Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub

Featuring Pore-Firming Technology . Formulated with Eucalyptus Extract & Witch Hazel to cleanse and refresh. Lifts away pore-clogging dirt and excess oil. 2.5 fl. oz. Not for the treatment of acne.
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
164 of 172(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Review 21 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's a good scrub - but that's all it is
By: AngieMC
on June 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AngieMC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been acne free for over two years, but these last few months i've been breaking out all over the place. I thought streamlining my nightly routine would help, so I bought this.
I paid more attention to reviews then the product description (my own fault), so I had overly high expectations that this would be a miracle worker. It's not, or at least isn't for me.
It's a nice soothing scrub that does that is says - it cleans out pores and makes your face feel really clean without stripping to many natural oils. I have dry skin and can use this twice a week without any problems. It also feels really cooling on your skin which makes it a refreshing treat.
Unfortunately it didn't do anything to resolve any of my skin problems. I haven't noticed any change whatsoever.
It's also kind of pricey for what it is - you can get department store brands for the same price per an oz which have better ingredients. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mindblowing
By: Godsgirly
on March 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Godsgirly
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have moderate to severe acne. Bad acne runs in my family. I've tried several different cleansers and sets, nothing really worked. My acne wasn't leaving anytime soon. I had no hope that it would ever leave or calm down.
Someone gave me a bottle of Avon Clearskin Cleansing scrub. They told me to use it 1 - 2 a week; knowing my skin, I decided to use it everyday. Twice a day if that was what it took. I used it for about 2 to 3 days and saw a mild difference. I had a little acne here and there but not as red and not as severe. I loved my skin, it was glowing and felt fresh. The scrub didn't burn or sting, just soothed. I've used it for a couple weeks now and plan on getting some more when I run out. This is a miracle worker!! Get it for your kids. If it helped me, it can definitely help them.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
INFERIOR PRODUCT
By: Annoyed
on February 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Annoyed
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" While not the worst product on the market, this one simply does not deliver as well as its predecessor, aka "the blue stuff." The old product was exceptional, the current one is only mediocre. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as advertised
By: LynneS
on February 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LynneS
Location:Glendale, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a great scrub. It is mild in that it sloughs off dry skin without removing too much moisture. It also leaves your skin with a cool feeling. I feel like my face looks younger and refreshed after using this product. I also gave it to my 15 year old niece and she loved it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Face Wash Ever - Especially for Acne!
By: AngelBeth
on February 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AngelBeth
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" We have tried lots of products, but we love how this makes our face feel and it really works great at keeping my son's face clear. He tried a few of Avon's other face scrubs when we ran out and they can't hold a candle. We've also used other brands. This is the best one we've ever used - it has never failed us as long as we use it daily! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: ccbb
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ccbb
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This stuff is great! Used it for the first time today and it was EXACTLY what I was looking for. It exfoliates so much better than the apricot scrub I was using before. I will order more of this item when I run out. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this scrub!!
By: hhs06
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: hhs06
Location:IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have only been using this for a little over two weeks but I love it! It is thicker than what I expected and there are lots of tiny granules for scrubbing. I can feel this opening up my pores and that's what I like so much about it. My face feels clean and refreshed not dry and tight. I do have some acne and this has NO acne medication in it so I was worried how my face would react but so far so good. I use this scrub every night and in the mornings I use the gel cleanser. I also use the mineral mask every other day. So far the few pimples I did have are starting to go away and no new ones have formed. I really like this scrub and I'm very glad a decided to try it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: Shellan
on December 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Shellan
Location:University Place, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used this product and the black mineral mask about once a week each and if I don't use both products my acne starts to get out of control. I love the way my skin tingles and how clean my skin feels. I don't feel like my skin get to dry and I really enjoy scrubbing away all the dead skin. It feels so amazing. I even got my boyfriend using this product, he likes the tingly feeling he gets on his skin and he has NEVER liked a face wash before....Tried everything with him. But the biggest plus for this product is that it is sulfate free, so I can actually use it! I don't react at all!!! Please Avon keep making this product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By: Etoile
on December 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Etoile
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had to say something about this scrub. The first time I experience this scrub was when I was a teen. My sister gave it to me and it worked. As most of us do, as time goes along, we try other products thinking that they will do a better job. I have tried a lot of different products and this is my favorite and the best scrub I have ever used. I have just become a devoted user of this scrub once again and plan on using it for years to come. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love at first use!
By: joeysmom
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: joeysmom
Location:Greer, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was looking for a new scrub that helped with blemishes and my sister convinced me to try this when she was an Avon Rep. I tried it and instantly fell in love! I used it for at least a year or more and then she quit selling Avon. I figured I'd find something "over the counter" that was just as good. I was disappointed in everything I tried so I had to come back to Clearskin. The "scrubbers" are very tiny and I feel do a better job with cleansing/exfoliating than anything else I tried. I'll never switch to anything else as long as this product is available! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin Pore Penetrating Scrub is AWESOME!!
By: Ninnykins
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ninnykins
Location:Sterling VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best cleanser EVER! And it's great for any skin type. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pore Penetrating Scrub
By: GRobles
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GRobles
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" One of my favorite Avon items. I've used it for years and have always loved it! Excellent for medium to large size pores. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever!
By: AshesEra
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AshesEra
Location:Orlando, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used the original formula when I was in my teens. It was the only thing that made my skin look and feel clean & fresh. I have a teenager now & I purchased 4 for us to share. He uses it on his face, neck & chest. His skin has cleared up really quick. We love the tingling sensation during the cleansing and the coolness afterwards. I'll always be a fan! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By: Nickim
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nickim
Location:Crystal Lake,IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love how it feels! My face feels like its clean when I'm done using it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONLY FACE CLEANER
By: 1FAH
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 1FAH
Location:PHILA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT OVER 10 YEARS AND IT'S THE ONLY CLEANER I USE ON MY FACE. PLEASE STOP DISCONTINUING THIS PRODUCT. THANK YOU. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
totally invigorating
By: joliec
on October 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: joliec
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" reminds me of the blue stuff Avon used to sell. this product makes my face feel cleaner than probably any other product, and i think it really is minimizing the appearance of my pores. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this product!
By: sunshnca1
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sunshnca1
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best face cleanser/exfoliant on the market. I love it. It makes my skin so clean and clear. It is gritty but that's what I like about it. I cleans all the dead skin off my face and cleans my pores out. I wish they made this for the entire body. I recommend you try this if you want clean and clear skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Scrub
By: kitkat35
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kitkat35
Location:Princeton IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used this scrub when I was younger and it was blue, I thought they stopped making it, but then I saw it here. I use this with their scrubber and I love how well it exfoliates. I leave it on for a few minutes in the shower because I like the cooling/tingling effect it has on my skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
VERY invigorating
By: ShopperinAZ
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ShopperinAZ
Location:Tucson, Az
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Almost TOO "invigorating," could get in your eyes. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: PSH313
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PSH313
Location:Saline, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this for decades, even back when it was blue. Everybody complements me on my complexion, and I credit this product in helping keep my skin smooth. My children also have used this since they were teens. It is for much more than acne. It scrubs off dead skin and keep skin looking youthful. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>