Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray

Uninhibited. Feminine. Floral. Exclusively for Avon! Outspoken is for the woman who needs no introduction. With her fearless confidence, she lets her true personality shine through. True to herself and her beliefs...she is Outspoken. Sexy. Fearless. Unexpected. An outrageously bold expression of iced berry shockingly contrasted with ultra-feminine tuberose absolute and racy black leather. 1.7 fl. oz. Fergie is the lead vocalist of the world-renowned music group, the Black Eyed Peas, and multi-platinum solo artist. Her solo album, The Dutchess, sold over 6 million copies worldwide. She chose Avon to collaborate on her first fragrance, a fearless mix of her bold expression and her ultra femininity. “I’m so excited to partner with Avon to develop my first-ever fragrance. I’m always seeking out new ways to express myself, and fragrance is the perfect opportunity to share my originality and confidence with my fans, and the Avon customer. I couldn’t be happier to be working with a brand with such a strong reputation for supporting women.” — Fergie
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
146
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
157 of 174(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 41 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristyL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fun and Sexy!
Date:January 6, 2011
"I LOVE this scent! I've bought quite a few of Avon's perfumes but this is the BEST one! This smells great and I think it's a great fragrance for any age. Great job Avon and thank you Fergie!"
Review 42 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jilly1631
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great Christmas Gift
Date:December 26, 2010
"I got this from a family friend as a Christmas gift yesterday & I love it. I'd been thinking about buying it. Its a great scent to wear to work, out & about or a night out with my finace. I'm very particular when it comes to the fragrances I wear. I choose my fragrance based upon my personality, how I feel the day I'm wearing it, what I'm wearing & where I'm going. Very femanine & sexy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brownie9
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sexy, Sophisticated!
Date:December 15, 2010
"Fergie's Outspoken is a sexy, sophisticated fragrance that is a pleasure to wear. I'm so pleased with it and also think women of any age would enjoy it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merzx3
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This is great!!!
Date:November 25, 2010
"This is a really beautiful scent. For me, it lasts about 4-7 hours on my skin. This is probably my favorite scent from avon! Great job Fergie! ;D"
Review 45 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChiLady
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love Fergie's Outspoken!
Date:November 22, 2010
"I am in love with Fergie's Outspoken fragerance. It makes me feel so sexy when I wear it. My boyfriend loves it, too. It's an excellent date night perfume because it is a bold and seductive scent. This is one you can take a chance on buying if you haven't smelled it before."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krystle
Location:Troy, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love It!
Date:November 20, 2010
"I NEVER buy a fragrance without smelling it first. However, after reading the reviews on this product, I decided to take a chance and order it. I am so glad I did! I love the scent, it wears well (not over-powering), but it lasts all day. I've paid a lot more for fragrances that I wont be wearing as much now that I have this on my shelf!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spretney
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome, beautiful scent!!
Date:November 9, 2010
"I recently purchased this and love it!!
It is a little strong at first, but the scent is outstanding. I was intrigued by this when I first smelled it in the brochure, and decided to purchase it as I was running low of my favorite scent. Amazingly, this is now my new favorite. I usually wear scents that are more spicy, not floral, so this scent is not what I would typically choose, and yet I love it. I feel so feminine and sexy when I wear this, it fits any mood that I am in. My husband loves it as well.
I am a huge fan of Fergie's music, and now am a huge fan of her perfume!!!
"
Review 48 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Sweet Scent
Date:November 1, 2010
"I love the way it smells, the best scent avon has out there!"
Review 49 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Detroit
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
excellent product!
Date:October 22, 2010
"Beautiful scent, easy to wear, pretty bottle, great price, nice job Avon and Fergie!"
Review 50 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
villarreal0521
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great new parfum
Date:October 21, 2010
"Outspoken by Fergie is a great new perfume availble through Avon. I recently bought it and I love it. The scent is strong at first but it tones down after a little while. The scent lasts a long time. I got mine with the gift set so I am able to layer it on with the body lotin and make it last longer. It makes you feel sexy yet feminie at the same time. The combination of scents, iced berry, with ultra-feminine tuberose absolute and racy black leather, is a great combination. I normally go for more soft floral scents but this one is really different.The scent is distinct and so unlike any other perfume I have smelled. The fact that it comes with gift set makes it a greater value. I spent less on the whole set than on what most perfumes in the mall cost. I love the bottle it comes in too. A lot of perfume bottles are plain but this one is beautiful. The shape of the bottle is more like a fancy crystal bottle, but then the deep purple color gives it a sense of strengh. Outspoken is a strong and sexy perfume that I would recommend to anyone"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeeLove35
Location:Cincinnati,Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful!!!!
Date:October 20, 2010
"I really don't like a lot of different perfumes some of the smells are really over the top. But this one is the best I love the smell it's not over powering and a little goes a long way!!!! I would recommend for all my friends to try this one."
Review 52 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinderellaslippr
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:October 18, 2010
"I have a hard time finding a scent that I love and this one was a big hit with me and my husband...I love it!!! :)"
Review 53 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roo232
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent!
Date:October 17, 2010
"I smelled a sample of this perfume. I am going to order the gift set real soon. I am addicted!"
Review 54 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ghostface
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice but there are nicer
Date:October 12, 2010
"This is a watered down version of Aromadisiac, which I think is far nicer. It's pretty, but it's not all that unusual or unique. I was expecting something edgier I guess. I think the spicier, oriental fragrances are nice for fall/winter--but I wasn't expecting that either--just something between floral and oriental --I don't get where the leather comes in on this. That said---it's a pretty fragrance that should make you feel that way!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dartscorpio
Location:pomona ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Perfume Ever
Date:October 10, 2010
"I love Outspoken by Fergie. My husband loves it and it makes u feel sexy and confident that you are smelling great!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShellyAnn
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smells Great
Date:October 7, 2010
"I rarely buy a fragrance without sampling it first but I did this time and am glad. I really like this one! I just went off of the reviews of others."
Review 57 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonrepJAM
LOVE IT!!!
Date:October 4, 2010
"This is one of the best perfumes I have ever bought. It is a light fragrant smell, that just smells great!"
Review 58 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaNikkiP
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Outspoken
Date:October 4, 2010
"I love it. Wonderful smell, one of my fave perfumes now :)"
Review 59 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jfitch
Age:25-34
I think I like it...
Date:October 4, 2010
"I really haven't found a fragrance from Avon that I like, but this might be one that I do like. I have tested it a few days now and I think it will be great."
Review 60 for Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazy1
Location:WA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
GREAT SMELL
Date:October 2, 2010
"I LOVE THIS PERFUME! IT SMELLS AMAZING. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.