Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub

Featuring Pore-Firming Technology . Formulated with Eucalyptus Extract & Witch Hazel to cleanse and refresh. Lifts away pore-clogging dirt and excess oil. 2.5 fl. oz. Not for the treatment of acne.
Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 211 reviews
5 Stars
185
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
183 of 193(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Review 1 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Won't use anything else
By: mpvo4616
on April 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mpvo4616
Location:Ny, Ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product! My Tzone does not respond well to other scrubs. My cheeks get dry, my chin has pimples, and my tzone still has blackheads but with this all is balanced. No pimples between my eyebrows. None on my chin, and blackheads are down to a minimal. Please don't discontinue. Mark spot acne treatment is also fabulous! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite scrub
By: Embee1
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Embee1
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My office no longer employs anyone associated with Avon, why I didn't shop online earlier is beyond me. I was more than thrilled to be able to replenish the scrub I'd been using for years. I do use it sparingly, and once a week only. my favorite! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product
By: AmberLeigh
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AmberLeigh
Location:Dahlonega, GA, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product is one of my favorites from Avon. I've tried everything to keep my oily skin clear and only Avon can do that. I use this product in the shower of a morning and the eucalyptus scent really wakes you up and helps start the day with a light, clean feeling. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PALady100
By: PALady100
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PALady100
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this scrub - use for everyday - keeps my skin soft and glowing. Leaves a very clean feeling! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pore penetrating scrub
By: btabita
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: btabita
Location:Indianapolis
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the single most amazing scrub I've ever used. The grit level is perfect, the smell isn't offensive and the Eucalyptus will clear your sinuses and wake you up! It does wonders on keeping my skin feeling fresh and clean. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daughters love this
By: sherrit
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sherrit
Location:Augusta, WI 54722, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My daughters have been using this for about a year and really love this product. We have purchased several other Avon face washes and a few of the other Clearskin line, but this is their favorite. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By: CMcniel
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CMcniel
Location:Sayre, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I've used this ever since it came out. my mother & I used to use something similar to this, sold by AVON (it was blue) but when it was discontinuted, we started using this and it works just as well. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: karenjoyce
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: karenjoyce
Location:rockford, il
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this cleanser. It leaves your face feeling so incredibly clean "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST Pore Scrub!
By: JaneeJ
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JaneeJ
Age:35-44
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best pore scrub I have ever used, and in my top 5 favorite Avon products. The entire scrub is full of tiny scrubbing beads, unlike other brands that have a few large scratchy beads. I love it so much I bought extras at Christmastime for family. I use it 2x a week, and sometimes I use the Avon Elements 3-1 Refining Scrub and Mask as a facial mask, and then use this Clearskin Invigorating Pore Scrub as I remove the mask and my pores look so tiny it's fantastic! My skin hasn't looked this good in 20 years. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By: KerryJo
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KerryJo
Location:Oklahoma, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This product has been amazing to my skin. I love the tingling feeling it gives, and the exfoliation. It keeps my skin looking wonderful. I tend to use it at the end of the day while showering, and I can really feel how clean it leaves my face. It even helps remove all the make-up, especially waterproof mascara! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Scrub I've ever tried!
By: DawnieK
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DawnieK
Location:Jacksonville, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have the typical oily but dry skin the T-zone and was plagued with acne well into my 30s. I had been using apricot scrub with salicylic acid in it for years after it was recommended during a facial. It worked okay but I would still have the occasional breakout. I saw this Scrub on sale and decided to give it a try!!
I have been using it for a few months now I have not been disappointed!! The micro beads offer enough scrubbing power without being too harsh and I love the cooling effects from the menthol. My face feels clean, refreshed, and the occasional breakouts are now gone!
I highly recommend this scrub! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've ever used!
By: Meg01
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Meg01
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this product! It keeps me blemish free! I use it daily! It also works great for my tween! So many products have been to harsh for her skin causing her to breakout. This product is the right balance for our skin. We have a combination of oily and dry skin tone. I highly recommend! And I also combine it with the blemish clearing and blackhead eliminating products. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Amazing
By: Shaylove03
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shaylove03
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I use this scrub in the shower and whenever I put it on it refreshes my face. It feels like it really cleans your skin. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Avon product
By: Summerhaus
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Summerhaus
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I'm a 66 year old woman who has used Pernox Facial Scrub as an exfoliant since I was 16 years old (50 years!). It was recently discontinued and they don't plan to bring it back because of problems with the manufacturing facility. I was starting to panic because I'm down to the last little bit and was pretty sure I couldn't find anything comparable that would buff my skin and leave it with a healthy glow. I've tried many different cleansers that claim to be exfoliants, but they were all hugely disappointing. Most contained only a tiny amount of the cleansing "beads" and none of them truly exfoliated my skin. After trying this Avon scrub, I can now breathe easy. It's packed full of grit that cleanses and exfoliates without irritating my skin. Thank you, Avon. I will let other Pernox users know there is an alternative for them to try. "
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
By: Chelseamac88
on December 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chelseamac88
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best face scrub I have ever used!! Nothing compares!!
Dear Avon - please don't stop making this product!!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By: MFisher
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MFisher
Location:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" It is amazing, one of the few products that doesn't make my skin feel oily half way through the day. It feels amazing with the tingling. It helps wake up my skin and me. I am going to be getting more of this. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!
By: KellyElaine
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KellyElaine
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This scrub is absolutely AMAZING!! It leaves your face feeling cool, refreshed, clean and baby soft. Couldn't be happier! :) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Scrub ever
By: Mom2Twinsplus1
on July 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mom2Twinsplus1
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I used this scrub when I was younger so I bought it for my daughter when she was in her teens. She Loves it. Now my twin boys are 13 and they use it. But what is amazing is one of thier friends who struggles with achne used it and his mom buys it for him because it is the only product that works for him.
**Please do not discontinue this product***
Thank You,
Mom 2 Twins
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Scrub Ever!
By: TRGR
on June 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TRGR
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I have used this Avon scrub for approx. 30 years. They discontinued the "blue" one. I searched and tried all kinds of other brands. Brand names and never found one to be as good as the Clearskin scrub. I was elated when they brought it back, it is a little different, but the best I could find.
I have had many facials and the Estheticians always complement my skin and want to know what I use. They can't believe it is Avon.
PLEASE AVON DO NOT DISCONTINUE MAKING THIS PRODUCT. My sister and daughter take mine when they visit, because they love it too. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So fresh and so clean!
By: RobbyBobby
on June 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RobbyBobby
Location:Savannah GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this scrub for over 2 years now and I love it. It's gentle and effective. I have very sensitive skin and it works great. I use this scrub in combination with the Pore Penetrating gel cleanser. It leaves your skin feeling silky smooth and invigorated. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>