Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray

Uninhibited. Feminine. Floral. Exclusively for Avon! Outspoken is for the woman who needs no introduction. With her fearless confidence, she lets her true personality shine through. True to herself and her beliefs...she is Outspoken. Sexy. Fearless. Unexpected. An outrageously bold expression of iced berry shockingly contrasted with ultra-feminine tuberose absolute and racy black leather. 1.7 fl. oz. Fergie is the lead vocalist of the world-renowned music group, the Black Eyed Peas, and multi-platinum solo artist. Her solo album, The Dutchess, sold over 6 million copies worldwide. She chose Avon to collaborate on her first fragrance, a fearless mix of her bold expression and her ultra femininity. “I’m so excited to partner with Avon to develop my first-ever fragrance. I’m always seeking out new ways to express myself, and fragrance is the perfect opportunity to share my originality and confidence with my fans, and the Avon customer. I couldn’t be happier to be working with a brand with such a strong reputation for supporting women.” — Fergie
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
87 of 96(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A-MAY-ZING
By: Amby
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Amby
Location:Kincheloe, MI
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This scent is awesome, it makes me feel sexy and feminine too. The leather is my favorite aspect of this fragrance. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By: Kohla
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kohla
Location:Bismarck, ND, USA
Age:16-24
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Sounds strange but sometimes this perfume takes away my headaches. Smells so good too! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant/Earthy
By: Glenal
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Glenal
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Fergie Outspoken is delicious! It smells to me predominately like violets with roses. There is a hint of incense and I detect a bit of fruit. I think it is starfruit. It lasts well but if you have dry skin you might want to apply a bit of Moisture Therapy to your skin to allow the perfume to last longer. Dry skin does not hold fragrance well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outspoken
By: cheyenne60
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cheyenne60
Location:MO
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this perfume. It reminds me of an edgy rock and roll night out wearing a well worn in favorite black leather jacket. It just surrounds you with this delicious scent that I can't get enough of. I sometimes mix both outspokens together! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfue
By: Senorita1
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Senorita1
Location:Mabank, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this perfume, please do not discontinue! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By: crissy299
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: crissy299
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I ordered this parfum and loved it so much I would not order anything else. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: sllucas
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sllucas
Location:Poughkeepsie
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Outspoken. It smells great and I receive great compliments and my boyfriend likes it too "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
okay
By: Cautiouscathy
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have been an avid Avon customer (and previously a rep) for as long as I can remember. I still have a beautiful pearl ring my mother gave me when I was in high school (1967) that looks as good as when it was purchased. I seldom use any other beauty products, except the fragrances. To me, they all smell alike and don't last. Too many times women have passed me on the street and overwhelmed me with their strong smell, which was Avon. It is the only product I seldom purchase. I have yet to find one I love. I finally found one I LIKE a little, this one, Outspoken. However, the sample I was given smelled heavenly but when I got it, not so great. At least it does have a different smell than most Avon fragrances. I did the same with Rare Gold, sample was great, bottle another story. I threw that one away because the smell was so strong and overpowering. I rarely use the Outspoken, but do on occasion. Now I am in turmoil because her new Viva sample I can't get enough of. Every time I wear it I keep bringing my wrist to my nose to get another whiff because it just smells SO good. So I just ordered a bottle along with the lotion and bath gel. I did the same with Rare Gold and it was money wasted! (A LOT of money) I have many Avon fragrances I purchased previously in hope they would be good but instead are sitting on my shelf. I do sometimes wear the coconut smelling ones because they smell fresh. I love the rose naturals body spray, but it is not sold any more. I am rationing out the last of that. To make sure I write an accurate review I sprayed Outspoken on my arm before I began typing and I will have to go wash it off before I finish. It is THAT strong and offensive. I'm sorry, I wish your fragrances smelled better. I cannot sit next to anyone wearing Avon fragrance it is so offensive to me. I also like the sample I was given of Femme, but not as well as Viva, so I'm not taking another chance on that one after all the money I have spent on others that smelled little like the sample. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perfume
By: yvettem
on November 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: yvettem
Location:Long Beach, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I wear this perfume everyday. I receive compliments daily on my Outspoken by Fergie. People are very surprised when I tell them it is an Avon product. I love this perfume and hope that it never gets discontinued. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's okay :-/
By: Foolishlee83
on September 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Foolishlee83
Location:Silver Spring, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" For all the good ratings and the price, I expected to be blown away with this fragrance. I felt that it was just okay. It has staying power, but doesn't totally dissipate. It's different for me, which is not bad, I just expected better for the price and claims made by other reviewers. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Scent
By: SJF1958
on August 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SJF1958
Location:Greenville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have had so many compliments on this and have another one ordered. My husband even complimented me. Some Avon perfumes smell the same but this is one that I really enjoy and it doesn't bother my allergies. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By: Amby
on March 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Amby
Location:Kincheloe, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this fragrance and my husband loves it on me! I especially love the leather smell that is mixed in this scent. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasant and Unique
By: catchstars
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: catchstars
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I always get compliments on this perfume! Please don't discontinue any time soon. (My other Avon favorite was "Little Black Dress"...) --it's not too over powering yet is strong enough to catch the attention of others. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
By: Cantey
on November 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Cantey
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" That is one of the best fragrances ever! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outspokenly Awesome!
By: Sequoyah25
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sequoyah25
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I loved the Outspoken Body Spray. And I love this OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By: necia
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: necia
Location:san diego ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Perfect. Stays for a long time. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best perfume I've ordered before.
By: smowsley
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: smowsley
Location:Snellville, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I prefer a lighter fragrance and not overbearing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice scent
By: naranjana
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: naranjana
Location:Miami, fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the scent, it lingers beautifully. I have found that not many scents do that with my body chemistry. This one is lovely. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This
By: happyfacerawr
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: happyfacerawr
Location:Marathon, Ontario
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this perfume. One of my all time faves. Doesn't last but most perfumes don't. I buy this on sale due to the high price. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wonderful scent that disappears too fast
By: JHamilton
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JHamilton
Location:North Augusta, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this scent but, like many of Avon's scents, it has very little staying power. I had hopes that the higher price than Avon's standard scents would provide higher quality (staying power). Love the initial frozen black currant scent that mellows to vetiver with leather. Makes you feel sensual (grown-up sexy) and confident, but only for about 2 hours. If they could add a shower gel for layering that would help. Lotion is okay for layering but is thinner than Avon's other scented lotions and scent also disappears quickly. I use Haiku in the summer - lotion is thicker and scent lasts all day & night. Outspoken's scent is wonderful; product quality needs to match it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>