Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub

Featuring Pore-Firming Technology . Formulated with Eucalyptus Extract & Witch Hazel to cleanse and refresh. Lifts away pore-clogging dirt and excess oil. 2.5 fl. oz. Not for the treatment of acne.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
5 stars
147
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
160 of 168(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Review 21 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmmred
Love this product
Date:September 12, 2013
"I have been using this product for twenty-plus years. I have tried many different products, but none come close to the performance of this avon product."
Review 22 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelleb222
Location:Akron, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
amazing!
Date:September 11, 2013
"I have acne prone skin. I'm almost 30 years old and a 2 zits are waiting to pop out at my slightest misstep. A little too much stress, changing any part of my skincare, almost anything will provoke them. This product is one of an elite few which my skin reacts well to. It is so refreshing and the tiny scrub beads feel so good massaged into my skin and it keeps the acne at bay. This is my favorite cleanser for sure."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggie63
Location:Merrillville, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
this is GREAT STUFF
Date:September 7, 2013
"EVEN BETTER THAN ANY ANTI-AGING EXFOLIATING SCRUB I'VE USED ! I use this 2-3 times a week & ever since using this my pores are cleaner & smaller than ever ! Its not to rough on my 50yr old skin & my anti-aging products absorb much better than before. I use it before my nighttime treatments. Unfortunately menopause has wrecked havoc on my face & I get tiny pimples on my chin, around my nose & acne around my monthly cycle & this scrub keeps that under control w/o drying my skin. My 25yr old daughter can't live w/o this either & it controls my 22yr old daughters sensitive but acne prone skin. The trick to getting no dryness or irritation is not to use it to often for your skin. For me its no more than 3xs a week & my 25 yr old daughters whos skin is slightly sensitive/normal, she uses it no more than 4xs depending on her skins needs - like if shes sweated alot doing yardwork or exercising - but usually not after shes been in the pool. You just need to figure out whats best for your skin needs- which isnt difficult to do or to rough on your face. Its a staple in our bathroom. We use it to help get that extra dirt & sweat off our chest, arms & hands after yardwork in the heat too & then after we moisturize our skin is soooo soft. Its slightly minty so its refreshing too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilJill
Clean-Feel, Few Results
Date:August 23, 2013
"I use this product in the shower, and the scrub combined with steam from the shower does give me a clean feeling. However, I haven't seen a big change in my acne, and it dries out my skin.
Instead, I use the Clearskin Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub. It has the same clean feeling, with more results!"
Review 25 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BoBara
Location:Colorado Springs
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this product!
Date:August 9, 2013
"It is thicker than a regular scrub (almost like a mask), so you can leave it on for a bit while in the shower. The eucalyptus leaves a menthol/minty sensation. It makes it super refreshing & really wakes you up in the morning. I have tried many other brands (both cheaper and more expensive) & this is BY FAR my favorite! It leaves my skin really clean & super smooth afterwards:)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Annoyed
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BLUE STUFF WAS BETTER
Date:July 13, 2013
"THE OLD VERSION OF THIS PRODUCT -- THE BLUE STUFF -- WAS FAR SUPERIOR. SURE DO WISH AVON WOULD BRING IT BACK."
Review 27 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DoubleJ
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Addicted!
Date:July 9, 2013
"Bought this for the first time about a month ago and love it! I use it twice a week, or after a long day outside for a deep clean. It smells great and makes my skin tingle! I am tempted to use it daily because it feels so great."
Review 28 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanaJenelle
Buy Two!
Date:July 9, 2013
"I use this every other day in the shower. Works great! Very refreshing! I apply the scrub and gently cleanse, and then leave it on for a few minutes before rinsing. Does not dry out my skin at all.
Really good for oily skin!"
Review 29 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMCtx
Location:Hooks, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Refreshing and Tingly
Date:July 2, 2013
"I love this scrub. It goes on without being too rough and leaves a nice tingly effect. It's not enough to hurt. I love this stuff."
Review 30 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jana123
Location:dearborn, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
refreshing
Date:June 29, 2013
"love the minty feeling, cleans really well."
Review 31 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elwill
Location:Frostproof fl
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A real scrub!
Date:June 15, 2013
"You know how those scrubs are....kind of scrub kind of nothing. No result.
Not this one.
This scrub really works, moisturizes, cleanses.
Love this product.
"
Review 32 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaCosmetologist
Age:45-54
Best Scrub there ever was... Just bought 5 more
Date:June 10, 2013
"This is the best scrub there ever was... Just bought 5... 4 for me and hubby...and one for best friend too try! This scrub is all beads that actually scrub and don't disappear. But it is not rough enough to do damage. I use a small amount each day and the tube lasts along time. I do not know if this is the same as the blue one that avon made minus the cooling menthol like feel... I used that forever(15 years or so)... but thank goodness avon has this. Please never stop makin this! Nothing else compares...and the price is great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flaquita825
Location:Clute, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great exfoliater
Date:May 1, 2013
"I love this exfoliater. It feels so fresh and minty after i use it. My face felt like it could breath. It helped my make up look flawless. I recommended this product to people that dont have acne too. It's always great to exfoliate and remove the dirt. I have acne problems and stuff usually irrates my skin. Im very leary about buying cheap products but they seem to work better than the expensive ones. Its a must try and well worth the price. You cant beat that. I have ordered extra now, so that i dont run out."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graywolf
Location:Albuquerque, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Excellent Product
Date:April 26, 2013
"I have been using Clearskin Scrub for many years and I am still using it. My dermatologist and doctors are impressed as well. There is no reason to buy high priced products - I'll stay with Avon. Try it and you won't be sorry!"
Review 35 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Splumacher314
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing cleanser!
Date:April 23, 2013
"This face wash is simply amazing! It's a great cleanser/exfoliater. It strips all oil and dirt from your face without leaving your skin dry. I use it twice a week. I love the cool minty feeling it leaves on my face. Will definitely recommend this and continue ordering it!"
Review 36 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Milica
Location:Lincoln, CA
Refreshing Exfoliator
Date:April 17, 2013
"I use the Gel Cleaner everyday and this about 2 times a week as an exfoliator. Smells great, doesn't irritate my skin. Invigorating. I've been using it for years. I'm 63 and want to really clean my pores. I think it works and Avon does use the most natural ingredients they can. Love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrBunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
AMAZING!!
Date:April 10, 2013
"If I could give this scrub 10 stars, I would. My grandmother started buying this for me when I was probably about 10 years old (I'm 34 now!) and it was fabulous then, and its fabulous now. I have dry skin and I break out every once in a while and this stuff makes my skin smooth, soft, and clear. Its got a good scrubby feel, and the eucalyptus is refreshing and makes my skin feel clean without the icky lanolin you find in other commercially available apricot scrubs. I LOVE this scrub!"
Review 38 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xivera
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best scrub I've ever used!
Date:March 30, 2013
"While it's matching cleanser is kinda average, this scrub is wonderful! It really gets down to the nitty gritty in cleaning my skin, it doesn't take very much at all to leave skin feeling completely fresh and new, and it has the right medicines to help clear up my occasional acne and keep it from coming back. It seems to be gentle enough to use every day--i do, and it keeps my skin looking bright. I love this scrub!"
Review 39 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teisha
Location:Palm Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOVE IT!
Date:March 29, 2013
"Very cooling. You can feel the scrub throughout what you squeeze out. It's not a few scrubbing particles here and there. You seriously feel like you've cleaned your pores with this. As long as you produce this, I will buy it. I use with the Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser & Clear Emergency. Invigorating!!"
Review 40 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hunnybunny17
Great scrub
Date:March 28, 2013
"Felt great, cleanses great, cleared my skin. If you're on the fence about buying, I was too, but take it from me, you'll love this scrub! I will buy again."