Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo

Color lasts up to 6X longer!* Exclusive Color Shield Technology helps lock in color. Nourishes, protects and helps extend the life of your hair color. Gently cleanses and helps protect color from fading. 11.8 fl. oz. *When used with ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Lock-in-Treatment vs. ordinary shampoo alone. Individual results may vary.
Overall rating:
3.237 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
35 of 58(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peony76
By Peony76
on October 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Peony76
Location:Minnesota, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has been the shampoo I have used for several years now, I have not changed because I like the shampoo, it does what it says it does."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good hair conditioner
By Napolinonmolla
on August 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Napolinonmolla
Location:North East Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a helpful product. Not a Holy Grail but overall good for price. This is my opinion obviously. To each their own"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst I ever purchased
By LyntheReader
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By LyntheReader
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the thinnest shampoo I have ever seen. It pours out of the bottle like water. I expected an Avon product to be good, but this is not. Shampoo should be thick, not so liquid it runs off of your hand and down the bottle. It also didn't suds up very well. I'll never buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Something has changed
By Dreamcruise
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dreamcruise
Location:SLC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not the same. Used 3 times and sent it to the guest bathroom. Avon has yet to come out with a good SULFATE free shampoo for color treated hair. I'll keep purchasing from Professional Beauty Supply Stores."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Way to protect your hair color!
By MaFarkel
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By MaFarkel
Location:Woodbury, MN.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo works great on my hair! I always color my hair so this product protects the color as well as it adds softness and bounce!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Equal to High End Products
By SunnyE
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By SunnyE
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"After working as a hairstylist for over 10 yrs. I can truly say this works equally as well on my hair as the more pricier salon products do, it holds my color better also."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product for my Hair
By Anonymous
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:New Hampshire
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So I have read the mixed reviews and I have a positive review of the product. I have been using it for about a month now and immediately noticed a difference in the texture of my hair. Even 3 days after I started using it my stylist commented on just how soft my hair was feeling. I immediately noticed shine as well. My color is staying up since I dyed it about a month ago as well. For my hair this has been a great product and as long as the formula remains the same I won't be switching for a long time!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
By Chitown
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chitown
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Shampoo and conditioner is not the same color protection as when it was first released by Avon. Will not reorder this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color protection shampoo
By SFranklin
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By SFranklin
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just started using it. So far so good"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful, not worth even trying
By aganyLI
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By aganyLI
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very thin consistency, almost like water. I threw it in the garbage after two uses. Conditioner isn't better either. It made my hair extremely difficult to brush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hoping for better
By sunshine62
on December 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By sunshine62
Location:Eastern NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this item hoping it would work better for me than what I had been using. It definitely does not!!! Even after using conditoner, I could barely get the comb through my hair after washing it. Leaves my hair looking "frizzy" and very dried out. Have only used two times, but will not use it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Color Protection
By ModelLady
on December 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By ModelLady
Location:Tri-State Area
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This stuff REALLY works! It preserves the color, better than anything else that I've tried. It keeps me looking naturally beautiful between color applications."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advance Techniques color Protection Shampoo
By Momazog
on September 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Momazog
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it! My hair is soft, manageable, and the color really does last longer when I use this shampoo. AND it is so affordable and easy to get. I don't have to go to a beauty supply house to get it. So easy to get it online!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By florida63
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By florida63
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shampoo works great for me. Need to remember that suds do no clean hair (more than likely what dries it out)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shampoo
By mommah
on July 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By mommah
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like the shampoo. It kind of leaves my hair feeling a little greasy. Don't know if I'll order it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shampoo!
By Kat1957
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kat1957
Location:Frankfort KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would give it 100 on the scale love it! Will keep using it too,"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advance Technique
By Suzieq1953
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Suzieq1953
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried salon products but none compare to this one. Others dry out my colored hair"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Ritabird
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ritabird
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Shampoo did not work for my hair, dried it out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great AND smells great! very long lasting...
By KRiley84
on May 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By KRiley84
Location:Dundalk, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not only does this stuff actually work but it smells good too! And I don't have to use nearly as much of it to get a good bubble going as I did with my old hair products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Advance Techniques Color Protection Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By StephanyB
on April 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By StephanyB
Location:Boston, MA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i like it!, it keeps my hair soft even with the hot water that always get your hair like hard"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>