Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion

Average Customer Rating:
4.033 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
10
69 of 91(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Review 21 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeJ
Location:Southern Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Super silky
Date:March 25, 2012
"I feel like I am applying silk to my face. My skin drinks it in and my skin feels wonderful. There is a difference after the very first use. I love it"
Review 22 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scarett326
Best Produce
Date:March 24, 2012
"I have never taken the time to write a review before but once I used this product I wanted to encourage others to use it too. I have very large pores but since I started using this at night my pore size has decreased dramatically. I have never had such great results. I would recommend this 100%."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rizzo
Location:orlando
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
night time :)
Date:March 3, 2012
"This night cream is amazing so tingly and refreshing. I have oily skin so this worked amazingly. And so light weight so it wont clog your pores. which is even better! :)"
Review 24 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brown953
Location:MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Too much fragrance in a great product!
Date:February 26, 2012
"I can't give this 5 stars because there's a sickening, added fragrance to the product! The smell is overwhleming and lasts for hours. Also there is mica in the emulsion (what is that for? - as it's a night cream, no one to see the mica sparkling - it's an unecessary ingredient and potentially irritating if it should migrate into the eye during sleep).
The upside of this product is that Night Sapphire Emulsion is a easy to use gel formula that moisturizes, exfoliates and plumps up the skin so well....creating a baby-like soft texture to my skin the next day after I use it. And a little goes a long way. Great results!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ToastnJam
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Skin Soft!
Date:February 25, 2012
"Sapphire Emulsion is a good product! I had really dried out flaky skin. It was in bad shape from another Avon product. I am so glad this fixed it! I used this and the Solutions thermal cleanser. My face got super soft.
On the downside...I did not notice my pores any smaller, and it did not refine skin texture as if getting rid of fine lines and such. I still had my fine lines. I took before and after photos. Nothing looked different. I didn't look up to 5 years younger. It didn't make it smoother looking either. The only thing is my face felt softer.
It is a really great product if your face needs some help from dry skin due to weather, a bad product, or lack of moisture. Really great product for that. Soaks in fast. A little goes a long way you do not need much. I did not feel greasy or uncomfortable at night. I did use it all over my face including under my eyes, and neck with no problems. It has a light scent nothing over powering. It has some fun shimmer. You do see little shimmer on your face. Nothing totally noticeable, but if the light hits it right you can see the little pieces of shimmer here and there. Not sure what that is for other than to make you feel like you sparkle.
Will keep this in my home for a dry skin moisturizer. It works great for that!
Would have given it 5 stars had it did more than make my skin soft. Since I live in Wisconsin your skin gets dry all the time in the winter so this product is a keeper for that issue! So far my favorite dry skin moisturizer Avon has to offer."
Review 26 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smokeyb42
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best product ever!!!
Date:February 24, 2012
"I have combo skin. Oily but flaky from using the combo skin cleansers. I started using this stuff & my pores got smaller & old scars statrted clearing up & my face was so moisturized. I cannot use it everyday, only every 2 days. The glycolic & salycilic acids made it too drying for me to use everyday. I use the solutions for normal skin night cream in between & it's the perfect regimen. my skin is no longer oily or flaky and has a glow. No more breakouts!! I love this emulsion, please don't discontinue it."
Review 27 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kahollan
Sticky
Date:February 23, 2012
"I love all Avon products but this one leaves a sticky, somewhat heavy feeling to the skin. It does seem to improve the skin's condition but I will probably look for something that is less sticky."
Review 28 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyAvonUser
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE it!
Date:February 20, 2012
"LOVE this stuff. Instead of using the traditional night cream, I elected to try this one out & now I dont go to sleep without applying it! My face feels wonderfully hydrated & I don't know exactly how but it actually has helped me clear the minor start of acne I get at times- AND leaves my face smooth & supple. Being that it's more gel-like it only requires a small quantity to go a long way. Let me put it this way, when we moved to a different location & I misplaced my emulsion product I went bonkers when I couldn't find it-my hubby thought I was nuts! Lol"
Review 29 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fabi
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Anew Rejuvenate saphire emulsion
Date:February 11, 2012
"This is excellent, my skin was really dry, when i try to use makeup my skin was like sponge absorbing everything and looked so dry but now my skin looks fresh even when i use makeup, I am 36 and I'm so happy"
Review 30 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dmel
Overall improvement, yes; pores, not so much
Date:January 11, 2012
"I started using this product at night a couple of weels ago. My skin loves it, and it has improved the texture and softness. I do have some enlarged pores on my nose, and I can't say it's made a visible difference there. It has, however, helped to improve the appearance of some deeper wrinkles in my neck and crow's feet areas. Overall, it's made a significant improvement and has worked better than other products costing more, so I'm giving it 4 stars."
Review 31 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skindia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Moisturizing
Date:January 6, 2012
"Makes my skin very soft, dewy, and moisturized. I am on my second jar now!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jany177
Location:Hollywood
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Moisturizes, But Also Breaks Me Out
Date:December 21, 2011
"So disappointed -- this emulsion definitely makes my skin feel hydrated, but not matter how long I try using it, it always leaves blemishes and minor pimples on my face wherever I've applied it. The smell is a bit strong too. I have had no problems using the day cream. The emulsion is the only Anew Rejuvenate item I've had a problem with. Can't recommend this to ladies with sensitive skin, unfortunately."
Review 33 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bean343
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:December 15, 2011
"I was hesitant at first to use this product because it appeared greasy on my fingers, and I was worried that it would make my sensitive skin break out. Yet after a week of using it, my skin looks great, is extremely soft, and hasn't broken out. I use it in conjunction with the other Rujuvenate products, and couldn't be happier. I think the key with this is less is more. You don't need to use alot of it for it to go a long way. If you're face looks greasy after you applied it, you're probably using too much."
Review 34 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
niknak
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Moisturizer
Date:December 12, 2011
"I alternate the emuslion with the regular night cream, and I can't tell which I like more. The sapphire emulsion does moisturize more, but I don't really see the same results as others are reporting.
It is not horribly greasy on me, in fact it seems to absorb very quickly.
I tried it on an emerging blemish shortly after starting to use it, and I think it did make it go away quickly.
A lot of people say it made them break out more within the first week or two of using it - dermatologists say that when starting any anti-acne regimen, the chemicals first draw out the imperfections deep within the skin, so everyone will see breakouts during the first few weeks. They then clear up and your skin is much healthier.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
innanikkatime
Location:Iowa
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Questionable
Date:November 24, 2011
"I usually use the ANEW Rejuvenate night cream and decided to give the sapphire emulsion a try. First night, I don't know if I used too much or if it was the gel but it felt like it just sat on top of the surface and my face was gross feeling, greasy and it did not absorb into my skin at all. Gross feeling. No other words. I went back to the night cream and fell in love all over again. I LOVE THAT STUFF!"
Review 36 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
airlos
Location:Jackson,MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
doesn't penetrate
Date:October 21, 2011
"I got this product when there was a special sale on Anew products. Though I did think that like it helped relieve dryness and irritation, I felt like my pillow case was getting more out of the cream than my face was.I just didn't feel this product "sink in" and wasn't beneficial. Even though this was an indulgent purchase, I probably should've returned it,but I have used too much of already. Now, I really only use it when my face feels tight and dry after cleansing."
Review 37 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shansky
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Extreme moisture
Date:October 17, 2011
"This night cream definetly moisturizes. Not a big fan of how I still felt greasy in the morning once I woke up. I used the matching day cream and love it. Not sure if I can tell a difference with the matching face wash, but it smells just as nice as this line of products does."
Review 38 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaroleLuLu
Location:Jacksonville, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Moisturizer!
Date:October 4, 2011
"So I am no where near thirty yet, but yet I have fallen in love with this product. I decided to try it because I use an acne medicine on my skin that really dries it out, bad. So i needed a moisturizer I could put on at night to help prevent my skin from flaking and getting dry. And let me tell you, it has worked! I just put it on at night and I wake up with soft, beautiful glowing skin! You only need a little bit spread out on your face, and just go to bed and watch your skin transform!"
Review 39 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FreedomLover
Location:Southern Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Avon product I've used
Date:September 29, 2011
"Product actually works, moisturizes, makes pores look smaller, does exactly what it says on the package.
While researching this product, I noticed it had a lot of the same ingredients as my acne medication, which helps my acne a lot, but can be very drying which also causes my eczema to flare (which can trigger more acne). When the eczema flares, I cannot use any acne medications. When this product went on sale, I figured, hey, what's to lose?
I'm so glad I tried this. Now, I simply cleanse with cold cream (a.m. & p.m.), then use this at night. With a simple daytime moisturizer, this product has helped me cut down an entire cabinet full of products down to three. THREE.
It worked exactly as described on the package it came in - to the day (read the product info, that is exactly how I would describe it) - and my pores really do look smaller. It did sting the first few days, and made my skin itchy, but by morning was fine, and my skin was not irritated throughout the day.
My skin now looks about like it did in my early 20's and without the acne. This is truly the first product I've used that actully performed, and the only one I would truly call anti-aging, at least for my skin type.
Yes, some of the chemicals can be irritating, but you can train your skin to accept them (google how to do that), and it is incredibly less irritating than the acne medications I was using and definitely less irritating than the Retinol cream, but has the added benefit of actually moisturizing and not drying, making it much, much more effective. I cannot possibly recommend this enough."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ANEW REJUVENATE Night Sapphire Emulsion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaininSanDiego
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Face Product I've ever Found
Date:September 28, 2011
"My skin is so dry and I have wrinkles and no night cream so far that I've tried has helped at all with these problems. However, I could feel the difference right away when I put this product on for the first time. I even thought that the wrinkles were less defined. The gel seems to stay on the skin better than a cream. Skin was smoother the next morning after first use. No miracles, but I am very enthusiastic about finally finding something that actually helps my dry skin. I will continue to use it and am glad that I don't have to experiment anymore trying other products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.