ON MY FACE. PLEASE STOP DISCONTINUING THIS PRODUCT. THANK YOU."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joliec
totally invigorating
Date:October 5, 2013
"reminds me of the blue stuff Avon used to sell. this product makes my face feel cleaner than probably any other product, and i think it really is minimizing the appearance of my pores."
Review 16 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshnca1
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
LOVE this product!
Date:September 27, 2013
"This is the best face cleanser/exfoliant on the market. I love it. It makes my skin so clean and clear. It is gritty but that's what I like about it. I cleans all the dead skin off my face and cleans my pores out. I wish they made this for the entire body. I recommend you try this if you want clean and clear skin."
Review 17 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitkat35
Location:Princeton IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this Scrub
Date:September 21, 2013
"I used this scrub when I was younger and it was blue, I thought they stopped making it, but then I saw it here. I use this with their scrubber and I love how well it exfoliates. I leave it on for a few minutes in the shower because I like the cooling/tingling effect it has on my skin."
Review 18 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ShopperinAZ
Location:Tucson, Az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
VERY invigorating
Date:September 20, 2013
"Almost TOO "invigorating," could get in your eyes."
Review 19 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PSH313
Location:Saline, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The Best
Date:September 18, 2013
"I have used this for decades, even back when it was blue. Everybody complements me on my complexion, and I credit this product in helping keep my skin smooth. My children also have used this since they were teens. It is for much more than acne. It scrubs off dead skin and keep skin looking youthful."
Review 20 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bonafide6
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:September 16, 2013
"I bought this product and I share it with my teenager. We both like it!"