Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub

Featuring Pore-Firming Technology . Formulated with Eucalyptus Extract & Witch Hazel to cleanse and refresh. Lifts away pore-clogging dirt and excess oil. 2.5 fl. oz. Not for the treatment of acne.
Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
183 of 193(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Review 21 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONLY FACE CLEANER
By 1FAH
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By 1FAH
Location:PHILA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT OVER 10 YEARS AND IT'S THE ONLY CLEANER I USE ON MY FACE. PLEASE STOP DISCONTINUING THIS PRODUCT. THANK YOU."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
totally invigorating
By joliec
on October 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By joliec
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"reminds me of the blue stuff Avon used to sell. this product makes my face feel cleaner than probably any other product, and i think it really is minimizing the appearance of my pores."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this product!
By sunshnca1
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunshnca1
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best face cleanser/exfoliant on the market. I love it. It makes my skin so clean and clear. It is gritty but that's what I like about it. I cleans all the dead skin off my face and cleans my pores out. I wish they made this for the entire body. I recommend you try this if you want clean and clear skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Scrub
By kitkat35
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By kitkat35
Location:Princeton IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this scrub when I was younger and it was blue, I thought they stopped making it, but then I saw it here. I use this with their scrubber and I love how well it exfoliates. I leave it on for a few minutes in the shower because I like the cooling/tingling effect it has on my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
VERY invigorating
By ShopperinAZ
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By ShopperinAZ
Location:Tucson, Az
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Almost TOO "invigorating," could get in your eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By PSH313
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By PSH313
Location:Saline, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for decades, even back when it was blue. Everybody complements me on my complexion, and I credit this product in helping keep my skin smooth. My children also have used this since they were teens. It is for much more than acne. It scrubs off dead skin and keep skin looking youthful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By bonafide6
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By bonafide6
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product and I share it with my teenager. We both like it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By lmmred
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By lmmred
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for twenty-plus years. I have tried many different products, but none come close to the performance of this avon product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing!
By chelleb222
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By chelleb222
Location:Akron, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have acne prone skin. I'm almost 30 years old and a 2 zits are waiting to pop out at my slightest misstep. A little too much stress, changing any part of my skincare, almost anything will provoke them. This product is one of an elite few which my skin reacts well to. It is so refreshing and the tiny scrub beads feel so good massaged into my skin and it keeps the acne at bay. This is my favorite cleanser for sure."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is GREAT STUFF
By Maggie63
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maggie63
Location:Merrillville, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"EVEN BETTER THAN ANY ANTI-AGING EXFOLIATING SCRUB I'VE USED ! I use this 2-3 times a week & ever since using this my pores are cleaner & smaller than ever ! Its not to rough on my 50yr old skin & my anti-aging products absorb much better than before. I use it before my nighttime treatments. Unfortunately menopause has wrecked havoc on my face & I get tiny pimples on my chin, around my nose & acne around my monthly cycle & this scrub keeps that under control w/o drying my skin. My 25yr old daughter can't live w/o this either & it controls my 22yr old daughters sensitive but acne prone skin. The trick to getting no dryness or irritation is not to use it to often for your skin. For me its no more than 3xs a week & my 25 yr old daughters whos skin is slightly sensitive/normal, she uses it no more than 4xs depending on her skins needs - like if shes sweated alot doing yardwork or exercising - but usually not after shes been in the pool. You just need to figure out whats best for your skin needs- which isnt difficult to do or to rough on your face. Its a staple in our bathroom. We use it to help get that extra dirt & sweat off our chest, arms & hands after yardwork in the heat too & then after we moisturize our skin is soooo soft. Its slightly minty so its refreshing too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clean-Feel, Few Results
By LilJill
on August 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By LilJill
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this product in the shower, and the scrub combined with steam from the shower does give me a clean feeling. However, I haven't seen a big change in my acne, and it dries out my skin.
Instead, I use the Clearskin Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub. It has the same clean feeling, with more results!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By BoBara
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By BoBara
Location:Colorado Springs
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"It is thicker than a regular scrub (almost like a mask), so you can leave it on for a bit while in the shower. The eucalyptus leaves a menthol/minty sensation. It makes it super refreshing & really wakes you up in the morning. I have tried many other brands (both cheaper and more expensive) & this is BY FAR my favorite! It leaves my skin really clean & super smooth afterwards:)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BLUE STUFF WAS BETTER
By Annoyed
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Annoyed
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"THE OLD VERSION OF THIS PRODUCT -- THE BLUE STUFF -- WAS FAR SUPERIOR. SURE DO WISH AVON WOULD BRING IT BACK."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addicted!
By DoubleJ
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By DoubleJ
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this for the first time about a month ago and love it! I use it twice a week, or after a long day outside for a deep clean. It smells great and makes my skin tingle! I am tempted to use it daily because it feels so great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy Two!
By DanaJenelle
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By DanaJenelle
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this every other day in the shower. Works great! Very refreshing! I apply the scrub and gently cleanse, and then leave it on for a few minutes before rinsing. Does not dry out my skin at all.
Really good for oily skin!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing and Tingly
By MMCtx
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By MMCtx
Location:Hooks, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this scrub. It goes on without being too rough and leaves a nice tingly effect. It's not enough to hurt. I love this stuff."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
refreshing
By jana123
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By jana123
Location:dearborn, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love the minty feeling, cleans really well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real scrub!
By Elwill
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Elwill
Location:Frostproof fl
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You know how those scrubs are....kind of scrub kind of nothing. No result.
Not this one.
This scrub really works, moisturizes, cleanses.
Love this product.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Scrub there ever was... Just bought 5 more
By LindaCosmetologist
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By LindaCosmetologist
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best scrub there ever was... Just bought 5... 4 for me and hubby...and one for best friend too try! This scrub is all beads that actually scrub and don't disappear. But it is not rough enough to do damage. I use a small amount each day and the tube lasts along time. I do not know if this is the same as the blue one that avon made minus the cooling menthol like feel... I used that forever(15 years or so)... but thank goodness avon has this. Please never stop makin this! Nothing else compares...and the price is great!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Invigorating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great exfoliater
By flaquita825
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By flaquita825
Location:Clute, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this exfoliater. It feels so fresh and minty after i use it. My face felt like it could breath. It helped my make up look flawless. I recommended this product to people that dont have acne too. It's always great to exfoliate and remove the dirt. I have acne problems and stuff usually irrates my skin. Im very leary about buying cheap products but they seem to work better than the expensive ones. Its a must try and well worth the price. You cant beat that. I have ordered extra now, so that i dont run out."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>