Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray

Uninhibited. Feminine. Floral. Exclusively for Avon! Outspoken is for the woman who needs no introduction. With her fearless confidence, she lets her true personality shine through. True to herself and her beliefs...she is Outspoken. Sexy. Fearless. Unexpected. An outrageously bold expression of iced berry shockingly contrasted with ultra-feminine tuberose absolute and racy black leather. 1.7 fl. oz. Fergie is the lead vocalist of the world-renowned music group, the Black Eyed Peas, and multi-platinum solo artist. Her solo album, The Dutchess, sold over 6 million copies worldwide. She chose Avon to collaborate on her first fragrance, a fearless mix of her bold expression and her ultra femininity. “I’m so excited to partner with Avon to develop my first-ever fragrance. I’m always seeking out new ways to express myself, and fragrance is the perfect opportunity to share my originality and confidence with my fans, and the Avon customer. I couldn’t be happier to be working with a brand with such a strong reputation for supporting women.” — Fergie
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
147
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
158 of 175(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 21 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colleenie331
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fun!
Date:November 5, 2011
"This scent is a lot of fun to wear. I got every one of my nieces this for Christmas!"
Review 22 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LissaAnn
Location:Baltimore MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
favorite scent
Date:November 4, 2011
"Its not too strong, not too light. I get alot of compliments whenever someone smells it. :)"
Review 23 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zooropa
Location:Houston TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
feminine
Date:October 15, 2011
"This is a soft tuberose fragrance that isnt too strong for the office, yet still great for night events too! Fergie has another hit-- this woman knows what other women will enjoy and how to create a good product =)"
Review 24 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
jurseygurl
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Smells Like Smoke
Date:August 15, 2011
"I didn't like this at all even though it's gotten such glowing reviews. I'm in the minority of reviewers who don't care for this. My reason is it smells like smoke and old leather. I know that scents like that appeal to some and there are plenty of fragrances on the market like this one. It smells like cologne for men."
Review 25 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoppingdiva
Location:southern california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
AVON's best perfume
Date:August 6, 2011
"AVON's best perfume ever! It smells sooooo sexy. i hope avon keeps it around."
Review 26 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatalieG
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE this fragrance!
Date:July 24, 2011
"I think this is AVON's best perfume yet! It smells so sexy, and I got a bunch of samples for my customers who love it as well!"
Review 27 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzie2
Location:Naples, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 26, 2011
"I can't even begin to describe this fragrance, so I'll just say it's wonderful, and I'm a frequent user. I like to start with the body lotion, then the parfum spray, which lasts all day. I even like to spray it on before bedtime. A real winner from Fergie!"
Review 28 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
craner
Location:Maysville, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Sexy/Mysterious
Date:June 11, 2011
"I love this fragrance! It has a sexy and mysterious scent to it. My husband loves for me to wear this one."
Review 29 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poozy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Most AMAZING scent ever!
Date:June 9, 2011
"After reading the reviews, I had to try this - it is the best scent I have ever worn! A very unique, sensual scent that has lasted all day. A better quality parfum than others I have had which were quadruple the price. Outspoken is my new signature scent. Avon, do not EVER discontinue this fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpiritualSunshine
Location:Decatur, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Practice Caution While Wearing!
Date:April 15, 2011
"This is TRULY one of the most unique, expressive, magical scents of all time. Liquid lust in a bottle. I had a customer offer me a sample of a trial size she purchased, and we were both immediatly hooked and placed a dual order for a full size. Well worth the price! I will replenish personal stock in this again and again. I almost wanted to nibble my own ear off! hehe Way to go Fergie! You rock the best scent scene!! Not recommended for application while in the vincinty of pacemakers or easily love struck animals!! :)"
Review 31 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyaLovesAvon
Location:San Francisco Bay area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fabulous fragrance!
Date:April 13, 2011
"I am super picky about my fragrances...This scent is so lovely and intoxicating. One of my favorite scents of all time and I just got it yesterday! It lasts all day and I got tons of compliments. Do not miss this one. You will not regret it!"
Review 32 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AK21
Location:Seattle, Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:April 7, 2011
"This is my favorite fragrance from Avon, by far. It's beautiful. I love it! It's so unique. I find that just one spray lasts the whole day and it's appropriate for day or night. Definitely will buy again. It's my new signature fragrance."
Review 33 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
goldpoint
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Skin So Soft
Date:April 1, 2011
"About 6 years ago i used a few Skin So Soft products in Europe.The scent was not so bad,but very strong,that's why i decided not to use SSS any more.Outspoken totally reminds me of that scent.It's very strong.I don't have allergies,but once I wore that ,it gave a huge bad allergy reaction to one of my coworker,so be careful.Very disappointed."
Review 34 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoxyBrewnette24
Location:Fairfield County, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Sexy for Spring!
Date:March 13, 2011
"I bought this to try something different for spring and am SO elated that I did. This is a very unusual scent that I am sure will quickly become my new signature! It is bold and sexy yet feminine and floral at the same time. My second day wearing it and I am hooked! I was excited to receive the body spray with purchase that I plan to layer on later in the day after work before going out. Thank you Avon and Fergie!"
Review 35 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bella034
Location:McDonough, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love this fragrance
Date:March 8, 2011
"I like this fragrance it is not to strong and it is just right for me i also like fergie who is the lead singer for The Black Eyed Peas. Anyway i do recommend this fragrance to any women or a friend."
Review 36 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelsMama
Location:Phoenix
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
One of the best most unique fragrances I own.
Date:February 22, 2011
"This is a complex and beautiful fragrance. It will change and blossom as you wear it. I feel confident and sexy when I wear this. There is something about it that attracts people to me when I wear it..I don't know if its the scent or the fact that I feel so wonderful and confident wearing it. I have gotten several compliments from strangers wearing Outspoken. It is my favorite evening fragrance."
Review 37 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MidnightFantasy
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
Age:45-54
Great Choice
Date:February 21, 2011
"I received this perfume as a gift along with the pendant. It is not too strong or weak and can be worn by almost anyone of any age. The person who chose this couldn't have given me a better gift. I will be wearing it most of the time for now on."
Review 38 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrhunter308
Location:UP,WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love3X!
Date:February 20, 2011
"I was not sure about this perfume cause I hate musk they just smell awfull to me but this Outspoken is Incredible! pefect for winter! smells like poison and some french perfume but not musky I love it!"
Review 39 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avonfan11
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My favorite perfume ever!!!
Date:February 9, 2011
"I bought this after an Avon rep gave me a sample. I love it, and my husband especially appreciates it! He is always telling me how great I smell. I only wish the scent lasted a little longer. Regaurdless, it is still such a great product!"
Review 40 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaNikkiP
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
my new fave
Date:February 9, 2011
"This is my new favorite scent, purchased it when it came out a few months back, love love love it!"