Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner

Get up to 93% more shine!* Designed to bring out radiant hair shine for a sleek, long-lasting finish. Gently cleanses hair and leaves it looking shiny, soft and beautifully healthy. 11.8 fl. oz. *When used with Mirror Shine Spray. TO USE: Wet hair and lather. Rinse. Repeat if desired.
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
52 of 52(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eh, it's alright
By MFisher
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By MFisher
Location:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's ok. It isn't going to make your hair great, and it isn't going to make it bad. I use it with the Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum, and it does alright. Sometimes it make my hair too dry and even the serum doesn't do much for it, and then randomly the next day in the morning my hair looks so oily like I haven't washed it for days.
It does the job, and especially if I am running late and I just have to get my hair washed fast it really does help. I haven't had any static issues like I do with most 2in1 products, so that is a bonus that I am not having to fight my hair to stay down."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite
By Brooke1
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I just started using this a few days ago. I really like it. It's the first 2-in-1 I have ever used that leaves my hair conditioned (most leave it feeling like I used no conditioner at all) AND clean (no residue like some leave). My hair doesn't have much body so one thing I have always prided myself on is how shiny it is. This has tripled the shine even still! And now my lazy self can shampoo and condition in one shot! haha"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shampoo & Conditioner for the Money
By GilE
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By GilE
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have tried many shampoo and conditioner in one products but this is the one that I will keep on using for years to come. It cleans my hair without drying and gives a good sheen without the stickiness that is common with other shampoo with conditioner. I've been using the product for 3 years now and the quality has not changed at all. It saves me a lot of money cause a few drops goes a long way."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!
By Neocene
on November 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have had problems with hair all my life. But this particular shampoo from Avon really helps to enliven my hair. It's simly great!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shampoo
By Writer04
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the absolute best shampoo that I have ever used (and I have used many). I have thick, oily hair that is often hard to get clean and that tangles easily. This stuff not only got my hair squeaky clean, but also softened my hair up so that it was much easier to comb. My hair feels silky soft and has a nice shine to it after using it. My hair now has a very healthy look and feel to it. I also love that it's a shampoo and conditioner combined. It saves me a lot of time in the shower. I plan on re-buying this product. It's the only shampoo that I will use from now on! It's so much better than the store brands. If you use this, you won't be disappointed!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shampoo
By Catwoman12
on November 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Catwoman12
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the BEST shampoo and conditioner I have ever tried. Absolutely love it and going to buy 2 more bottles. I had dry brittle hari from having it colored and my hair is so silky ans shiny I can't believe the difference it's awesome!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I have used
By DRCR
on November 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By DRCR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"ADVANCE TECHNIQUES daily shine 2-in-1 shampoo & conditioner is the best I have ever used I can see why it has 5 stars."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always great
By dj11
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By dj11
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years and have never been disappointed. Your discription of this product is right on."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stuff
By ChristinaMarie88
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChristinaMarie88
Location:Scranton, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My hair tends to get oily quickly, this shampoo helps out alot! I was worried that with the conditioner it would make it worse but it just stays soft and shiny all day long"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect solution for oily hair
By KristenB
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenB
Location:Phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the one shampoo that has actually worked for me, and the price is extremely reasonable. I highly recommend this to anyone with a problem-scalp"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shampoo/conditiner
By Ntas
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ntas
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this combo shampoo/conditioner. Hair feels soft & silky plus saves time & water."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for dry scalp
By LJacobs
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By LJacobs
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My father recommended I try this with my little one as he seems to have inherited his grandfather's dry scalp. It has helped my dad and it looks like it has helped my son."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubby likes this one
By Impatient4
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Impatient4
Location:Eagle Harbor MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I get this for my hubby and his hair alway looks great and shiny!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExcellentShampoo
By americangirl
on June 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my husband as he likes his shampoo and conditioner in on. We have tried almost everyone on the market and this one stacks up at the top. Pleasant scent, sudsing and price,"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The very best ......... Shampoo
By 1petal
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By 1petal
Location:atlanta ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After decades of many different products. This has worked for my fine hair without leaving it flat or oily. Awesome! product"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does wonders!
By Deadlyskye
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Deadlyskye
Location:KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have really thick hair and it can be frizzy at times. This tames it and gives it a nice shine and thins it out so it isn't so 'fluffy'. Makes it feel so silky smooth! It doesn't take much to lather in your hair either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shampoo and conditioner
By Gailg
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gailg
Location:East Greenbush, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this shampoo. I have fine, thin hair and find this leaves my hair healthier looking. The shampoo/conditioner I had been using left my highlighted hair looking dry. My husband uses and likes it too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silky Smooth
By avonwithdani
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By avonwithdani
Location:Hilliard, OH
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this without any of it's counterparts and within 3 days my hair was so much softer and silkier. It is still not as shiny as the girls on shampoo commercials but it is definitely better than it used to be. I plan on purchasing the spray soon too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great everyday shampoo!
By Bord1
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bord1
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this shampoo. It makes my hair shinier, and softer. I like the fact that I don't have to use a separate conditioner with it. Conditioners tend to weigh down my hair. I do occasionally use a conditioner with this shampoo, but not very often. Would reccomend it highly!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Advance Techniques 2 in 1 shampoo & conditioner
By Silva
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Silva
Location:Pawtucket, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This use to be really good and was called "Keep clear" shampoo and use to be green with a nice viscousity and smell. Today you have a zilion kinds of them and every time I order I never get what I realy use to have and be happy. I still order from you because I trust your Company.
Silva
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>