Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion

Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
43 of 56(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Review 1 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ishaque
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 24, 2013
"used this cream...notice good results ....dark spots were gone....i love this product...all anew products are good...."
Review 2 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bubbles28
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Best product for brown spots
Date:June 7, 2013
"My manicurist recommended this product for my hands...well...after about 1 month i could see a FABULOUS difference !! They are 95 % gone on my left hand...my right hand is probably 90% better. I am not sure if this is what the product was meant for, but it REALLY worked on my hands and would recommend it to EVERYONE !!
Thank you Avon !!!
Kindly,
~Bubbles~"
Review 3 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Moisturizer
Date:May 17, 2013
"Another fabulous ANEW product. This moisturizer makes my skin glow and gives it a youthful appearance."
Review 4 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laker57
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Reversalist night emulsion
Date:April 18, 2013
"The best, I do not have an Avon lady those days are gone, but I enjoy shopping online. This product brings me back to Avon over and over. Helps my face feel like it has moisture - Professional makeup artists have remarked about my skin and how well I care for it. I just used a day time and night time moisturizer. Great Product"
Review 5 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roseannadanna2
Location:York, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My skin feels like a baby's...well, you know!
Date:April 15, 2013
"I'll be 60 this Sept. I only got the trial size. I was skeptical as I've tried so many skin products and most are the same. I don't really have a lot of wrinkles, but my skin tends to feel uneven or somewhat bumpy at times. A few days after applying, I noticed a difference! My face had that peachy glow I used to have when younger. A week into using this, my skin was smoother than it's ever been...no lie! I've been using it now about 3 weeks and still feel the same. It glides on your skin like silk, not oily or greasy. I still tend to have somewhat oily, two-faced skin at this age, but this product doesn't make my skin feel oily, just smooth, so very smooth! I'm almost out of the trial size and am back for more. Thank you, Avon!"
Review 6 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SuziQT
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glitter for Bedtime?
Date:March 7, 2013
"I liked the feel of this gel. Glides on nicely, but really? Glitter? What benefit does the glitter have? Lose the glitter in this and you might have a great product. I wouldn't go to bed with glitter on my face so I immediately washed it off. Glad I only bought the trial size.
I like to sparkle as much as the next girl, but not at night when it's bedtime."
Review 7 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msbeauxarth
love it!
Date:February 7, 2013
"I am sold on this product. I apply it every night and in the morning my face feels so renewed. It fine line are smoother and the effects last until the next application."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mocha
Location:Bethesda, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This is my bFF!!
Date:January 9, 2013
"I love and HOARD this product, give hesitantly as a present to my sisters and use it religiously. I am 55 years old andmy skin require more TLC. I tried this a year or so ago and I won't go without it anywhere I go!
In Sept 2012, I went to my plastic surgeon for my filler and he commented, "Your skin looks so good, what do you use?" I told him: Avon Anew. He said he thought I was using this product (which is very pricey). He told me, "Continue doing what you are doing!" So there!
I will not know what to do if Avon stops making this product! LOVE IT!"
Review 9 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RSDooze
Location:Ridgeland, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I like it but...
Date:November 1, 2012
"I really love this night moisturizer but I haven't been able to justify the cost. I think I'll end up caving because it seriously is the most amazing night treatment I've ever used!"
Review 10 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GilroyGal
Location:Gilroy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
It really works!
Date:October 3, 2012
"I've been moisturizing all my adult life, but this does one better. I've also been mildly exfoliating my adult life (scrub my face with a buff pad every night) and so my skin is still in excellent shape and more robust than others. I do NOT feel any stinging on my face when I use it. However, I do feel this on my neck (have NOT been exfoliating my neck!) So now I only use it on my face every night and only occasionally on my neck. And some of my 77-year old wrinkles are less pronounced. Love this cream!"
Review 11 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Robinn
Location:Studio City, Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
smoothe
Date:October 2, 2012
"I like the product, it goes on very smoothe. It only takes a smidge to cover your face and neck. What I don't like is it Stings. I don't like to go to bed every night with it because of the stinging. I don't have sensitive skin but I do have roseacea which is mild, so that may be the issue. I will keep using it, though"
Review 12 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flexy633
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Stuff!
Date:September 25, 2012
"This is the best night treatment I have ever had! I love the way it feels on my skin and it has done wonders in easing the dryness I usually have when the weather gets cooler. It smells wonderful too! I will definitely be purchasing this again, but with the large size of the jar, it will be some time before I need to get more of this. Love it! Avon do NOT discontinue this product!!!"
Review 13 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gemini7
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very Disappointed
Date:September 18, 2012
"I purchased a trial size of the reversalist night cream & for the first time fell in love with a facial moisturizer. I've tried so many & nothing really worked for me.When this product, Night Sterling Emulsion, was introduced I thought it would be even better. WRONG! This is VERY sticky. It did not absorb into my skin eventhough I applied it thinly. The next morning my skin was still sticky! I also agree that the glitter is totally unnecessary. If you have overly dry skin,it may work for you. If you like the cream type products, don't bother trying this one. You won't like it. Also be aware that if you order online the return shipping is on you & can take up to 8 wks to be credited. So, not worth it. Avon needs to make a better return option. My local rep has offered to buy it but I don't feel that is fair either. Just a big disappointment all the way around."
Review 14 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dddoxie
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
not for us "oilies"
Date:August 28, 2012
"I wanted this to work but it was just way too greasy for me. I have combo/oily skin and I was careful to not use too much product when applying it at night. Even with the smallest amount applied, I wake up feeling like I have a greasy mask on. I even had to wake up in the middle of the night to wash it off one day. I would have liked to been able to try this out for 10 days, but unfortunately, the couple days I've worn this have turned me off completely.
The only reason I'm giving this a 2 instead of a 1 is because it does plump up the skin."
Review 15 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scal
Location:new jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:August 27, 2012
"i am very pleased with the way my skin loos and feels since usingthe night cream."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smurfy
Anew Moisturizer
Date:August 23, 2012
"I am actually younger than the target age for this product but I found that it is very effective and holds its moisture throughout the night. I love the sparkles in it too."
Review 17 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MaryM123
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Too Greasy
Date:July 25, 2012
"I tried a sample of this product because it was on sale. I find it made my face very oily. I'd apply it at bedtime, and by the time I woke up my face still had a shiny, greasy sheen. I also had to wash my fingers with soap after applying because they felt tacky and sticky.
I did not like this product at all as it did not seem to absorb into my skin.
"
Review 18 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krOheaqrt
Location:Murrells Inlet SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really works!
Date:June 6, 2012
"I am 70 yrs. old and my skin has never looked better with the night cream Anew Reversalist. I was thrilled to find the ingredients in this cream was the same as a hydroxy solution that I used to buy but is no longer available. I bought a trial size and now I am buying the full size. It lasts a long time."
Review 19 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PopOblivion
Location:South Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love these emulsions!
Date:April 28, 2012
"I love these Anew emulsions. I've tried both the Night Sterling and the Ultimate Gold and both are fantastic. I only use it at night so the shiny look on my skin is no problem. The emulsions just go on so easily, my skin just drinks them in and my very, very dry skin loves the stuff! I always have a spare pot on hand because the thought of being without it is unacceptable."
Review 20 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paula
Location:D.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:March 21, 2012
"This glides on and makes my skin feel wonderful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.