Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fragrance or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray

Overall rating:
4.281 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
27 of 32(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice masculine fragrance
By Momitis
on April 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Momitis
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A great fragrance. Not as masculine as Wild Country, but close."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what i thought
By Cummins12v
on March 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cummins12v
Location:Noblesville,in
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had bought this for my husband thinking it would have more of a leather smell to it. It smelt more like something an older gentleman would wear, definatly not for a young man."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
men's cologne
By waitingangels
on December 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By waitingangels
Location:Big Timber, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband and I love the smell. It is long lasting."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black Sued Leather Spray
By MaleCustomer
on December 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By MaleCustomer
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a good value product. Order was filled accurately, completely, and promptly. I placed order and received product without assistance of Avon Representative but would not hesitate to do so if there were need for such. Thank you Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's not what I ordered, but it works
By Anonymous
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:washington court house, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered regular Black Suede......but we got this instead.....it isn't bad................different and kinda musky but I think we prefer the regular Black Suede"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
By TBerd
on August 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By TBerd
Location:Orlando, Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had used this cologne before but it was a few years ago. Just happened to check the deal section of Avon and saw it was on sale and thought I would purchase it again. Wow seems as though the smell has improved and it smells great. Mixes well with my own body scent and together the scent is hightened.
Glad I purchased this cologne. I ended up purchasing two bottles lol."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good...
By fdc5
on July 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By fdc5
Location:TN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't know what to expect, since it was a first-time purchase. For me, it's a pretty good scent that isn't overpowering, yet lasts for a good while. With a wood-like, spicy scent, it seems to fit into my preference. I would consider buying this again if given the chance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
By Johnnychuck
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Johnnychuck
Location:Baudette MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Well its one of my favorites every since it came out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Fantastic Fragrance
By Scorpion
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Scorpion
Location:North Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my second or third time to buy Black Suede Leather. I usually start getting a little anxious when I start to run low. Because this is in my opinion one of the best colognes if not the best AVON has put out. I am completely sold on this product.
MY ONLY WISH NOW IS THAT YOU WOULD GET ON THE STICK AND COME OUT WITH THE ROLL-ON STICK DEODORANT TO MATCH IT.
I have been having to use the regular just Black Suede deodorant stick which isn't the same fragrance as the Black Suede Leather. HURRY!!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede Leather
By molli
on March 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By molli
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this in the blind, never having smelled it. It is wonderful! It is my new favorite for my husband and is all I will buy for him from now on!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the "Leather"
By BigHank
on December 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By BigHank
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this version (leather) of Black Suede vs the original. It has a nice smell that is not over powering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is awesome!!
By BVRFAN
on December 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By BVRFAN
Location:Vancouver, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My wife and I spent Christmas 2010 in Ireland with her family. Her younger sister gave me a bottle of this product as a gift. When we arrived back home I put it in the cupboard with all the rest of my aftershaves and colognes. Months later I tried it and now it's all I'll use. I now use all the other products in the Black Suede line and have found them to be of high quality and a pleasure to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By AZBIGBIRD
on November 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By AZBIGBIRD
Location:SUPERIOR ARIZONA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"VERY GOOD BUT I LIKE "HIS STORY" BETTER. I WISH THAT WOULD BE BROUGHT BACK"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wife likes it!
By Silvax
on May 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By Silvax
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Only a slight hint of a leather smell...not as strong as I had hoped. However, it does smell great!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what we expected
By jp21
on March 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By jp21
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We had purchased the Black Suede for over 25 years and last Christmas our daughter purchased this Black Suede Leather. When her father opened it he knew something was not right. The smell was different. Not a pleasing fragrance. He brought it in to me (his wife) & asked if it was different than what I had always bought him. I said it was different. He didn't use the Leather fragrance. He knows I love Black Suede and so he had me smell it. I am sorry but the fragrance was confusing. I smelled several different fragrances and I didn't care for them. The one smell reminded me of a bathroom cleanser. When my husband wore Black Suede he would have women asking him what that fragrance was that they smelled on him. They loved it and wanted to get some for their guy. To me the Black Suede Leather is not a fragrance that would have women stopping a guy to ask about it. This family would prefer that the name Black Suede not be used with the Leather fragrance. It can be confusing to buyers not aware that there are two fragrances for men with the name Black Suede."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!
By vam1080
on February 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By vam1080
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It smells so good, i bought it for my husband and it makes me want to get close to him!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!!!
By Summarah
on February 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By Summarah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"OMG this stuff smells soooooooo good!!! I gave my husband some today for Valentine's Day, but I wanted to smell it first. So last night, I sprayed a little in my wastebasket under my desk ... *sigh* I bought it based on the description and reviews. It really does smell awesome. Really. I wish I could stay next to my wastebasket all day :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It's gotta go
By SHARSHA
on October 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By SHARSHA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I hate this scent... it smells like powder, smells really girly not what I want my MAN to smell like! I hope I can return it, it does'nt even smell close to the sample, just awful !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede Leather is Sexy/Masculine/Rugged
By TAZ577
on August 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By TAZ577
Location:Rumford, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a long time wearer of Black Suede since I first smelled it as a teenager. I remember seeing Black Suede Leather as well but it was a limited offer and I was hooked on it but never saw it again till now. This scent is everything in the Review Title and more. I will by more, please dont stop carrying this scent again!!! Once you spray it, it smells one scent, but then give it a minute and it will change to a deeper less flowery scent as your body warms it. OMG!! LOVE IT!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Black Suede Leather Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black Suede Leather Spray
By MisterLucky
on August 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By MisterLucky
Location:Sterling Heights,Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It has a very long lasting odor and a very manly scent to it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>