Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop fragrance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray

Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
22 of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momitis
Nice masculine fragrance
Date:April 21, 2013
"A great fragrance. Not as masculine as Wild Country, but close."
Review 2 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cummins12v
Location:Noblesville,in
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not what i thought
Date:March 15, 2013
"I had bought this for my husband thinking it would have more of a leather smell to it. It smelt more like something an older gentleman would wear, definatly not for a young man."
Review 3 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
waitingangels
Location:Big Timber, MT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
men's cologne
Date:December 31, 2012
"My husband and I love the smell. It is long lasting."
Review 4 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaleCustomer
Black Sued Leather Spray
Date:December 31, 2012
"This is a good value product. Order was filled accurately, completely, and promptly. I placed order and received product without assistance of Avon Representative but would not hesitate to do so if there were need for such. Thank you Avon."
Review 5 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:washington court house, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It's not what I ordered, but it works
Date:November 1, 2012
"I ordered regular Black Suede......but we got this instead.....it isn't bad................different and kinda musky but I think we prefer the regular Black Suede"
Review 6 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TBerd
Location:Orlando, Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Purchase
Date:August 8, 2012
"I had used this cologne before but it was a few years ago. Just happened to check the deal section of Avon and saw it was on sale and thought I would purchase it again. Wow seems as though the smell has improved and it smells great. Mixes well with my own body scent and together the scent is hightened.
Glad I purchased this cologne. I ended up purchasing two bottles lol."
Review 7 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fdc5
Location:TN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
pretty good...
Date:July 5, 2012
"I didn't know what to expect, since it was a first-time purchase. For me, it's a pretty good scent that isn't overpowering, yet lasts for a good while. With a wood-like, spicy scent, it seems to fit into my preference. I would consider buying this again if given the chance."
Review 8 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnnychuck
Location:Baudette MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good
Date:June 25, 2012
"Well its one of my favorites every since it came out."
Review 9 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scorpion
Location:North Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
A Fantastic Fragrance
Date:June 4, 2012
"This is my second or third time to buy Black Suede Leather. I usually start getting a little anxious when I start to run low. Because this is in my opinion one of the best colognes if not the best AVON has put out. I am completely sold on this product.
MY ONLY WISH NOW IS THAT YOU WOULD GET ON THE STICK AND COME OUT WITH THE ROLL-ON STICK DEODORANT TO MATCH IT.
I have been having to use the regular just Black Suede deodorant stick which isn't the same fragrance as the Black Suede Leather. HURRY!!!!
"
Review 10 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
molli
Black Suede Leather
Date:March 17, 2012
"Bought this in the blind, never having smelled it. It is wonderful! It is my new favorite for my husband and is all I will buy for him from now on!"
Review 11 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigHank
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I really like the "Leather"
Date:December 30, 2011
"I like this version (leather) of Black Suede vs the original. It has a nice smell that is not over powering."
Review 12 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BVRFAN
Location:Vancouver, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
This is awesome!!
Date:December 11, 2011
"My wife and I spent Christmas 2010 in Ireland with her family. Her younger sister gave me a bottle of this product as a gift. When we arrived back home I put it in the cupboard with all the rest of my aftershaves and colognes. Months later I tried it and now it's all I'll use. I now use all the other products in the Black Suede line and have found them to be of high quality and a pleasure to use."
Review 13 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZBIGBIRD
Location:SUPERIOR ARIZONA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Date:November 25, 2011
"VERY GOOD BUT I LIKE "HIS STORY" BETTER. I WISH THAT WOULD BE BROUGHT BACK"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Silvax
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wife likes it!
Date:May 17, 2011
"Only a slight hint of a leather smell...not as strong as I had hoped. However, it does smell great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jp21
Location:Portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not what we expected
Date:March 29, 2011
"We had purchased the Black Suede for over 25 years and last Christmas our daughter purchased this Black Suede Leather. When her father opened it he knew something was not right. The smell was different. Not a pleasing fragrance. He brought it in to me (his wife) & asked if it was different than what I had always bought him. I said it was different. He didn't use the Leather fragrance. He knows I love Black Suede and so he had me smell it. I am sorry but the fragrance was confusing. I smelled several different fragrances and I didn't care for them. The one smell reminded me of a bathroom cleanser. When my husband wore Black Suede he would have women asking him what that fragrance was that they smelled on him. They loved it and wanted to get some for their guy. To me the Black Suede Leather is not a fragrance that would have women stopping a guy to ask about it. This family would prefer that the name Black Suede not be used with the Leather fragrance. It can be confusing to buyers not aware that there are two fragrances for men with the name Black Suede."
Review 16 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vam1080
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great!!
Date:February 15, 2011
"It smells so good, i bought it for my husband and it makes me want to get close to him!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summarah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
OMG!!!
Date:February 14, 2011
"OMG this stuff smells soooooooo good!!! I gave my husband some today for Valentine's Day, but I wanted to smell it first. So last night, I sprayed a little in my wastebasket under my desk ... *sigh* I bought it based on the description and reviews. It really does smell awesome. Really. I wish I could stay next to my wastebasket all day :)"
Review 18 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SHARSHA
It's gotta go
Date:October 27, 2010
"I hate this scent... it smells like powder, smells really girly not what I want my MAN to smell like! I hope I can return it, it does'nt even smell close to the sample, just awful !"
Review 19 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TAZ577
Location:Rumford, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Black Suede Leather is Sexy/Masculine/Rugged
Date:August 26, 2010
"I am a long time wearer of Black Suede since I first smelled it as a teenager. I remember seeing Black Suede Leather as well but it was a limited offer and I was hooked on it but never saw it again till now. This scent is everything in the Review Title and more. I will by more, please dont stop carrying this scent again!!! Once you spray it, it smells one scent, but then give it a minute and it will change to a deeper less flowery scent as your body warms it. OMG!! LOVE IT!!"
Review 20 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MisterLucky
Location:Sterling Heights,Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Black Suede Leather Spray
Date:August 11, 2010
"It has a very long lasting odor and a very manly scent to it."