Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop stylers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray

Give hair a boost of shine that lasts all day. Instantly boosts shine by up to 93%! Get silky hair with smooth-as-glass shine. 3.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Shampoo and condition; dry and style hair as usual. Hold bottle 8-10 inches (20 to 25 cm) from hair and lightly spray evenly throughout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shellybeach
Location:Riverside, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it :-)
Date:April 8, 2014
"I've been using this for years. Great for fly away fuzzies in your hair. and spray on your curls for a pretty shine."
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Real Results
Date:April 4, 2014
"You don't have to message the product in, nor do you have to use a heavy cream to get great shine. I use this product every day. Just a few spritzes does the job and I'm out the door. A reliable way to get great shine."
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMH1961
Location:West Allis, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Shine
Date:November 25, 2013
"This spray makes my hair shiny without weighing it down. I've tried several shine sprays on the market and this is the best I have found. Great product...great value. Love it!"
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dallasgirl
Location:Dall, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect...but not too much
Date:November 8, 2013
"i have thick wavy hair. This adds great shine and helps tame the flyaways and frizz. But be warned do not use too much! It can weigh down the hair with an oily feel."
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Quality Product rivals others
Date:October 16, 2013
"I like this product a lot for my straight thick medium longish color treated hair that tends to be too full or fluffy when I style it for a straight look so I use this to smooth my hair. I also find this to do the trick and make my hair shiny. I wish this were an aerosol then it would be perfect. I just spray lightly holding bottle at least 10 inches from hair so it distributes more evenly then smooth with my hands to get a polished look. I have used many expensive brands and this gives them a run for their money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mamta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Didn't like at all
Date:October 8, 2013
"Doesn't do any job as mentioned in product description. Leaves hair dull and tangled."
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbJTR
Location:Osceola, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best hair care product ever
Date:July 30, 2013
"My hair gets little "wispies" around my face, and this spray helps keep all those flyaways in check. It works both as a fantastic shine spray and a frizz neutralizer for me. Lightweight, nongreasy, & it doesn't wet my hair, just shines it up brilliantly.
I like to try new & different beauty products for fun, but this one is a long-time staple in my regime, and now my young teen daughter uses it for her lovely long hair, and she just loves it, so I buy 2 bottles at a time. I don't know why it's not available right now, but I'm deeply hoping it comes back soon; my last bottle is almost empty! *gasp*"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kisskiss
Location:Sprinfield Mo
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
this is great
Date:February 27, 2013
"i love this spray it makes my hair shine so much it is wonderful !!!! It doesnt take much either!!"
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sstar
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this prodcut!
Date:November 7, 2012
"I've been using this spray for years and I absolutely love it!!! It leaves my hair shiny and silky when I spray it after styling and it smells great. Even after using it for a few days it doesn't make your hair greasy :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merrilee
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Mirror Shine Spray
Date:October 20, 2012
"Love this product! Always spray it on after washing and drying har."
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ybo1
Location:Hastings, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great stuff!
Date:October 5, 2012
"I don't use hair spray that much. I feel it makes my hair look dirty, but I thought I'd give this stuff a try and I was so surprised at how much shine it gave my hair and did not make it look dirty. It was not sticky either, but it has a nice light hold. The only reason I took one star off is because the hold is a lttle too light and you have to use a lot or reapply it. It also has a very nice scent!"
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plantlover
Location:Central Coast, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Really makes hair shiny
Date:September 17, 2012
"I love the shine spray, it goes on easily, makes hair shiny, not sticky."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KelEl
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Where has Mirror Shine Spray been all my life!?
Date:August 24, 2012
"This product is a miracle spray! I didn't believe that it would really "instantly boost shine by 90%" like they advertise... Now I don't believe they advertise ONLY 90%! By the first spritz my hair looked like the sun was shining directly on it... and I was only in my average-lit bathroom! And it NEVER has made my hair look slick or greasy or anything like that. I got SO many compliments from people just the first day on "how shiny and healthy my hair looked". A MUST HAVE for every woman! They need to rename the product "Sunshine in a bottle"!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAJan
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:April 14, 2012
"Incredible shine, a little goes a long way, lightweight, and dosn't alter hairstyle after application."
Review 15 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YChelle
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice!
Date:April 13, 2012
"I have been trying to find a shine Product for my hair that actually works for about a year now. Most are either too oily, too thick or just plain out doesn't work! They usually Leave my hair heavy & frizzy. This one did OK. It's not a "smooth as glass shine" like they say in the description, but could see a positive difference when I used it."
Review 16 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunschine
Location:Grand Forks, ND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 7, 2012
"I love the "Daily Mirror Shine Spray". It gives my hair the shine it needs!"
Review 17 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vanessa11143
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love This Product!!
Date:March 3, 2012
"This product is one of the best I've ever tried!! It makes my hair just the right amount of shine and it smells great!! This product really does last all day!! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Livi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good product
Date:January 24, 2012
"This product does add a nice shine to my hair and is not stickIy. It adds a nice finishing touch."
Review 19 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AJE17
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It's okay
Date:January 1, 2012
"This isn't my most fabulous purchase ever. I already have shiny hair, so I was curious about if this would add a sheen after I had straightened my hair, but this doesn't really make a difference. It makes hair really greasy if you spray too close to your hair, but if you hold it back a ways it is okay. I would recommend this product to someone who has dry, damaged, or lack-luster hair. I really think it would work for those folks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Daily Shine Mirror Shine Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
campergirl
Location:Westerville, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice product
Date:November 17, 2011
"Works well, does give my hair a nice shine."