Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray

Uninhibited. Feminine. Floral. Exclusively for Avon! Outspoken is for the woman who needs no introduction. With her fearless confidence, she lets her true personality shine through. True to herself and her beliefs...she is Outspoken. Sexy. Fearless. Unexpected. An outrageously bold expression of iced berry shockingly contrasted with ultra-feminine tuberose absolute and racy black leather. 1.7 fl. oz. Fergie is the lead vocalist of the world-renowned music group, the Black Eyed Peas, and multi-platinum solo artist. Her solo album, The Dutchess, sold over 6 million copies worldwide. She chose Avon to collaborate on her first fragrance, a fearless mix of her bold expression and her ultra femininity. “I’m so excited to partner with Avon to develop my first-ever fragrance. I’m always seeking out new ways to express myself, and fragrance is the perfect opportunity to share my originality and confidence with my fans, and the Avon customer. I couldn’t be happier to be working with a brand with such a strong reputation for supporting women.” — Fergie
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
102 of 113(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's okay :-/
By Foolishlee83
on September 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Foolishlee83
Location:Silver Spring, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For all the good ratings and the price, I expected to be blown away with this fragrance. I felt that it was just okay. It has staying power, but doesn't totally dissipate. It's different for me, which is not bad, I just expected better for the price and claims made by other reviewers."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Scent
By SJF1958
on August 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By SJF1958
Location:Greenville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have had so many compliments on this and have another one ordered. My husband even complimented me. Some Avon perfumes smell the same but this is one that I really enjoy and it doesn't bother my allergies."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By Amby
on March 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Amby
Location:Kincheloe, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance and my husband loves it on me! I especially love the leather smell that is mixed in this scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasant and Unique
By catchstars
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By catchstars
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I always get compliments on this perfume! Please don't discontinue any time soon. (My other Avon favorite was "Little Black Dress"...) --it's not too over powering yet is strong enough to catch the attention of others."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
By Cantey
on November 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cantey
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"That is one of the best fragrances ever!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outspokenly Awesome!
By Sequoyah25
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sequoyah25
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the Outspoken Body Spray. And I love this OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By necia
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By necia
Location:san diego ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Perfect. Stays for a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best perfume I've ordered before.
By smowsley
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By smowsley
Location:Snellville, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I prefer a lighter fragrance and not overbearing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice scent
By naranjana
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By naranjana
Location:Miami, fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the scent, it lingers beautifully. I have found that not many scents do that with my body chemistry. This one is lovely."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This
By happyfacerawr
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By happyfacerawr
Location:Marathon, Ontario
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume. One of my all time faves. Doesn't last but most perfumes don't. I buy this on sale due to the high price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wonderful scent that disappears too fast
By JHamilton
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By JHamilton
Location:North Augusta, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this scent but, like many of Avon's scents, it has very little staying power. I had hopes that the higher price than Avon's standard scents would provide higher quality (staying power). Love the initial frozen black currant scent that mellows to vetiver with leather. Makes you feel sensual (grown-up sexy) and confident, but only for about 2 hours. If they could add a shower gel for layering that would help. Lotion is okay for layering but is thinner than Avon's other scented lotions and scent also disappears quickly. I use Haiku in the summer - lotion is thicker and scent lasts all day & night. Outspoken's scent is wonderful; product quality needs to match it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outspoken
By BritBrit
on January 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By BritBrit
Location:Powder Springs, Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My stepmom sells Avon and I had been layed off of work for about 9 months and when Christmas came around she asked me what I wanted. Since I was embarressed that I was not going to be able to buy for them for Christmas I told her I did not want her to get me anything this year. Well she over heard me telling my sister how much I loved her perfume and what was it...she told me it was OUTSPOKEN...well it was the best perfume I had ever smelled. Come Christmas morning my Dad and Stepmom handed me a bag and of course that in itself made me start to cry but when I saw that it was a bottle of Outspoken I just started to bawl. Of all the gifts I got that year that was my absolute favorite. That was 2 years ago and to this day it is the only perfume I will wear. Please Fergie.....never discontiue this perfume because it is PERFECT."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By SoldiersAngels
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By SoldiersAngels
Location:Chandler, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The smell is not to much & not to less. I has a beautiful femine smell & a sexy smell in one. Smells fresh as well. It last all day also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this perfum
By rockincath
on June 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By rockincath
Location:Plymouth Ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Would like to say that I loved Outspoken from the first time i smelled it and wear only that. I have had many people ask me what I am wearing and that they like it....."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Deal
By Scorpio
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Scorpio
Location:Emeryville, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Beautiful bottle and the fragrance is not overwhelming. Smells great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By mom471
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By mom471
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this perfum. Can't wait to try the bodywash and lotion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afraid at first, but love the smell
By gin63n8
on April 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"What? It's so affordable compared to my other favorite name brand. Plus the smell lasts all day and doesn't fade. I also have the roller combo which is great for on the go."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outspoken -- It's a Keeper
By Babamilk
on February 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Babamilk
Location:Madison, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This really is a beautiful scent. Not too sweet or overpowering. Smells like the high-end fragrances at literally 3x the price. I really like it and have been wearing it everyday. Thank you Fergie and Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So tasty
By marcysverdit
on January 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By marcysverdit
Location:Racine, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the only fragrnace I wear regularly that is fruity. I love it and get a lot of compliments! It dries down nice, BUT doesn't last as long as I would like it too. I purchased the solid perfume necklace so i can boost during the day. The second Outspoken Intense does last all day on me, but alas I like THIS fragrance so much more! As a result of this beautiful fragrance, I will now try anything with Fergie on the package:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You will LOVE it!
By emmyeye
on November 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By emmyeye
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This perfume is amazing....SO HAPPY with this purchase. I have spent lots of money on perfume just to have it disappear in a few hours....not this one - it lasts and I love it. Get this perfume and you will not be dissapointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>