Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion

Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
43 of 56(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Review 21 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FZLS
Location:New Haven, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My favorite
Date:March 18, 2012
"This is my number 1 night cream. It is not only light, but goes on like silk. I love the texture and more-so, what it does for my skin. From the first application there is a noticeable difference in the skin: soft, supple and just all around rejuvenated. Only thing is you really need to keep it as far away from the eyes and lip line--- very delicate areas which will tend to show dryness when this happens. Solution: use your eye cream generously as well as your lip cream."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dixon
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awful
Date:March 11, 2012
"I find that it just sits on the skin. Thought maybe I was using too much, so tried using very little - nope, just sits there till I end up wiping it off (or it comes off on pillow)."
Review 23 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HERA
Location:Shelby, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Luminescent skin even when you wake up
Date:January 12, 2012
"I adore this,,I had my doubts at first..when you first apply this serum your skin has a lovely shine and feels incredibly smooth. What I love most is that when you wake up your skin still has the luminescent look it had when you applied it the night before.
I am 44 and have tried so many night treatments..this is now my only choice"
Review 24 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pennsy1
Location:Columbia,SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Anew Reversalist Night Sterling Cream
Date:January 3, 2012
"This product was ordered in error, really wanted to re-order the new Anew Reversalist Night renewal cream. the Sterling Cream is too greasy, does not absorb in the skin. I would never recommend this to anyone regardless of age or type of skin.
I loved the Anew Reversalist Night renewal cream.
"
Review 25 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KJWendyM
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Stuff
Date:December 28, 2011
"I've tried both the gold and silver emulsion now. Both are good products, but my preference is the gold."
Review 26 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
photopro
Location:KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
What's up with the glitter?
Date:October 26, 2011
"Used sparingly, it does make your skin feel nice but it's hard to get off your fingers and you pretty much have to wash it off. Don't use too much. And why the glitter? Most women using this are probably older, we don't need glitter."
Review 27 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mongon
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fantasticly unexpected results
Date:October 22, 2011
"I'm 43 years old. I bought this product when it was on sale, just try it. I've always had trouble with facial products - many making me break out, specifically around the sides and bottom of my nose. It becomes flaky, scaly and itchy - like eczema. This product actually FIXED that problem!! I use it every night my skin feels smoother. I'd still like something to diminish my age spots but not having the itchy redness around my nose is fantastic!!"
Review 28 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
renegademom
Location:Bonney Lake, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Dewy softness
Date:September 15, 2011
"I've been using this product off and on for the last few weeks. I notice yesterday after having used it every night for three nights that my cheeks, which untreated are actually dry to the point of being flakey, actually looked dewy soft. The elasticity seems to have recovered to. LOVE this product."
Review 29 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quibie
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Better Than Olay
Date:July 30, 2011
"I love the feel of this serum and how it makes my skin look. It definitely works better if you exfoliate first. Also works on your hands. Takes 10 years off my face."
Review 30 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
luvslmi
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Takes getting use to.
Date:July 29, 2011
"A very greasy product. Takes some time to figure out exactly how much your skin needs. So far I have been unable to find that balance. It's very greasy and I wake up with a greasy, shiny, slick-coated face. I do like the moisture it provides to my neck and related area as it's very dry, but so far that's all I like about it."
Review 31 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveAvon999
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Highly recommend.
Date:July 27, 2011
"I just got this is part of a bundle with some SSS items. After only one use, I could see and feel a difference. It did feel greasy at first when applied, but my skin absorbed it quickly and it instantly felt tighter. I did have some of the stinging that is mentioned with this. However, it was not that bad, that I would stop using this. Its just a little tingle that tells you it's working!!"
Review 32 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleShauna
Location:Walla Walla, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Exactly As Promised
Date:July 25, 2011
"The Anew Sterling Reversalist Emulsion (Night) seems to be exactly what it claims. I have used it the last 3 days and I can see a difference in my skin tone, firmness, and even the dark circles seem to be diminishing. Though it had a warning that it could cause tingling in those with sensitive skin, I seem to tolerate it rather well, sensitive skin and all. Also, it isn't causing me to break out like so many age defying types of products from other companies can sometimes do. I would recommend this product to anyone interested in age defying products."
Review 33 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megsmail
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
FIVE YEARS YOUNGER INSTANTLY
Date:July 19, 2011
"I have never been a big believer in serums. I have recently tried the solutions serum in outlet. I use it regularly and have gotten so many compliments that I started to change my thinking. So when this went on sale in a bundle I grabbed it up.
I have just tried it, and I look five years younger instantly. I am hoping the years keep peeling back as the weeks go on. I don't understand why users had stinging or pain with use of this product. You might not be using a good cleanser or you might be applying to much. I always heard when using a serum you apply it lightly. So I put a thin layer on my face and neck. I am now glowing and my skin feels great. If you are on the fence buy this.
I also should mention the jar is bigger than you think. It's at least the same size as the solutions dramatic firming jar.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
umzaiid
Location:st louis mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
double opinion
Date:July 18, 2011
"I have sensitive skin and after I put this on my face it was kind of a tingly burning feeling. It was not pleasant. After about 15 minutes I did feel softer skin, however, due to the fact I have my skin I can't handle the first few minutes of burning. This warning is on the cream, so I new it was a risk and I do not recommend for sensitive skin"
Review 35 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoukasLilBit
Location:Pembroke, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Night Cream Ever Made
Date:July 11, 2011
"My husband said I looked 5 years younger after the first time I used this cream. I have used it now for three weeks and he can't stop raving about how wonderful my skin looks. It continues to bring out my youthful glow I thought was gone forever. My face peels in a few spots and I've noticed that since I've been using this cream, the peeling has stopped. It's a little pricey but definitely worth every penny. Avon, please don't ever discontinue this great product."
Review 36 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiamiGreatGrammy
Location:Riverview, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent night cream
Date:June 28, 2011
"This is the first night cream that I've tried that lasts throughout the night and into the next day. From the first application, my skin felt softer and smoother."
Review 37 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bp80NYC
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Magic Line-Eraser!
Date:May 27, 2011
"I have deep smile lines that worsened in my 30s. I mentioned this to my dermatologist who recommended botox because "creams don't work." I received this cream during a promotion and it is by far the best thing I have ever used! After only 3 weeks I see a significant change - deep lines are now mere shadows. Even my male personal trainer noticed! Thanks Avon for your continuous advanced research in skincare!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kclady
Location:kansas city
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
its good so far
Date:January 8, 2011
"i have not owned this long enough to pass a judgement but i noticed just a little bit covers my face probably because it feels greasy but the skin absorbs it fast and leaves your skin feeling very soft. since you need so little of the product vs other creams i suspect i got my money worth and will last a long time"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MountainDew
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ANEW reversalist sterling
Date:November 2, 2010
"Feels sticky on my face, with very faint sparklies. Slight tingling, but tolerable. I have sensitive skin, so it gave me mild rashes on my face. I bought this by mistake instead of the regular ANEW Reversalist night cream which I like after trying out the sample size. I don't think I will buy this again."
Review 40 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mztigre
Location:Toledo, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Loves it!
Date:October 30, 2010
"I've been using this product for about six weeks now and I wouldn't be without it! I have extremely sensitive skin and rosacea that resembles a moderate sunburn. Using this product is the only thing that I've changed in my skincare regimen and the results are amazing! The redness and sensitivity are 90% gone and so is a stubborn wrinkle that I've had under my eye since my mid twenties! The beginning of "smile lines" have also disappeared and my skin is SO soft! I havent experienced any negative effects, even considering how extremely sensitive my skin can be. I think the overall appearance is as good as, if not better than it was in my twenties. A little goes a long way, it is well worth the price. I use it about every other day. So glad I purchased this product!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.