Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion

Overall rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
46 of 60(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Review 1 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By ishaque
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By ishaque
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"used this cream...notice good results ....dark spots were gone....i love this product...all anew products are good...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product for brown spots
By Bubbles28
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bubbles28
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My manicurist recommended this product for my hands...well...after about 1 month i could see a FABULOUS difference !! They are 95 % gone on my left hand...my right hand is probably 90% better. I am not sure if this is what the product was meant for, but it REALLY worked on my hands and would recommend it to EVERYONE !!
Thank you Avon !!!
Kindly,
~Bubbles~"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Moisturizer
By Sallyjean
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Another fabulous ANEW product. This moisturizer makes my skin glow and gives it a youthful appearance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reversalist night emulsion
By laker57
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By laker57
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best, I do not have an Avon lady those days are gone, but I enjoy shopping online. This product brings me back to Avon over and over. Helps my face feel like it has moisture - Professional makeup artists have remarked about my skin and how well I care for it. I just used a day time and night time moisturizer. Great Product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin feels like a baby's...well, you know!
By Roseannadanna2
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Roseannadanna2
Location:York, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'll be 60 this Sept. I only got the trial size. I was skeptical as I've tried so many skin products and most are the same. I don't really have a lot of wrinkles, but my skin tends to feel uneven or somewhat bumpy at times. A few days after applying, I noticed a difference! My face had that peachy glow I used to have when younger. A week into using this, my skin was smoother than it's ever been...no lie! I've been using it now about 3 weeks and still feel the same. It glides on your skin like silk, not oily or greasy. I still tend to have somewhat oily, two-faced skin at this age, but this product doesn't make my skin feel oily, just smooth, so very smooth! I'm almost out of the trial size and am back for more. Thank you, Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Glitter for Bedtime?
By SuziQT
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By SuziQT
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked the feel of this gel. Glides on nicely, but really? Glitter? What benefit does the glitter have? Lose the glitter in this and you might have a great product. I wouldn't go to bed with glitter on my face so I immediately washed it off. Glad I only bought the trial size.
I like to sparkle as much as the next girl, but not at night when it's bedtime."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By msbeauxarth
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By msbeauxarth
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am sold on this product. I apply it every night and in the morning my face feels so renewed. It fine line are smoother and the effects last until the next application."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my bFF!!
By Mocha
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mocha
Location:Bethesda, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love and HOARD this product, give hesitantly as a present to my sisters and use it religiously. I am 55 years old andmy skin require more TLC. I tried this a year or so ago and I won't go without it anywhere I go!
In Sept 2012, I went to my plastic surgeon for my filler and he commented, "Your skin looks so good, what do you use?" I told him: Avon Anew. He said he thought I was using this product (which is very pricey). He told me, "Continue doing what you are doing!" So there!
I will not know what to do if Avon stops making this product! LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it but...
By RSDooze
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By RSDooze
Location:Ridgeland, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this night moisturizer but I haven't been able to justify the cost. I think I'll end up caving because it seriously is the most amazing night treatment I've ever used!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works!
By GilroyGal
on October 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By GilroyGal
Location:Gilroy
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been moisturizing all my adult life, but this does one better. I've also been mildly exfoliating my adult life (scrub my face with a buff pad every night) and so my skin is still in excellent shape and more robust than others. I do NOT feel any stinging on my face when I use it. However, I do feel this on my neck (have NOT been exfoliating my neck!) So now I only use it on my face every night and only occasionally on my neck. And some of my 77-year old wrinkles are less pronounced. Love this cream!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
smoothe
By Robinn
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Robinn
Location:Studio City, Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the product, it goes on very smoothe. It only takes a smidge to cover your face and neck. What I don't like is it Stings. I don't like to go to bed every night with it because of the stinging. I don't have sensitive skin but I do have roseacea which is mild, so that may be the issue. I will keep using it, though"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!
By flexy633
on September 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By flexy633
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best night treatment I have ever had! I love the way it feels on my skin and it has done wonders in easing the dryness I usually have when the weather gets cooler. It smells wonderful too! I will definitely be purchasing this again, but with the large size of the jar, it will be some time before I need to get more of this. Love it! Avon do NOT discontinue this product!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very Disappointed
By gemini7
on September 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By gemini7
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased a trial size of the reversalist night cream & for the first time fell in love with a facial moisturizer. I've tried so many & nothing really worked for me.When this product, Night Sterling Emulsion, was introduced I thought it would be even better. WRONG! This is VERY sticky. It did not absorb into my skin eventhough I applied it thinly. The next morning my skin was still sticky! I also agree that the glitter is totally unnecessary. If you have overly dry skin,it may work for you. If you like the cream type products, don't bother trying this one. You won't like it. Also be aware that if you order online the return shipping is on you & can take up to 8 wks to be credited. So, not worth it. Avon needs to make a better return option. My local rep has offered to buy it but I don't feel that is fair either. Just a big disappointment all the way around."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not for us "oilies"
By dddoxie
on August 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By dddoxie
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted this to work but it was just way too greasy for me. I have combo/oily skin and I was careful to not use too much product when applying it at night. Even with the smallest amount applied, I wake up feeling like I have a greasy mask on. I even had to wake up in the middle of the night to wash it off one day. I would have liked to been able to try this out for 10 days, but unfortunately, the couple days I've worn this have turned me off completely.
The only reason I'm giving this a 2 instead of a 1 is because it does plump up the skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By scal
on August 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By scal
Location:new jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i am very pleased with the way my skin loos and feels since usingthe night cream."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Moisturizer
By Smurfy
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Smurfy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am actually younger than the target age for this product but I found that it is very effective and holds its moisture throughout the night. I love the sparkles in it too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Greasy
By MaryM123
on July 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By MaryM123
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried a sample of this product because it was on sale. I find it made my face very oily. I'd apply it at bedtime, and by the time I woke up my face still had a shiny, greasy sheen. I also had to wash my fingers with soap after applying because they felt tacky and sticky.
I did not like this product at all as it did not seem to absorb into my skin.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works!
By krOheaqrt
on June 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By krOheaqrt
Location:Murrells Inlet SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 70 yrs. old and my skin has never looked better with the night cream Anew Reversalist. I was thrilled to find the ingredients in this cream was the same as a hydroxy solution that I used to buy but is no longer available. I bought a trial size and now I am buying the full size. It lasts a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these emulsions!
By PopOblivion
on April 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By PopOblivion
Location:South Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these Anew emulsions. I've tried both the Night Sterling and the Ultimate Gold and both are fantastic. I only use it at night so the shiny look on my skin is no problem. The emulsions just go on so easily, my skin just drinks them in and my very, very dry skin loves the stuff! I always have a spare pot on hand because the thought of being without it is unacceptable."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Paula
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Paula
Location:D.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This glides on and makes my skin feel wonderful."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>