Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray

Uninhibited. Feminine. Floral. Exclusively for Avon! Outspoken is for the woman who needs no introduction. With her fearless confidence, she lets her true personality shine through. True to herself and her beliefs...she is Outspoken. Sexy. Fearless. Unexpected. An outrageously bold expression of iced berry shockingly contrasted with ultra-feminine tuberose absolute and racy black leather. 1.7 fl. oz. Fergie is the lead vocalist of the world-renowned music group, the Black Eyed Peas, and multi-platinum solo artist. Her solo album, The Dutchess, sold over 6 million copies worldwide. She chose Avon to collaborate on her first fragrance, a fearless mix of her bold expression and her ultra femininity. “I’m so excited to partner with Avon to develop my first-ever fragrance. I’m always seeking out new ways to express myself, and fragrance is the perfect opportunity to share my originality and confidence with my fans, and the Avon customer. I couldn’t be happier to be working with a brand with such a strong reputation for supporting women.” — Fergie
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
146
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
157 of 174(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amby
Location:Kincheloe, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!
Date:March 11, 2014
"I love this fragrance and my husband loves it on me! I especially love the leather smell that is mixed in this scent."
Review 2 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
catchstars
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Pleasant and Unique
Date:February 10, 2014
"I always get compliments on this perfume! Please don't discontinue any time soon. (My other Avon favorite was "Little Black Dress"...) --it's not too over powering yet is strong enough to catch the attention of others."
Review 3 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cantey
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fabulous!
Date:November 17, 2013
"That is one of the best fragrances ever!"
Review 4 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sequoyah25
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Outspokenly Awesome!
Date:October 1, 2013
"I loved the Outspoken Body Spray. And I love this OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray too."
Review 5 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
necia
Location:san diego ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great
Date:June 10, 2013
"Perfect. Stays for a long time."
Review 6 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
smowsley
Location:Snellville, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not the best perfume I've ordered before.
Date:June 1, 2013
"I prefer a lighter fragrance and not overbearing."
Review 7 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
naranjana
Location:Miami, fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice scent
Date:April 6, 2013
"I love the scent, it lingers beautifully. I have found that not many scents do that with my body chemistry. This one is lovely."
Review 8 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyfacerawr
Location:Marathon, Ontario
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love This
Date:January 31, 2013
"I love this perfume. One of my all time faves. Doesn't last but most perfumes don't. I buy this on sale due to the high price."
Review 9 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JHamilton
Location:North Augusta, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful scent that disappears too fast
Date:January 24, 2013
"I absolutely love this scent but, like many of Avon's scents, it has very little staying power. I had hopes that the higher price than Avon's standard scents would provide higher quality (staying power). Love the initial frozen black currant scent that mellows to vetiver with leather. Makes you feel sensual (grown-up sexy) and confident, but only for about 2 hours. If they could add a shower gel for layering that would help. Lotion is okay for layering but is thinner than Avon's other scented lotions and scent also disappears quickly. I use Haiku in the summer - lotion is thicker and scent lasts all day & night. Outspoken's scent is wonderful; product quality needs to match it."
Review 10 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BritBrit
Location:Powder Springs, Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Outspoken
Date:January 23, 2013
"My stepmom sells Avon and I had been layed off of work for about 9 months and when Christmas came around she asked me what I wanted. Since I was embarressed that I was not going to be able to buy for them for Christmas I told her I did not want her to get me anything this year. Well she over heard me telling my sister how much I loved her perfume and what was it...she told me it was OUTSPOKEN...well it was the best perfume I had ever smelled. Come Christmas morning my Dad and Stepmom handed me a bag and of course that in itself made me start to cry but when I saw that it was a bottle of Outspoken I just started to bawl. Of all the gifts I got that year that was my absolute favorite. That was 2 years ago and to this day it is the only perfume I will wear. Please Fergie.....never discontiue this perfume because it is PERFECT."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoldiersAngels
Location:Chandler, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:September 30, 2012
"The smell is not to much & not to less. I has a beautiful femine smell & a sexy smell in one. Smells fresh as well. It last all day also."
Review 12 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockincath
Location:Plymouth Ma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this perfum
Date:June 6, 2012
"Would like to say that I loved Outspoken from the first time i smelled it and wear only that. I have had many people ask me what I am wearing and that they like it....."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scorpio
Location:Emeryville, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Deal
Date:May 23, 2012
"Beautiful bottle and the fragrance is not overwhelming. Smells great."
Review 14 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom471
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love!
Date:May 23, 2012
"I love this perfum. Can't wait to try the bodywash and lotion."
Review 15 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Afraid at first, but love the smell
Date:April 16, 2012
"What? It's so affordable compared to my other favorite name brand. Plus the smell lasts all day and doesn't fade. I also have the roller combo which is great for on the go."
Review 16 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babamilk
Location:Madison, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Outspoken -- It's a Keeper
Date:February 13, 2012
"This really is a beautiful scent. Not too sweet or overpowering. Smells like the high-end fragrances at literally 3x the price. I really like it and have been wearing it everyday. Thank you Fergie and Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
marcysverdit
Location:Racine, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So tasty
Date:January 20, 2012
"this is the only fragrnace I wear regularly that is fruity. I love it and get a lot of compliments! It dries down nice, BUT doesn't last as long as I would like it too. I purchased the solid perfume necklace so i can boost during the day. The second Outspoken Intense does last all day on me, but alas I like THIS fragrance so much more! As a result of this beautiful fragrance, I will now try anything with Fergie on the package:)"
Review 18 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmyeye
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
You will LOVE it!
Date:November 11, 2011
"This perfume is amazing....SO HAPPY with this purchase. I have spent lots of money on perfume just to have it disappear in a few hours....not this one - it lasts and I love it. Get this perfume and you will not be dissapointed."
Review 19 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hnsb
Location:tn
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
my signature scent
Date:November 10, 2011
"I LOve this, cant say enough good about it ! This stays on all day , smells heavenly & is my go to fragrance !"
Review 20 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colleenie331
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fun!
Date:November 5, 2011
"This scent is a lot of fun to wear. I got every one of my nieces this for Christmas!"