Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner

Get up to 93% more shine!* Designed to bring out radiant hair shine for a sleek, long-lasting finish. Gently cleanses hair and leaves it looking shiny, soft and beautifully healthy. 11.8 fl. oz. *When used with Mirror Shine Spray. TO USE: Wet hair and lather. Rinse. Repeat if desired.
Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
72 of 72(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Review 21 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IRON
Location:Olympia WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Avon shampoo is excellent
Date:November 29, 2012
"I have used your shampoo for years, it is good."
Review 22 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jac24
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this Shampoo/Conditioner
Date:July 16, 2012
"This product is by far my most favorite shampoo/conditioner. It leaves my hair very shiny and with great body. My husband noticed my hair after using this shampoo/conditioner and complimented me. He then began using the product himself and loves it as well."
Review 23 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Masterzoe
Location:ND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Life saver
Date:June 28, 2012
"This 2 in 1 does so much more than 2!!
It saves me time and money as it is a 2 in 1. I have always used conditioner as my hair is so tangled when I get out of the shower and so I was hesitant to try this. BOY, am I glad I did! Never using a different shampoo or conditioner again! My hair is so supple light and shiny without weight! I use this in combo with the shine capsules and now I LOVE my hair! If you ever wondered how the hair models on TV do it--- THIS is their secret! I would post a before and after picture if I could! I cannot say enough good things about this product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rebekha
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A little bit goes a long way
Date:May 9, 2012
"This shampoo is wonderful. A little goes a long way., so you are saving money without losing the "wow" factor. Wonderful lather and leaves my hair shiny and manageable. I would recommend this shampoo to others."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
katdia
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this Shampoo!
Date:April 26, 2012
"After losing my hair from chemo a couple of years ago, what grew back was subject to dandruff. I've NEVER had dandruff before. I spoke with my Avon lady and she suggested this -- it's absolutely great! This was my first time purchasing online as my Avon lady closed her store."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thom
Location:Greenbelt, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Use it EVERY DAY!
Date:April 16, 2012
"I used to shampoo, then condition my hair afterwards. It made my hair too limp. This combines those jobs into one quick task. Love the results. Smells delicious : )"
Review 27 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mld93
Location:hudson falls, ny
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
works good
Date:March 31, 2012
"love this product on my daughters hair but not on colored hair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaLori
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Daily Shine Shampoo & Conditioner
Date:March 30, 2012
"Just bought this for the first time after using something else
for the last 20 years. Sure do like this product. It does what the write up on it says. Am very happy with it.
"
Review 29 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PrincessJennifer
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice, but wish it had more fragrance
Date:March 21, 2012
"I have tried alot of 2-n-1 shampoos and this by far is the best. Leaves my hair shiny and soft. It doesn't weigh my hair down like others have so I can use it every day. I just wish it had more of a fragrance than it does. It basically doesn't smell like anything at all to me. I guess nothing is better than it smelling like a fruit salad. :)"
Review 30 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joageo
Love it
Date:March 15, 2012
"Works great. Even my husband loves it."
Review 31 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pennacustomer
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:February 28, 2012
"very impressed with shampoo leaves hair shiny and soft."
Review 32 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
annefrombrooklyn
Location:Brooklyn, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:February 10, 2012
"I use many Avon products and have used, and been pleased with, different shampoos. This is the first time I tried the Advance Techniques 2-in-1 Shine Shampoo. My hair is fine and can be difficult to manage. I notice a definite difference - my hair falls into place, is spingy and I can skip a day without it losing its newly-found bounce.
I have never written a review for anything before, although I am an avid reader of them when I am trying to decide on a product I've never used before.
This is a winner!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarrieR
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this and it is very convenient
Date:January 22, 2012
"This is the best 2 in one that I have ever tried. It doesnt leave your hair heavy like other 2 in 1's I have used in the past. It has a good gender neutral scent, so even the males in my family love this! It does leave a wonderful shine as well in hair"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marcysverdit
Location:Racine, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best 2in1 Product out there
Date:January 20, 2012
"Best 2n1 Shampoo/conditioner I have ever used. Better than strug store and salon brands. I love the new AT Fragrance. I did not care for the old scent that was like Sweettarts, but the new fragrance is just perfect!"
Review 35 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Thank you for making this shampoo
Date:November 26, 2011
"This shampoo/conditioner is a life saver for busy people like me who occasionally do not have time to wait to let the conditioner do it's thing or even go through one more step in the shower without someone banging on the door wanting something from me. Please never stop making your wonderful shampoos that keep all our hair shiny, clean and healthy. Seems like most products I love you stop making."
Review 36 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sylvi
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great for dry color treated hair
Date:September 4, 2011
"I've tried many shampoos and this is the best one to make my hair manageable, shiny, smooth."
Review 37 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exerciser
Location:Texas,Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome
Date:July 4, 2011
"Very good shampoo!!!/ condintioner!!!!!!"
Review 38 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crjewel
Location:Fairless Hills, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice Stuff
Date:April 19, 2011
"Great Shampoo. It leaves your hair shiny and it's pretty good to use on fine hair."
Review 39 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlertown
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great way to simplify.
Date:April 6, 2011
"Even though I love my products, I am trying to simplify my life and be more mindful of my spending as well as the environment. I never had good luck with 2-in-1 shampoos before, but as others said, this has a great lather, a great fragrance, and conditions just enough to make my thin, fine, fairly oily hair feel clean and soft.
I do add a drop of a leave-in conditioner afterward just to tangled areas at the crown but have also found that brushing thoroughly before shampooing makes this almost unnecessary.
This product has shortened my showers a bit and made my routine easier. I will buy it again!"
Review 40 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nativenv
Location:Nevada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Lather one drawback
Date:March 26, 2011
"I have never found a 2 in 1 shampoo conditioner that really works. This one has great lather and a wonderful smell, which I love. Just a little bit will lather up nicely, but I still have to use a conditioner to keep my hair from getting static. I live in a very dry environment (Nevada) so I guess the 2 in 1 concept just isn't going to be possible for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.