Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion

Overall rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
46 of 60(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Review 21 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By FZLS
on March 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By FZLS
Location:New Haven, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is my number 1 night cream. It is not only light, but goes on like silk. I love the texture and more-so, what it does for my skin. From the first application there is a noticeable difference in the skin: soft, supple and just all around rejuvenated. Only thing is you really need to keep it as far away from the eyes and lip line--- very delicate areas which will tend to show dryness when this happens. Solution: use your eye cream generously as well as your lip cream."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
By dixon
on March 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By dixon
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I find that it just sits on the skin. Thought maybe I was using too much, so tried using very little - nope, just sits there till I end up wiping it off (or it comes off on pillow)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luminescent skin even when you wake up
By HERA
on January 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By HERA
Location:Shelby, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I adore this,,I had my doubts at first..when you first apply this serum your skin has a lovely shine and feels incredibly smooth. What I love most is that when you wake up your skin still has the luminescent look it had when you applied it the night before.
I am 44 and have tried so many night treatments..this is now my only choice"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anew Reversalist Night Sterling Cream
By pennsy1
on January 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By pennsy1
Location:Columbia,SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was ordered in error, really wanted to re-order the new Anew Reversalist Night renewal cream. the Sterling Cream is too greasy, does not absorb in the skin. I would never recommend this to anyone regardless of age or type of skin.
I loved the Anew Reversalist Night renewal cream.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Stuff
By KJWendyM
on December 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By KJWendyM
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried both the gold and silver emulsion now. Both are good products, but my preference is the gold."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What's up with the glitter?
By photopro
on October 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By photopro
Location:KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Used sparingly, it does make your skin feel nice but it's hard to get off your fingers and you pretty much have to wash it off. Don't use too much. And why the glitter? Most women using this are probably older, we don't need glitter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantasticly unexpected results
By mongon
on October 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By mongon
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm 43 years old. I bought this product when it was on sale, just try it. I've always had trouble with facial products - many making me break out, specifically around the sides and bottom of my nose. It becomes flaky, scaly and itchy - like eczema. This product actually FIXED that problem!! I use it every night my skin feels smoother. I'd still like something to diminish my age spots but not having the itchy redness around my nose is fantastic!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dewy softness
By renegademom
on September 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By renegademom
Location:Bonney Lake, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product off and on for the last few weeks. I notice yesterday after having used it every night for three nights that my cheeks, which untreated are actually dry to the point of being flakey, actually looked dewy soft. The elasticity seems to have recovered to. LOVE this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Than Olay
By Quibie
on July 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By Quibie
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the feel of this serum and how it makes my skin look. It definitely works better if you exfoliate first. Also works on your hands. Takes 10 years off my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Takes getting use to.
By luvslmi
on July 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By luvslmi
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A very greasy product. Takes some time to figure out exactly how much your skin needs. So far I have been unable to find that balance. It's very greasy and I wake up with a greasy, shiny, slick-coated face. I do like the moisture it provides to my neck and related area as it's very dry, but so far that's all I like about it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend.
By LoveAvon999
on July 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By LoveAvon999
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just got this is part of a bundle with some SSS items. After only one use, I could see and feel a difference. It did feel greasy at first when applied, but my skin absorbed it quickly and it instantly felt tighter. I did have some of the stinging that is mentioned with this. However, it was not that bad, that I would stop using this. Its just a little tingle that tells you it's working!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly As Promised
By LittleShauna
on July 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By LittleShauna
Location:Walla Walla, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Anew Sterling Reversalist Emulsion (Night) seems to be exactly what it claims. I have used it the last 3 days and I can see a difference in my skin tone, firmness, and even the dark circles seem to be diminishing. Though it had a warning that it could cause tingling in those with sensitive skin, I seem to tolerate it rather well, sensitive skin and all. Also, it isn't causing me to break out like so many age defying types of products from other companies can sometimes do. I would recommend this product to anyone interested in age defying products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FIVE YEARS YOUNGER INSTANTLY
By Megsmail
on July 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By Megsmail
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have never been a big believer in serums. I have recently tried the solutions serum in outlet. I use it regularly and have gotten so many compliments that I started to change my thinking. So when this went on sale in a bundle I grabbed it up.
I have just tried it, and I look five years younger instantly. I am hoping the years keep peeling back as the weeks go on. I don't understand why users had stinging or pain with use of this product. You might not be using a good cleanser or you might be applying to much. I always heard when using a serum you apply it lightly. So I put a thin layer on my face and neck. I am now glowing and my skin feels great. If you are on the fence buy this.
I also should mention the jar is bigger than you think. It's at least the same size as the solutions dramatic firming jar.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
double opinion
By umzaiid
on July 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By umzaiid
Location:st louis mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have sensitive skin and after I put this on my face it was kind of a tingly burning feeling. It was not pleasant. After about 15 minutes I did feel softer skin, however, due to the fact I have my skin I can't handle the first few minutes of burning. This warning is on the cream, so I new it was a risk and I do not recommend for sensitive skin"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Night Cream Ever Made
By MoukasLilBit
on July 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By MoukasLilBit
Location:Pembroke, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband said I looked 5 years younger after the first time I used this cream. I have used it now for three weeks and he can't stop raving about how wonderful my skin looks. It continues to bring out my youthful glow I thought was gone forever. My face peels in a few spots and I've noticed that since I've been using this cream, the peeling has stopped. It's a little pricey but definitely worth every penny. Avon, please don't ever discontinue this great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent night cream
By MiamiGreatGrammy
on June 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By MiamiGreatGrammy
Location:Riverview, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first night cream that I've tried that lasts throughout the night and into the next day. From the first application, my skin felt softer and smoother."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic Line-Eraser!
By bp80NYC
on May 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By bp80NYC
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have deep smile lines that worsened in my 30s. I mentioned this to my dermatologist who recommended botox because "creams don't work." I received this cream during a promotion and it is by far the best thing I have ever used! After only 3 weeks I see a significant change - deep lines are now mere shadows. Even my male personal trainer noticed! Thanks Avon for your continuous advanced research in skincare!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its good so far
By kclady
on January 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By kclady
Location:kansas city
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i have not owned this long enough to pass a judgement but i noticed just a little bit covers my face probably because it feels greasy but the skin absorbs it fast and leaves your skin feeling very soft. since you need so little of the product vs other creams i suspect i got my money worth and will last a long time"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ANEW reversalist sterling
By MountainDew
on November 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By MountainDew
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Feels sticky on my face, with very faint sparklies. Slight tingling, but tolerable. I have sensitive skin, so it gave me mild rashes on my face. I bought this by mistake instead of the regular ANEW Reversalist night cream which I like after trying out the sample size. I don't think I will buy this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for ANEW REVERSALIST Night Sterling Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves it!
By mztigre
on October 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By mztigre
Location:Toledo, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for about six weeks now and I wouldn't be without it! I have extremely sensitive skin and rosacea that resembles a moderate sunburn. Using this product is the only thing that I've changed in my skincare regimen and the results are amazing! The redness and sensitivity are 90% gone and so is a stubborn wrinkle that I've had under my eye since my mid twenties! The beginning of "smile lines" have also disappeared and my skin is SO soft! I havent experienced any negative effects, even considering how extremely sensitive my skin can be. I think the overall appearance is as good as, if not better than it was in my twenties. A little goes a long way, it is well worth the price. I use it about every other day. So glad I purchased this product!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>