Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion

Overall rating:
3.991 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
11
1 Star
12
79 of 107(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Review 21 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super silky
By LeeJ
on March 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By LeeJ
Location:Southern Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I feel like I am applying silk to my face. My skin drinks it in and my skin feels wonderful. There is a difference after the very first use. I love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Produce
By Scarett326
on March 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Scarett326
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have never taken the time to write a review before but once I used this product I wanted to encourage others to use it too. I have very large pores but since I started using this at night my pore size has decreased dramatically. I have never had such great results. I would recommend this 100%."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
night time :)
By rizzo
on March 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By rizzo
Location:orlando
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This night cream is amazing so tingly and refreshing. I have oily skin so this worked amazingly. And so light weight so it wont clog your pores. which is even better! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too much fragrance in a great product!
By brown953
on February 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By brown953
Location:MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I can't give this 5 stars because there's a sickening, added fragrance to the product! The smell is overwhleming and lasts for hours. Also there is mica in the emulsion (what is that for? - as it's a night cream, no one to see the mica sparkling - it's an unecessary ingredient and potentially irritating if it should migrate into the eye during sleep).
The upside of this product is that Night Sapphire Emulsion is a easy to use gel formula that moisturizes, exfoliates and plumps up the skin so well....creating a baby-like soft texture to my skin the next day after I use it. And a little goes a long way. Great results!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skin Soft!
By ToastnJam
on February 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By ToastnJam
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sapphire Emulsion is a good product! I had really dried out flaky skin. It was in bad shape from another Avon product. I am so glad this fixed it! I used this and the Solutions thermal cleanser. My face got super soft.
On the downside...I did not notice my pores any smaller, and it did not refine skin texture as if getting rid of fine lines and such. I still had my fine lines. I took before and after photos. Nothing looked different. I didn't look up to 5 years younger. It didn't make it smoother looking either. The only thing is my face felt softer.
It is a really great product if your face needs some help from dry skin due to weather, a bad product, or lack of moisture. Really great product for that. Soaks in fast. A little goes a long way you do not need much. I did not feel greasy or uncomfortable at night. I did use it all over my face including under my eyes, and neck with no problems. It has a light scent nothing over powering. It has some fun shimmer. You do see little shimmer on your face. Nothing totally noticeable, but if the light hits it right you can see the little pieces of shimmer here and there. Not sure what that is for other than to make you feel like you sparkle.
Will keep this in my home for a dry skin moisturizer. It works great for that!
Would have given it 5 stars had it did more than make my skin soft. Since I live in Wisconsin your skin gets dry all the time in the winter so this product is a keeper for that issue! So far my favorite dry skin moisturizer Avon has to offer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever!!!
By smokeyb42
on February 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By smokeyb42
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have combo skin. Oily but flaky from using the combo skin cleansers. I started using this stuff & my pores got smaller & old scars statrted clearing up & my face was so moisturized. I cannot use it everyday, only every 2 days. The glycolic & salycilic acids made it too drying for me to use everyday. I use the solutions for normal skin night cream in between & it's the perfect regimen. my skin is no longer oily or flaky and has a glow. No more breakouts!! I love this emulsion, please don't discontinue it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sticky
By Kahollan
on February 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kahollan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love all Avon products but this one leaves a sticky, somewhat heavy feeling to the skin. It does seem to improve the skin's condition but I will probably look for something that is less sticky."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE it!
By HappyAvonUser
on February 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By HappyAvonUser
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE this stuff. Instead of using the traditional night cream, I elected to try this one out & now I dont go to sleep without applying it! My face feels wonderfully hydrated & I don't know exactly how but it actually has helped me clear the minor start of acne I get at times- AND leaves my face smooth & supple. Being that it's more gel-like it only requires a small quantity to go a long way. Let me put it this way, when we moved to a different location & I misplaced my emulsion product I went bonkers when I couldn't find it-my hubby thought I was nuts! Lol"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anew Rejuvenate saphire emulsion
By fabi
on February 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By fabi
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is excellent, my skin was really dry, when i try to use makeup my skin was like sponge absorbing everything and looked so dry but now my skin looks fresh even when i use makeup, I am 36 and I'm so happy"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall improvement, yes; pores, not so much
By dmel
on January 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By dmel
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this product at night a couple of weels ago. My skin loves it, and it has improved the texture and softness. I do have some enlarged pores on my nose, and I can't say it's made a visible difference there. It has, however, helped to improve the appearance of some deeper wrinkles in my neck and crow's feet areas. Overall, it's made a significant improvement and has worked better than other products costing more, so I'm giving it 4 stars."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisturizing
By skindia
on January 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By skindia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Makes my skin very soft, dewy, and moisturized. I am on my second jar now!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Moisturizes, But Also Breaks Me Out
By Jany177
on December 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jany177
Location:Hollywood
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So disappointed -- this emulsion definitely makes my skin feel hydrated, but not matter how long I try using it, it always leaves blemishes and minor pimples on my face wherever I've applied it. The smell is a bit strong too. I have had no problems using the day cream. The emulsion is the only Anew Rejuvenate item I've had a problem with. Can't recommend this to ladies with sensitive skin, unfortunately."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By Bean343
on December 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By Bean343
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was hesitant at first to use this product because it appeared greasy on my fingers, and I was worried that it would make my sensitive skin break out. Yet after a week of using it, my skin looks great, is extremely soft, and hasn't broken out. I use it in conjunction with the other Rujuvenate products, and couldn't be happier. I think the key with this is less is more. You don't need to use alot of it for it to go a long way. If you're face looks greasy after you applied it, you're probably using too much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Moisturizer
By niknak
on December 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By niknak
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I alternate the emuslion with the regular night cream, and I can't tell which I like more. The sapphire emulsion does moisturize more, but I don't really see the same results as others are reporting.
It is not horribly greasy on me, in fact it seems to absorb very quickly.
I tried it on an emerging blemish shortly after starting to use it, and I think it did make it go away quickly.
A lot of people say it made them break out more within the first week or two of using it - dermatologists say that when starting any anti-acne regimen, the chemicals first draw out the imperfections deep within the skin, so everyone will see breakouts during the first few weeks. They then clear up and your skin is much healthier.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Questionable
By innanikkatime
on November 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By innanikkatime
Location:Iowa
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually use the ANEW Rejuvenate night cream and decided to give the sapphire emulsion a try. First night, I don't know if I used too much or if it was the gel but it felt like it just sat on top of the surface and my face was gross feeling, greasy and it did not absorb into my skin at all. Gross feeling. No other words. I went back to the night cream and fell in love all over again. I LOVE THAT STUFF!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
doesn't penetrate
By airlos
on October 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By airlos
Location:Jackson,MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this product when there was a special sale on Anew products. Though I did think that like it helped relieve dryness and irritation, I felt like my pillow case was getting more out of the cream than my face was.I just didn't feel this product "sink in" and wasn't beneficial. Even though this was an indulgent purchase, I probably should've returned it,but I have used too much of already. Now, I really only use it when my face feels tight and dry after cleansing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extreme moisture
By Shansky
on October 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By Shansky
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This night cream definetly moisturizes. Not a big fan of how I still felt greasy in the morning once I woke up. I used the matching day cream and love it. Not sure if I can tell a difference with the matching face wash, but it smells just as nice as this line of products does."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Moisturizer!
By CaroleLuLu
on October 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By CaroleLuLu
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So I am no where near thirty yet, but yet I have fallen in love with this product. I decided to try it because I use an acne medicine on my skin that really dries it out, bad. So i needed a moisturizer I could put on at night to help prevent my skin from flaking and getting dry. And let me tell you, it has worked! I just put it on at night and I wake up with soft, beautiful glowing skin! You only need a little bit spread out on your face, and just go to bed and watch your skin transform!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Avon product I've used
By FreedomLover
on September 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By FreedomLover
Location:Southern Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Product actually works, moisturizes, makes pores look smaller, does exactly what it says on the package.
While researching this product, I noticed it had a lot of the same ingredients as my acne medication, which helps my acne a lot, but can be very drying which also causes my eczema to flare (which can trigger more acne). When the eczema flares, I cannot use any acne medications. When this product went on sale, I figured, hey, what's to lose?
I'm so glad I tried this. Now, I simply cleanse with cold cream (a.m. & p.m.), then use this at night. With a simple daytime moisturizer, this product has helped me cut down an entire cabinet full of products down to three. THREE.
It worked exactly as described on the package it came in - to the day (read the product info, that is exactly how I would describe it) - and my pores really do look smaller. It did sting the first few days, and made my skin itchy, but by morning was fine, and my skin was not irritated throughout the day.
My skin now looks about like it did in my early 20's and without the acne. This is truly the first product I've used that actully performed, and the only one I would truly call anti-aging, at least for my skin type.
Yes, some of the chemicals can be irritating, but you can train your skin to accept them (google how to do that), and it is incredibly less irritating than the acne medications I was using and definitely less irritating than the Retinol cream, but has the added benefit of actually moisturizing and not drying, making it much, much more effective. I cannot possibly recommend this enough."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Face Product I've ever Found
By RaininSanDiego
on September 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By RaininSanDiego
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My skin is so dry and I have wrinkles and no night cream so far that I've tried has helped at all with these problems. However, I could feel the difference right away when I put this product on for the first time. I even thought that the wrinkles were less defined. The gel seems to stay on the skin better than a cream. Skin was smoother the next morning after first use. No miracles, but I am very enthusiastic about finally finding something that actually helps my dry skin. I will continue to use it and am glad that I don't have to experiment anymore trying other products."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>