Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner

Get up to 93% more shine!* Designed to bring out radiant hair shine for a sleek, long-lasting finish. Gently cleanses hair and leaves it looking shiny, soft and beautifully healthy. 11.8 fl. oz. *When used with Mirror Shine Spray. TO USE: Wet hair and lather. Rinse. Repeat if desired.
Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
52 of 52(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
2 in 1 Shampoo
By: cstudent
on April 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cstudent
Location:Chillicothe, OH 45601, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The shampoo does not contain an adequate amount of conditioner for my hair. My hair is very hard to brush after use, not happy with the product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Than Expensive Brands
By: ConstanceAVON
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ConstanceAVON
Location:Wisconsin, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love it, what a nice smell and makes hair clean and shiny.
Why pay for the high end pricey hair products when you can have this. You will buy it over and over again. It is terrific!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: PaulaDec63
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PaulaDec63
Location:Nashville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using this all-in-one shampoo and conditioner for several years and I love it! Great product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super shampoo
By: Peppersmom
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Peppersmom
Location:Palos Hills , Illinois
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This was not personally for me but the person this was for is very happy with the way his hair feels with it. Nice smell/lather. Uses it all the time. He'll purchase again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous shampoo
By: BrendaKay
on March 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BrendaKay
Location:Pahrump, Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am becoming a repeat customer here. This shampoo is terrific and I really took a chance buying it in the first place because I have COPD and can't handle perfumes because of that. However after a few years of using unscented shampoo my scalp and hair got tired of that. I have spent lots of time in stores smelling the different shampoos and even buying them and finding out they are just too strong smelling. I was shopping on here and thought I would give this a try. So glad I did! I LOVE this shampoo. The lovely light scent does not bother me in the least. I hope Avon never gets rid of this one or changes it. It is perfect. My scalp even is nicer now let alone what it does for the hair, clean and fresh with great body. Yay! I finally found a great shampoo. I also bought the volumizing shampoo, wanted to try a couple of them. I love that one too, it makes my hair very nice and smooth and bouncy. I alternate between them. Needless to say I am one happy customer. Thank you Avon. Never change these please. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shampoo
By: clairelynn
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: clairelynn
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My hair always looks soft and shiny after using this shampoo. The price is good, too. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advance Techniques is a wonderful shampoo!
By: Lou2
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" If you don't want to spend allot of money on shampoo from your hairdresser, local drug store or grocery chain then come and order some great shampoo for less and still leaves your hair feel so nice and soft to include clean! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great high quality stuff
By: Loislanesuperman999
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Loislanesuperman999
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" this is like salon quality stuff. at affordable prices. this is much better than stuff you buy at stores. I highly recommend this. it is comparable to some high name brand salon items! you have to try it to believe it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this shampoo
By: Sander1
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sander1
Location:The Beautiful Pacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used this shampoo for over 20 yrs and I love it! I didn't give it 5 stars because they don't carry the large 64 oz bottle any more. Bring that back, and I'll give you 10 stars! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: judellrei
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: judellrei
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've used this shampoo for several years. I find it comparable to salon shampoos I've used. I buy the mini sizes for my travel bag. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eh, it's alright
By: MFisher
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MFisher
Location:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-2points
3OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" It's ok. It isn't going to make your hair great, and it isn't going to make it bad. I use it with the Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum, and it does alright. Sometimes it make my hair too dry and even the serum doesn't do much for it, and then randomly the next day in the morning my hair looks so oily like I haven't washed it for days.
It does the job, and especially if I am running late and I just have to get my hair washed fast it really does help. I haven't had any static issues like I do with most 2in1 products, so that is a bonus that I am not having to fight my hair to stay down. "
-2points
3OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite
By: Brooke1
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I just started using this a few days ago. I really like it. It's the first 2-in-1 I have ever used that leaves my hair conditioned (most leave it feeling like I used no conditioner at all) AND clean (no residue like some leave). My hair doesn't have much body so one thing I have always prided myself on is how shiny it is. This has tripled the shine even still! And now my lazy self can shampoo and condition in one shot! haha "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shampoo & Conditioner for the Money
By: GilE
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GilE
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have tried many shampoo and conditioner in one products but this is the one that I will keep on using for years to come. It cleans my hair without drying and gives a good sheen without the stickiness that is common with other shampoo with conditioner. I've been using the product for 3 years now and the quality has not changed at all. It saves me a lot of money cause a few drops goes a long way. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!
By: Neocene
on November 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have had problems with hair all my life. But this particular shampoo from Avon really helps to enliven my hair. It's simly great! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shampoo
By: Writer04
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is the absolute best shampoo that I have ever used (and I have used many). I have thick, oily hair that is often hard to get clean and that tangles easily. This stuff not only got my hair squeaky clean, but also softened my hair up so that it was much easier to comb. My hair feels silky soft and has a nice shine to it after using it. My hair now has a very healthy look and feel to it. I also love that it's a shampoo and conditioner combined. It saves me a lot of time in the shower. I plan on re-buying this product. It's the only shampoo that I will use from now on! It's so much better than the store brands. If you use this, you won't be disappointed! "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shampoo
By: Catwoman12
on November 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Catwoman12
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the BEST shampoo and conditioner I have ever tried. Absolutely love it and going to buy 2 more bottles. I had dry brittle hari from having it colored and my hair is so silky ans shiny I can't believe the difference it's awesome! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I have used
By: DRCR
on November 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DRCR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" ADVANCE TECHNIQUES daily shine 2-in-1 shampoo & conditioner is the best I have ever used I can see why it has 5 stars. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always great
By: dj11
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dj11
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for years and have never been disappointed. Your discription of this product is right on. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stuff
By: ChristinaMarie88
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ChristinaMarie88
Location:Scranton, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My hair tends to get oily quickly, this shampoo helps out alot! I was worried that with the conditioner it would make it worse but it just stays soft and shiny all day long "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect solution for oily hair
By: KristenB
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KristenB
Location:Phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is the one shampoo that has actually worked for me, and the price is extremely reasonable. I highly recommend this to anyone with a problem-scalp "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>