Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Styling Products or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray

Give hair a boost of shine that lasts all day. Instantly boosts shine by up to 93%! Get silky hair with smooth-as-glass shine. 3.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Shampoo and condition; dry and style hair as usual. Hold bottle 8-10 inches (20 to 25 cm) from hair and lightly spray evenly throughout.
Overall rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
47 of 49(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
By PrettyPenny
on July 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By PrettyPenny
Location:Syracuse, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If I could I would give this a negative star, seeing as right after I put it on, it dries out my hair and makes it even worse. Shine? It must be an invisible shine because my hair doesn't. The smell is horrible. I should have known better than to think this would work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it :-)
By shellybeach
on April 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By shellybeach
Location:Riverside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for years. Great for fly away fuzzies in your hair. and spray on your curls for a pretty shine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real Results
By suzie242
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You don't have to message the product in, nor do you have to use a heavy cream to get great shine. I use this product every day. Just a few spritzes does the job and I'm out the door. A reliable way to get great shine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shine
By JMH1961
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By JMH1961
Location:West Allis, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This spray makes my hair shiny without weighing it down. I've tried several shine sprays on the market and this is the best I have found. Great product...great value. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect...but not too much
By Dallasgirl
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dallasgirl
Location:Dall, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have thick wavy hair. This adds great shine and helps tame the flyaways and frizz. But be warned do not use too much! It can weigh down the hair with an oily feel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality Product rivals others
By americangirl
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like this product a lot for my straight thick medium longish color treated hair that tends to be too full or fluffy when I style it for a straight look so I use this to smooth my hair. I also find this to do the trick and make my hair shiny. I wish this were an aerosol then it would be perfect. I just spray lightly holding bottle at least 10 inches from hair so it distributes more evenly then smooth with my hands to get a polished look. I have used many expensive brands and this gives them a run for their money."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't like at all
By Mamta
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mamta
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Doesn't do any job as mentioned in product description. Leaves hair dull and tangled."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hair care product ever
By BarbJTR
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By BarbJTR
Location:Osceola, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My hair gets little "wispies" around my face, and this spray helps keep all those flyaways in check. It works both as a fantastic shine spray and a frizz neutralizer for me. Lightweight, nongreasy, & it doesn't wet my hair, just shines it up brilliantly.
I like to try new & different beauty products for fun, but this one is a long-time staple in my regime, and now my young teen daughter uses it for her lovely long hair, and she just loves it, so I buy 2 bottles at a time. I don't know why it's not available right now, but I'm deeply hoping it comes back soon; my last bottle is almost empty! *gasp*"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is great
By kisskiss
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By kisskiss
Location:Sprinfield Mo
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love this spray it makes my hair shine so much it is wonderful !!!! It doesnt take much either!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this prodcut!
By sstar
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By sstar
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this spray for years and I absolutely love it!!! It leaves my hair shiny and silky when I spray it after styling and it smells great. Even after using it for a few days it doesn't make your hair greasy :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirror Shine Spray
By Merrilee
on October 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Merrilee
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product! Always spray it on after washing and drying har."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great stuff!
By Ybo1
on October 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ybo1
Location:Hastings, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't use hair spray that much. I feel it makes my hair look dirty, but I thought I'd give this stuff a try and I was so surprised at how much shine it gave my hair and did not make it look dirty. It was not sticky either, but it has a nice light hold. The only reason I took one star off is because the hold is a lttle too light and you have to use a lot or reapply it. It also has a very nice scent!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really makes hair shiny
By plantlover
on September 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By plantlover
Location:Central Coast, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the shine spray, it goes on easily, makes hair shiny, not sticky."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where has Mirror Shine Spray been all my life!?
By KelEl
on August 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By KelEl
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product is a miracle spray! I didn't believe that it would really "instantly boost shine by 90%" like they advertise... Now I don't believe they advertise ONLY 90%! By the first spritz my hair looked like the sun was shining directly on it... and I was only in my average-lit bathroom! And it NEVER has made my hair look slick or greasy or anything like that. I got SO many compliments from people just the first day on "how shiny and healthy my hair looked". A MUST HAVE for every woman! They need to rename the product "Sunshine in a bottle"!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By PAJan
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By PAJan
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Incredible shine, a little goes a long way, lightweight, and dosn't alter hairstyle after application."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice!
By YChelle
on April 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By YChelle
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been trying to find a shine Product for my hair that actually works for about a year now. Most are either too oily, too thick or just plain out doesn't work! They usually Leave my hair heavy & frizzy. This one did OK. It's not a "smooth as glass shine" like they say in the description, but could see a positive difference when I used it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Sunschine
on April 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sunschine
Location:Grand Forks, ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the "Daily Mirror Shine Spray". It gives my hair the shine it needs!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product!!
By Vanessa11143
on March 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Vanessa11143
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is one of the best I've ever tried!! It makes my hair just the right amount of shine and it smells great!! This product really does last all day!! :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By Livi
on January 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Livi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product does add a nice shine to my hair and is not stickIy. It adds a nice finishing touch."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's okay
By AJE17
on January 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By AJE17
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This isn't my most fabulous purchase ever. I already have shiny hair, so I was curious about if this would add a sheen after I had straightened my hair, but this doesn't really make a difference. It makes hair really greasy if you spray too close to your hair, but if you hold it back a ways it is okay. I would recommend this product to someone who has dry, damaged, or lack-luster hair. I really think it would work for those folks."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>